Any mommies staying in Hougang?

Anyone need occasional babysitting services? Example if u r gg for a wedding dinner, church wedding or juz wana spent some time alone with ur spouse w/o the kids disturbing during the wkends but got nobody to help babysit ur kids? Charges will be on a hourly basis.
If u r staying ard Hougang area and need help on this, feel free to pm me for further discussion. Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Getting some amosco - Eclairs, collecting from Hougang Ave 5 - Fri 11 Dec

Postal code <font color="ff0000">530309</font>

Any1 keen pls list your name here

1pack (12pc)

hi moms,

any moms looking for budget and good items, new and preloved?

- babies to adults' clothing,
- shower curtain, coffee mixer
- BIG to small soft toys, already gift wrapped
- BIG Heart shaped cushion and others cushions
- remote control cars
- playpen
- display items
- etc...

i am having a garage sales at blk 535 hougang st 52, keen pls pm me. items are at low price. some moms bought from me earlier shld know, good deal

keen pls pm me

thank you,

keke... still got to order for my girl party :p

Each Tray (<font color="ff0000">$4.10 * per tray</font>)
1st carton
1-12 : sac

2nd carton
1-6 : jomum
7-8 : marmum

hi mummies, nice meeting u all, i stay at kovan, FTWM, 4yo boy n 5mth old ger.

Need some advice, TIA!

I m sending my son to zoo phonic K1 class @ serangoon central, i stay kovan n need to engage school bus service. I had done some survey but still not so sure about the bus fare. The driver tat appointed by the school (3rd party) call me up this morn informing the charges is $130 for 2 way and i ask him about 1 way charges, he said only $20-$30 different.

Would any mummies advise me is this the standard rate? Or can anyone share their bus service contact with me for NE area? By any chance any mummies/daddies here sending their kid to pre-school/kindergarten around the same area (930am-100pm), would u mind fetching my son along? Tokens of appreciation will be given, kindly email me to discuss. [email protected]

Thanks again for reading n replying!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! ^^

Im tinking of ordering Amosco strawberry swiss roll. Anyone here keen to join me? I only need one box, so am short of 3 boxes nw. Collection will be at my hse near Hougang green.

Amosco strawberry swiss roll (42pcs each box)

1) msblur x 1

I stay at hougang with 2 kids (3yrs old and 17 months old). Need some advice n feedback from mum from hougang. Is there any mum put ur kids at PCF at Blk 929 or Jenius Kindergarden at Blk 915?
1) Is the environment good?
2) what do u think the material is good enuf for the kids?
3) is it ok to catch up P1 after graduate from there?
4) teachers friendly? observant? close with student?
5) what is the teacher to student ratio?

Sorry ask so much... really need some advice before deciding which centre to let my kid study. thanks!

Hi Karen,

Im nt sure abt the 2 kindergartens u mentioned, but my fren put her son at the PCF opp Hougang Pt, she said that branch is better. She is staying at Buangkok. Maybe u wana try there?

msblur,
are they brand new? how much are you selling?

to all:
Any one staying at Hougang Ave 1 and keen in taking up ironing assignments?

marmum,
Yes...all the items are brand new. The carters rompers are at $5 each. CK &amp; Timberland rompers at $7 each. All excluding postage.

karen_sg,
So sori...haven hav time to log in here, as my maid juz resigned.
So hav u checked out the environment at the PCF?

Anyone knows of any part time helpers ard our area? Who are willing to come my hse in the morning for a few hrs for clean up, cook lunch for my gals &amp; to bring my younger gal down to take sch bus. Pls pm me if u know of anyone who's keen. Thks so much!

Seems like this thread have not been active for quite sometimes alrdy.

By the way,just wana inform the mummies here... im providing laundry services for everybody in the North east area. If you know of anyone or you yourself need the service, feel free to ask them to contact me. I do pick up &amp; delivery to/fro your plc as well. Pls pm me for contact. Thanks!

Lots of stuff to clear!

1) Nursing tops (size S) - $8/ea
2) Maternity clothes (size S/free size) - fr $5/- onwards
3) Aprica stroller - $35/-
4) Infantasy umbrella stroller - $10/-
5) kids clothing (under 3yrs old) - $1/ea
6) Tollyjoy baby food maker - $8/-
7) Breast shield - $10/-
8) Avent manual breast pump with spare parts - $50/-
9) Girls shoes - $5/pair
10) Ladies clothes (size s) - fr $5 onwards.

Hope to clear it this Saturday by having open house (Hougang Ave 1). PM me for address and appt.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">hi everyone i live st 91. just saw this thread will come here chat chat when i am free.

more about me :
a "yellow face lady" with 2 kids. boy 16 months and girl only 3 months.

hope to know more mum nearby as i do not have much friends in hougang.

and anyone know where got flea market in the area. i am interested.</font></font>

marmum,
For ironing only, its $2.50 each pc.

gladys,
Wonder u still remember me or nt?
Juz to share, there's a flea market every 1st Sun of the mth at Blk 698, very near to the 7-11. ;)

<font size="+1">msblur</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">hmm..wat u buy from me before?personalised tees? how to book i am interested.</font></font>

gladys,
Hee...i bot personalised face towels frm u. Collect frm u at ur void deck remember? Den i told u i oso stay nearby.
I alrdy pm u hw to book the flea market stall.

<font size="+2">msblur</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">hmm... think u buy during christmas right? think i remember karen... thanks for the info actually i went down just now before i saw yr mail and have already book a slot. pls come support support... k. u dont have any BP now?

i never know got this thread if not can come here talk talk... cos hope to know some hougang mummies too. </font></font>

Gladys,
Yes yes! I bot during x'mas as gifts for my gf.
U still remember my name!
Hmm...me do not have any bp nw, but am selling some brand new rompers, sleepsuits &amp; bibs loh. U can add me into FB to see the pics. My address is [email protected].

justquestion,
Oh raining nw ah? No wonder kinda feeling so cold in office nw. Cant see outside mah.

Hope our thread will be active once again!

By the way....Any of ur kids drinking Friso 3? I have some 400gm Friso 3 to let go at $7.50 each. Expiry date is End Dec 2010. Let me know if keen.

justquestion,

Hee...ya ya, we should make this thread active again! No worries abt the milk lah. This ur 1st bb? U can add me in FB too, den u can see the pics of the rompers, sleepsuits &amp; bibs im selling.

<font size="+2">msblur</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">sort of remember yr name look .... hmmm... forget but if see u think can remember.i went to book the flea liao so come support k </font></font>

<font size="+2">en en mum</font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> oh yr girl 2 months mine 3. are u BF her? </font></font>