Advice needed - Pregnant?

Dora,
u make a mistake? the company i m working now is my 2nd company after i grad. so u cant be my ex colleague for the past 2 companies ma.....hehe....mistake?

CONGRATS!!

Jenny,
ya me start taking folic acid for the past few months liao.....didnt know it increase the chances of getting pregnant...just know tat it will prevent spinal defects in bb if really kana

hi jenny,

just to clarify that folic acid does not increase the chances of getting pregnant. It is a very common myth.

as mentioned by janice, it only prevent spinal defects in foetus.

Janice
No make mistake lah... You were a TAP in your 1st company, then converted.... then we all had to leave cos company close down rt?? Then now your company starts with "P".... correct or not? *Wink* think harder... think harder....

Dora,
send u a private msg.

so how u coping with pregnancy?...hehe...excited?

need some clarification with u, i suppose to have my period end of april but it came 1 wk early. The weird thing is the bleeding only last for 1 day. Normally, my period will last 4-5 days. But only this time last for 1 day. Is it becos I pregnant?

But i have no signs of pregnant.Really need ur advices.

hi elicia,

i did ask my hb. but he say no need. then ask me not to think so much.

I wanted to go buy pregnancy test kit but dun dare to buy.

but it seems just weird leh. since normally is 4-5days then this time is just 1 day. sometimes pregnancy really no sign leh.

maybe u check secretly lor.. dun nid to tell him that u din listen to him still go & buy hpt that guy will think is waste of money.

i bought from online those strips one they are cheap & accurte but i have used them up else i can give 1 to u to try..

hey iceblue,

if u wanna immediate test since you mention that ur "mens" come only 1 day....then i suggest that u go pharmacy n buy the pregnancy test kit. u can find it off the shelf. Nobody will bother to look at u one lah.....if u buy online, u still have to wait for the kit to be send to u....that takes time.

its not a waste of money lo...anyway the cheapest u can get fr pharmacy is ard 10+ which i think is still ok though those online is much more cheaper ...some u can get $1 per stripe.

if ur mens come one wk earlier, n last only a day...n its very light? could it be that u r ovulating? cos i read somewhere that when ovulating, somepple will get sharp pain or slight bleeding.

or it could even mean u r really preggie ....bleeding could be due to implantation of the egg to the womb or whatever ????

go test to find out.

hi janice,

the bleeding is not light but also not consider heavy. 1 wk b4 the bleeding,i do experience sharp pain or maybe cramp in my abdomen.

I feel very embarrassed buying the kit. My hb say maybe i think too much cos his parents and relatives had been giving me too much pressure.

i did consult the doc when is the best time to conceive. She told me normally from the 1st day of period to next period is ard 28 days but mine is ard 35plus days. tat y she told me my ovulating time is difficult to calculate. Had to constantly monitor my temperature.

maybe will go buy and find out. wat are the chances of being pregnant?

hi elicia,

i gone through the website liao but they are many different types. If wan to buy, which one will u recommend?

Thanks for all ur advices.

hi janice,

it not my gynae, is like my family doctor. i dun noe how to explain the 35days.

she say if ovulating period, the temp will be higher than other days. tat y she tell me to monitor my temp.

Is there anything wrong? will u mind if u can give some advices?

Hi iceblue,

i no advise la....me not gynae...hehe....

ya, when ovulating, ur body temp will be slightly higher. Think some of the gals in this forum also plot their own body temp.

diff ppl have diff cycle...mine is the normal 28 days.....i have fren who is 3 mth preggie without her knowing..cos her mens come only 3-4 months. so think ur 35 cycle is still ok ba.

just take ur temp every mornin when u wake up ..n plot it.....stil advise u to see a gynae. he/she will be able to advise u more.....

iceblue,
if u want to monitor when is ur Ovu day, u can buy Ovulation test strip,
if u want to buy pregnancy test then buy strips. i think buy strip good enuf lar. the normal cassette type are exp. but if u like that than strips anything lor. i all buy strips one. ehehee

Hi Estermama,
Were u at the gynae when u did the scan? At 5wks it's really small. Check the babycentre website for more info on fetus size.
Else you may wan to call the clinic to cfm if it's abnormal.

hi esthermama,
i think still too early to be seen lor..

I think oni wk 6 u get to see the sac oni. then wk 8 can hear heartbeat of ur bb. i think at least to see fetus is abt 8wks+ or more i supposed.

yup folic acid is good. take one small yellow pill perday in the morning, you can get it from NTUC phamarcy. it is selling at quite reasonable price as compare to GP.

mum-wanabe,
yes folic acid shld be eaten best before ttc aldy.
No special brand is good bah. i think oni different mfg coy so different price. of cos buy from GP i heard from my frd is like 3mth $18 ar..

I bought from Ntuc Unity Pharmacy oni cost $2.50 for 100s tab leh.

I am new to this forum..
Just to share my history..was pregnant 2 months ago but lost the baby due to virus. Now I am well and ready to start all over again. My mensus due to come 6 May, & I tested negative twice
but still praying hard that i would be tested positive...

hi hung,

i bought digital clearblue too..tested twice -ve
but experiencing nausea feelings...so not sure. I have used clearblue normal strips before (cheaper and in my opinion more reliable) So maybe i will use it again in the next few days..

just wondering i am two days close to my mensus date...is it too early to experience nausea feelings? anyone can help 2 advise?

hung,
maybe u can do a Hcg bld test with ur gynae. more accurate lor. anyway clearblue shld be quite accurate.

Elizabeth,
so fast can experience nasuea?? anyway u also might hv chance to be pregnant. so be careful also.

hi elizabeth,

u tested b4 ur mens come? .......since its only 2 days b4 ur mens due, u not wait for a while n see if it really come.....hehe.... u may be preggie too!!

i heard clearblue is quite a good brand.....

hee...v excited u see thats why i tested earlier which i know i shouldnt

think will have to wait patiently...

is it too early to be feeling nausea and having backache? or maybe its' pre-mensus symp...

eh...i also not sure leh.....no experience too....ahaha.....

but at times i do have backache b4 mens leh....

think if really preggie then even though ur mens haen come also will test positive right?

i finally bought folic acid from NTUC phamarcy yesterday & started taking this morning..really dirt cheap compared to those prescibed by doc so i was just wondering y the great price difference? could it be those from doc has higher mg whereas those from NTUC is only 5mg? anyone know if 5mg is sufficient? i read somewhere in the forum that someone is taking 400mg??! or she typed wrongly should be 400mcg?

I have been reading mixed reviews on "yellowish (creamy) discharge". Most says that if got foul smell or itchiness means infection. While some also says that if got neither they might be chance of pregnancy.

So this is getting mi confused. I am trying for another child now and i didn't get this when i was pregnant before.

Last menses date (first day of menses) is 16th April. Ovulation (I haven't seen the "sign" of sticky mucus) I am not sure if it occurred but every mth I will definately get the "sticky mucus". It is already 21 days from my last menses.

Sorry..but i am anxious. Too early to test leh. N not sure if it's infection.

hi icebaby,

do u itch over there? or any pain? normally if its infection, think will itch or smelly discharge...if its UTI then u will feel the urge to urinate esp at night pls pain when urinate. else.....hmmm....not too sure also.........

else just wait for a few more days to ur mens......

hey mum-wanabe,
i bought the folic acid fr the pharmacy too....its the same brand as what is given to my preggie colleague....so think should be ok ba...my one is also 5mg/tab..think should be enuff....cos dun forget ur daily intake...

hi janice & hung,

my period is 2 days late but i havent got the courage to test yet as i do not experience any preggie sypmtoms except for nausea at times. i cheated and tested on the day of the period itself and it was negative...so....dare not test anymore....

any advice? am thinking to wait for 2 more weeks...maybe period is irregular due to the miscarriage i had in March..not sure...sigh..

Elizabeth,
sometime test on the day u missed can be -ve but in fact it could be +ve. cos too early u might have not produce enuf hcg to detect in the urine to show +ve lor. this is what i know from other ladies.

thanks jen..
will test again later this week. if it is still negative, then it should be it.

the whole waiting game is tough man!

Need to check with the "experts" here... Have anyone here encountered slight cramp (still manageable) and brown spotting around days of your AF arrived? Can it be implantation bleeding or AF reporting? How long will implantation bleeding last? Thanks!

Hi Hung,

I am also feeling nausea and a little lower back right side ache. there is also watery discharge on & off these few days. There is no swelling breast unlike my 1st pregnancy and painful cramps. I am actually hope AF can come soon cos i am going to phuket this long week. AF suppose to due on 6 May (last sat). Think i might just test one last time this coming thursday. if still negative, then i have to pack sanitary pads for the trip

when are you testing again? keep me informed of yr result..

iceblue,

prob waited for a few more days lo.....my colleague just announce she preggie. her last mens also last for a day only .....n by the time she discover with the test strip, she is already 8 weeks preggie......she has quite alot of discharge b4 she found out that she is preggie

u may stand a chance le....

hi hung,

just tested yesterday nite..negative still but AF hasnt come yet. wonder why.. anyone shed some light? usually my period is quite accurate.

Elizabeth,
normally use 1st urine of the day will be most accurate. but then if pregnant anytime of the day will be also seeing +ve. how many days hv u missed ur period?
probably u are very stress this mth with your result.. so it is delay or what..

Hi mosesbasket,

My AF was also late by 3-4 days last month. It was odd as the delay was due to an unusually long luteal phase (I'm tracking BBT) of 19 days (I've always had a extremely consistent 16 days luteal phase).

I suspect it was the clomid. I also read that sometimes a persistent corpus luteum which refuses to break down in time can be a cause of prolonged luteal phase.

But of couse it could also mean you are pregnant but HCG cannot be detect YET.

hi jen & marble, thanks for the advices.
period suppose to due 6 May, so i am 4 days late...maybe not late enough?? haha...

not really stressed but hoping AF can come before my trip tmr. but looks like i have to pack pads to the trip..sigh..just worry i cant spa and swim.

marble, how do u count luteal phase? i usually assume its 14 day. can u teach me?

i heard HCG can be detected quite early stage..i think my case should be a negative case but AF taking her sweet time to arrive..hee

and jen you are rite, if pregnant, test any time of the day can still detect HCG. during my 1st pregnancy, i tested once at nite (8ish) and once in the afternoon (2ish). both positive.

i am getting cramps now...could be sign of AF coming...gonna ruin my phuket sun and sea holidays...sigh...sigh...

what are you gals doing over the long weekend?