A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Cheesycake,Melody and Cheryl
hope u are all doing well with your 1st n 2nd trimester...

Wannababy : thanks!! still doing fine, for the sake of bb, i think is worth it...
How have u been? Havent seen u here for quite a long time liao le..

babe79: im fine
im 8wks 2 days now... so far so good. how r u?

babyhope: ya loh but most importantly is comfortable... u still got MS? wow tats fast 15wks le... me too, get up almost every hr to pee. i really cant slp well too

feifei: hehe actually true lah can keep for next pregnancy~

wannababy: hihi how r u? yes am doing well in my 1st trimester... going to end in 4wks time... into my 8wks 2 days le~ hoping my bb is doing well in there... coz next mon then see gynae wondering how my bb look like now... keke...

melody

so u still gt eat sushi...? me feel lyk eating...last time me eat is eat corn salad sushi n potato ........anyway i don eat raw de.....can still eat those mah?

Kea: Nope..after i knew im preggie i nv eat liao though is so tempting right? Try not to eat lor...
Cheesycake : can ask do u still have discharge now? Mi recently seem to have a lot....

cheescake

cant eat tuna...coz is counted as raw .....

Melody

tink me tmr go eat...eat those not raw one..coz nowadays me no appeitie....cant eat much..as least sushi can chose....keke

Melody, Cheesycake
Happy to know that both of u are doing well....
How am I? Still ttc-ing loh.... dunno when will my turn be .... waiting patiently for O now ... I now only trying to relax loh.. hopefully be able to get preggy before my exam comes ah ... cos if nearing to exam, v stressful one.. so will definitely affect ttc-ing for that month .... gosh...

The most important thing is that no stress and u will be able to handle no matter what kind of things..... For the bb, it's really worth it .....

Time flies leh ... so fast can see the development of the bb as each time you go and visit the gynae to scan... so happy for u two ... hee hee ... can look forward to being a mummy soon.....

So have u all bought alot of maternity clothes?? Not all are maternity wear rite?? Cos some of the normal clothes nowadays i saw ... can also just wear if preggy one ... those types, i should tink will be alot cheaper than the so-called maternity clothes hor ....

For me, ever since I bought a set of maternity clothes from Perfect Mum... Now still havent got the chance to wear yet .... hopefully it will not turn yellow until i will be able to wear it ... else , waste $$$ ah ....

Kea
hope u are doing fine also ..

Do take care of urself okie?

wannababy: yup been buying those normal clothes that can wear till maybe bb due. but it seems so long to due date for me keke~ me only 8wks but my fren keep saying very fast de. after new yr u going birth soon... i hope MS wont come and find me, coz cant eat well its really xin ku...

like wat u say for bb everything is worth it
all the best to u in both ur ttc'ing and exams~

Wannababy

thx.....am tking gd care of myself now...=)....

cheesycake...

me too..that day saw sandwich...then so happy wan buy, then c is tune and egg mayo...sian....i luv egg mayo....lolx.......

Cheesycake : Mine is creamy one, sometimes a bit yellowish lor...Where did u get that cute thing? (the one below your post) Can i have it?? heehee...

feifei, yes, I bought all my maternity so far from Spring. Find them to be most comfortable and not look very aunty. Thinking of going back there to get one or two more pants cos pants more versatile. I bought some non maternity tops elsewhere, they look ok so far but guess wun bring me far into my maternity. So even tho' cheaper, not really worth it on long run. I am not into baby dolls ( think overage) or dresses so not much choice for me lor.

Melody, my tummy starts showing from abt 7 weeks, no way to hide. Before 1st trim up, all my colleagues could tell liao even before I tell them. But I think it varies by person. I have a friend who is two months ahead of me, till now, her tummy still not very obvious. She still wearing back her old tops and only need to get pants. Save so much money.

Cheesycake, I have no ms now. But appetite varies. Usually cannot eat much during dinner and is a glutton for breakfast. For tuna, I actually eat a bit lar, cos I also like tuna. I think in moderation should be ok.

cheesycake
im fine now... remember my AF late for 2 weeks last cycle? Me usually O around CD23... but yesterday saw some EWCM and got bloated tummy so tested first time with dbest OPK strip and got +ve... so BD-ed late last nite... but this morning tested OPK with clearblue digital got -ve.... so duno whether dbest not accurate or i already O-ed... haiz... duno last nite BD in time not....

sorry didnt tell u yesterday is my CD14... today CD15... somemore i usually tested 3 days +veOPK with clearblue one... but now only 1 day +ve... but i never test before yesterday lah...

Babyhope: yah it varies from ppl to ppl. I think mine is quite obvious as i eat quite a lot after im preggie...my pants aso got to give way already as is already quite tight before im preggie, now bcum very tight liao...

Melody, dun force yourself into the pants if they are tight. Not good for bb. If you thinking of going Spring, bring along a DBS lady's card, they have 10% there.

Melody: oic me too same texture of discharge. some skirts and esp jean am sure cant fit in now. now wear mostly dress, so comfortable keke.

orh so cute hoh, u can create ur own ticker here:-
liliypie.com

dont use the code, just save the pic and upload as attachment here...

babe79: yes i remember ur AF late for 2 wks... oic tat means u O late.. good luck and hope to hear good news from u soon~

babyhope: my tummy begin to show ard 6wks+. like u i nv tell everyone im preggie. yet some can tell im preggie. lolz~ oic tuna u eat abit, i love tuna... im so full now, after mac and one apple with 4 strawberries... keke. feel like sleeping now~

cheesycake, kea and melody.
wanna recommend a very good book to read. "What to expect when you are expecting" selling at Times bookshop at 21.40$

melody, the book said that there will be a increase in discharge during 3rd mth. so the discharge is normal for you.

hi Cheesycake...y unhappy face leh?

Hi redtea...

thx....heard of that bk before but didnt go c.....bought another book "week by week pregnancy" at kinokuniya......

hmmm, u mention the discharge, the in 1st trimster leh? me having clear, white, yellowish discharge leh...c liao , cant help worrying ...

kea,
the book is good cos it have alot of case studies. and it have receipe too. maybe you can take a look at times bookshop.

Kea: no one here ma...

Redtea: oic... i will shop for one during weekend... abit lazy to go cityhall to grab one during lunchtime keke... but there's one outlet at raffles shopping ya? hows ur MS so far? into 9/10 wks le ya?

Melody: i also heard abt this discharge thing from my fren. she said slowly will increase bcoz of our hormones increasing/changes... dont worry i have it too... as long not smelly and brownish color its ok de...

i'm ok. 9wks tdy. jus don't feel like eating and taking meal is a headache for me.. will only puke when brushing my teeth.. sigh~

Cheesycake : Mi here mi here...I tot nobody came in post..hehee...
Redtea : How are u? Have not seen u for a long time..thanks!!

Cheryl, Cheesycake, Melody, Redtea

do u all still eat spicy food? me am a super spicy food lover...cant stop myself fr eating spicy food......is is ok?

Kea: still have times at RP? i tot closed down le? i do take spicy food like tom yam/chilli. abit ok but not too much coz scare will cause tummyache...

Melody: keke u also seldom post... btw, do u continue to do filing? or u already alerted ur boss u preggie so no need to do?

Cheesycake : Hmmm..actually one of my colleague is on maternity leave, i take over some of her work then admin work like filing, there is one temp staff helping so is okie...kekeee....I havent officially announced lor..lol..only my lunch partners know only...

Kea: oic... keke i ate my lunch fishsoup yee mee then just took one dim sum lolz... now so full~

Melody: oic... at least someone help u... better dont carry heavy things... i told my boss only like whole office know im preggie liao... haiz, wonder how these people keep secret? haha~

gals, i saw 2 lines, i saw 2 lines!!! **ant jumps w excitement** wat shd i do now? buy another hpt to cfm or fix appt w gynae?

congrats, congrats, gong xi gong xi. You should go see a doc first. Then meh meh arrange appt with gyn. How many weeks are you now?

i notice the postings here TCC Thread is getting lesser and lesser hor... the 2ww Thread more happening wor... how come ler?... those preggies all migrate to other threads liao ahh... or too busy preggy no time to post...heheee....

ANt,Congratulation!
hehe.. i jus got feeling tat u will strike this cycle when u said u test opk+ve.
do test agn few days later to double confirm. cos that recommended by books.

bebe79,
my mood is so lousy tat make me seldom post.. seem like my worst part of nausea have shift to night time.. sigh~