A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

... mmm, maybe i should go for checkup first to ensure i can conceive before i buy... in case im one of those that can't conceive

Hi Joline,

Have faith in yourself...You may wan to purchase some Ovulation strips first to try and detect your Ovulation. If you detect +ve on the Ovulation strips,you should be ovulating able to conceive lah!

hehe... this mth 16th i detected ovulation.... but then 2nd mense came...

but i will still go for checkup first..duno why i keep feeling of cramp since my 2DPO till date...scare got other problem

err...dun think so due to that 2nd mense that came along last sat and now already 13 dpo (since the last ovulation). I did go for self-test this morn, but -ve ..keke..hehe will try harder again

ermmm..what's BFP?

I've just started charting this cycle and would like some opinions. My chart so far is:

CD14 <font face="symbol">®</font> BBT 36.39, Light CM, OPK at 6pm Lighter (~70%) than ctrl
CD15 <font face="symbol">®</font> BBT 36.37, Watery &amp; EW CM, OPK at 6pm Darker than ctrl, slight cramp entire day
CD16 <font face="symbol">®</font> BBT 36.38, EWCM, OPK at 6pm -ve, Bad cramp at ~8.30am right side (ovulation cramp??)
CD17 <font face="symbol">®</font> BBT 36.29, Sticky CM, OPK at 6pm -ve
CD18 <font face="symbol">®</font> BBT 36.52, Ø CM

So, my LH surge most likely occurs on CD15 noon since it takes 4-5hrs to show up in urine sample. 12-36 hrs from LH surge would place my estimated O day to be on CD16. CM seems to support this point but BBT only dip on CD17
kao_confused.gif

Shouldn't BBT dip coincides with +LH ? Should I put much stock in my BBT patterns henceforth

yo... gals... juz added all of u in my MSN... hehehe...

Anyway... Joyce, if yr morning BBT is 37.1 is very high leh... maybe really high chance leh...

and they are right... evening BBT dun count lah... but if yr evening temp is like feverish... then it's better to see a doc to be safe... coz my last cyst was discovered coz of high temp... I suspected something was wrong coz of the consistent high BBT (like 37.6 and above) that's y, was worried and went for the scan...

Hi Kutu

Think coz LH+ve means that u will O in next 24 to 36 hrs...and BBT drops on CD 17, is within the next 24 to 36 hrs mah... plus EWCM is normally almost drying up liao when u O... so based on that, think u shld O on CD 17... that means, if u BD on CD 15, 16, 17, yr chance is highest....especially on CD 16

Ladies, I think many of you misunderstand the use of LH test strips (ovulation test strips).

LH surge in the body occurs BEFORE ovulation. Around 24-48 hours before ovulation. Which means, you test positive today, does not mean you ovulate today.

However, once you test positive, it is adviced to start baby-making immediately for the next few days. Why? Cos sperm can stay in the body for up to 72 hours! So the sperm will be waiting for the egg to arrive and fertilise it.

This is clearly seen in Kutu's charting and observations. on CD14, she tested positive for LH surge. on CD 15 and 16, she has cramps. For some women, they will feel cramps on one side (can be left or right) when the egg is being prepared for release from the ovaries, this is normal. The pain comes from the ovary which is releasing the egg. EWCM also shows that she is ovulating.

If she based purely on the positive LH test and made love for the next few days (CD15-18), then she would have done it on her most fertile period already!!!

Hope this clarifies everything. Cos many people are like "I have EWCM but my LH test is negative?" or "the LH is positive, but no EWCM?"

And it is best to use the LH strips at fixed timing everyday. I used to test my urine at 2pm daily (set alarm on your mobile phone!).

For those who do not know your cycle well, it is advisable for you to test everyday, from the day your menses arrive. I did that as I was still breastfeeding and my menses were irregular. Tested positive on CD12 and managed to concieved on first cycle.

Hope this info will be useful to all of you.

Hi Joline, just sharing what I learnt while researching on this topic. I have experienced the joy of having a child and number 2 is on the way now. So just want to share with others who are trying hard to concieve as I know it is very frustrating to keep using up the strips and not get any positive results. or keep getting positive results, but no BFP.

Anyway, good luck to all you ladies here. Pass some baby dust to all of you and hope you concieve soon and have a pleasant and smooth pregnancy ahead!

hi all, me new here. currently ttcing. wonder can i join in d chat?
mee feel so blue
aunt cum liao. no chance. sigh....

btw, e any1 using mini ovaluation microscope? any comment abt dis equipment?

hi girls, my 2nd mense not ended yet...i thought it has coz it was cleared yesterday, but night time, it started with very very light brown and today i can see red again, not alot. if mense is here its still possible to see gynae right? no need to wait till everything is cleared?

yuki, I so sian leh.. this morning BBT at 37.1.. I think I'm not preg lah.. dun feel it at all. I think my menses haywired liao lo. TOday really 6 days late... *suay mouth*

Hi Joyce...

37.1 is high leh... and u r already 6 days late... have u tried testing using clear blue? think clear blue ones more sensitive leh... and using first urine of the day...

Hi Gals

Anyone encounter before brown colour discharge that is sticky and thick (like shoe glue kinda texture)... Pls advise

Hi Jocye

Thanks... the strange thing is I juz had a pep smear done earlier this mth... How result shows that I'm okie... no infection leh... perhaps, will email my gynae again to check lor..

im going to see gynae tonight...still see some red red and also cramp
wonder will i be able to get result for whatever test gynae going to do

Hi yuki
got brown discharge before but never sticky and thick. Usually before AF or AF clearing. yr AF clear already, rite?

joline,
yr AF spotting.. maybe jus hvnt totally clear bah.

Hi happythots, fifi
pat, pat..
jia you!

Hi Joyce,
temp still high.. got chance leh. Maybe no symptom also gd, since PMS and preggie signs v. similar.. no symptom means no PMS so AF not coming..yeah!

sigh... me feel so sian these few days aft having AF. hubby oso sound so disappt. feel like crying... start thinking m i infertily etc. so scare i've sumthing wrong dat's y can't get hitch.

now oso wondering shall i buy d microscope or rather d kit wil do. any advise...

hi happythots,

let's jia you together.... hopefully can get gd news d nx round.

hi hoonie/joy wee,

thx 4 ur encouragement.

Hi FiFi &amp; happytots.... dun be so disappointed... gambatte... we juz keep trying... i always believe, what's yrs will be yrs... so, if really pin our hopes very high... the disappointment will be very hard... so ended up more stressed... eventually more difficult to conceive... so better to relax...

joy &amp; fifi, thank u for the encouragement.

fifi..how long have u been TTC may i ask? i have been for a year
. the 'boy' n 'girl' very stubborn..dun wanna 'meet'. i oso thkg of gg to see my gynae again n do further checks. maybe need a bit help n push. dun cry dun cry. i also every mth in the past 1 yr like dat. feel so 'cham'. but like u said, we jia you togehter. maybe u shld consider go see gynae if u have not b4. if anythg wrong, better we know mah..so can find alternative way to get preggie. i also scared and i old liao...
. juz now hubby sent me sms to comfort me . so sweet. tonite we gg to discuss whether to go see gynae for help or try one more cycle on our own. u r not alone in ur fears...so dun worry k.

joyce...good luck n i hope u'll succeed!!

hi yuki,
thanks for the encouragement. u'r rite... relax n dun think abt it. all is fated...

hi happythots,
we've being trying for about 4 mths . not dat long..
kao_embarrassed.gif

me dun hve any gyn ler.. din go for any chkup b4. yest hubby suddenly wana me go for chkup, ask me look 4 a gyn. u'v any reco? stil wondering 2 go or try 1 more cycle...

juz heard from my col. dunno hve u gers being trying out dis? dunno true anot....

1) my col teach me wen hubby sperms cum out, do sumthing like suck d stomach continuously so dat the sperms can go in completely without flowing out.

2) aft ML, place pillow on the buttock and lay on the bed 4 haf an hr. heard dis 2 ensure it won't flow out.

Hi fifi and happythots

Ya lor...gotta relax mah... imagine everytime so kancheong... BD also no "atmospher" keep thinking abt making bb... by the time u manage to get preggy maybe hubby sick of you liao... leave u for another woman.. ;p Juz joking lah... but I heard before something like that... so making bb is important... but wat's more important is the relationship between u and yr hubby...

I have been trying for 1 yr liao.. my chance for conceiving very low... but still hopeful... Where are u staying... try to find a gynae that's good and near yr place lor... otherwise, next time really preggy liao... gotta travel very far... it's better to build the rapport wif yr gynae since u start TTC lor...

As for what yr colleagues taught u... think the 1st method is kenel exercise izzit? better not, coz sekali instead of pushing in... u didn't do well... ended up pushing out... worst..

the 2nd method, most pple here tried before liao... not sure work... but probably will help...

fifi, dun have to do (1) and (2). Just take ML session as a fun session with hubby. If u take ML session as bb session then u wun relax then harder to conceive.
Many unmarried ladies get impregnated easier cos they not thinking of bb during ML. They r reli relax and only want to enjoy ML so then they kana more easily if they nvr take precaution.
The sperm still will flow out no matter wat. Imagine one-fullstop '.' like this contains few millions sperm. so those tat r healthy will swim n find the egg. some swim to wrong tube some tired give up.
My mum oso say the same thing to me. So jiayou. If u keep thinking abt it then u stress urself.
For me is have have dun have then try next mth cos I nvr think 1 time sure hit. May need to try few mths.

fifi... ur TTC 4 mths only is very very short time. so not to worry. but if u n hubby decide to go gynae, he should participate in the check ups on sperm analysis (SA) too, not just the woman needs to check.

Hi gals, I'm back...been busy with work that I've no time to check the forum.

Still got no good news to report, sigh..so upset. Just managed to pluck up my courage to call Dr Du to fix an appointment to tiao my body (and hubby's), but the calls either diverted to voice mail or has a different ringing tone. Was wondering if she's not in town or what, does anyone know?

hi gers, thx 4 all d advises. noted

me staying in redhill area. Being worried cos previously 1 chinese physician mentioned i've low chance of getting preggy. cum thk of it quite scare lor.

I new to the thread. I am also trying for a baby but tried 4 mths and still no result. Am 31 this yr and really wish to have 1 bb by next yr.
Every month feel so sad when menses come. What is AF? Anyone can recommend a good gynae for pre-regnancy test too? anyone tried TMC?

hi Vono
welcome to this thread. you're still young and 4 mths is a short time. keep trying. i was like you...din noe what is AF. now i can tell u. AF is aunt flow (period).

Hi happythots
Thanks! Oh hee so cute all these jargons. Yes but the agony of anticipating and then see auntie coming is so upsetting. You really think I should not consult any gynae now? I thought if touch wood, doc detest anything at least can do some treatment. Dunno lor..sometimes at a loss also. Also wonder when I can tell hubby I am pregnant. Yr hubby so sweet send you sms..^^. Actually my gf recommended this TCM in Jurong say her gf been trying for 2 yrs. After visiting this TCM, she finally preggie within 2 mths. Moreover the medication is in the form of pills heard quite big though. But at least no need to brew.

Glad I found this forum. Can share worries and seek advice here ^^.

Hi Fifi,

I think you should invest in Ovulation test kits first..(Coz I am selling them at very low prices...interested PM me..
)The mircoscope is a bit ex leh..I think..No worries..4 months is a short time. If you still worried,you might want to consult a gynae..he/she will be the best person to tell you what to do.

Morning ladies...

Hi Happythots and Joy, sigh I've given up hope for this cycle liao.. hoping my AF will report real soon. W/o the AF, it makes me so abnormal.. arghhhh!!

Good luck to all TTCs!

been following this thread for quite some time but never post...

need to seek ur advice. My AF was supposed to come on Wed. I felt the usual symptons ie body bloated, breakout etc but on my supposedly first day...only very very very little blood came out and it was dark brown. It's so little till never stain my panties. I thought maybe first day so never mind, but this 2 days also like dat, only when I touch a tissue to that area, then there's a little dark brown discharge there. Then today totally nothing. No blood at all during my supposedly 3 day menses.. only very slight brown discharge that doesnt stain at all.

Is my AF delayed? (if dat's e case, then y some brown discharge) or I'm preggy or worse still, something wrong with me?

Thanks for all your advice.

Hi happythots,

Please leave your email here...I am selling the strips kind of Ovulation tests. I will email you the details

hi hoonie

Thanks for your reply. I don't dare to discuss this with my hubby sekali make him happy and tink im preggy whereas Im not.. And Im changing jobs soon, so this is another potential headache for me... haiz Will monitor for a few more days.. if the AF still dun come, then maybe take a test ah..

Could be just delayed period?? hmmm

I read over internet that there is this ting called implantation bleeding... has any MTB to mums experienced it before? thanks!!