Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

Thanks weishy.. i bght some silk so thinking of making a cheongsam

i have a 18mths gal and living in yishun too, thinking of bring my gal to playgroup or pre-school nursery, any recommendation which school is good.

hello ladies,

i'm a SAHM with a 8M old baby ger. Looking for some buds to form a playgroup with the kids so that they can mix around. Anyone interested?

I am a FTWM, hv a 5 mths old baby gal and living in yishun too.

Yvette, I send my gal to Carpe Diem Infantcare @Yishun Polyclinic... Where you stay?

i have a home in yishun too, khatib mrt, will be moving back soon. anyone recommend a pediatrician in that area? also any recommended playgroup? my baby is 3 months old but i would like him to play with other babies as he gets older, get him active and be socialising. also anyone can recommend any part time help like a cleaner? sorry for all the questions coz i have not lived in singapore for a while. thanks!

Hi Toby,

i'm staying near the swimming pool. my ger is coming 8mths old and i'm also looking out for other babies to socialise but not going to the playgroups at child care yet. more of the customise type.

the only PD i cn find is at blk 417, Ooi Clinic. there's a specialist clinic @ blk 415, but they dun service walk-in. Dr Ooi seems quite friendly.

u need a part time cleaner? i got lobang. wod u like me to recommend u?

I'm also Yishun Mummy, stay near Chong Pang! I bring my 9.5 mth gal to Ooi baby too, Dr Ooi is very kindly. Dr Foo (the wife) is fierce, but professional lah. The consultation is $40 and additional for medi. There is actually another PD just round the corner from Ooi, but looks expensive and always nobody inside, so I never try lah.

It'll be good to have some baby interaction group in yishun!! :D

yEAH capri_gal!

ur ger is almost same age as mine. ha.. are you a stay home mummy too? now i found 1 person who's interested in baby interaction! we can meet up and let our babies socialise together!

watya think?

oH!! Dr Foo si Dr Ooi's wife??? Hey i bot my boy to see both of them, Dr Foo very nice also lei!! The other PD doesnt serve walk in, must make appointment one.

btw, Elmo,can i have the contact of your part time cleaner? is she good? $10 per hour? pls pm me hor, thanks!

hi elmo, thanks for the info. good to know that there is a PD in the Yishun area. you have more info on your part time cleaner? if you don't mind, you can pm me. thanks!

Hi Ladies, i'm a MTB and my EDD is 15 Dec. I just moved to Yishun Ring in Feb. I'm looking for a nanny to take care of my baby after i go back to work. Any one have any recommendations?

thanks elmo, i got the pm.

i am not in Singapore now but would love to meet up with mums in Yishun when i am back with my baby!

hey toby.. where r u rite nw? wen will u be back? i also can't wait to meet those who are interested in meeting up and letting babies socialise!

capri_gal, r u interested in meeting up?

hi all mummies,
im also a MTB living in yishun.. EDD is 19 Oct.. i stay at blk 39+... hehe.. glad to know there's a thread for Yishun Mummies...

looks like most of u r experienced mummies, so maybe i can learn something from all of you as i'm a first time mum...

btw elmo, can u also recommend me ur part time helper?? thanks!!

I'm also Yishun mummy. My baby born in feb'08.Is great to know this Yishun mummies thread...

phylicia, have u found a nanny ?

hi phylicia which part of yishun ring road u stay or blk wat ? i know got one nanny at Blk 134 looking for baby to take care but dun know she can wait till dec or not...

hello Yen,
you send your gal to Carpe Diem Infantcare @Yishun Polyclinic izzit good? How much do they charge? I am staying at khatib blk 867. Having a headache dunno where to send my 4mth old gal.

Hi tongtong,

Did you put ur child at little green house?
Looking for one infant care and this one is the nearest to my place.

Wanted one near my work place (raffles place), but the charges r so high.

U ladies are looking for infant care as in looking after your baby when you are at work issit?

For me, i'm looking at enrichment classes to go with my baby. You ladies have any recommendations? Anyone been to those at Civic Plaza? The Purple Train & Tumble Tots? Any?

forest, pm u on the info already.

welcome to this thread....

yvett,littleorbit
u can check with carp diem and eager beaver... my gal is with eager beaver i quite like the environment and teachers there. My gal is 2.5yrs old, she kept getting sick after going to cc... haiz....

Hi Zazan,

Yap i think eager beaver is not bad, but heard got waiting list. correct me if i'm wrong.

Little greenhouse is very near my place that y wan to know more.

littleorbit
i think there's still vacant for infant care... i've visited the little greenhouse too... it really depend on what you are looking for. The infant care in lgh has a private room solely for the babies and their care giver are those experience middle age ladies, i guess. I am not too sure about the details. Let me know if you are interested to find out more about eb cc.

Have you think of engaging a nanny instead of putting your child in infant care. My gal is always sick after going to cc, that makes me wonder is it advisable to place them in cc at such a young age where there immune system is still low.

yipy, thanks.. but i will probably sent baby after my ML.. which will then be in March.. hehe.. i know its a little early now to plan but if i wait till i deliver then jialat liao.. hehe.. might explore infant care if really no choice la.. how much is it now huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies, had been sometimes since i came to this thread. I was busy at work as need to handover before i go for delivery.
Me in 37weeks now. So, is a waiting game for baby to come.

Getting more and more busy nowadays. *sigh*</font>

zazan,

I also tot of finding a nanny instead of infant care. But the tot of leaving the baby alone wif a stranger make me uncomfortable. At least at infant care there more "eyes" to help u take care. The auntie wont dare to neglect.

Seems like quite a no. of MTBs here.
I miss being pregnant.

Pregnant => queen
mommy => maid.

littleorbit
haha, when i was pregnant, i was still maid too leh, cos got toddler at home who is super sticky to me :p

really headache to leave our precious babies/children in the care of others...i took super long time, about 2 yrs bfor finally leaving my girl at CC....nowadays some CCs have internet viewing where u can check on our kids whole day...wish they have that at every place

i'm looking for mums with kids about 2 to 4 plus who can play with my girl leh....timing flexible but usually not weekdays morning since she has half day CC.....interested, pls keep in touch thru msn [email protected] or SMS 9339 3719....some days v. sian and cannot pass the hour or two (usually bfor dinner or bfor bedtime or sometimes weekends)

To all mummies,

it has been a very stressfull and tiring weeks for me... My gal has contracted this virus call RSV, its like a common flu for adults but can be really serious for children under 3yrs. Pls mothers dont take it lightly, the doc said that now is RSV season, quite a number of children admitted hospital due to this virus. Mind you guys there's no medication to cure this virus. Pls read this article http://www.ndmch.com/publications/DiseaseFactSheets/RSV.pdf
http://www.lung.ca/diseases-maladies/a-z/rsv-vrs/index_e.php

littleorbit,
well after what i ve been thru.... i am not too sure whether its really wise to send young children to cc esp. infant.

oh zazan, where did your gal get it from? hope she is ok now!

erm, now i really thinking whether to send my son back to infant care liao..

tong tong,
i really have no idea... u can get this virus anywhere...shopping mall , cc,schools etc... this virus should last for 5 to 7 days but hers lasted for more than 2wks as she contracted another virus when almost recovery. she looks better today if there's no fever, she ll be able to discharge this evening. A lot of us are ignorant about this virus, i highlighted to the cc ask them to be extra carefull. I know its quite difficult to take precautionary measures as many working mums have no choice but to send their child to cc even when their child is ill. Hopefully the caregiver dont let the sick and healthy children mix together and disinfect the toys and surface more often.

zazan
hope your girl is better now! my girl is also home sick! Not sure if she has RSV...sounds like any common flu but the Dr just started her on antibiotics...worse still is my bb, less than 3 mths old also sick with the same chesty cough
...your girl has to be hospitalised isit?? my girl didn't really have much fever, hopefully it'll all pass soon...

oh adeline, my bb was admitted last fw weeks with bronchiolitis because his phlegm went into his lung though he hardly cough. I hope your bb and yoru gal recovering soon!

adeline
thks ! she's definately better... ya she just discharged on wed, admitted for a wk. If your bb not having fever than i dont think so, prob just a common flu. It's always better to go pd if you feel that your child is not getting better after seeing gp. I am taking it too lightly this time, seeing the gp three times and went to a&amp;e twice. On the later that they wanted us to admit my gal. I encounter a gp that was not really exp in dealing with kids virus and not able to retify her problem. See the dr in a&amp;e also take her condition lightly aft doing the blood test and xray, he can still tell me she's at a recovering stage, well all and all its my fault. I went to a&amp;e again the following day due to her worsen condition, from there they did the x ray again showing her condition is getting worse instead. They did a nusal swap detected RSV, this virus infected her lung which lead to bronchiolitis.

tongtong
it seems like children are easily contracted with bronchiolitis.... how long was he admitted?

zazan,

i think my son's case is like a speedy thunder case, come and go very fast. he was admitted to hospital on Sunday and discharged on Tuesday. So poor thing that he need to go thru 3 times of suction. cried so loud and i was so simtia

forest jia you! =)

hi mommies.. my ger also down with fever.. doc say some viral infection going around and it's the season now. so rembr to clean your kids hands when you go outside, etc.

she was down with fever on wed afternoon and thur. luckily after sponging and eating her medi.. she seems to have her fever subside. I almost freaked out on wed night when she had hives on her face. she already have eczema which seems to get worst when she's down with the fever.. then she start scratching and scratching.. till hives came! luckily i stopped her from scratching by putting her beside me on my bed. if not i think she whole night no need to sleep already.

phew.. eczema.. gosh.. it's destroying her little body.. so sad to see all the red patches on her skin. =(