A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

hi bbc,
yup there is very few daddies can do it... but there is still have... i saw a couple of daddies who bot children out on their own.... haha my hubby only do that this 2 year... meaning when my boy is 4..... haha... it is just too uncommon for babies which mean babies that is less than 1 year u see with daddies only in the mall...

hi cutiebb,
how is ur new job.... haha don be too noti... just start a couple of days only start online too often.... hee hee

hi little sunny side up,
wowur nick very long hor.....

wat to do.... to most hubby... he just need to keep a eye to ther child meaning playing with him or raking care of him....

Hi Poshies,
gd morning
hahaha. you may use Ashwen for my nick, easier.

hi butterwaffles,
haha i understand how u felt... how is ur coz getting on now????

why i say i understand u felt... because when my boy was about 1 year plus i told my hubby i felt like doing an master... he say go ahead... to i went to apply.... and luckily i got acceptable... then when i was in my early 2nd term (it is an 2 year course) i was preggy with my no 2.... based on calculation i will be giving birth during my 3rd term..... i was having hard time thinking whether to stop for my 3rd term or continue... after talking to my classmate who promise will help me up plus with the help of my mother to take care of no 1... i decided to continue my term 3... continue ...the chances of more hard time if i stop for 1 term... with classmate gradution... then no more pple to help... guess what i gave birth to my no 2 that was the day when 1 of my paper have presentation... lcukily i had chose to be the person in charge of the report rather that the presentation... and i sat for my exam during confinement.....

now i had completed my master for more than an year.... i thanks alot to my classmate... my mother who take oare of my no 1 during the time i need to study and attend lesson..... my nother in law who take care of my no 2... during my exam and also during my term 4.... but to my hubby... he since do not need to put in extra effort... no need to spend time with kids... just don come n distrub me .... i'm so happy already.... haha...

Anyway, to give my hubby credit, he does help out during diaper changing or bathtime by standing by to pass items/hold BB down/distract BB so BB doesnt crawl away.

Sometimes on weekdays he will help to cook for BB.

Hi Poshies,
I am impressed.
I am now also thinking to resume my ACCA. I was taking ACCA during my preggy, took examss during 3rd term,
stopped coz very tring to travel to class @ Orchard Area.
Now that BB is one. I'm thinking to resume course.
Yet partly I'm worry I'll have to spend even lesser time with BB. Sometimes already feel I spend very little time with him.
Yet I also wan to find courses to bring my BB to.
Partly I'm also a bit 'lazy' already. Dunno if I can still push myself to study.

<font face="segoe ui"> heee...Poshies...nothing much to do wor...so surf net...but discreetly lar....cos my workstation quite open de...hee</font>

poshies, i deferred for 2 semesters already...when i found out i was pregnant, i was thinking nvm lar, just continue. But when i entered 7 weeks, my morning sickness become very jialat. Until i was hospitalised for dehydration. I only got better when i was around 18 weeks. By then, it was only a few months away from my wedding! I was 7 mths preggie on my wedding day. After my wedding, i kenna PUPPP rashes &amp; pubic bone pain, so bad i was given hospitalisation leave again. And now??? Popped already but want to go back to school is SO difficult. I'm so amazed at your determination, i can hardly stand straight after my csec, not to mention sit for exams!

haha... thanks thanks...

btw both my birth is c-section.... hee hee

actually i don know how i did it... but i think the support of the family is important.... i got good mother and mother in law to help... depend on my hubby... i think i can faint.....

i know the more u drag the more u would not complete it... so do it fast... as the children grew older they need more time... so i completed my coz before my gal was 1 year old.. that time she only sleep, eat... and wake at less time... haha...

<font face="\segoe ui"> Poshies me also c-sect for my #1, also studying my degree during the pregnancy journey...lucky mine is part time pte. degree, so I opt for defer when i got terrible morning sickness, cant even concentrate in class...haa</font>

hi cutiebb,
wow, degree is more tedious lah... really peifu u.....

mine is still quite okie okie only 2 subject per term...

morning.
Anyone brought your kids to swim at SAFRA Jurong or public pool before? I am bringing mine to SAFRA Jurong this weekend. Does the shower facilities have warm water or is the water pressure very strong?
My hubby is concerned after swimming, having shower with cold water BB might catch a chill.
Said don bath him there. Just dry up will do.
But I think the water lots of chlorine should rinse off leh...
Any advise?

hi ashwen
after shower, let your bb wear thicker clothes lor. thats what i do after every swim. wont get chill one...sometimes my boy play in the water until lips turn blue, then we go shower, the lips turned back to normal colour. sometimes pool water is colder than shower water ley

poshies, i know i should resume asap but now the problem is $$$. My son was an accident so financially, we were not prepared also. After the wedding and the delivery, lagi broke. Plus, i don't think i can afford the time. My son wakes up very often..and after feeding, he won't fall asleep immediately. He is not so 'easy' to care for...So i think i will have to defer until at least he starts taking solids. That's when most will start sleeping longer at nights rite??

ashwen, i feel super cold the minute i come out of the pool, won't feel cold when i shower after swims or if i stay in the water. So i guess must get ready to wrap bb tight tight with a large and thick towel the seconds bb comes out of the water? Then can dry bb up first then proceed for shower?

<font face="segoe ui"> ashwen, dun worry, the sun is so hot lor over there....just wrap your baby with a towel and faster walk to bath...got hot water, dun worry</font>

Hi Pixie &amp; buttlewaffles
thks for ur advise. 1st time bring BB to swim.

Hi Cutiebb99,
u mean SAFRA got hot water shower? So good?

hi butterwaffles,
do what u think is the best for u... don stress urself.... if not all will be mess up and u will get upset of urself.... just plan and decide with family member support....

hi ashwen,
used to bring my kids that for swimming... haha i din even plan for the clothes... but normally i go with more than 1 adult... so 1 will standby towel when they get out of the pool... immediately bring them to wash.... i think they have hot water.... don know whether is it too late....both my kids now still have bit of cough and flu so din bring them to swim for quite awhile already...

<font face="\segoe ui"> hi ashwen, sorry, saw the post late, wonder if u have gone for the swim...yes...safra swimming pool got hot water for bathing...hee

mummies, remember i told you all i call up little skool house to ask for our my gal entry this year and they say they lost my form??? last sat i went with my neighbour and i gek gek enquire again and the lady open the file to check and my form is there, somemore in waitlist #3...wah...see liao damn angry lei....and the admin lady attitude also not very good...we also didnt give her a good attitude</font>

helloo...
baby bonding session coming up issit?? when poshies?

jurong safra was the only placei brought my gal to swim but haven't gone since the rainy season and then she on n off runny nose or we on n off unwell also..sigz.
never bathed there..usually just quick shower, dry her then we even go to hans for some teasnack before going home to bathe. heehee....

used to go to the playarea in hanis junior very often when she was younger but now its gotten bit boring for her so we havent been going or else we go a few times a week.

thanks for the feedback on SAFRA Jurong. Wow.. seems most of u have been there with ur kids.
Well we were there last sat together my siblings my niece and nephew .. however (luckily) b4 we paid to enter the pool. It started to rain heavily.
So we ended up in Kidz Amaze. But as our kids were to young. They were intimidated by the Giantic and super noisy playgd. Didnt dare to enter after we paid. So we ended up in the playarea in Hanis Jr. Luckily after we explained to the customer service @ Kidz Amaze. We were able to get a voucher for Kidz Amaze for future entry instead.

Today I'm on leave so I wanted to bring my son there again. But aiyo rained the whole day too.
. So we ended up in my bathtub instead. Haha!
So much for bring my BB for his 1st swim.

But it was a great trial experience for us and BB. He enjoyed the swimming until he drank too much water.

poshies, bringing my boy for his vaccination tomorrow and returning to work this Wed. Really hope he will be ok after the jab. Still struggling within my heart, really will miss my boy alot if he stays with my MIL during weekday nights but i might not be able to tahan waking up a few times every night also...will see how and try to relax and not fret about minor details...feel very guilty and inadequate whenever friends/colleagues ask why im considering to let my boy stay with my MIL overnight during weekdays...some commented that they will never do that no matter how tiring it is for them etc etc. Makes me wonder if i'm really such a weak mummy...

cutiebb, you are not the first person to encounter such attitude from that place wor. My neighbour also. She commented that they are very dao one, she doesn't like the attitude but she heard that it's indeed a very good school that's why she is still considering...

mummies that interested in baby bonding.... well i got feedback as the subside from mycs had stop so the cost fee is very ex... they are putting a stop till the new subsiding is back... so will keep all in the loop once the funding is back....

hahah... swimming all children love water.... so don worry my gal will request to go bathing coz she can play with water mah...

hi butterwaffles,
don worry too much hor..... be more positive....
btw where u stay? u want to pop by on friday.... i'm not working ... my gal will have her check up in the morning... maybe going to polyclinic for her 2 year old review.... haha

morning....

didnt log in these few days...
my gal is sick. she has been coughing non stop for quite sometime...

any mummies has any way to deal with it??

butterwaffles,

pls dun feel that way. some babies are abit difficult to take care. so in order not affect ur performance at work, this is the best way out.

when bb is bigger and can sleep through the night, maybe u can consider to bring him back at night.

poshies, you are right, all children love water! Which is why i was pretty shocked when i first bathed my son after i delivered him, because he wailed like mad! He didn't stop wailing until 8 weeks thou. Now he is 10 weeks and he is always in such a good mood after his baths, will coo &amp; squeal. I'm gona miss bathing him in the mornings alot. This friday i'm working wor...i'm starting work tomorrow already. Brought him for his 6-in-1 just now, he weighs 6.4kg &amp; is 63cm 'tall', keke. Abit overweight in my opinion...managed to ask the PD quite a number of questions and the assistant nurse was so kind, she actually spoke to my MIL about some stuff i was worried about. She said she understands that it's difficult for DILs to tell MILs what to do sometimes. Was quite sian for a while due to the way she feeds &amp; change him. Now, my MIL finally agree to clean my son's backside with every diaper change and use diaper cream. Previously, she won't clean at all. Just remove the soiled diaper and dump alot of powder on my poor son's groin and backside. She also wanted to start my son on cereal with milk soon!!!! Quite a few issues...She was still 'grumbling' to me just now that last time all along she did ABC for her sons and other babies she babysitted also ok. I'm gona take PM leave one day to spotcheck on her *oops* I stay near to the Pioneer mrt station, next to the new sports stadium, keke...

BBC, thanks alot, thou i know it is for the best for us and my son (my parents strongly feel that i should leave my son with my MIL during weekday nights to provide him with a more familiar environment &amp; not drag him to &amp; fro everyday especially on public transport), cannot help but feel really terrible about it. My bestie suggested the same thing as you, that when my son sleeps better at night, then consider bringing him back home everyday. She also told me that at least weekday nights, i can visit my son and after that, have couple time with my husband so that there is balance. Frankly, ever since i delivered my son, i've not slept with my husband on the same bed because i sleep with my son and i got to wake up so many times every night, scared will disturb my husband's sleep...so i sleep in the living room with my son. But sometimes, my husband miss sleeping with me/son, he will crawl out at night and squeeze with us but i find it not safe for my son, later he kenna squashed. From tonight onwards, my son will be at my MIL's...Children grow up so fast, i also don't wish to keep feeling bad, but enjoy my boy instead..

BBC, my insurance agent's son had bronchitis. He caught it when he was in childcare. He is now 3 years old, very suay, started coughing a few days after he went childcare for the first time and he had to undergo nubulizer every 4 hours at TMC, spent a total of 3K for 2 nights' stay there. I think main symptom of bronchitis is that the cough is very persistant. Have you brought her to see a PD? Does she have flu as well? Personally, a couple of years back, i was coughing non-stop for around 6 months. Finally saw a GP recommended by my MIL and he said i've been eating too much 'yellow' noodles and eggs!!! He said i have the classic egg cough! He didn't even give me cough syrup, just told me to avoid eggs and yellow noodles and miraculously, my cough totally recovered after a week! Even till now, i see egg, i scared ah. Maybe should bring ur gal to see a PD to rule out bronchitis. I realised bronchitis is pretty common among young children...I think i remember my neighbour saying she gave her gal plenty of liquids and she bought humidifier for her home so as to decrease her gal's bronchitis irritation.

hi butterwaffles,
haha.... yup lor children love water... leave to the 'expert' to talk to them... they will listern... but they never listern to new mummy because u have zero experience mah... it is always the case lah.. last time my gal have milk jaudice, as i'm determine to 100% breast feed her.... even i know the doc will say that i can continue to breast feed her but i know some 'people' or 'friend' will ask to feed FM, so i everything i go to check up with the doc i will keep asking the doc whether can i 100% breast feed my gal.... as the answer is yes.... so she got the 'choice' hahha...... she will not question or insist when we are home as my answer will be doc say can mah... that why it seem to be easy for 'outside' to comment that we the dil...

poshies, you mean you ask the doctor questions in front of her is it? I did ask in front of her but i forgot she can't understand english. So heng the nurse helped me talk to her in hokkien. Last night went home without my son, such a weird feeling. Can't sleep without him thou i'm very tired. Then this morning, i went to my MIL's place again to see my son *oops* Think i'm driving her nuts, hahaha! It's true, nowadays, i keep saying doctor say one, to shut her up. She kept going on and on about how difficult it is for her to make the FM because i bought Friso Comfort. But i have no choice because my son suffers from reflux and Friso Comfort was recommended by his PD lor. And what's so difficult, just stir longer right? Sigh~ I shall not complain i shall not complain i shall not complain i shall not complain - amen!

ok i din post on friday because i'm on leave... bot my gal to kk.... she had mid ear infection remember... so last friday bot her back to review.... guess wat... her ears both of them still have water inside.... haiz.... need to monitor with antibodies... for 1 week, and monitor for another month... then need to review again on 27 may.... then hopefully the water will disappear... if not will have to have a small cut to suck out the water....

i'm very impress with my ger... so can so guai sit down there for the doc to clear her ear wax and suck up the mucles from her nose... no fuss at all... while all these i keep hearing the next door child crying aways.....

after we go n collect for the med.... on our way home.... we saw a booth.... promotion on the nose drop.... my gal was so happy she got a water gun since she bot the nose drop... haha she say don wat to give to the brother...