A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

apple

don worry, is fine de...me oso like u..test like 3times....don worry k....ya, u brin 4ward then ltr scan liao cant c, u more worried like me lo.......coz still early..don worry k..if u worry, maybe can to tk blood test..that one is the most cfm one ...but my gpn tell me if i tested so many times same ans, shld be acurate liao..he didnt even want to test for me.....

Hi worried79
Liz and myself go to the Fertility Centre to check.... But have to call up for appointment first on your 1st day of mense.

mangogal: i already replied your email..

Hi apple,

dun worry too much, worry is not good for baby. Muz be positive, coz baby will know

If want to compare the lines, then muz use the same brand and test same timing, becoz morn urine most concentrated, if test morn and compare to one test afternoon, not accurate. Just use normal one can liao, digital one can only judge by word, cannot judge by the lines, not accurate also

Most imptly, mus be positive, it will have positive effect on baby

Liz/Wannababy

thanks! i think i seriously need to book an apptmt. really dun want to delay longer. but hopefully, nothing is wrong wif me..anyway, is he a good gynae? do u gals feel comfortable wif him?

Apple: Dun worry too much..Y dun u go see gynae now?? At the meantime, u must take care of yourself, is very impt..
Ur menses due for very long liao right?? Hmm, take care okie??

Cheryl : is good to see that u are thinking postively. Jia you!!!!!!

Melody, my AF is due on wed lor. not very long. now too small to scan for anything nvm i will stay positive & wait for my appt on coming sat
tomolo i will try to test wif my digital clearblue tomolo again wif 1st urine
I talk to baby tell him/her dat mummy love him/her must stay strong

Apple : Oh i see..I think pregnancy test kit more accurate bah, dun rely on BBT...
Ok u test le n let us know the results okie?? At the meantime i remembered ur working environment is related to some smell right? Actually i did ask gynae if the smell coming from photocopying machine is not good for bb, he said there is no evidence shown that is not good for bb...

melody, ya got some chemical smell for some of the cable when we do hot temp test. i will try to siam. i tested wif 2 watsom HPT todae both the result in very faint line, like dun ve like dat. mayb coz watson is not dat sensitive, not 1st urine. *finger cross* pray hard for me

worried79
depends on how comfortable you are with him loh... you need to ask questions one if not he won't say much... anyway. go to the fifth level one. it's the fertility clinic.

erm... ask your DH to abstain BD or masturbation for 3 days so that you can also ask your DH to do an SA on the same day.

Apple,
U tested with clearblue today?
Tink positively ya...

cheryl,
Jiayou....

Melody,
How u doing?

worried79,
Dun give urself too much stress ya...no good for TTCing hor...

failed to test coz i took out the batt after i tested positive then when i put back the batt kept having error. but i did urine on the cartiage the line still faint lei dunno y. hai...

feifei, no lei appt on sat. thinking of bringing forward to this evening but HB is not too supportive. He say everything is ok juz dat i worry too much.

Apple,
ic...hmm...But its always beta to cfm when we hav doubts lor...No harm bringing ur appt forward leh...At least u can fang xin lor...hmm...Maybe u try to explain to him again...

feifei, juz talk to him he say if this evening clinic got open we go. He ask me to b more steady. he now worry i will get pre / post depression. coz i alwis over react de.

Morning gals....
Guess have to disappoint u all again.... My bbt dip from by 0.2 for the past 2 days..... from 37.0 to 36.8 to 36.6 today.

So AF should be reporting soon.... Failed the 4th cycle attempt...

Worried79
As for Dr Cheng... I am very comfortable with him.... And he has the patience to explain the things that you asked him about ...... However, you have to see him whether how comfortable are u with him....I will stick to him even when preggy...
when u going to see him ?

anyone ladies experience yr gum bleeding when brushing teeth when u preggie?

i cant slp by my side....have to slp face off, as if slp side, my stomach will cramp..anyone experience this?

Apple,
Good, tonite go see gynae then at least can fangxin lor =)...hee ...

Dun get too stressed up ger....tonite u will know liao ...Tink +ve ya...Jiayou!!

Tink me now in my 2WW liao...Used the OPK last sat, saw one dark line and one faint line, din take OPK yest cos fedup,been taking since mon but dun have 2 dark lines, but we BD yest so does it consider I am in 2WW? hee ...won't be able to BD until hb comes bk this wkend....

Wannababy,
Dun be disappointed ya...Jiayou hor...you still hve us here =)...

Liz/Wannababy

i think i will go for ist apptmt this coming sat first. then till my next CD2 then go again lor...hopefully i have no probs in my tubes....anyway, just go straight to level 5 can liao? no door number one? i ask e nurse, then she say just go to level 5 can liao

Worried79
don't think they will check your tubes so soon leh. but just go if can give you piece of mind. anyway, just look for Thomson fertility clinic on the fifth floor. If you going in from the lift near the taxi dropoff pt, turn left.

Liz,

Ok, thanx. But i think they will go ahead wif a series of tests if i still cant get preggy over some time rite? just hope everything is alright..

worried79
Oh ic ... SO u have booked the appt this coming sat? See what the doc advises u...

By the way, u wanna check whether got blockage in the tubes straight away?

Yup... just take the lift to level 5, turn left and go straight all the way in till u see the sign board Fertility Centre and go through that door...
no door number one...

Apple,
but if take blood test, will be able to tell whether preggie anot rite? I have a fren of mine, she missed her Af for 2days, then she quickly go see gynae...Scanning shows her egg and can see a spermie inside lor, can even see the tail leh...bery shen qi lor...

wannababy

thank Q! just want to know if i m alright lor. at least will feel better if i know tat there is no prob wif me or my DH. kinda nervous though, hope i will feel comfortable wif him...else got to find another gynae liao..but i saw fr other threads that he is quite good lor

Liz,
i only started this 2-3 months only. but i went for ROM in 2003 leh. so considered i married for 4 years liao rite? i m going to tell him tat, if not, i dun think he will entertain me

worried79
no problem. Not to worry much.... See how comfortable u are with him for the 1st visit this saturday. Just bear in mind, whatever you wanna ask him can always ask.... He will be glad to answer your queries..

oh .. u just started 2 to 3 months only ? Same as me... But he still entertain me ..

wannababy

oh is it? i thot they always say must try for at least 1 year mah? i thot better to say i married for 4 years liao, see wat he says lor..
so u same same as me!! but u just got married in july rite? nvm, u sure strike within then next few cycles one, or maybe this one!

worried79
don't worry lah. just tell him the truth ok so that he can give you the correct advice. He is ok one. Anyway, just tell him you want to have a checkup so that you can put your mind at ease.

liz,wannababy

thanx alot for your advice. will look forward to my very first apptmt wif him this coming sat! will update u gals after e apptmt!

worried79
yup... Just got married in july, but have been trying a few months ago.

this cycle no hope already.... I will look forward to next cycle liao...
this is my 4th cycle failed... which is my 1st cycle with dr cheng.

Just tell him the truth loh... see what he says lah... He will be ok to check for u if u want to.

worried79
no prob. btw you born in 79? me also leh.

wannababy
think we can start a LC cheng thread liaoz... seems like a lot of pple seeing him. :p