A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

mummypooh, still sourcing for PG..
my boy walks early @ 11mths, so i think his speech is abit slow (old wife myth, hees)

he only know how to say mama, ah ma, mum mum and few baby words..today he say chocolate...wahahahaz

how's ichiban @ yunan area?

Batbat – haha, its quite noisy at first.. but once you get used to it.. its actually ok.. my girl super scare.. cos she saw the thing can “walk” towards her, then will run away and cry.. but now she is getting used to it.. when see it, can point and ask us to turn it off loh.. I think its a matter of time..

Butterwaffles – oh i see.. hmm then no choice loh...wah its not cheap also hor.. yeah, actually i am glad we have so much technology to help us these days.. imagine long time ago, ppl have to DIY everything.. for cooking porridge, I read from a book that you can grind the rice using blender, then cook until water boiled, then off the fire. After 10mins, the rice will soften.. then you cook again for 5 mins, its ready. For veg and meat, I will steam it using those electric steamer, then grind and mixed it. Overall take around 20mins to prep fresh porridge. I’ve been using this method since my girl’s 7 mths... so far so good.. even my hb knows how to do it.. you can try it too..

Noel – if you consider Ichiban, the toddler class still got vacancy.. each class is 8 toddlers, my girl class only 7 children now.. so if you interested, can check it out and put on waitlist.. so far this CC allows us to secure place way in advance.. hehe... at the Yunnan garden, also have Q-Dees which is more inside section of the Yunnan garden..

RE: Drinking water
Suddenly rem during CNY, I went to my uncle house, saw him feeding water to her girl using the syringe haha.. a new way to make her drink water! But super time consuming, cos can only feed 5-10ml then have to feed many many times.. but her girl can drink a lot that way..

cutiebb, wah you ask me ask the right person liao lar, heh. When you apply for BTO, on that very day, your current flat must have turned 5 years liao. So yes, we have to wait until the day our flats turn 5. So i can only start to apply for BTOs on 1st Nov *waiting waiting waiting* But just to let you know also, that if you successfully balloted for a unit and you end up deciding to buy, you have to pay a resale levy of 45K (because ours are 5-room flats) on top of the sale price of your BTO flat. So you have to do your math first.

noel, wow your boy is fast! My boy is turning 1 next week, haven't walk yet ;p He can take at most 4 steps on his own then he will fall on his buttocks, heh. But i don't see his speech skills leh. Now only 3 words: Dada, mama, nana and some other baby talk, more like mumblings :D I find Ichiban @yunnan not bad...that's why i booked it so early lor.

cheesecake, my problem is my boy clings. I cannot even go pee. So 20mins sound very long to me...Even when i bring him to the kitchen with me and give him toys, he just cannot accept it, he will wail non-stop and i find it very stressful to cook with him wailing. Just 2 mins in the kitchen heating up the porridge sends him into a wailing pig. Im hoping to have something that has a timer. Meaning everything pour into a pot, then say maybe at 5.30pm, it starts to cook then 6.30pm its ready! Got such thing or not huh? Wah lao, drink water using syringe, my first time! I only use syringe when forcing medication down my boy's throat. Your uncle poor thing...wuhahahaha....

cheesecake, you mentioned electric steamer, can i know what brand are you using? Heh. I get heart attacks everytime i on my stove, the fire will 'explore' out, very big, got a few times the hairs on my fingers kenna burnt off.

walk early as jialat...need to become his shadow..now better le..can run!

esp if he sees the kitchen gate not closed, he will run there without any noise.

im visiting the sch tmr, ichiban @ yunnan..see ok anot..

my boy hor, very notti leh, everytime see children hor, will go hug hug them de..does ur child does that? headache wor, my niece, 3 yrs old, scared of him..

noel, your boy same pattern as my boss' boy, heh. Go around and hug kids one lor, charbo he also bu fang guo, hahahaha! I guess they are still young, they don't really understand yet
So funny...hahahaha....

butterwaffles...wa bian...45K arh.....thats really alot lei...if we get resale lei?

sorry to ask all mummies here...hv u tot of pri sch yet...now i very kiasu lar...i look ard liao...but here dun seem to hv good pri school lor

Noel,

Yr boy walk v early, my boy only managed to walk skillfully ard 13 mth le. Coz he's v lazy to walk, walk a few steps wana to sit down on d flr Liao.

Re: drinking water

Once I let my boy to drink diluted apple juice but he spit it out, tint he dun like sour stuffs. Even yogurt, I search so hard for d baby yogurt yet he refused to eat after his first bite. In d end, I gota to finish them myself. Keke :0

Feeling sianz..
Myself have not fully recover (ear still block), baby also fever up n down, work got some issues these 2 days (spoilt CNY mood further), money not enough (spend too much..hahaha..), sleep not enough..

How come modern woman life is so tough.

Butterwaffles - my steamer is tefal brand. Wah your boy so sticky really hard to cook.. Think thermal pot is so far the best I can think of.. And you mentioned the fire come out part.. It should be the stove cooker part faulty. Last time mine also like that, then I call the shop staff to come down. After replace a new one then ok le.. What brand is yours?

Noel - oh you checking out ichiban Tmr.. If you got go upstairs see toddler class, might see my gal.. The smallest size in class hehe..

Mummypooh - for baby yoghurt, my gal last time also spit out. Somemore baby yoghurt so exp! Only now then she willing to eat yoghurt. But I will let it become not so cold then feed her

cutiebb, if you buy resale without any grant (for example, live-near-parents grant or the AHG Additional Housing Grant), then you don't have to pay any resale levy. It just means that you choose to forfeit your 2nd chance of purchasing a new flat. So once you purchase a resale flat, you cannot apply for subsidised flat anymore, even thou you've only purchased 1 subsidised flat before
Yes, i've looked around for primary schools too, i think more popular ones are Rulang or Shuqun? I heard West Grove Pri is hot too.

icic....even want to change flat also stressful wor...haha.....my lst priority is cannot be too far from my mom, if not very inconvenient...wahahaha.....u think nearby condo still got chances for better pricing?

im thinking of getting condo cos its more safer for my ger when she grows up...haha....

anyone got any good maid agencies to recommend?

ya, so far Rulang still in the top 20s lei...but we are staying so far lei...wonder can get in or not....West Grove is another of my choice but then their standard also drop abit liao

butterwaffles, if you intend to stay at SK or Punggol, I think u can go for east area school, got more good sch compare to west...keke

check out this link

http://www.channeleducation.com.sg/2010-Primary-Schools-Ranking-in-Singapore.php

Hi Noel,
My boy will also hug other kids, but when we ask him to lah. He wld only hug his 2 cousins on own will. My nephew is ok with the hugging, my niece isnt. She will 'freeze' when being hugged. I kinda like that my son will hug other kids. I think he is being very friendly and social. Think when older he will not want to hug others liao.

my mum went to Ai Tong, my dad Chong Fu (not sure if same Chong Fu). I wonder if still hv their records? hahah.. wonder if any priority if Ah Gong and Ah Mah are alumini. heehee

Long time didn log in...glad you all are still active

Updated
Iam 3months preggy now, MS very bad
But I had hired a helper to take care of my #1 but think of send her back when my #2 is born, so now looking hard for a Childcare, hopefully can get one before #2 is born.

Noel,
My hubby just went to Ichiban mONTESSORI yesterday and was told as long AS we paid the 1month deposite then they can secure a place for us whenever we want.
As we are SAHM, the price after $150 SUBSIDY IS $630.. abit over for me lol

ADAY STAR at block 653 has long waiting list about 20+

Mummies, MFS not accept waiting list lol.. KNS

Yun,

Congrats to u !!! Hope yr MS will vanish v fast.
But if yr no# 2 is out, will u be more busy & need yr helper more?

Huh? MFS?? Then hw do we register then or noe when there's vacancies?? ESP when we r in d waiting list for blk 648?

Hi Yun,

MFS wait list is on average 100+. So no point to put on wait list liao.

Anyone interested in Wonderplace @ 837?
Think Wonderplace has short wait list.
I had registered for it. But when 922 has place I changed to 922 coz newer and nicer.
Then MFS has place, I switch to MFS coz super near my place.

922 is PCF Sparkletots Nanyang
http://sparkletotsny922.blogspot.com/
It is nice but too far for me.

Ashwen,

I juz called MFS & chk w them wats my "Q no" nw. They replied that due to the long waiting list, nw they dun have d Q no system. Then I ask them hw abt tat time when I aldy enrolled?? She said will be under d waiting list. Hiaz, i guess a lot of parents must have call & chk w them.

Thanks all,
Baby will due in AUG.
My hubby is hard to get along with strangers.. always find her mistake and complaint to me that's why I super annoyed.. so I told him please bear with this helper until I deliver...then send my #1 to CC , me at home jaga #2 lo...

Just called to 922, they said will have a new place (but can't confirm yet) and will call me in APRIL

MFS, they dont accept waiting list

I will go down to cherie hearts at blk 721 this saturday.
Hopefully they will have vacancy before I due..

When spoke to the principal the last time, she mentioned waitng list is 112. But there are many parents on waiting who will not swtich their child from other cc. so when there is space the waiting will strink very fast one.
I hv my son on wait list in ard 10 cc in our area, incl MFS 671 and JP. Wonder if I shd call them to tell them to remove me from wait list.

Can try St Elmo St 65 too

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Noel</font>
Welcome!!

<font color="ff0000">Yun</font>
Congrats!! wah.. u quiet quiet leh.. hehe, but actually, i kinda suspected the last time le :p

btw.. u can check out Carpe Diem as well. They told me got space for Malcolm if i need it in June. So if in Aug, should be ok?</font>

Ilovemaxmax,
not quiet quiet la, hahaha
suspect from fb status is it ??! Wakaka

I called to carpediem le, they told me vr long q wor..

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Yun</font>
hehe... yeah... and rem that time u told me u v sick.. for so long, so i kinda suspected

ooohh.. mayb long q for N1. playgroup not so long</font>

Ilovemaxmax, yah.. now still very sick .. no courage to go out. damn "cham"
My little J also "cham", stuck with me at home...hahaha

cutiebb, i have relatives who were staying at the JP condo. A friend recommended units from Lake Holmz, lol. He told me it's more worth to buy the older condo units now in Jurong, then to join in the frenzy for the upcoming condo near Lakeside :p Hmmm...i'll definitely be moving to Sengkang/Punggol so even the east side is too far for me. I was from Ngee Ann Pri, near to Parkway Parade but i don't think i wana subject my boy to such long daily travelling. By the time i move to Sengkang/Punggol, i believe will have new pri schools coming up...Hopefully by then, more choices for me else siao liao, gota venture until Hougang/Serangoon...

yun, wow congrats to you, gong xi gong xi!!! I can understand your bad MS part, you poor thing *pat pat* I really hope you are feeling better now...My MS was real bad too, now i think back my hair still stands, really phobia...i rem my MS only improved when i was near 5 months. How's everything coming along?? I agree with cutiebb, maybe we should all meet up for dinner one fine day! Your little J knows he's having a sibling soon or not? Did you ask him if he wants a didi or meimei? :p Hmmm...how are you going to do your confinement? Even if you manage to send your #1 to fullday childcare, can you manage 2 at night? What if anyone of you falls sick? I would encourage you to hold on to your helper for the time being...When your #2 is out, you see how. If you realise you can cope, then go ahead and send her back. Else it's best to have an extra pairs of hands to help you.

Ilovemaxmax, you fast leh! You should have bought 2kg lor! Mine haven't finish, only my husband eat it alone mah. I take a few pieces as and when i feel like it :p

My baby gal is down with stomach flu.
Not due to teething, hot weather or tiredness.

Normally which PD do you visit?

Sorry, can't catch up much of the posting lately.

Butterwaffles,
my son is jealous type.. I asked him want didi or Mei mei, he told me " no didi meimei".. Faintzz.
I really got ms phobia this time, so decided to close factory after this..
My mum will help me to do confinement.. She was helping me 3mos last time so already asked her to do the same this time.. Wakaka

I can't tahan my hubby nagging everyday.. Always complaint abt the helper.. While I think those complaints are nothing

batbat, my boy's PD is at bukit timah plaza. In case you wish to visit her, she is Dr Dorothy Ong. Address is 1 Jalan Anak Bukit #02-20 Bukit Timah Plaza. Her clinic is open tomorrow, you can try calling at 6468 9803 at 9.30am. Her consultation fee is $45.

yun, you mean for your #1, you had no MS??? Poor girl, i understand how you feel....everytime my husband mentions #2, i will rem how i nearly puked my guts out then i will feel really turned off, lol. Maybe your husband is the more particular sort whereas you think that got help very good liao, heh. Eh, you tell your husband to stop his naggings lar, later his #2 also hear until pek cek in your tummy :p Your boy really very honest with you....hahahahaha. At his age, he still don't know how to 'share' yet. My nephew who just turnd 3, was so jealous of my little niece he took a badminton racket and whacked her face lor. My cousin nearly fainted from shock.

I'm new to this tread.

Yun,
How old is ur kid? I just remove my boy from Cherrie heart in Dec cos he has being falling sick for pass 9 months and it don't seem to stablise. The child turn around for pg is high too.

butterwaffles/Cheesecake,
I like Dr Dorothy (BT Timah) too.
Another PD I like is Singapore Paeds Clinic at Blk 502 (but super ex, no nets/visa/CDA, ONLY CASH!!)
Last night, I went to Alpha Baby &amp; Child Specialists at Jurong East. Not much of choice as pretty late around 8pm.

Connie
Cherie Heart at Blk721? Beside getting sick often, any thing about this CC?

Yun
Congrads! Soon the MS will be over and you get to enjoy the "happiest moment of pregnancy" between 4mth to 7th or 8th mth.

You mentioned 922 sparkletots say will open another one at our area. Did they say any where?

Welcome Connie to this big family...

For PD, mine is at Mt A, Dr Chan...heee....usually I wun travel thr lar, nowadays i will go to Pioneer Mall, My family Clinic lst...its super long queue lar...but the doctors are good....unless see them few times cant recover, then I will bring my ger to Mt A where Dr Chan give different medicine...keke

Bathbat
I always go Annie and baby at JE.
BLk 502 pd are v x, every round >$100. But if I SMS him, he will reply. Very steady.

I don't have good feel to the new indian teacher after the Malay one left. My son say Teacher beat n point to face. Not sure to trust him or not.

The previous one is good and after 3 months, my son still ask for that teacher. The Chinese Teacher are good. MIL complaint that their enviornment are cramp and floor sticky.

Many drops due to health issue. I will continue if my son health stablise but not and he only attend 2-3 weeks per month. Furthermore, pd complaint not good for kid and I do not want to reglect later. Overall medical bill go up to 3k for the 9 mths. Imagine, he bring disease back and whole family down including my dog.

Now still trying to switch from CC to 3 hrs section. CC can get feedback when we fetch our kid but 3hrs, seem helpless. SMS principle also no used. Is this the norm? Anyone can advise the feedback channel for 3hrs class? Really at lost

Anyone sending bb to New life Kindy near Gek Poh CC?

Cutie,
Oh, next time I tried Pioneer mall one. I give up to the one at my place. Just started to try them end last mth, my son seem them twice, my gal once and both need to see doc again in M'sia during CNY.

connie
Oh my god!
Sound terrible for the environment.
I book a place in Cherie Heart and enrolling this year end.
That time I thought once the lift upgrade, it should be look brigher and not so stuffy.
Choose it mainly due to distance (3 stones away).
And, of course MFS told me "no much hope" to get in.
Another 2 I like is Carpe Diem and 922, but 922 is really a distance to us whereas Carpe Diem is also due to walking distance (with no shelter). We are planning to get my husband's auntie (unmarried) stay at our place and help to fetch her if we are really late or necessary. However, this is only say say cos even now I got a maid, she still don't like to come here (perhaps a week once a month). Other times, I have to send baby to MIL house (she stay with them) or leave both maid n baby at home alone or after meetings, I just come back early.
Can't blame her cos her leg has problem to walk, old age, and her "personality".
One more thing is Cherie Heart opening hr is till 730pm.

PD
Yes, Blk502, Dr Lau is very very expensive.
Cash ONLY!
But very good.
I also like Dr Dorothy at Bt Timah Plaza.
However, when times require to see baby's illness, both mostly operate during day time.