hey crispy, dun worry.. me in the same situation. My baby is 15 days old today, born on 11 Jan 07.. so, yours should be born on 12th Jan 07?
I don't have enough to feed baby for whole day, so I supplement with formulae milk. I think stress will also affect milk flow. The best is, don't feel stress about it, and no need to feel guilty also. My mother told me, people last time, did not focus so much on breastmilk.. alot of babies were on formulae milk too. So was I.
I turned out fine lor.
Anyways, what I do before each milk pumping session, is take a warm towel to massage my breasts, the nipples and the aerola. Then, I start to express. When it looks like that breast has no more milk, I massage the same breast again, and keep doing it until there is really no more in each breast.
Now, if I pump every 3 hourly, I get about 60-90 ml. At night, I am very lazy, I don't wake up to pump, so in the morn, my breast is very full, and I can pump about 250ml.. but takes dam long lor!
Hey, one other thing is, latching stimulates milk flow. So, you need to tahan the pain and let the baby latch at least once a day. Use nipple cream, do u have? I use the advent one and also have a tube of the medala one. just keep applying the cream, treat it like a moisturiser.. no harm to the baby, because it is edible.
Then, this saturday, my nanny is going to buy papaya and fish head to cook soup. My friend says this soup is really effective for breastmilk. But, the effect is only for one day, so she drinks it everyday.
Hope all this helps.. don't stress... just supplement with formulae milk, then, you won't feel so stress.
I don't have enough to feed baby for whole day, so I supplement with formulae milk. I think stress will also affect milk flow. The best is, don't feel stress about it, and no need to feel guilty also. My mother told me, people last time, did not focus so much on breastmilk.. alot of babies were on formulae milk too. So was I.

Anyways, what I do before each milk pumping session, is take a warm towel to massage my breasts, the nipples and the aerola. Then, I start to express. When it looks like that breast has no more milk, I massage the same breast again, and keep doing it until there is really no more in each breast.
Now, if I pump every 3 hourly, I get about 60-90 ml. At night, I am very lazy, I don't wake up to pump, so in the morn, my breast is very full, and I can pump about 250ml.. but takes dam long lor!
Hey, one other thing is, latching stimulates milk flow. So, you need to tahan the pain and let the baby latch at least once a day. Use nipple cream, do u have? I use the advent one and also have a tube of the medala one. just keep applying the cream, treat it like a moisturiser.. no harm to the baby, because it is edible.
Then, this saturday, my nanny is going to buy papaya and fish head to cook soup. My friend says this soup is really effective for breastmilk. But, the effect is only for one day, so she drinks it everyday.
Hope all this helps.. don't stress... just supplement with formulae milk, then, you won't feel so stress.