Advice needed - Pregnant?

Elizabeth,

Are you doing BBT (ie taking your basal body temperature? If so, luteal phase is simply the period of time from the day after ovulation to day before start of AF.

wow! all of sudden so chim liao.....pardon me hor.....what is luteal phase ?

if u r preggie, then does it means that even if ur mens haben due to come, n u test, u still get a positive result>?

yes Hung is right. Bld test most most accurate one. cannot siam one..if u all cant wait to know ask doc to send to lab as urgent. i think send by morning after can know liao bah.. by fax to clinic bah.. i also did my bld test on sat late moni. then doc ask nurse to send to lab URGENT then moni morning 9am i know result liao. hehee

hello hung,

mine false alarm too!
god's blessings, AF only came at the end of my phuket holiday. i am like almost 10 days late.

my next ovulation date is 26 May...should I BD from May 22 to May 28? Any advice? I have a box of ovulation test kit..when should i start testing?

ya eliz,

its rather quiet here recently.
normally gyane will advise to BD from the 10th to 16th days fr ur 1st day of last mens....think 22th to 28th may will be the best time unless i heard sometime pple ovulate late ....dunno y....

prob test on the 24th or 25th?? eh...i also no know leh....hehehe.....or monitor ur discharge n then access when is the best time to test?

just wondering....how the men's body will take the stress, having to BD almost every other day...

diana ser is also pregnant...seems like everyone is getting preggie except some of us..sigh...guess we have to keep our chin up high and continue to work hard!

janice, u trying 4 baby too?

Hi Eliz,
well, we haven really start ttc yet. prob when i back from my holiday in jul ba....hehe....just let nature take its course....

dun get upset.....its just a metter of time for u to get preggie. must not get impatient.

jia you!

ya hung, i read tat BD on alt day is more preferred.

i agree..
making bb really hard work...so many factors have to be in place for the miracle to take place.

i was at the TTC thread...all seems experts...i am so confused. decided to just stick to a Ovulation calendar, BD alternate day, and pray for the best...gonna try till end of this year...if still no BB, then maybe really need to see a gynea...

Elizabeth & Hung,
dun stress urself.. lidat also not easy to strike. realli must anyhow do anyhow strike one. last time i also buy stupid BBT to monitor. wow bian more stress. cos the temperature always machiam same one.

how long have u all been ttc? if more than 1 yr, can seek gynae advice liao. have ur hb did SA?

we didnt really TTC seriously but got preggie in march but suffered a miscarriage. usually we know the O period but often too tired to BD. We did tried a couple of months but no good results.
Will have to try harder, giving myself till end of this year.

trying not to stress myself...guess using a O chart is easier than BBT..
how abt u? ttc how long?

me too...what happened to the good old ways where tv sets break down n ppl got nothing to do but BD? hee

guess we gotta break those tvs of ours...maybe it helps

have a good weekend ladies...better days will come sooner than we think..who knows we could all be preggie next month!!

hahaha...ya agree gals....last time no tv nothing to do cos no entertainment...all night out very early to make bb!!! hehe.....

hey gal, my mens suppose to come 18th but till now no come.....hmm...

hey janice, its 22nd today...any good news for us?

gals, its my BD week this week...wish me luck and plenty of energy to BD...going to BD the good old ways...no TV, light shut-off on the dot!! hahaha..

u gals watch "...who can dance" a dancing program on monday nite? i really enjoy it....oh, there is "desparate housewifes" too?? how to BD like that? hahahaha.....

agree...maybe its Monday blues..thats why they feature all the good shows on TV.

hung, can u visit yr hubby or tag along on his biz trips?

hey u figure if one BD everyday during the O period will stand a good chance of conceiving?

hi Eliz/hung,
think i got it! going to see gynae to confirm on coming sat.

hear fr me soon......

hi ladies, i'm new here. *waves*

Eliz/Hung ... reading your posts made me feel better. my AF is 10 days late and I'm getting really stressed out. i am starting a new job i really want in a few months that i can't take if i am pregant. I need to let them know soon. took 3 home tests in the past couple days and all turned out negative. no idea what is going on with my body! AF is usually ontime ...sigh will have to do a blood test before i go nutz.

are at home tests usually quite accurate? i tried ept and clear blue.

janice..good luck
did u do a home test?

janice,
CONGRATS!!!!.. happy for u. take extra care & go for bld test lor. most zhun one liao.

Hung,
if u want to go for checkup for both, maybe can ask hb to do SA test to determine his % of spermie in term of overall quality & mortilty.
best to seek an infertility spec for advice lor. for woman if want to check most likely is to do HSG to see if blockage of tubes anot?

obsessive,

Go check with the doctor to do a pap smear. You might have an infection (infection might or might be visible). Cos that was what happen to me too.

Janice,
Congrates. U tried pregnancy test kit liao huh..show positive right?
heehee

aiyo...all of sudden active here liao.....

icebaby,
ya i tried the pregnancy test kit.....hmm... 2 lines show up.....one very faint n only show up after 1-2 mins....then i test again a few days later, also 2 lines.....somemore i get hungry every abt 2hr....

tomor go see gyane ....rather excited.....hmm.....didnt expect so fast cos this is the 1st month we try after decided let nature take its course.....

Hi hung,

i went for pap smear n scan too....hmmm....i check with the gyane, he just told me to go back after 6 months of active trying n still didnt get preggie.....didnt mention anything abt pre-checkup

janice ... wow u're very lucky ... first month somemore hehe congrats!!

hung ... clear blue still negative..these tests are getting quite expensive lol

icebaby...yah will go dr next week and see ... hoping AF will come before that coz we're not really planning for a bb yet. but i guess got also not bad
.. your infection caused AF to be delayed?

hung> oh yes ... if you are concerned should go for a check up. peace of mind lor
..also i think they can do tests to see if there are any hereditary diseases that run in the family.

i need to do that too :p

HI Hung,
ya..its always good to do some checks 1st ......i think seeing a gynae will be a better choice ba since they specialise in woman's health or dealing with fertility issue.

Yo Iceblue,
my gynae is with TMC....

just came back ater seeing my gynae. Abt 5 weeks preggie. can only see the water bag which is abt 6mm. he give me some hormones pills cos i mention to him that i have some brown discharge these 2 days n he say prob not stabilise yet

zenn,

ya lo....i also no know how to avoid leh....think just diligently take the pills gynae precribe ba.....n think rest more.

hi lynn,

i actually tested it 2 days b4 my mens due...but it show negative. so i tot i didnt kana n go for aerobic lesson. after i missed my mens for 2 days, i tested using the strip n it show positive. n the next day i use clearblue, with the same result. so abt 2-3 days after i missed my mens.

did u try during ur fertile period or is ur mens accurate cos if its not then more diff monitor ba.....

Hi Janice,
I have missed my AF for about a week. Tested with HPT but showed negative last Thursday. Abit worried cos I am usually quite regular around 31-33 days cycle.

lynn,

if u still not comfortable....prob see a gynae to check? or hmm...r u under stress or any change in diet or envt...think these also cause delay in AF ba

hey janice, congrats to you!! v happy for u

yeah this thread is getting busy again...yippee

hi obsessive, clearblue is quite accurate. in my 1st preggie-later-m/c, it give me a positive result after AF was late for 4 days. Last month, i used 2 of clearblue OPK which showed negative, true enough, my AF came after 10 days late...

my 2 cents worth of advice, u might want to try again after AF is 1 week late...

actually those watson brand of OPK is quite good too...cheaper $8++ for one, clearblue $12++ for one.

Hi Hung,
Last weekend was my O weekend...i tell u, we BD like its the last weekend on earth..haha...actually my HB is quite terrified...hahaha...see me like see jaws...
well we worked hard this round...hope for the best now..am thinking of seeing the gynea for checkup for both myself n HB if we still dont hit the target by July... any good gynea to recommend for such test?

Hi Zenn,
U must take care. I run & walk too much during my 1st preggie...had m/c on the 7th week. 1st trismester is a crucial period, if you have brown spotting, should rest more, lie on bed if possible, yr gynea should issue you hormone pills. When i was bleeding & admitted to Gleneagles, the 1st thing the gynea did was jab me with hormones jab to save my baby and i was ordered to lie in bed for 3 days, cannot even get out of bed to go toilet....all activities in bed. oh....remember, NO SQUATING, NO RAISING OF YOUR ARMS TOO HIGH and NO CARRYING OF HEAVY STUFF. Just rest, rest, rest...

2 cents worth
enjoy yr pregnancy gals...

haha zenn..2 cents worth of advices only

but good to be extra cautious...tell yr hubby no more housework too..hee... my neighbour who is 3-4 months preggie got a part-time helper to clean the house for her....

icebaby,

ya. This is my first child. I have already booked my appointment next week. What will the Doctor check for during the first appointment?

hung, in that case, you gotten buy the 4d tickets every month...then got hope of winning the bet..hee

what's HPT? is it the same as PTK (preggie test kit)?

how soon can one test for preggie?

lynn,

I am not sure if each gyne follow the same process.
For me, my gyne (KKH) did a scan for me on the first checkup and the next to ensure there is growth. Also the standard urine checkup and asking of questions on medical condition. Of course, purchasing of folic acid.
Other than that..nothing liao.

Elizabeth,

HPT - home pregnancy test
PTK - pregnancy test kit

Some people can test as early as the 28th day (if their cycle is 28 days). Cos I did previously but now my cycle has changed. Some pple can test positive few days after missing the menses. I guess all depends on individual's body condition.

Same thing

hung, u should just go for it, try june 1 and 2 and on the O day itself.

when's yr wedding? i love weddings....so sweet, romantic....never fails to bring tears to my eyes when i see lovely couples walk down the aisle..hee

hmmm... pray for me this time...i also hope to strike this month...

I'm new here..can I join u gals?
I just tested the pregnancy kit and it showed positive.. have been waiting for this moment, indeed I'm both happy and excited..however when it happened, feel kinda lost we well.. dunno what shouls I do? thinking of seeing the gynae tom is it too early? also should I announce this good news as well? Appreciate your kind advicecs.. thanks!

hello lynn,

Congrates.
Just to say, it's NEVER too early to see a gyne.

If u wish to, you can go to the gyne to do a check. Since this should be your first baby, u are bound to feel excited and lost. It is up to you whether u are patang or not to share the good news. For me, I wasn't. I shared the news immediately to close frens and relatives. Though almost all my frens didn't share the joy with me. I had to go thru this myself....but I found a group of mummies that helped me thru the pregnancy.

Decision is urs. And CONGRATES again!

congrats lynn...do eat and rest well..
i did share my news with close frens and family members...good to let yr boss and colleagues know too...so that they will help u with heavy stuff and watch out for you. decision is yours though..

Hung, word of advise, honeymoon must choose places that got nothing to see or do one. Good ambience for making babies :p

Mine was concieved during our honeymoon in Maldives. Hubby keep saying our kid should have tattoo:"MADE IN MALDIVES". haha...

Hung, Icebaby & Eliz
Thank you for your advices.

Guess i'll visit my gynae tom... i just went to do a check 2 wks ago to see if i've tubes blockage and my hubby also did a SA test... spent a total of about $300+... should have waited for few more months.. anyway i thank God for answering my prayers..