Any blogs on baby?

jen, replied u already.

Hello mngo, thanks.. glad that you like my blog. I am so glad I started a blog to keep track of his milestones, babies grow so fast.. It seems like I have just given birth yesterday but he's already 6 months!

Whats your blog addy?

Hi Mommies...
just to forewarn u guys if you hppn to attach ur dd pics... the public can copy or save pics... better to use html...
Thanks 2 hoho03 for pre-empt me on tis...

Hi mel7704,
I dont quite understand what u mean to use html.. U mean upload the pictures into an online album? Or??

hi serrich, ya.. can use photobucket or flickr
they provide tag to post to ur blog.. bt smetmes i hve prb tryin to adjust the size...

mel
i uploaded my pics at photobucket, but still i am able to save the photos from my blogger. basically i can right click, save picture as ...

mel
yes i did. by the way when i went to yr blog, i can save the picture too cos my operating system allows it. it auto pop up the icon so tat i can just click and save.

Hi all, I'm new in this forum. Very sua gu and IT idiot hor?? My colleagues recommended me so decided to sign up.
U can visit my baby gal blog @ www.chickychic.blogspot.com
Do give me comments on how to improve it. Tankyu tankyu...

Oh ya btw, I have visited quite a number of blogs listed above like amanda's, celine's, sj ong's, mommia's, teddie's, wenthena's, hiroshi's and serrich's one. All very cool and nicely done leh. My fren ever told me the best gift we can give to our child besides staying loving as a couple is the recording of small small growing up details, which all of u did. After hearing this, I'm more motivated to keep it going on....hahaha

Can anyone tell me the diff b/w blogs and live journal?? I saw threads discussing about this. Thanks!

hi mngo...

now only found time 2 reply...
Huh... nvr realise tis prb.. anyway.. ya... u could copy the tag n paste into ur html formatt.
should nt b a prb

Mine is at verityy.blogspot.com

By the way, anyone interested in a custom designed website for your baby's photos or your wedding photos? Kind of like a blog as well, just tat more customized... if you are interested, pls email me at [email protected]

how do i put in a video?
i have subscribed to youtube.com and i was given a code to copy and paste.. but when i do that, i cannot paste the entire code.. it got chopped off mid way and i have to manually type the rest of the code. but when i save and publish the blog, there is an error...
been trying for the longest time..

this is the code given:
<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/1OfzkUShc3g"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1OfzkUShc3g" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="600" height="350"></embed></object>

but i cannot paste the entire code... it gets chopped off.. at ..."movie" value=" the rest of the code after the " cannot be pasted...

can someone enlighten me?

hi krazy,
i'm also using youtube for my videos..
i din face this problem. Do u know why u cannot copy and paste the html code?

sept 03 bride
This is the error messge:
Your HTML cannot be accepted: Closing tag has no matching opening tag: </a>

but when i go to youtube.com to watch the video.. no prob...

oily
i realised that there is something you have to do...

go to My Videos and click on the title of your video. you will be brought to a page where the video will load and play.. but its the details below the video that you must pay attention to...
there will be a "blog video" link you have to click.

then you can insert the text you want to appear with the video on your blog.. but first, you must register your blog with youtube.com
after you enter your text... click "post to blog" and you can go to your blog to refresh ...
should come out..

sept 03 bride

hi krazy,
really ar? have so many steps?
Cos usually after i upload the video, they will have a html code right at the bottom. So i just copy and paste the whole html code into my blog and just amend the size accordingly nia leh.

sept 03 bride
oh... i tried this method.. but cannot work... been trying since last sat... then today i tried again... failed too.
then i found out the other method ... and it was okay.

Hi, I tried to upload an animated gif file to the blog... but it gets uploaded as png file instead... anyone knows why? the help is down... thanks...

Hi mummies using blospot,
I read some of the baby's blog where they post 2 or 3 photo side by side. Any idea how to do that?
Can share with me if you know how?
Thanks alot...

Can anyone share with me how to post few pics side by side??

Dont know y I can just post 1 pic. If post few pics all will became not in order, very messy..

Hi Nico,

I use table .. a bit of HTML code

<table>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td>yr photo</td><td>yr photo</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>

Hi Hirosh,

I'm still not too sure what you mean add more pix, drag &amp; drop. I have the same problem with Nico. I insert photo one by one, but still can't have them side by side? You mean post picture one by one(top bottom), then i drag one of the picture to the right side under the compose or edit html?

Hi Aloe,
I still not too sure of the HTML code(Not familair with the html).

<table>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td>yr photo</td><td>yr photo</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>

You mean i type as above? yr photo (meaning the link of the photo?)
Can kindly elaborate more please?

Please PM me if you know how? Or share here coz i think some mummies also would like to know?
Thank you so much...

Hi Aries and Nico,
Actually I dun exactly noe wat u mean?? U want to hv 2 pics side by side??? Wat i do is click on the blogger image uploading icon and upload 5 photos (cos tat's the max) but choose the layout as "none", then after uploading all pics will be on the "create post" window, after which I juz hv to drag and arrange them side by side, depending on the size of photo u hv uploaded and the template settings, u may hv 3 to 4 pics the most besides each photo. Hope this answer ur question.......

okie, erm when want to upload your pix side by side.... your pix alightment should be at "none".
after after adding the pix.... you can drag and drop at your create page.... hope it is clearer now....