A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Hi Jurong mummies,
I'm a new Aug 2010 mummy, staying in Jurong West.

Any recommendations for good pd in Jurong area?
Gynae intro one at Jurong East, but the pd doesn't provide much information and only answers when we ask him qns. Trying to look for one who is more friendly de.

Hi Pink_Piglet,
Congrats! So now u in confinement still?

There isnt much pd in Jurong area.
I go to Kidslink Children Clinic at Jurong east , near Chinese Garden mrt, when my BB is sick. The PD is nice and friendly will answer our qns.
Impt thing is dont be afraid to ask qns. Even if u think it is a silly Qns. U might be surprise with the ans given. Med is effective for my son. (1 week recover)

For Jab and Development assessment, I go to Dr Hau @ My Family Clinc @ Pioneer Mall. He is a GP. But he is nice and friendly, very helpful to provide info, esp for new parents. He takes time to talk thru with us the Do's and Dont's and also remind us baby milestones. Make sure to make appt to see him, coz always long Q. But the med for flu not so effective for my BB. (2-3 weeks then recover) But maybe it is due to that BB under 1 yr, usually GP do not give high dosage.

<font face="segoe ui"> ashwen, i also go My Family Clinic, but always hv to wait for an hr plus....very long, but cant deny the GP is quite good</font>

<font color="ff6000">Cheesecake, glad that you have a great trip. With a baby definitely different but sure the trip was definitely a different and enjoyable one.

Mummypooh, 36 weeks and 5 days still consider premature? Cos only 2 days difference? I thot as long as baby's weight is acceptable, health not major issue, actually not really consider premature?

I really hope I have fast labour, but 1st one often rare.

<font color="ff6000">Yes Mummypooh, has placed bloster. Had a better sleep today most likely due to the weather.

Ashwen, 30hrs is long lor. How come got to induce twice?

How long since you give birth liao? How come still pain? The stiches or delivery not properly done ar? Ur #1 is natural de right?

apple, bear with it ya...i had a hard time during the last few weeks also. Totally cannot lie on my back, walk more than 5mins, have to stop because my pelvic area was sooo painful. But i have to say nothing compares to the pain i felt when i took my first step out of the bed after my c-section, hahahaah! That one really tok gong!

cheesecake, fwah not easy leh...lidat i don't tink i will entertain the thought of bringing my boy for a trip when he turns 1 next year, like you said, more difficult to enjoy right?

mummypooh, i delivered on the first day of CNY this year, aiyoh very paiseh because my gynae rushed to KKH in a red shirt -_-" Yes, contractions can appear without dilation, like me! I don't have any remedies for dark eye rings. Mine are permanent already. I have both dark eye rings and eye bags and i'm resigned to fate! Actually there are only 2 things i really crave now. Undisturbed sleep and the time to settle down on my comfy bed with a cup of tea and a good novel. Now i realised when i was pregnant, things were good thou i had to cope with bad MS, PUPPP and pelvic bone pain. I miss going to the library to read!

ashwen, your csection wound took you 1 month to recover?? I could squat and bathe my boy the minute i went home from hospital, everything as per normal. You can try natural delivery for #2 but your #2 must be below a certain weight. My excolleague successfully delivered naturally without epidural for her #2 (her #1 is emergency csection with epi). But she told me now she think back, she still get scared abt the natural delivery because her vagina felt like it's being torn to pieces and kenna stabbed a million times. But i wondered why she didn't use epidural. For me, its never an issue, always use epidural. By the way, for water retention, drink more water...really. It helps!

pink piglet, welcome! My boy's PD is at Bukit Timah Plaza. She is Dr Dorothy Ong. It's quite far if you don't drive and she is good. But of cos if you can find a good PD nearer to your home, it's better...in case of emergencies.

<font color="ff6000">Cheesecake, how old is your girl? maybe bf would be easier if wan to go on such trip hor. Nevermind, you endure for a while more, when ur girl is abt 3,4 yrs old can bring her to disneyland HK, at least more easy to handle liao.

You also took more than 1 month to recover huh? Y huh? When did you take the epidural? At the beginning or in the middle of dilation?

<font color="ff6000">Ashwen, what is the name of the PD near lakeside clinic huh?

Glad to hear that my Family Clinic GP is good. I stay very near Pioneer Mall. Will go and see him. He see patient on weekends?

so our place nearby really not much PD huh? Very Ma Fan to travel far far away..... JP got or not? But if JP got, not good also no pt.

apple, not true that first labours are always long...my colleague had a 4 hour labour for her #1. She pushed a few times, bb come out liao. So she managed to deliver without epidural. I think her trick is to admit later. She only admit herself when her contractions were coming at regular intervals of 10 minutes! She steady lar. She also told me, she kept telling herself to save money, epidural very expensive. Haha.

<font color="ff6000">hahha, butterwaffles, my thread also a few din use epidural say must endure to save $$$$$$....

Yar, 1st labour got a few fortunate one their labour short...I hope I am those few fortunate one.

ashwen, is it ? keen on the mooncake but was stopped by my hubby. He said he will have a lots of mooncakes from his supplier, ask me do not buy...

I also went to Dr.Heng at Kidslink Jurong east, But both hubby and me think that he is not friendly,Think all my questions is a stupid question. I only brought my son there for Jab.. For sick and consultation I always go to Dr.Ong (Aglow) at United Square..long waiting but really statisfied with the doctor. He is very friendly and will GIVE alots of advise ..example for pheglm, wat to eat and what do not...

Hi mummypooh28, the school name is The enrichment classroom (on the second floor of Jurong west sport complex) .. dont tell me your child is there too....hehehe

We celebrated his birthday twice.. once at home with immediate families and the second one at school.. celebrated with his classmates and Teachers.. He was very Happy..

ashwen,
thanks, confinement just ended yday heehee...
icic, ya heard from my hubby's coll the GP at pioneer mall is good but long queue.
how are the charges for the injections?

butterwaffles,
Ya we are considering Dorothy Ong too, but we don't drive. so need to take cab, higher costs incurred, so hope to find one nearer to Jurong West.

Yun,
icic ya I find him not very friendly, cos he only check baby, say he is fine that's all.
when we ask him about the injections, he just rattle off like reading books haha...
United square is at Novena? seems quite far for me too...

Hi Apple &amp; Butterwaffes,

my labour was C-section. I think something went wrong with the snipping or the stitching. Coz on day 1 evening after the epi effect gone. I was in pain, esp on the left side of the wound. When I move, I feel like the wound is tearing apart. I culdnt turn to left side. Tried very hard not to cry.
Butterwaffles,
u are so lucky to recover fast.

My colleague who had the 30 hr labour was over EDD. Still no signs and BB already very big. So doc ask her to induce.. But no dilation... so after so long.. induce again..

Dr Heng @ Kidslink JE.
My HB prefers him coz he think is more serious , look more "pro". He says Dr Hau like chit chat with us.. not like doc..
I prefer Dr Hau coz I feel can ask more qns.
So is up to u.

Dr Hau is off on Sat. Usually in on sun. So my BB always jab on sun.

Hi Pink,
Yeah Freedom regain! and can was hair properly.. finally. hahah.
I paid package abt 1k plus for jab package
incl 5-in-1, Prevenar, rotavirus, MMRV
Must wait long coz, he takes time to explain and talk to patients mah..
Hi Yun,
I eating mooncake now. yum yum.

ashwen, so nice, the moon cake from where de?

1k plus you paid 1 shot ar? Can pay installment? But how many jabs in all huh? Like alot of $$$ leh.

Hi Apple,
mooncake from Bengawan solo bought from Pionner Mall lah.. heehee

Ya, I paid 1 shot. Actually can pay by CDA a/c, but my CDA A/c no $$ when I sign up the package.
heehee..
5-in-1 X 3 jab
Prevenar X 3
MMRV X 2
Rotavirus (Oral) X 1

Hi Ashwen,

Sound gd, can u pm me where can I buy d eye gel? I have been using Estee eye gel but dun see any improvement le &amp; somemore so exp.

I was delivered at Mt A, d fd &amp; d service there is great except for d Gynea part. I guess there's a gap in d handing over of d duties bt d impt thing is my bb is fine right. But tis make me think twice whether to go bk to my gynae if I have my #2.

CutieBb,

My boy is born last year; 9 mth plus nw.

Apple,
Ya loh, coz bb born under 37 wks is consider premature though d wt is within d healthy range. My boy was born at 2.98kg. This is what d docs at KKH told me when my son was there for jaundice treatment.

Butterwaffles,
Me also miss d time I spent hrs reading in d lib, bt now whenever I go lib must chop chop, scan thru d bks n grab d bks i wana. Can't afford to stay longer w my bb &amp; hubby waiting for me. Haiz.

Can I have d name of d PD @ Bt Timah plaza? Coz we went kidslink @ Jurong east but we dun tint d doc is gd coz twice we brought my boy there &amp; didn't recovered. End up went KKH emergency. Shag.

So far my boy's jab @ My family Clinic is gd.

Apple,

U can use yr bb Cda baby bonus for all d jabs, they have installments also but it will cost a bit more n mafan. As for d prevenar (pneumoccial) jab, can use our medisave to pay; total cost for 3 jabs is ard 500 excluding d admin fee. PS: u can call d clinic &amp; the nurses r v helpful &amp; they will explain to u in detail. (I always call &amp; chk w them. wahaha)

Yun,

Nope, my boy still small.I'm juz sourcing for my boy" s potential sch when he reachs 18 mth. It's a new centre @ d sports stadium? Wat I remember is there's one near d carpark.

Hws d sch n yr boy coping along?

apple, how you feeling today? My fingers are crossed for you! With or without epidural, Hebe's &amp; your safety is priority
If gota pay for epi, so be it, as if delivery is so easy! Haha...Try talking to Hebe now, heh. Tell her mummy wants her to come out fast fast ok, cannot dilly dally hor...lol.

pink piglet, i understand...i tried very hard to get a PD nearer to Jurong West too but i just cannot get any recommendations at all. I asked my gynae and he told me actually, the best PDs are right at KKH...My gynae was from KKH, but now he has moved to TMC.

ashwen, after the epi effects wore off, i too felt pain, at my right side. When i got off the bed for the first time with the help of this therapist (my gynae engaged her for all his patients), my tears just flowed and you know right, the more you cry, the more painful it is! But seriously, after that first step, i found myself walking with much more ease. The first step to me was a nightmare. Felt as if a fire was burning up my intestines. But then again, i chose to have c-section right from the start, so i cannot complain lorz. Really didnt wana mess with my private part, muhahahaha. Thanks for the info, i forgot to bring my hp to work yesterday, just saw your msg last night. Let me check my fren's gal, her feet size! Because i realised after i wash the booties, they seemed to have shrank abit! So now its just nice for my boy and its such a pity because everyone loves those furry booties, hahaha! I ended up buying socks (that look like shoes) for my boy because they can tahan feet until 15cm long. Sigh.

mummypooh, my boy's PD is Dr Dorothy Ong at Bukit Timah Plaza.
<font color="0000ff">Dorothy's Baby &amp; Child Clinic. 1 Jalan Anak Bukit #02-20 Bukit Timah Plaza S588996</font>. Waiting time is short and i find her detailed, flexible and patient. She is very experienced. But i do not go to her for my boy's jabs because she is much more expensive! I go to the Private Children's Clinic at KKH (i was a private suite patient), much cheaper. But Dr Ong is good and her consultation fee is $45 which i find reasonable. There was once on a Sunday, i had to bring my boy to see a PD and because she is not opened on Sundays, i went to KKH Children's Emergency. Consultation is $85! Waiting time was pretty long too. But maybe because it was a Sunday. For KKH, the PD is not as good but again, she is not a senior consultant. Also, after my boy's recent check (at 6.5 months), the next assessment is when my boy is 1 year old. So for my boy's 9th month assessment, i'll be going to Dr Ong. Feels more assured to have regular assessments, hehe. KKH nurses are superb when it comes to giving jabs. I see the way they work, wah...hahahaha. Very fast...and they know how to make my boy stop crying, usually once he starts he cannot stop. Not sure if it would be the same if he kenna jabbed by Dr Ong instead, lol.

re: pneumoccocal
Yes, can use Medisave. Im surprised some nurses did not inform the patients. There was also announcements about this, to encourage parents to give pneumoccocal vaccine to their children. In my line of work, i see alot of young infants die because they did not have pneumoccocal vaccinations. Rotavirus is actually very common as well, so mummies might wish to consider but this rotavirus must be completed before infants turn 24 weeks. 2 dosages, both oral.

Mummypooh – my gal is now 16 mths and 1 day old today hehe.. She was ok on the flight. On the way there, she zzz soon after departure. But when on the returning flight, she was awake. Cos I wasn’t feeling well so my hb was carrying her, think she doesn’t like it so kept fidgeting around.. but didn’t cry or be difficult lah.

Aiyo, why your hospital so terrible one... shd have standby doc to come and visit one mah...

Cutiebb – hows your gal now? Still not adapting well there? My fren in the infantcare there is very worried abt the HFMD rate in toddler class.

Ashwen – yah! Super tiring.. and my hb was so glad that we had our friends with us to help out. If not, I duno how we can tahan..

Pinkpiglet – welcome.. we used to visit the Family Clinic at Pioneer Mall, but too long waiting time, so we went the one downstairs Pioneer MRT. Quite good though. But normally we will go back to our PD at TMC instead.. Congrats! Your confinement ended le =) Can go wash hair etc liao haha.

Apple – I also think shd bring my girl when she older.. now really cannot “dong” LOLzz. At least when she can eat herself, run and play then better. I also duno why I took so long to recover considering its natural delivery. I took epidural at middle around 4-5cm when I cannot tahan the contractions. Throughout my confinement, I was in pain.. suckz.. But hor, I wont trade saving $ for the epidural to endure the pain! Haha, its simply too painful.

RE: pneumococcal
The medisave option is available at polyclinics and certain PD only. My PD does not accept Medisave so i gotta use CDA loh..

<font color="0000ff">Dear mummies, doing a simple survey here...are there any items or products (for your children) that you mummies find it hard to buy or find locally?</font>

<font face="segoe ui"> cheesecake...my ger quite some time didnt go to school cos fall sick and then with the outbreak of the hfmd, lagi no go to school, im taking leaves and stay at home with her

yun....this The enrichment classroom is a childcare?</font>

<font color="ff6000">ashwen, wa 1 jab abt $100 like very ex....but this kind of thing very impt. Polyclinic will be much cheaper? Anyone know how much if done in polyclinic?</font>

<font color="ff6000">mummypooh, yar initially I been thinking 36 weeks is okie, 1 week no difference but aft posting yesterday I decided to look up and saw that most still define 36 weeks as premature.

Thanks for the infor on the payment, will asked them if I dunno.

Butterwaffles, I m gd. Cannot sleep aft pee pee. Initially was thinking she can come out anytime Liao but now I hope she wait a few more days. 36 weeks today....

Abt the jab at kkh, can I know how much you pay huh? Dunno baby not born in kkh can go jab or not, shld b can right.

Abt the pneuccol vaccination- I dunno how to spell, typing with phone now, must be done by 24 weeks ar? Wat is the interval bet the 2 dose? U said is oral de? I asked hpb abt vaccination, cos we will only b back next yr when baby abt 4-5mths, not sure the jab how.... I wan to let my baby have the pneuccol vaccination leh, because I read abt the rota virus before.

Btw, wat work u doing will deal with these?

<font color="ff6000">Oh was saying hpb replied me saying 1 sentence only, say I can come back then let my girl have the vaccination. But she 4-5mths old Liao, dunno some jab how can take or not, dun wan her to miss out also.

Cheesecake, okie okie, I hope I really dun need to use epidural but will use if really cannot tahan.

Cheesecake and/or Yun, were you in the SG brides jurong forum, stay near pioneer mall de 2 yrs ago? Cos found the nick a bit familiar.

<font color="ff6000">butterwaffles, btw wan to ask you on leaking when u deliver. Is those obvious leaking, not like leak urine those kind? I mean how u Noe u r leaking the waterbag not urine huh?</font>

cutiebb - poor girl, hope she's feeling better *hugs*

Apple – my girl’s jabs used to be at polyclinics, not really cheaper, just that no need to pay for doctor consultation as compared to my PD who charges $45-50 for each consultation. So bill can easily hit $100 one. Only good thing is no need make appt, can go anytime unlike polyclinic. Just making an appointment must be 1 to 1.5 mth in advance. Then last time my girl sick, I also cannot go for jab, then postpone must be another 1.5 mths later. So ended up we went back to PD loh..

Yeah, jiayou! Hope you can survive without epidural yah =) But if really cannot tahan and still long way to go, better opt in else have to “ren” all the way..

I used to chat in SG brides during reno time at our blk forum but when reno finished, think nobody post anymore. I only keep in contact with those few which i have their MSN/FB.. But I don’t stay near pioneer mall. Butterwaffles and I stay at 987 beside stadium

RE: Enrichment classroom
I think its not a childcare, I rem seeing their brochure at my mailbox

Ashwen, waw so nice..Iam going to have it tonight ... lotus poste with melon seed mooncake.. heheheh

<font color="ff0000">The enrichment classroom@Jurong west complex</font>
Not a childcare but a preschool centre
2hours class 5days a week.
Not bad la since there are very limited choices in jurong west. I paid $280/month.
Spacious classroom , 2teachers + 2assistant + 1 centre manager.

Mummypooh28,
My son is coping well since the first day, he totally enjoy himself there and never looking for me. So I just accompanied him on the first day. and Just drop him off on the second day onwards.
But I dunno why he recently told me " NO NO SCHOOL".. and He was crying in the middle of the class when I went to pick him up last week. this happened twice.
So see how next week ba.. hopefully he will okay.

ashwen/ cheesecake,
ya can wash hair properly...can start to go for facial n hair treatment too haha, cos very fast will go back work again sobz...

butterwaffles,
ya agree the PDs at KKH is better, cos I brought my baby down to the children emergency also, and yes the consultation is $85 but bo bian, like not many PD open on Sunday.

So Dorothy consultation is $45, it is cheaper than Dr Heng, his consulation is $60.

I'm staying at 987 also wor heehee, but now at my MIL house during maternity leave, she stays at 980

Hi Apple,
sorry, my package shd be 6-in-1, not 5-in-1
Rotavirus (oral) - is for a virus that cuase vomit and diahr
Prevenar is for Pneumococcal

for more info can visit
http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/eservices/eservice.jsp
http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/sv/eservices/eservicesv?ACTION=DISPLAY_VIEW_FAQ_BY_CATEGORY&amp;CATEGORY_ID=VACP
http://www.childrenimmunisation.com.sg

Recommended Schedule

http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/sv/eservices/eservicesv?ACTION=DISPLAY_IMMUNSCH

But if u opt for 5-in-1 / 6-in-1 will be diff schedule. Also MMR and MMRV (+ Chickenpox) is also diff schedule.

Talk to ur PD.

I choose 6-in-1 over 5-in-1 coz less jab, less pain, less fever. and the type of vaccine is diff

Cheesecake, okie okie, I think is the reno forum that I saw ur nick.

ashwen, yar I saw the vaccination schedule and asked the hpb pple...but their reply no standard de...like as if not answering like that....

nvm ba, will see how....Thanks.

apple, i also didnt know if i was leaking urine or waterbag burst. People say to wear pantyliners and smell it when it's wet. If the liquid comes from the waterbag, it should have an ammonia smell. I'm not sure also wor...Any sign of contraction so far? They will feel like menstrual cramps...If so, start to standby liao okie, could be anytime le

pink piglet, looks like i've gota pay a visit to Dr Dorothy Ong tomorrow morning, SIGH. My boy has been vomitting after every feed. It start on Wednesday morning, he threw up in the car. But when i fetched him on Wed evening, MIL didn't say anything. Thursday morning he threw up again. But when i fetched him last evening, MIL also said nothing. Then nightmare began, he was very cranky and refused to drink milk. He only managed to sleep at midnight. This morning 7am fed him, he threw up again. Fed him some cereal at 10.30am, he was fine. But he kept coughing and coughing, sound like old man coughing. 12.30pm fed him milk, threw up again. And he throws up alot, at least 2-3 tbs kind. So worried now. If i give him plain water with a spoon, he will sip happily, really can't tell what's wrong with him. He's napping finally, tomorrow i'm gonna go early &amp; queue up since i didn't manage to make an appointment. HAIZ.

KKH PDs really better? The KKH PD my boy sees for his injections, i find her so so only. The last visit, i ask her about my boy's phlegm and she says babies so young, she doesnt like to give medicine, let him cough it out...I agree that we should try to avoid giving too much medicine. But from then on, my boy's coughing went on and on and now getting worse. Now i'm giving him the syrup prescribed by Dr Ong the other time when my boy caught flu &amp; cough from me. This time, he got his cough from his father

Hi butterwaffles,

My boy also gota flu virus from me a few wks back my boy also vomited after every milk feeds whenever he coughed v hard.even after we brought him to c Dr Heng, he's still having blocked nose, phelgm n cough so we decided to sent him to KKH emergencies. D doc there said he has mild bronchiolitis which is a common illness of the respiratory tract caused by an infection that affects the tiny airways. They sucked out d phelgm from his nose &amp; X-ray him,luckily his lungs is nt affected. My boy also kena flu virus from me.

Hence, u must take note if u notice any breathless symptoms.click here for more info;

http://kidshealth.org/parent/infections/lung/bronchiolitis.html

Better to Bring him to c Dr Dorothy 1st n monitor from there.

mummypooh, end up Dr Ong on leave! Her clinic has a notice, directing parents to a few clinics. So i went to Chang Clinic at basement 1. But seriously, i still prefer Dr Ong. Now my boy is sneezing like mad! Loads of mucus now. And he is still coughing, with phlegm. Thanks for your advice, i've been monitoring him and i don't seem to notice any breathlessness from him. In fact, he still can play. But his milk intake decreased drastically. Now per feed he can only stomach 90ml at most and only drinking 4 times a day max. He used to be able to drink 180ml 5 times a day. I'm now giving him Rhinathoil infant syrup, prescribed by Dr Ong when he had terrible cough a few months back. The cough last a week (as what Dr Ong told me), then it disappeared completely. Now i don't know how. Am taking 2 days leave to take care of him. If by Tues, he is still like this, i don't know if i should go to Dr Ong or KKH. Dr Ong will be back in town on Tues. I've cleaned up the mucus from his nose using the pigeon nose cleaner but every time he sneezes, sooo much mucus i wonder if that's normal. Then he will cough really heavily then swallow back the phlegm. Is there any medication for flu? Because Dr Ong didn't give anything for his flu the last round, only told us to use the seawater spray to clear his nose. And he has no poo-ed since Thursday!!! *stressed* He is not wetting as many diapers as before as well.

Any mummies here try chinese medicine on your children? I saw this Eu Yan Sang counter at the Jurong Medical Centre, i wonder if they entertain children.

Hi butterwaffles,

It's like tat, When my dear son was down w flu or diarrhea, his milk feed also drop v drastic esle he will vomit out his milk. D most impt thing is keep feeding him in small amounts but many feeds; I.e 90ml for 8 feeds. If they refuse then dun force him coz d cough n d phelgm is making them hard to swallow d milk; hence no appetite.

KKH gave us iliadin for his blocked nose &amp; fluimucil for his phlegm, bt I realized after finishing med, it will takes some time for d phlegm to go away. Even until nw, i can still hear a bit of phelgm still inside him.Me wanted to use d pigeon mucus sucker on my boy but fail leh, didn't suck anything out wor. Hw u managed to do it?keke

Tempted to try d chinese med on him but my hubby said he's still so small duno isit safe. Ya, d Eu yan sang at Jurong med center does see children coz my fren also sent her dau there when she has cough.for my case, I also have greenish thick phelgm but after I tried d med powder which I bought from Eu yan sang shop, after 3 days dosage d phelgm does reduce a lot. But nt too sure does it works well for bb.

cough with phelgm,
My son was having it last month.. and that is a very bad cOugh with wheezing as well
PD diagnosed that he had mild bronchitis and was given neurobilizer (do not know if the spelling are correct)and WAS given a medicine for "stubborn phelgm").. appetite really decreased more on solid food.. no rice/noodle/porridge
survived only with MILK...and really took weeks to recover.

I heard that "ba bao san" from Eu yan sang is good for phelgm..

<font face="segoe ui"> yun, i also give ba bao san from EYS for my ger when shes coughing, it really helps...but becos they are still below 2, they cant intake alot...</font>

<font face="segoe ui"> yun, dun nid...just go to JP EYS to buy can liao....one box is abt $24+, i think....only 6 or 8 bottles...but cos our kid still small, so one bottle can eat abt 3 times...</font>

Hi Cutiebb,

Even my boy is less than a yr old, can he take d ba bao San for his phelgm ?I remember Eu yan San has so many different powders; btw have any mummies give pearl powder to yr child? Wats d purpose? Coz my mil did tell me to try tat for my boy.

butterwaffles - hope your boy is better now

I brought my girl to TCM before. Works quite well on her, especially cough. She took two courses lasting 2-3 weeks then cure completely, unlike western medicine.. always got the phlegm sound.. I went to a TCM in Clementi, recommended by my friend.

<font face="segoe ui"> mummypooh...can de, just a little bit will do....my cousin's son has been taking it even before 1...ya...EYS got a lot of this things, just go to counter and ask for it, its yellow in color...i also heard abt the pearl powder, but never let my ger before...

EYS also can go de to see bb, i think they got doc (PD) for bb but not at Jurong medical centre

any mummies here has went for JG and GUG enrichment class? or heard anything which can share with me...TY</font>

gd morning. Was on leave fr thur,back to work today! Heehee.. super long weekend ya. But my BB had fever on thur. Not sure due to the MMRV jab last week or as my MIL says due to teething.

Cheesecake, u mentioned ur girl had fever from MMR jab - how many days after jab did she have fever?
Mine had jab on tues and fever on wed the following week.

Anyone knows long does it takes for all the teeth to appear?
My son had 8 (4 top and 4 bottom) by 1st bday. Only last week we see the molar coming out.

Hi butterwaffles,
regarding ur survey abt the items / prodt find to find or buy.
Now items I am looking for
- Nice hooded Short sleeve T-shirt to fit my BB size 80
(I dun want too kiddie design, looking for something to look a bit sporty, but cannot find his size, even online if have, the sizes are too big for him. Else hooded one are either jacket or long sleeve Tee)
- A rectangular shaped water bottles with straw - to mimic the packet drinks we have and put water in.
I saw similar in Daiso and one BP is for drinks holder (to prevent kid from squeezing the packet drink and causing spill. My MIL gave my BB a sip from packet drink. Nowadays, he always run to the person carrying packet drinks to ask for sip. If he doesnt get, he will scream. I don want him to take so much sweets drink yet.
- winter wear for under 2 year old, I went to Cold wear and winter time - their smallest size is 2 yr. Too big for my BB too! Now I looking for one in China / TW website.

Planning for Toyko trip in Nov.

U planning an overseas spree / BP?

btw, hv u visited the monthly Sunday Flea mkt at your area? What do ppl sell there? Got ppl go? thinking to set up a stall to sell bb stuff.

cutiebb - I am planning to bring my girl for JG trial when she turns 18 months.. For GUG, I got a fren whose kid is there. She said its good if the child can sit down and listen. If your child likes to roam around or cannot sit still, GUG is not suitable

ashwen - her fever came only on the 7th day after jab, which is during our Penang trip! According to PD, fever will come on 7 to 12th day.

<font face="segoe ui"> thanks cheesecake.....im planning to go for trial in GUG, the learning programs looks good, but i do heard from my friend that they only do 1-2 things in 1.5hr instead of what they promote, so wana go and see for myself....heee...as for JG, i went for their holiday program before...quite good...kids run ard lor...haaa....maybe will go for next yr june de...heee</font>

Hi Cheesecake,
I see, then my BB's fever likely due to MMRV jab.

Hi Mummypooh,
I can't remember whom I got the eyegel from.
I will try to look out for it.

cutiebb - oh is it? update me after your trial yah.. I wanna try out JG cos heard so many good feedback from my frens.. but can only go at 18mths as below 18mths classes are wkdays only..

<font face="segoe ui">no pblm...in fact abit hard to decide wht JG or GUG, cos both got their good and bad points lar...haaa....</font>