A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Fizz
whirl-wee..Brazilian waxg.. sexy sia..

I thok evening Primrose oil for improving pinky cheek, I mean helps look younger and better by improving our skin? Can helps in conceiving also ah??

I told my gynae I TTC but cannot strike leh, he laugh at me say "when you try"? I say I count count count lor, he laugh. Then i give him my AF's date. He told me mine is quite irregular and asked me to try alternate day during the O days for 3 months, if still cannot, then go back to him.

Penguin..

OIC!!! kekeke... okok.. u mean NTUC got sell folic acid by the strip one ah? $2.50 is really cheap leh... is it over the counters one ah?

As for the Primrose oil.. i also blur liao.. some say it helps in TTC then some say no good coz too oily.. so i also dunno leh..

ok from today I try like wat ur gynae told u.. kekeke.. alternate days during O for 3 mths then see how.. kekeke...

Oh no! No i also confused. So is Evening Primrose Oil gd or not for those ttcing???? Hmmm...luckily I only just started taking only. Serve me right for not digging for more info before i take...

I also nvr see a gynae for ttcing leh, maybe I shld start seeing one if i don succeed this time

paperplane, its better to fix appt, cos u never know if your gynae is free or not and also to avoid waiting time.

Tami,

where did u get the info abt EPO one? we still not sure leh.. but FA confirmed good lah! can go take ya!

how long have u been TTCing??

I am new to this forum. TTC Just wondering if it is true that evening primrose should be avoid when TTC?

berries,

I got the info from another thread in this forum, and also heard from my fren who has already give birth to her daughter.

I am already taking folic acid since 2 mths ago but sometimes forget..heehee.

Hv been ttcing for 4 mths already..

HI Mei2

I have the same experience as you - one biochemical and one ectopic. the recent ectopic happened in jan06. I'm still waiting for my AF to come (its been 7weeks since surgery...) *sigh*

I think for walk-in most of the gynae clinic or hospital will charge cheaper from 2nd consultation onwards.

Yes, I prefer to have the same gynae throughout. OTherwise, you got to explain to the doc everytime you visit. Very SIANZ one leh.

I didn't take Evening Primrose Oil since I am married. Also heard not very suitable for TTC. I think it is good to check with gynae first.

Paperplane - don't wait anymore, go and check up. Cos of AF hay wired... will affect your cycle one leh.

Tami..
so where did u buy ur folic? think i must start taking liao.. waahhh u try for 4 mths already ah? very active ah u..

me trying to really do it now.. kekkee.. coz last time always planning only no action. kekeke....

Bettle..
ya lor.. i also think stick to 1 gynae is better than always changing lor...

I bought my folic acid from guardian pharmacy, quite cheap. Yup, I've been trying for 4 mths but still no gd news yet

hope u can strike 1st time u try...

berries,

It's NTUC unity (the pharmacy name of NTUC) not NTUC Fairprice. Hope you dun go to wrong place, later those NTUC aunties blur blur
382932.jpg

My gynae is male. Yah as what Koori said, you better make appt first before popping into a gynae clinic lar..

OK ladies, going home liao, see ya 2moro!!

Penguin..
wahahaa..lucky u point it out ah!! I was really thinking of NTUC Fairprice leh! kekeke.. jialatz.. kekeke...

Tami,
we all work hard together lor ya!

hi paperplane
my last day in my present co is supposed to be 2nd apr,but i m going to korea fr 26th to 31st mar so early release on 24th apr...yipee!!w start work on 5th apr..at least it has more welfare for the staff..my current co is a local SME,so in some areas, the benefits are not so good lor...

GNC folic acid is $10.95 for 100tab...

hi char,
i understand wat u mean. my co is also a local SME and the benefit is really not so gd.
but i don't think now is the right time for me to leave cos i wan to get preggie. scared if preggie so soon after start work in new co, the boss may not be happy..

Char, so good can go tour!!! Its time to de-stress and enjoy yourself, same time can TTC, hope u have good news for us when u back.

Gals, NTUC Unity pharmacy sells 100 folic tablets for $2plus, so far tik its the cheapest. U can just buy off the shelf.

I went to see the chinese sinseh at fortune this afternoon. She has given me some tablets and a bottle of liquid medication. Can I know those who went to see her, did she give you the same medication? She told me not to take green bean, barley, tong cong chao and tropical fruits.

If u don't mind, I would like to recommend a book, titled "taking charge of your fertility" by Toni Weschler.

Heard the hit rate is high. I'm reading it now. Still in the intro stage. Look kind of informative.

I know of a website to buy this book. I bought it from there. www.atcross.com.sg
Cost S$39.50, delivery charge, FOC.

Hi Gals

I used to take EPO too... but was advised by some other gals online that because I hv endo... it's not advisable to take... but my gynae say it's okie... so also dunno who to believe... anyway, I stop taking already...

But if u gals wanna take EPO, must remember to take after meal... I used to take it in the morning with empty stomach and I got very bad gastric after that... Then I gathered from my friend that EPO must be taken after food...

As for Folic Acid, good to take for all TTC... I'm taking too... but mine was mixed together wif some other vitamins.... so it's a 1 pill for all kinda thing...

hi pekochan,
i m seeing her too....ya she gave me tablets (abt 6different types) and a bottle of syrup...for my case, my body is heaty..haf to avoid durian, logan and heaty stuff....
haf been on her medication for abt 3wks liao.....

hey gals,
i m oso taking the folic acid bot from UNIty....$2.50 for 100 tablets.....juz wondering is there a difference b/w the cheap ones and the xpensive ones..

mum wannabe & Mei2 - may I know how long do you wait to get your AF for chemical pregnancy. My gynae ask me to wait for 4-6 weeks. I seems to experience sore breast since yesterday and it is just one weeks after the incident. Now i am not sure if my AF is coming.

paperplane, im also staying at woodlands.

my gynae is located at Admiraty MRT station. His clinic is The Gynae Link. Name is Dr Don Wong.

HI Mei2
tink i'm the only one in this forum who is hoping for AF to come... ^_^

HI Penguine
I've taken her medicines for 3 weeks, and I am feeling better. I was given 7-8 kinds of tablets and a bottle of syrup.

HI Bettlebug
in my case, the blood flow lasted for almost a month (heavy for a week, light spotting for the remaining 3 weeks). Then it stopped and i rem my menses didnt come for the next 2-3 mths. When i went bk for a scan, it shows my lining is very thin so my gynae gave me a medication to induce AF which came 2 weeks after i comsume the medicine. Thereafter I was put on hormone pills to regulate my menses which came monthly faithfully.

hi paperplane,
what job are u looking for?my new co has opening for customer svc rep(need to have some techical backgn,preferbly Dip in Mechanical) and shipping officer...plc is at changi,quite convenient.gd benefits,handsome boss

I also think i quite heng,cos i only went for 3 interview dan kana liao...if TTC also so easy to kana dan good lah!!

me now looking forward for my korea trip...

yuki,
am taking multivitamin theres folic acid in it so i asume urs the same as mine....

nw then i know theres so many different medicine

Hey char, enjoy ur korea trip! Have a made in Korea baby ya!
Make sure u don't eat ze uncooked stuff, then fall sick like me hor, then screw up my O... blame me & my itchy mouth

HI katherine

i want to check with u , do u find ur gynae good? I intend to go there cos very near my place.

wat are the charges? do they do test for conception?

HI katherine

i want to check with u , do u find ur gynae good? I intend to go there cos very near my place.

wat are the charges? do they do test for conception?

hi stella,

i find dr don wong quite good. very humourous guy.

i remember my 1st visit i pay $230. he did an ultrascan on my womb n ovaries to make sure internally im okie. He did a blood test for me too. found out that i dun ovulate so he ask me to take clomid lor.

Hi KATHERINE

Seems like his charge is quite comparable to KKH.. looks like i have to go and see him if i din strike after may2006

hi Katherine,

Wow u oso staying in woodlands ? now we hv 3 khakis (u, me, stella) :p still lack of 1 otherwise can hv MJ khakis .. imagine all 4 MTB sitting and play mj..
383074.jpg

So u oso see Dr don wong in admiratly ? i just heard from my GP that there is another male gynae at woodlands st 31 (opp polyclinic), his name is Dr kenneth Tan. Hv anyone try b4 ?

hi Char,

korea trip..envy you leh..u going during march school holiday ? must be expensive right ?

i open to any job lor as long as got $$ coming in every month
. but i onli hv adv diploma in computer leh , can try or not ? sgp very small, so changi is okay lah. can start work asap lor.

hi stella, his charges to me still ok lor.

paperplane, i my gynae is Dr Wong. heard abt Dr tan before but din see him before. chose Dr wong because he deliever in Mount A which i prefer lor. so if get preggie, will still stick to him.

I just came back after visit my GP. I told her that i hv miss menses for now 18 days lor and tested the strips negative.

My GP prescribe midication for my to induce menses and at the same time recommended some gynaes around wdlands and sembawang. B4 i leave she ask me to test urine again.. the result is faint +ve ..

so she ask me not to take the mdeication but gave me folic vitamin b and ask me come back 1 week later and retest again lor or go straight to gynae to do u/s or blood test. she said that some people hv low hormone level and takes a bit of time to show +ve sign lor..

so now i just wait for 1 more week to test.

now i m abit hang in the air liao.. i can either pop into gynae and get a n/s or blood test to get immediate result (but u/s cost around $77+) , so i just wait for 1 more week lor.

My GP told me not to do strenous exercise at the moment. and she ask me not to place the hope too high lor, sometimes faint +ve is oso false alarm.. if next week still faint +ve, then probably "za hu"..

Hi yuki... jus make sure ur doc/gynae have given ze ok to take the multi-vit. Coz' e.g. too much Vit A is not good for baby growth... so better check b4 consuming

Hi Louie

Should be okie... coz this multi-vit was given to alot of preggy...

Hi Paperplane

Think it's better u go see a gynae asap... coz sometimes, gynae can advise u better... Do rest well bf that...

hi mum wannabe, louie, yuki,

yup yup..next week my original plan will be seeing GP first and retest the urine. whether pos or neg, i will get her reference and go direct to gynae for further checkup lor.

have anyone expereince faint +ve but turn out to be a false alarm ?