All about beauty....

zonk time. b back w formal survey results tmr (hopefully). today hubby kena OT = me also kena OT. I'm gonna zzz alr while he 继续努力. tmr morn then help him vet.

do continue to propose locations... Joyce arh, u dun kei kei no make noise here hor. better start making some decisions!!

night everyone!

morning ladies,

can check anyone used the "My beautydairy mask" before?
how is it, can share reviews?

also for the 24k serum, can i used it everyday since i need to finish a opened serum in 7days...

me me!

er... i have their pink rockrose n orange blossom from their flower expo series. Find it okay lah, not bad. the material is v thin, supposed to aid absorption. both r moisturizing n whitening. effects - ok. u gotta see what series since they have a few.

24k can use everyday.

feel so sad, this morning discovered somehow my little vial of 24k got opened in my makeup bag n leaks all over... wasted arh.... n blood $$ leaking also... oh well... it happens it happens....

Oh dear, ahnet.. Can imagine ur frustration! Those precious drops of serum. I ever dropped n spilled it in my basin top and heart aches so badly. Wanted to scoop them up n dab dab on my face but dare not. But washing it away is so painful too. So I scoop up n slap them over my feet. Better than nothing...

Cloudme, I used MBD masks b4 too but can't rem which series. It's given to my from my buddy as she developed rashes fr it. I used them but finds so so. So I didnt continue with that mask after I used up whatever she gave me.

You like them? It's pretty popular with many ladies thou. Perhaps it just doesn't work for my friend n I.

<font color="0000ff">wow ahnet...
24k vial expensive leh...
wasted sia...

i got the black pearl one, a box of limited mixed one(got yorgurt and some other)...
sitting around...wanted to start using...
cos now realli look like a yellowish, haggard huang lian po...

grrrhhh...just saw my dark eye rings are getting worse!...
should have ordered the eye masks...</font>

banazz,
no havent tried them...
as i bought some and they are still sitting on my dressing table...
so now thinking of using it...

ah net, i notice that open pore vial will also open...
so gotta be very careful...
i dare not bring open one out...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> justnow tio spread kaya &amp; butter.
forget cancel one stupid appt for my boss

Came in like bullet train shoot shoot shoot .....
.... I still looking at SMH thread.....

Duhz ..... Ah Net Next Friday lunch ok?????

My brain not working anymore liao .....
down liao ..... empty inside .....

no joke ..... u knw y i reply thread in the morn
at 4am???? boy boy wants drink milk .... after that i cannot slp liao so reply emails .... etc

Wholebody aching .... </font></font>

Any reasonable place to recommend for facial? Nowadays basic basic ones also going for like $80-$100....even neighbourhood salons.

i go to angelsky 8 in orchard.
for there, if facial pkg buy in large qty, it's cheaper.

i go bedok one...a neighbourhood one..

errh abt $70

but hor they very hardsell one...
so i dont recommend if u cant resist any offer LOL...

u working mum right?
anyhow better den me.
sahm v hard to take off time.
even so when my hubby start work.

so u also sign quite some pkg w them?
ha ha. my mum, me and my fren saying we better quickly finish our facial soon.
coz recently a lot of facial salon saga.
was calculating, think w the pkg i still have w them, can last for yrs. :p

redips,
ya, i working. last time, when police still wearing shorts... haha.... I signed a 100 session package with them. now i still using loh. haha....

thanks redips and iamsnow...

wow...100 sessions...how much does that cost? I went to their website and they are located at Hollang V and Novena? u know what time they open in the morning?

I guess working mum or not, most of our lives revolve around kid's schedules...Thanks!

sharon,

that time when i sign, it was at $38 per session. buy 100 free 20 sessions. so in all i got 120 sessions.... haha.... but... that was 10 yrs ago liao!

sharon, do u wake up in the middle of the night?
i normally leave the mask on to sleep...
but i sure wake up after 3-4 hours so will remove it...

Febie,

dun usually wake up in the night unless kids cry...just wondering, will it be counter-effective if put on mask for so long? I think recommended time is around 30 mins...

Btw, which are the masks/serum good to firm up skin? I find that the skin area below my eyes seem to be sagging, if u know what I mean...I have not tried the eye mask before, does it cover a big area under the eye too?

sharon,

if the mask are not overnite mask, I do not recommend u to leave them overnight. reason being, the mask will draw water out from your face into the air, resulting in a more dehydrated skin.... also, if the mask states 20 min, try not to put 2 hrs thinking that the longer the better. reason is the same. the mask will draw water out from your skin...

iamsnow
haha.. so i'm not alone.
din dare to mention abt it.
in case scare sharon abt the 100sessions.
me sign that too. but share w my fren.

sharon
think 100 sessions cost $3880 ($38.80 x 100), 10yrs ago.
but they will give more free sessions + freebies
den bargain w them more freebies
if u interested, can ask fren to go with u
i mean fren who r interetest to sign up some pkg is best
den gota more bargaining power.
if u wana, the next time i go, i try to ask if can give complimentary basic facial to u.
but u muz go lah.
ha ha. coz previously tot my frenz wana den ask
den end up they din wana go liao.
later my rep smelly smelly.

wah Joyce, u write until like that want to date me is it? I alr married remember? hahahaha. On account of your aching back plus birthday month, I give u one time offer, Ahnet's shoulder massage 15 mins. bao u ouch ouch kio,v shiok. U want?

Lunch with me can be arranged one. But lunch gathering with everybody else is a bit more trickier. Is that what u're asking? Based on survey results, teatime preferred. Okay which reminds me to post survey results here.

People... pls say if next friday can meet or not. Till now still no conclusion. sigh.

Also my otang v long Part 3 News broadcast is out on the other thread, jus in time for closing ceremony. keke. next week will b my otang quite long doctor story. stay tuned (in this thread).

U gals v good lat still can go for facial. I never go for dunno how long liao. jus plain lazy.

Sharon, agree with iamsnow. Can consider sleeping masks if u want. which is y i do my sheet masks usu in the mornings. There are quite a number in the market now. me using naruko (as usual, hahaha).

Banazz... my sob sob 24k vial heart pain pocket pain also bo bian liao. can only use cotton pad to clean off the makeup bag n put on my hands...

ok go sort out survey while bb is quiet... c ya

redips! hi-5!! so I'm not alone. my hb thought i siao when i told him i signed a 100 session package. haha....

do they always push u to sign up or upgrade? i'm kinda pissed off by their hardselling. keep asking me to upgrade or sign more sessions...

iamsnow
haha. my mum also say me when she know i sign a 100 session pkg.
but... some yrs later, she sign up one too
n share w me. he he.

initially yes... they quite pushy.
den me n my fren smart liao.
we pretend to b in great rush
so tell them can we just sign.
no time to go into the consultation room.

den now, it's even easier.
i just say i not working leh.
+ still have a lot of sessions.

for my working fren, she'll say
she still has a lot of sessions n pkg
so wont b signing new pkg.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING SURVEY RESULTS</font>

Some pple cannot follow instructions, when supposed to select 1, select more than 1, when can select more, then only choose 1. then give own options also. But this is more or less conclusive.

<font color="aa00aa">Responses in brackets. Top responses in red, High responses to be considered in purple. Total respondents surveyed - 18.</font>

<font color="0000ff">1) Are you interested in coming to a get-together? (pls only select 1)</font>
<font color="ff0000">A) YES, I want to see if Songlim's face is really radiant! (11)</font>
B) Maybe, see everything else how first. (5)
C) NO! I'm not interested in meeting up with a bunch of siao zar bo. (0)
<font color="aa00aa">D) YES! I'm interested in meeting up with a bunch of tio gong tao till jialat mummies. (6)</font>

<font color="ff0000">(If you answered C to the first question, pls move straight away to Question 6 and fill in the information for our reference for future gathering planning.)</font>

<font color="0000ff">2) For our 1st gathering, I would prefer to meet sometime during the _____ of Sept.</font>
A) 1st week (Sch Hols 4-10 Sept) (3)
<font color="aa00aa">B) 2nd week (11 - 17 Sept) (4)</font>
C) 3rd week (18 -24 Sept) (3)
D) 4th week (25 - 30 Sept) (3)
<font color="ff0000">E) No preference. (7)</font>
F) None. Sept is no good. Can we meet in Oct instead? (1)

<font color="0000ff">3) Preferred Day (pls select the most relevant only - max 2)</font>
A) Anyday, Ok. (3)
<font color="ff0000">B) WeekDAY Only (11)</font>
C) WeekEND Only (3)
D) Public Holidays Only (1)

<font color="0000ff">4) Preferred timing (Pls select all that's relevant)</font>
A) Anytime, OK (3)
B) Breakfast (1)
C) Brunch (4)
<font color="aa00aa">D) Lunch (7)</font>
<font color="ff0000">E) Afternoon Tea (13)</font>
F) Dinner (2)
G) Supper (0)
H) Non meal-time can? (which i dunno is when) (0)

<font color="0000ff">5) Preferred duration of gathering</font>
A) 1 Hour (0)
B) 2 Hours (14)
<font color="ff0000">C) 3 Hours (7)
D) Happy hours (talk until kena chase away!) (7)</font>

<font color="0000ff">6) Preferred location</font>
A) Anywhere is fine so long as it is not at a rubbish dump or IMH (8)
B)At someone's house (u r welcome to volunteer ur place) (3)
<font color="aa00aa">C) At some eatery but in a central location (cheap n good) (10)</font>
D) At some fancy restaurant (because I'm willing to pay) (3)
E) At some park/beach somewhere and have a outdoor/picnic gathering (2)
<font color="ff0000">F) At a kid's friendly place where there are things for kids to do and we can be left in peace. (12)</font>
G) Others: __________________________________ (You propose, I braindead).

<font color="0000ff">7) I will be willing to pay up to S$___________/head for the gathering (for food only, for estimation purpose)</font>
A) $15 (0)
B) $20 (4)
<font color="ff0000">C) $30 (14)</font>
D) $40 (0)
E) No limit; I'm rich! (0)

<font color="0000ff">8) I will be willing to go for a potluck event. (Food can be cooked or bought).</font>
A) YES! You can try my cooking! (3)
<font color="aa00aa">B) Yes, I suppose I can buy something. (8)</font>
<font color="ff0000">C) NO! too leychey. (9)</font>

<font color="0000ff">9) Kids should be</font>
<font color="ff0000">A) Allowed to come because I have no choice, have to jaga on my own. (10)</font>
<font color="aa00aa">B) Allowed to come even though I'm not bringing mine but I do understand. (8)</font>
C) Not allowed to come, because then it's no fun for me.
*Maximum # of children coming: 22.

<font color="0000ff">10) Husbands should be</font>
<font color="ff0000">A) Allowed to come, help take photos, serve food and jaga the kids. (9)</font>
B) Allowed to b chauffeur and helper but if they just want to sit there and laugh at us, then NO. (4)
<font color="aa00aa">C) Not allowed to come at all. Period. (5)</font>

<font color="0000ff">11) At the gathering/s, I hope to have (Pls select all that's relevant)</font>
<font color="ff0000">A) time to socialise, cos people are more important than goodies. (8)</font>
B) Fun, games, quizzes, prizes. (2)
<font color="aa00aa">C) Product related activities, like demo on use, promotions/jackpot/live auction. (6)
D) goodies bags for all (eg. everyone get just one or two small items) (6)</font>
E) limited set lucky dips (eg. only 10 sets, all the same and we go for lucky dip) (3)
F) contribution type super lucky dips (eg. only 10 sets, everyone bring 10 items to put in the bags, and the lucky 10 persons will bring everything in the bags home.) (1)
G) lucky draw (eg. 5 prizes of different values. You know what is lucky draw right???) (4)
<font color="aa00aa">H) EVERYTHING tt's been said earlier. (typically KS Sinkapor lang) (7)</font>

The local votes counted are conclusive of the results. Pursuant to section 1, sub-section 2B, paragraph C of the Gathering Together Act, I declare Joyce Songlim, of Songlim Beauty and Wellness, as the CEO of this group, to kindly make a tentative decision on when and where to meet.

<font color="ff0000">Note to all, Current Proposal - Friday 16 Sept Lunch (Joyce I think Teatime better, say 2 - 5pm), Location still undecided.</font>

Wah! Ahnet, u very good! I like your final para! Haha...

I cannot take leave liao... Can I request the next gathering to be weekday evening? Then I can meet...

iamsnow, kum siah u yah. Let's jus say we had a very inspiring yam to learn from. hahaha. Your request that one must ask Songlim. but i will take down the request.

Just noticed a typo. 5B results should b (4) not (14). suddenly i blur, how come results dun tally. keke.

Wow, AhNet, salute you... You're really funnie and creative... must be 读书人.... so pro wor.

Sorry, I really can't join. My girl told me next week got Mock PSLE Test... Aiyo, nowadays education is really kiasu... Got Prelim, Mock PSLE Test, then PSLE.... No wander my girl said stressful...

Hi AhNet, where to get those overbite mask?

Redips/iamsnow,
U know how much their current facial package is now?got use machine bor?

sharon,

xia mi is overbite mask??

if you'r asking about er.... overnight masks... I think bioessence has one or two, the face shop, skinfood and naruko to name a few. available at their various shops. If u're asking abt naruko, some of their overnight masks (called night gellies) are available at selected Watsons. for full range, check out naruko.sg or with Luxe-beauty's blogshop on the SMH forum.

Sharon,

Not sure what is their price now. Around May this yr, they tried to sell a package to me. 50 sessions. Per session work out to be avg $40+, near $50. Can't remember exact price. Got use machine. Depending on your skin condition, they use different types on your face. But their machine only those few kind nia...

If u keen to try, I suggest u get redips to go with u and use her package to try. Or mine also can. Then if u really keen to sign, then can bargain for more freebies. Referer also got freebies. My friend went to try and sign a new package herself. The freebies she got was quite limited. I think it does make a difference loh....

Ahnet, thanks for the info on the overnight mask. iPhone always think they are very clever...

Redips/iamsnow,
Thanks for your offer...I am keen to try out but not sure our s schedule can match? When u gals usually go there?

Redips, u able to match with sharon's timing boh? I hardly got time to go facial now. Last facial was may. Till now, no time to go... Haha...

I think Sharon will kill me if I ask her to wait for 3 mths. Haha...

sharon
their facial have w machine and wo too.

that time when i preggie, i avoid the facials w machines.

i think of gg this coming week, weekday afternoon. can fit your schedule mah?

Emm... So is this coming Fri confirmed? Looks like not many ppl can make it. Is it too late to take leave off work or make childcare arrangement? Or am I wrong?

Perhaps we should all list down our available dates. Think we should make it a Friday date. How about that? Then we will let Songlim decide which day will be more appropriate. Btw, 7 Oct is Children's day. If we ended up going on this day, I suggest that we make it a party for the kiddos as well. How about that?

16 Sept (Fri)
1. Banazz

23 Sept (Fri)
1. Banazz

30 Sept (Fri)

7 Oct (Fri) - Children's Day
1. Banazz

14 Oct (Fri)
1. Banazz

21 Oct (Fri)
1. Banazz

28 Oct (Fri)

iamsnow, *wave* *wave*, finally somebody is "talking" to me. Yah I know, everyone is having the big Monday blues on a bz Monday. I shall be good and wait for more response before deciding if I should apply for this Friday's leave...

banazz
me here lah.
busy doing work for songlim wor.
see thread till my eyes crossed liao. :S

i only can make it this fri.
coz hubby start work next mon liao.

did songlim say it's lunch / high tea?
I still haven book my facial......

ya man. really monday blues....

redips, u say u want facial this week. this still in time to book meh?? btw hor, u receive my pm boh? i wanted to ask u, the free gifts ar, salar again is it?

Oohoo, our superb pa is here too. I think drac mentioned in her post to ahnet, it's a lunch but fr survey result, hi tea is preferred. But till now, no conclusion yet..

banazz
i no leave take.. newbie in new co.. so u gals go ahead bah. if there're a gathering during weekday evening i will try to make it..

i got my orders from Ms song last saturday. Used the eye mask. izzit the mask will slowly dry up de? i mean not jelly like when i 1st open up. my hb say i look like wonder woman with that eye mask... wanted to take pic !!! kns..

can put over night one right?

iamsnow

no see ur pm leh.
which day u pm?
or u wana pm me again?
I just received a 9sep pm.

gg in the afternoon so might still have a chance to get a slot.
but thu n fri schedule still not firm up so cant book. sigh.
evening slots muz book in advance, esp if u wana certain beautician.

not sure if u know....
booking schedule avail from 10th of every mth. eg. 10sep avail for oct booking.

haha my mum n fren, we reminding each other muz go facial often
since still got so many sessions with them. else lugi ar if they suddenly close down... ha ha

redips,

I just pm u again.

so hard to book. always must book 1 mth in advance...now end up so long no facial. haha....