A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Fizz,

Thank you. Now my cramp gone away after I drank the hot ginger water. I have also call KKH and asked the nurse. She ask me to take HPT one week later. So I will wait till Friday. So I keep my fingers cross till then.

I also dun have any symptoms. I am not bloated or have sore breast. I dun feel anything at all but only the random cramps.

I really hope that it is a good news.

It's been some time since i have write to this forum.I have been feeling dissapointed and sad as I'm not preggie yet.I have been on clomid 100mg from Aug till Nov but still not preggie.It's very discouraging.Every month after taking clomid I will have pain at my lower abdominen(left side) after 1 week of my menses. I also don't know what is the reason causing this pain. Then the past few days i have been having pain on my left and right abdominen.After a while it will go off but its like the pain will come when I just thought of BD with my hubby during my fertile period.This is so discouraging for me. Last nite was my 15th day of my cycle,I BD with my husband after that I was having terrible stomach cramp like my menses is going to come anytime.I do not know why i was having this pain.The previous month I did not have such pain.Anyone with this kinda pain ? I need help from you gals what should i do

Hi Gadis,

This cycle, I have also the same cramp as you from my CD2 onwards. But not those terrible one. Not everyday from CD2 but on and off the cramps will be back. Once it is back, it will normally last for the day. The cramps stops on my CD20 and back again on CD23 till CD25. CD26, I expect my AF to arrive not it did not arrive and I dun have cramps anymore till CD28 that I hv cramps in the morning and gone after lunch.

Hi Rain,

The good news or the advantage about consuming clomid is that it is always on time for the past 4 cycles ever since i consumed clomid my menses has not been late but always experiencing this lower abdominal pain in my stomach..i agree with you it last for 1 day after which it is gone...im getting of this kinda pain.Today is my CD16 i also don't know whether i should be BD or just skip this cycle.I'm really confused

Hi Gadis,

Did you tell your Gynae about this? It seem like clomid didn't work for you? Why didn't your gynae up the dosage or ask you to stop taking and try other methods? Clomid will trigger the grow of endo and from the way you describe the pain, it sound very similar to endo. I think you should go consult your gynae what you should do next, perhaps stop taking clomid.

I have a query. I think I have ovulated today or if not the coming days and I have started trying yesterday. Do you think it is ok for us to go for the spa body massage tmr?

Dear honey haven:

You can buy it from the distributor directly.

Pan-Malayan Pharmaceuticals Pte Ltd.
807/809, North Bridge Road. Singapore 198777
Phone: 65-62965751
Fax: 62931116
Email: [email protected]

However, I got mine from NISHINO Pharmacy, which are found at:

1) Takashimaya Basement (walk all the way to the end past Harrods/Royce/Godiva towards corner where GNC, Dong Fang Hong are)

2) Scotts Isetan Basement (next to the escalator going upstairs and near the supermarket checkouts)

You won't find the big words NISHINO, but they will confirm they are if you ask them.

UNique: DO NOT TAKE RISKS.

This is my hindsight story: In my first cycle of trying, during the 2WW, I went for a total of 3 body and foot massages. It forced my AF to come like a tidal wave. Dunno what's the cause, but I was experiencing (suspicious) implantaion crampings and bloatedness during that 2WW. I could've conceived in that cycle, but my chances were blown becos I was stupid enough to let the masseuse stimulate the wrong accupressure points. Besides, I took a lot of EPO which is a uterine relaxant.

Gadis: You shd keep trying if you're on Clomid. Don't waste your efforts and sufferings!!! For all you know, it could be the egg meeting the sperms that's causing you the crampings on CD15? You can buy a BBT to test your temps to know if your temps are rising. If yes, then there's chance implantation is underway. If no, it's a gamble.

wisteria,
thanks for the tip. i jus couldn't remember the distributor... but i believe they are only open during office hoursm which honeyhavnen can't make it...

honeyhaven,
other than NISHINO Pharmacy, polyclinics pharmacies are also opened on sat morning, if u can make it... see which one more convenient for u

Hi wisteria and juju,
Thank you so much for replying. I am also ttc since jun 05, but still no news up till now. I used to think it is very easy to conceive. I know my waiting time is nothing compared to you all here but I am getting a bit impatient. Haizzz..We are considered newly weds and i think u gals can understand my situation when people always ask us when are we going to have baby??? I find it stressful when people asked and i dun have an answer... Do u gals understand?? Haizzz.

Hi Honeyhaven,

Usually, for couple without any problem, will conceive between 3-7 months' time. So be patient, you time will come.

Those relatives will ask 1 or 2 times and as time pass by (for my case), they will keep their mouth shut already hehe

Hi hopeformiracle,
Really hope our time will come soon. My period is regular but it takes longer than usual. It is 44 days. I have ever asked a gp, he says its normal.

Hi Honeyhaven,

I think it is better for you to consult a gynae instead of gp regarding all this problem. I use to ask gp why I always have AF cramp, he said is normal and turn out I have endo when I consult gynae!!! Yes, I really hope our time will come soon, has been ttc for 2.5yrs liao. Most of my batch of ttcer have graduated except a handful of them - mostly with fertility problem.

Rain,,

Tat tm i told u i hvin clomid too... i oso hv cramps b4 AF come... even 2day is CD 11 oso hv the pullin pain..I oso dun noe Y..Tis is my last cycle liao n im takin 100mg of clomid..
u like high chance 2 strike .. =)

Hi Joy,

Are you having regular menses after clomid? How many days cycle?

Yes.. This cycle i am experiencing alot of cramps. I dunno why also

I want want to have high hopes. I scare disappointment. And I dun have sore breast..

Rain,

Did you take your temp??? Cause if it is high then you got high chance to strike aready. i do have the discharge that you are having now during my pregnacy.And yah this is my second pregnacy again and thanks to Clomid...

Hi Mother,

No, I did not take my temp since August as it makes my cycle goes haywire to 26 or 31 or 29 days. Without taking temp, my cycle is always 28days.

And my Clomid cycle for last cycle is 25days. Today is 29 days already. AF not arrive but no symptom of preggy only random cramps.

I will be buying the test kit later to test tomorrow. I will let you know tomorrow on the results. Please pray for me

Rain, you should listen to Mother of a Princess' advice. Take your temps to see if it's above 37 degrees. I read that it's possible to have those lotiony mucus you mentioned if you're preggie, but not sure whether you will get it as early as Week 4 like where you are right now, right?

Cramps are also one of those symptons as the implantation process is underway. Anyway, such things are all based on hindsight.

Hoping for the best!!

Hi wisteria and mother,

Just tested the HPT and +ve!!! My husband and me is so happy! But we have to confirm again tomorrow morning, I will try another kit. Thanks for all your blessing!

This is my 2nd round of clomid and I am very thanksful to it. I ahve be TTC for 10 months

Fizz: I read it on the internet that EPO relaxes our uterus and it's best to switch to flaxseed oil once you've ovulated. Myabe u wanna do a quick search on the net to confirm?

Hi Rain

CONGRATZZZZZZZZZ...!!! Take care, yah???!!!

Hi Wisteria

Okie...wil do a check again...thx...

I oso read EPO relaxes yr uterus...but I dun reallie understand the benefits / dangers of a relaxed uterus...tink EPO oso reduces the risk of miscarriage...hmmm...muz check it out again...

Hi Wisteria n gerz...

Herez some info on EPO...to b taken oni fm CD1 to ovu...

Evening Primrose Oil or EPO should only be taken from menstruation to ovulation. This is because Evening Primrose Oil or EPO can cause uterine contractions in pregnancy. The dosage taken should be 1500mg to 3000mg per day. Since essential fatty acids are necessary, you can take flax seed oil in place of Evening Primrose Oil or EPO after ovulation. This may be taken throughout pregnancy as well.

Hi Wis and Fizz,

Thank you. I tested this mornign again. It is really +ve.

Thank you for your support during these time.

Dr Fong told me that I did not ovulate this cycle becasue he cant see my maturing eggs and ask me to increase my dosage of Clomid.

Luckily I BD as per normal from CD6 to CD20 alternate days and continue my folic acid.

But I also have to thanks him as I BD without stress this round, and this may be part of the reason.

Hi Rain,

Congrats to your good news...I'm really happy for you.I was on the verge of giving up with this TCC cos I have been trying like last year Sept thill now its like 1 or so.After hearing your good news, I think that even there is 1%chance for me to conceive I will try my very best to conceive but getting tired of this.I will just hope me too will get preggie this month

Hi Mother of Princess,

It's nice to hear you back here again.How have your been?Hows your daughter?Do you have her recent photographs?Care to show

Hi Wisteria,

Thanks for the encouragement given. I hope i do strike too.And I hope you will strike too also this month. I have not been feeling well since last monday.Was having fever and cough.

Hi Kermit,
My HB SA is normal but his good sperm is only 9%. Dr SLoh told me before that 9% still can conceive but will take a longer time.

Flora and Erin,
Thank you so much.

Hi Joylee,
This cycle was a painful one. I have cramps from CD2 onwards and calm down for a few days and I have cramps again on CD23.

Hi sunrise,
I have TTC for 10 months and on my 8th mth, i see my gyane and she told me that I am not ovulating and put me on Clomid to induce my ovulation.

Hi Gadis,
Dun give up! I was thinking of IUI this month actually. So I am waiting for my menses to come to book appt with my gynae, she has already brief us the instructions. Who knows my menses did not come.

hi rain, congratulations!
so, does it mean that dr fong is inaccurate in his assessment? i mean, if he said that you did not ovulate, then how come you can strike?

honeyhaven,
sorry for the late reply. ain't been surfing often lately... i noe wat u mean when ppl ask. i'm also facing such qns every now & then, esp during family gatherings...
anyways, trying to take it easy now. i've been ttc-ing since last oct.

rain,
congrats to u! glad dat u've graduated!

today is 9th day after the day I missed my menstrual.. my company doctor said the pregnancy result shows that I'm weakly pregnant when I see him on Monday. Last night tested again with home pregnancy test the line appeared clearer.. any idea when is the best time to see a gynae and any recommendation?

Rain

last mth i oso same feelin but no strike =(
but mayb u r ritezz... stress is no NO for TTC.... haha.. i alway stress stress wor..
I been TTC 10mths liao..no result..so sad..

Thanks Rain for the info on Clomid.
No problem ovulating.. but still TTC since April.
*SOB*

hubby and I getting very stressed up everytime we ML, any ways to 'take it easy' during ML?

Hi Beautiful,
ya lor.. He told me I did not ovulate this cycle when he scan my ovaries, and ask me to increase the dosage to 100mg. I ask my KKh gynae, she told me progesterone high means ovulate. Ask me not to dun think too much and try as per normal. So I listen to KKH gynae lor. My KKH gynae told me that 50mg is enough for me already, if I take too much will increase my chance of miscarriage.

Anyway, I went to my first appt with Dr Dougles Ong of Mt E just now as the queue for Dr Sheila is very long - waiting time is 2-4hours. Dr Ong Vscan for me that he cant see my baby, only a water sac at 2mm.

Gadis,
I am fine...my princess too.... i bought her to hair salon to shave away her hair ...coz look very little then not even also...

339479.jpg

And a Reminder for you............

DON'T EVER GAVE UP TTC....I will gave you my full support...and i hope hope you will strike this month...
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi Mother of Princess,

Thanks for your encouragement and support.I don't think that I will strike this month cos we did not really try on alt days...kinda of tired and my hubby was on night shift the past few days.Will still cross my fingers and hope for the best..!!Your daughter looks very cute...its good that you shave her bald at least she will feel very cooling and comfortable

Hi Wisteria,

Right now you are in how many days of your cycle?ALL THE BEST to you yah!!!Hope you do strike this month.

how are all of u? I'm new to this thread....

my auntie supposed to pay a visit this week.. till now have not seen any sign of her yet... but have cramps, very bad bloating since last week which i dun normally get for PMS... hope she will not appear...

good luck to all of u!

Hi gadis4: I've only managed to BD 4 times this mth cos my hb was travelling quite a fair bit, and I'm in my 2WW now...How abt u?!!! I hope you'll be successful too!!!

I thought last mth u mentioned wanting to try IUI or IVF if still not successful? Hv u and your hb decided yet???

I'm now on TCM, if it doesn't work this cycle, I'll revert to Clomid again. I stopped Clomid this mth. You're still on Clomid?

Hi Wisteria,

Me too this month i only manage to BD 4 to 5 times as most of the time my hubby was on the night shift....me into my 20 days today.I took my last set of clomid for this month as the doctor just gave me 4 sets of clomid to take for since aug till this month.I have yet to try IUI as we are pretty busy with our new house renovation .I'll be moving in to my new home next month in December.Im also praying hard that I will strike this month..
If I still don't strike I will be seeing Dr Fong most probably in January once I have settled my house things.I wish you all the best !!! Do hope you will strike as well this month.Let me know yah!!!!

Hi Gadis4: I see...you must be so busy with your renovation...I've 3 cycles of Clomid, of which I only took once. That leaves me with 2 more mths' supply as I skipped this mth and take TCM instead. I dunno how TCM is like, but just try out EYS's medication cos it's less "invasive". Do keep me posted too

Me had been following this thread for a while.
Just tested BFP this morning after missing my AF for 5 days...
I don't have any of the symptoms such as sore boobs..or nauses...the only thing is that I am very sick for the whole week... Had been coughing non stop (really bad cough)..and fever as well as slight running nose...duno if taking panadol and Robitussin will do any harm o not (I took them a couple of time)...