A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

worried79
I think he'll only do that if he really thinks there is a need to. Don't jump into it. taking clomid doesn't guarantee that you'll get pregnant. Hear what he says first then decide

Liz
yah... agree that we should start a thread .......

Worried79
I'm on clomid for the 1st cycle, coming to end of the cycle..... cos of my mense period gets longer and longer.....

Hee2. LC Cheng thread! just imagine he were to know abt this!
I will just listen to his advice and ask him whatever questions i have
Good luck to all here who are ttc-ing!

feifei, sorry that you are finding it so frustrating on the OPK but do you know agar agar when you ovulate, maybe better to test it around the period. For irregular cycles, it will take a while to know when the period is ow, u jus end up test negative for days and days. When I first started, I am also like u, test until I give up liao cos keep showing one line only. For me, when I have two lines, I just BD liao so that dun miss out any chance.

Cheryl, dun worry too much. I am also waiting for my test result which will be out tomorrow. Keeping my fingers cross for the past weekend. Very worried cos I am above 30 years old already. But friends keep telling me that blood result will usually improve the probabality substantially so lets be optimistic.

kea...

i dun have that problem when i m at my early stage preg.. only at now when i slp on my back, i do get the uncomfy feeling... so have to slp on side.

worried79,liz,
me also born in 79....hee

Apple,
ya lor...dun tink too much lor...If not, will stress urself even more...touch and tell your bb to be strong....

babyhope,
Tks for sharing =)..

tks ger...hee...The OPK shows one darker pink line and the other alittle fainter pink line below it lor...it was on sat... But I BD yest only...hopefully can catch it lor...If not, I will try again next mth =( ....

Hi Liz, Wannababy, Worried 79,

When i visited Dr LC Cheng, i go to the one at 1st floor leh.. not 5th floor.... for the pre-pregnancy check up.

Worried79,

Think its no point going this sat coz i also went during my 2ww and Dr Cheng did not manage to do any checkup for me and said to come back during CD1 or CD2... then he will do a V-scan for me leh..

He is good, me and hubby is very comfortable with him and he is very thorough as well

Worried79,

I wasted $ for the 1st consultation. So might as well u visit him when yr AF report.hehe... trying to help you to save....

Vivian
me not on clomid this cycle. AF should be due on 22nd or 23rd aug. Cause I manage to get a +ve OPK last week... me itchy hand lah... anyway, don't think got chance because I dunno when the LH surge started. I just chose one day and tested. muahhahaaaa....

Liz- oic... then how come u go 5th floor for consultation? I thot that is fertility clinic rite?

Anyway, few more days to countdown for u... cross yr fingers...

I was test OPK +ve on sun.... so now im in my 2ww... hehe

vivian
my cycle last time used to be 34 days... and seems like extended to 40 days... So tat is why I took clomid. Hopefully can shorten the cycle also ...

vivian
orh... i have seen previous gynae before which confirmed I got fertility problem. So I just went straight to fertility clinic loh.

ant
yap yap... i thought this cycle I can relax... now stress leh...

Liz & Ant-

Which day are u test OPK +ve... normally AF will due 14 days after DPO. We all work jia you....

Liz- wat fertility prob u have? dun stress yrself la...

wannababy- oic... so far any symptons?

Vivian
orh... i got PCOS. me will be testing on same day as Ant if AF never report.

Ant
hee hee. I thought I can relax because i never thought that I will ovulate this cycle... muahahaaa....

vivian- i tested +ve opk last wed n BD alternate til sun. hope enough to catch the egg! keke

liz- hope we strike tog! hee... if i nvr strike, goten start on clomid nxt cycle le...

Ant
i tested on Tues midnight. I didn't test everyday as I thought this mth sure don't have so I only tested on Sun and Tues. Long story.. kinda of freak accident

liz- i was also surprised to see 2 lines when i tested. jus itchy hand went to test, who noes reali +ve!

vivian- actuali only 3X mah. hee.... i used to BD alt. days, rem =D

gals, i got bad news. nothing can b found in both v scan or tummy scan. nothing at all lei... took blood test. results will onli b out tomolo coz now too late liao. Gynae say it might b chemical preg or the baby not healthy stop growing. I will leave here for a moment. U all take care

Ant- oh yeah hor...only 3 times....

My gynae actually advise me to BD as many times as we can 12 hrs after tested +ve. So we bobian.... try to BD everyday.... for 3 consecutive days... haha

Apple,

dun think too much....wait and see.....my last failed pregnancy, i totally lost the 2nd line, but urs still got the faint 2nd line, can be its HCG level too low....maybe wait a few days, the level will go up.

Hope everything will be fine for you.

apple- cld it stil be too early to see anything?

vivian- lidat u higher chance thn me ah! keke... i didnt BD those 2 days cos reach home too late le, immed slept liao. hope these 3 days wil be enough. i also kept my legs lifted for at least 10 mins b4 went to sleep. nw can only pray n hope for the best!

Hi gals: just got back from gyane.

my bloodtest for thalassemia and other tests are all negative ^^ except got bateria need to drink more water. heard my bb heartbeat liao... very cute and fast lolz. both me and my DH smiled from east to west lolz.

Kea: tat time u see gyane is ard 4 weeks? me 1st time is ard 4wks... can see the sac... cant see maybe bcoz nv do v scan? i find sleeping by the side abit xinku. for cramp i dont experience but abit tight when tends to slp at the side.

Apple: dont worry, maybe still early to detect? i will wait for ur update here okie?

cheesycake

ya, maybe i feel abit tight lo, when slp on my side.... my 1st visit, the gynae use tummy scan only leh..nv use v scan...aiyo, nw i worry oso liao...coz i haven c mine...