A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

melody

some gers mentioned too early must use V scan..but my doc oso nv use V scan for me..but is gd that urs tummy scan can c liao...=)..so hapy for u...gt hear heartbeat mah?

maybe is jus appeitie change...me oso become no appeitie to eat le

wannababy

so u are seeing dr LC Cheng too? I am thinking of consulting him too. i've booked for an apptmt next week, but AF not due yet. should i wait for my new cycle to meet him? wats his consultation fees like?

melody, so good to see the baby rite? me still waiting for my appt next sat hope everything is fine. u still having the cm discharge?

worried79
I'm also with LC cheng. you should try to see him on day 2/3 of your AF. Then he can check.
the charges are 50 for consultation (varies with session) and 85 for scan. First consultation got admin fee. so should come up to 200 plus

melody.. congrats! which TCM were you with to tiao your body?

liz, im going to see LC cheng next tues also, just went to go for another check to see if everything is ok with me and hb. Both of us did alot of test last yr with another gynea but nothing serious with us until we went to see the sinseh Dr Tan Lee Kee at JE saying that i have andomyosis and a few probs, making both of us quite worried.

i feeling worried, went for NT test yest, bb have risk in DS, 1:212.... for my age it shdnt be like that... den do oscar test, now duno blood test result hw

cheryl: dun worry so much... everything will be fine de...

like u mentioned, the odds are there, but its very low... so dun worry k... it shouldnt happen for ur age n if u didnt eat things that u shouldnt...

when will ur blood test results be out?

mangogal: i hv recd ur pm..but will reply u tmr..nd to rush off now
..meantime..dun think too much, k?

cheryl:don't worry..I believe everything will be alright..

35^ women will have higher chance of DS. it can be inherited from a carrier parent...

cheryl: dont worry will be fine ok?

apple: yes i still have...
what kind of texture and color are urs?

cheryl
dun worry too much ok.. just wait for the blood test to come up.. its gonna be fine.. worry too much also will affect the baby.. so just relax and pray...

me now waiting for my AF to be over... my HB going reservice starting from 27th this mth for 2 weeks... surely will hit my fertile week... haiz.. my cycle already quite long.. now gonna waste another cycle... gosh...

btw hor, i usually cant see much CM during O le... if got O sure got CM one iszt? or is it bcos i wear panty liner so CM kana absorb by it so cant see??

Apple : Nope mi dun have discharge..**touch wood** pandang lah..kekee...
Ladies, ask u all ah, if im sick wanna find gynae by right i should go back to my own gynae one de huh? Cos today i went to another gynae to see for my flu n cough, but in the end i spent ard $190 cos gynae did a scan for me, this time round i hear my bb heartbeat....so cute!! heehee..
If i wanna change gynae at this time can i? N hor every clinic has hospital packages de huh?? Cos im thinking of changing to Dr Foong at Gleneagles, cos wanna give birth at there leh..Any one has heard of him??? Thanks!! he is aso recommended by my friend but mi scared his charges too ex???

Melody, so is it normal to ve discharge? I thot normal sick can see gp juz tell them u preg can liao. so good can hear heart beat i heard is very fast de. think as long as u not yet sign any package can change gynae. y wan to change lei current one no good? Y wan to give birth at Gleneagles? think ex rite? Ur baby now how many weeks liao?

Kea, mine is whiteish colour but is abit strentchy also. mine even further sat lei.... dats my 1st visit. how much u pay for ur 1st visit? now u got take folic acid & stop smoking liao rite

Apple : Dunno lei..i have some but not very often..No lah, actually first birth i dunno what to do..But my friend did recommend this gynae at Gleneagles, he said he very good, ask me go find him if im preggie. Current one nt bad, but i dunno what packages they have, my hb was saying give birth at Gleneagles. Yah lor i aso scared of the costs. So have u decided on your gynae already? Hmm, 8wks already..

apple

yrs whiteish as in milk color or clear color?..mine sometime clear, sometimes yellowish leh..then i c the yellowish sticky, i so scare.

my gp consultation is 50nett.scan is 30...my first one he charge me 50 plus 20plus for medication. he nv charge me the scan coz cant c yet.....i taking my own folic coz he say folic is the same..yup, no smoking le

Kea, think is ok de. ur gynae is cheap lei. my consultation is $65, scan is $50. dunno how much for my 1st visit sia. ur gynae package is start fr 3mth? how much?

apple

which gynae u gg? mine gynae pkg can start fr 2nd visit liao...dunno hw much..heard is ard 800 till 9mths lo..but i intend to sign it aft 3mths. coz me wanna give birth at TMC mah.so i chose a thomson women clinic lo.

kea, y onli sign after 3mth? sign liao cheaper. i will be going to a gynae at clementi. Package think can onli start when 3mths.

Apple / Kea : Sorry what u all mean by package start from when?? Cos im v confused leh..
Cheryl : Dun worry too much okie?? Ur bb will be alright de..

Cheryl,
Dun worry hor, your bb will be all rite...Bb will be strong just like mummy ya...I have a fren who gynae suspected her bb high risk of DS too..Then in the end, find out that bb is okie...I went to her bb shower last week =)...So jiayou ya...

morning gals, will there b m/c without bleeding or spotting? coz i go take my BBT todae is 36.1 lei.... so so low like going to b below my coverline soon....

Hi Apple,

dun relay too much on BBT. The best way is to take pregnancy test again. coz the line will be darker as the HCG levels double up every 2 days. I will still check on my pregnancy using pregancny kit every 2 days until my 1st gynae visit next tuesday. Yesterday I check, and the line is darker than 7 days ago, almost as dark as the control line.

Maybe you take the test also? so that you can be relieved. I take it again and again, as last month I had a very early natural MC. This month more paraniod.And I ordered quite a number of pregnancy kit from the TTC website, so might as well use all finish. now i left with about 3 kits, just enough to last until tuesday gynae visit

Hi Apple,

forgot to add in, if the pregnancy failed, the 2nd line on pregnancy kit will disappear. like my case last month, i tested positive, a very faint 2nd line, and 3 days later test again, no 2nd line already. So best way is to take the test again.Or maybe u visit gyane earlier?

Apple: oic me too got white color cm... sometimes watery with no color...

Kea: ur cm got smell de ma? mine is odorless... mine got creamy, white, transparent or slightly light yellowish color with no smell...

Melody: Gleneagles very ex wor... my sil stayed one night (1 bedder) for $5k... keke... me maybe Mt E/ MAH... haven decided. think 3mths i can sign gyane package liao $500~ think cheaper...
Apple: dont worry too much... u how many wks le? 5? think u can book gynae next week liao...meh meh see gyane okie?

cheesycake, me should b still 4 weeks now. next week then 5 weeks I ve already book my 1st gynae visit on the coming sat juz ve to wait.

celine, but when ur preg failed the other time got bleed or spotting?

Hi Apple,

no bleeding and spotting. But got some brown discharge for few days. Then sharp pain in stomach b4 AF came

Dun worry too much.

cheesycake

mine is odurless de.jus yellowish sticky or clear sticky......

apple

don worry...don tk BBT liao....is haywire de..that time me tk, oso dip .....36.4* nia..then i worry..then me don wan tk liao

liz

oh, thank u so much! then i should cancel my apptmt next week first...my DH was also saying should wait until next cycle if we go now, and he cant check anything...u go to level 1 normal clinic or the level 5 fertility clinic one? i thot of going to the fertility clinic for a check-up

Kea, dat time u use the watson one u urine on it or dip? coz i read the instr say do not urine pass the blue mark like diff lei. I tired still i see a very faint line onli. more faint then my clear blue one. how sob sob

hmmm

maybe ur HCG level stil not high? urs AF is nt regular de rite? if count fr yr longest AF CD, hw many day ur AF due liao?

my AF is reg except on once or twice dunno stress or wat dat it longer. the longest ever is 37. but it should not b lighter than the clearblue one which i tested on wed mah.

apple

as i say, clearblue is digital, the function compared to other kit is diff....digital mean the word...not c the line...if u wan c the line, wad e pt of buying digital ......if u worry, u test again on the watson one lo....don worry, shld be fine.

Kea, ya I am worry lei.. sob sob... Hai...... mayb i should bring forward my appt. but not yet 5 weeks nothing to see also.