A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi wannababy,
not sure with the BBT thingy.
is your menses regular? cos my menses is irregular, n my last ovulation came in only at CD30. now i CD23 still waiting for O.

Jazz> Um.... my menses cycle is not really exact... it will vary from CD 34 to CD38 loh....

So am not sure whether have i O already anot ....

Hi wannababy > My BBT sometimes go up and down too... but i don't know what exactly it means. My sinseh also asked if i take it correctly?

Ladies> please advise, do you count spotting the first day of your AF?

Jazz> yah... what else can i do anyway....

Sunnie> Actually BBT taken will go up and down one ... Just that when the temperature changes tremendously by an increase suddenly, then means O leh... But now for my case, i dunno why like tat ..

hi Jazz

I see.. I m also starting folic acid already. yes, I also have my ultrascan last month. But did not do any HSG test.. I wonder if hubby n i shd go for a pre-preg checkup.

Hi wannababy
what does CD mean? Sorry, just join the thread and do not know much abt the short forms. I am having AF now... so need to check the O date too.. thats why i m thinking if i buy the OPK strips now, will it be useful to track the O date.

Hi jowinbaby,

CD means Cycle Day.... CD1 on your 1st day of menses start till the next cycle.

Me just bought the OPK strips to test from this cycle.
Actually me also not sure whether the OPK strips helps... cos it's so contradicting to my BBT...

maybe someone can advise us ....

Hi Yuuri
Thanks. I shall go previous page to see all the acronyms..

Hi Wannababy
I see. its count this way.. Then i am on my CD4. I did not measure BBT although many ppl told me that its the most accurate.. But i find it rather confusing too, as i sleep in air con room.. I will wrap myself up in my blanket as if its like winter time.. cold outside but warm inside... so i dun know how accurate the BBT mine would be... but lazy is another excuses lor.. hee hee

Hi jowinbaby,

BBT should be taken at the same time each day, so that there will be the most accurate body temperature to compare....

In fact, I thought that regardless of whether you sleep in air con room or not, by right it should not differ alot one .... maybe result in just a slight difference.

To understand ur body temperature properly, BBT should be taken everyday throughout your whole cycle. It will help you to understand your body better loh.

Hi jowinbabay & wannababy,

i was told that BBT should be done the first thing when you wake up. Before you even open your mouth to talk. As that will takes the temperature of your uterus. At other time, it is just your boby temperature.

hey ladies,
went to see my gynae tis morning cos i had 2 episodes of in between periods bleeding... almost scared to death when i saw my whole toilet bowl red...when she did the vaginal scan for me, it showed that i've ovulated n her conclusion was the bleeding was due to my ovulation. nothing to be alarmed abt... n still can try my luck tis few days if i want... hee
juz b4 i left the clinic, she suggested since my hubby refuses to do his SA, i should consider to see her 6-8 hrs after our next BD... she said can do swab test for SA leh.. amazing rite???
so for those ladies whose hubands r like mine, can consider tis method to test their sperm quality...

think she said within 6-8 hrs after bd... n not wait till 6-8hrs later...
wannababy, mayb u can ask ur gynae if s/he can do for u... i'm thinking of doing it in jul or aug bah...

Hi Rainstone, thats the post coital test rite? Hmm ... i also thinking of doing one, not so much to check how hubby spermies are but to see if my cervical environment is conducive, whether sperm survive inside for long or not. If sperms dead after 6-8 hrs of BD, meaning fail the post coital test, then that may be the reason why i havent conceive: hostile cervical environment. Can let me know which gynae you seen too? And how much is the post coital test? Thanks!

Just to share with you all, I got a BFN when I tested 1 day before my period supposed to be due. But 2 wks later... after I miss my period for 1wk+, I tested again and got a BFP. So, dun lose heart if u get a BFN when you tested too early ok? As long as AF haven't come still got hope!

Babydust to all of you!

Hi rainstone,

I dont have any gynae till now.. Only have seeing TCM. But i dont tink they conducted such test leh... Can I have ur gynae's contact?

actually I'm tinking to change my TCM after this cycle.

hello again. those who pmed me about the opk, i will be placing order this weekend. hope to get them asap. supplier will post out to individual addresses. i will need to collate a list of orders and forward to them with final payment. have replied all who pmed me. price is according to >100pcs on their website http://help-u-ttc.blogspot.com other products included. preseed will be at $33/box of 6 applicators

i'm limiting to the first 10 people who place orders as it will be very hard to monitor payment, etc.

Actually, I'm selling the ovulations strips I have. Got it from a fellow forumer here who sold it cos she hit the jackpot. Erm... but I got a BFP also.. before I started using them. Hehe! So letting it go to you gals.

I have abt 15 ovulation strips. Expiry date is 06/2008. Willing to sell at $11.50 for all incl. postage. Not earning anything actually. PM me if interested. Will only be able to mail it out over this weekend earliest.

maplebabies... dat's rite.. dat's the name of the test she mentioned juz now... but it didnt get registered to my brain... haha...
i didnt ask her how much leh.. cos not intending to do now mah... so mayb when i want to do then call n ask lor...

wannababy, mayb u want to start gynae shopping now since u dont haf 1... i oso changed my gynae b4... i used to see dr douglas ong in mount e... he's oso nice but i changed bcos his discount not as much as dr wk tan.. heehee...
very impt is must look for a gynae whom u r comfortable wif... someone whom u can open ur hearts to in regards of fertility issues...

Hi joymum
Its me again... reply you on email. perhaps we can consolidate amt to buy the OPKs. Let me know?? thanks

Hi Sunnie
Thanks.. think i shd be more hardworking and do BBT....

hi!

How's everybody?

my AF havnt report yet.. delay for 1day and i hope it dun come.. dat means BINGO!!
hahahaa! i keep my fingers crossed pray for mi ladies...

wow, this thread is moving fast.

roxyz,
duno lei...8th positive, 9th negative. but 10th and 11th postiive again. so i abit confused.
but this month on 10 and 11th, no egg white discharge.i have experienced it for the past years....maybe hormonal inbalance this month bah.

Luckily he recovers,manage for some pre O days(to promote girl) and post O-days BD.
So gota depends on luck.

though every woman's one week very precious, but desptie mentioning to hubby many times,he still feel ...BD is for enjoyment, must have "feel". He dun like the idea of BD for the sake of having baby, esp when he sick, still have to "work".
the result(pregnat) from enjoyment is far more fulfilling than from the sake of TTC

well..he can be quite MCP and hold his own principle on certain matters....hahahaha....

Wannababy and strawberry,
how's things getting on. we should be on the same 2ww.
Lets pray hard and jia you together.

Hi Ceraine, haha.. talking about the enjoyment part. This is what hubby told me too.. When i remind that the O days are coming... when its the exact day, i will tell him not to miss and he seem so stress saying " OK MUST"... but when we chatted, he said the same thing, aren't we suppose to enjoy, then get pregnant??

I said, yes but for the sake of it, sometimes life got no choice...if he wan to be a father soon.... and i do not wish to get pregnant too late... I scare no energy to run after bb liao.. kekeke!!

haha...jowinbaby, guess man all thinks alike..bet they don't really undestand about the fertility period and chace of conciving is 1/4 per month. they muz be thinkin, as long as i contribute my soldiers, will strike lah.

but talking of fertility period, some woman do conceive out of the supposedly fertile period.
Fate do know how to "play" with us.

i tracked our BD record. we seems so active on other days, other than the fertile period. haahah..wonders y.
gota set our mid year resolution - serious TTC.

are you a happy mother or still trying?

Hi ceraine
I am still trying.. married for abt 1.5yrs already, so i thought we should be ready for a new member.. N after so many friends beside me all increasing members, we are kind of tempted to have our own too.. Of course we know having own n playing with other ppl's kids are real different but we will shoulder the responsibility..

haha.. i like this part. " contribute my soldiers" hahaha!!!

We also track our BD records.. found that we were more active last time... maybe due to recent very busy at work. Both hubby n I change new job at around the same time.... somtimes really tired and shack , would not even bother so much but sleeping and get rest..

Ok.. Dinner time

Gillian, read from the forum, it was saying that once ur AF has due, everyday the HCG will be increase double. try to test again

for me ah, tested during the wkend b4 my AF due...gt a faint line. testing it again in the next few days to confirm ..

I wonder if the man does the same like us...pouring out our feelings to one another hor..

If only it's like a vending machine

contribute your soldiers, select "BFP"
"POP" ..... your wish is granted

jlow..haha!!... bcos vending machines have no feeling, but we have... maybe that why its not easy to get POP & as when we like.. especially when we have to deal with stress... When stress comes it not easy ttc too...like a no.1 killer for ttc

jlow..haha... bcos vending machines have no feeling, but we have... maybe that why its not easy to get POP & as when we like.. especially when we have to deal with stress... When stress comes it not easy ttc too...like a no.1 killer for ttc

Hi Ceraine,

me just tested positive on OPK strip yesterday (CD23). So I think my O day is today (CD 24) leh ... So havent reach 2ww yet. hee... But will continue to jiayou... !

Which CD are you on today?

Hey gals, I have just found out. For your information for those who are using the BBT to gauge throughout the whole cycle.

Seems to find out that if BBT remains high around the temperature on O day for at least 18 days.... , it's a high chance of being preg liao....

hi all, long time nvr post here liao. this is the crucial wk for me! hehe.. tested 2 lines on opk ytd nite but the 2nd line is abit fainter thn the ctrl line. lidat consider +ve? anyways i jus BD! keke. wil test tonite again. one last chance to catch piggy bb!!

Hi ant1712!

Long time no see u in here liao...

ee... the OPK test line has to be either the same as the control line or the test line has to be darker than the control line , then consider positive leh...