A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

baby chelsi,
Saw u post last time u go jack's place for lunch,i n jenie there also,aft swimming.

sure can organise for meet up.just let me know.

My msn: [email protected]

Rantingbaby,
Ya,we go jp for lunch yesterday.

wow... din know the thread is so alive....

hi venus...
wow when u change ur maid.... this one i also think u better don keep... kinda of funny rite...
oh rite when meeting? my boy still have a bit cough.. so do i... think wait till all clear than meet... else.... u planning to go n do ur nail? if so we plan a day to meet together lah...

hi chelsi...
how come eat fast food so often no good lah.. for the last few week been eating mac...for happy meal... u know lah... all becoz of my son...

hi to all the newbies...

poshies,
same same. my boy will bug me to eat happy meal cox of the toy. luckily i like mc a lot so i dun really mind..

thank folks..i am also worried but hb dun want lei...

maybe i have to post in singaporemaid blog to warn others of this maid.

Hi Poshies,

Haha.. u finally appear !
You take care hor. Seems to be sick lately ?
Eat mac cause me & hubby are v lazy people plus in wee hours so only mac lor

Baby26,
Just added you in msn.
Oh really.. you 2 went with your kids?
I too fat don't dare wear swimsuit liao.. haha.
Actually i go jack's place kind of often because i like steak and lobster bisque. Keke

hb dun want to send this problematic 1 back yet..cos he worry MIL cannot handle.

we have raised a replacement request liao..now waiting for replacement maid.

of course,i know v scary..i can handle kids at nite and just left the housework on weekend..

haha i was back from my workshop and to see I had abt 30+ emails on this thread! So happy to make so many new friends here and to see the thread so active... but also no time to reply in office so have to come back home and read thru all then can reply

Yah, venus think not safe to have this maid... better watch her closely to avoid any mishap...she can actually hand the knife to your MIL and I think may have serious underlying problem... she may need professional help

baby 26, u so lucky! not easy to get long feng tai... i like twins haha but too bad no twin genes in the family :p I had added you in msn and rantingbaby too... in facebook as well :)

morning all ;-)) finally it's Thurs!!! Anyone will be at JW Ave 1 am? Maybe we can meet up for breakfast tmr :) I'm on leave haha

baby chelsi,
u mean u stay up until wee hrs? wow, i dun hv the energy lor.. think im old.

aiyo, talk abt slp. i everyday dun slp well. recently hv the habit of waking up intermittenly fm 3am to 6am. and when i really sound aslp, my alarm clock rings....

tiring

Serene, you not alone.. me too... haha

are you stress? tt may explain y you don't sleep well

Ah Ding, u can catch up on your sleep when you "retired" :p

Good afternoon...

Serene ,
I usually sleep late or wake up 1-2 or even 3 times at night because my girl till now don't sleep thru

Haha...

Yup.. so alive now this thread

Just come in to report now

keke

was busy today so didnt hv the chance to 'chat'

actually im not stressed @ work or personal lor. so i also dunno y i will wake up now & then lor.. usually the 1st few hrs i will be sound aslp then i will start to wake up le.. sian

Do take care hor rantingbaby...
You must get well then can take care of your girl.
I myself v scare to be sick one

Serene,
I haven't sleep well even since my daughter arrive actually.
I think i mentally stress myself lor..scare she fall off bed eg.

chelsi

thanks very much... I am trying to minimise carrying my girl now... so I will not pass the virus to her...

You take care too. And dun overly stress yourself lar...

No choice leh..
keke

Just now went LSH and they say class all now must waitlist liao.

Just found out PAP cost sooooooooooooooo much cheaper compare to all these x sch. whahaa

What is LSH? haha private schools definitely more x...

rantingbaby take care...maybe can wear face mask lah then u can carry your princess le :)

LSH= The Little Skool-House

Now open at the new safra lor.
Went Jack's place just now so pop in to see.
Quite nice leh the environment.
Went to waitlist for my girl for 2010!!!
Can u all believe it???
So x yet must queue.

Which nursery or childcare you all put your kids har..
Maybe i should look at others too.
keke.. maybe can save $$$ .

morning!

baby chelsi,
ur ger is how old now arh? sorry, hv 4gotten if u hv mentioned b4.

min,
ur kid in zoophonics? is it the JW st 51? if yes, mayb i hv seen u there b4. hehe

actually the other time when i was looking for playgrp for my boy, i went to c zoophonics. but i didnt like the service there, the lady who served me was SO PROUD! and they do not allow me to hv trial class.
i was actually considering zoophonics & columbia learning ctr (next to zoophonics). so in the end my boy is there even until now (K1). think tis sch not bad bah. at least i c my boy pick up alot of things. frankly im a lazy mum. so i didnt really teach my boy how to write or hold a pencil. he learnt all fm sch.
and it hv chinese lessons. so my boy also learnt the tang shi which i dun even know!

however, the environment is not as pretty done-up as like other sch. so u may not like it if u looking for those 'pretty' sch.

last time my fren told me appletree also not bad. but as they only hv nursery class the other time. not sure abt whether still gd now? cox when i was looking for sch, it was in 2006.

Morning Serene,

My girl only 17Months now ..
Hee hee..

But planning to let her go somewhere play n learn some stuff next year instead of just spending most of her day doing nothing or watching Tv lor.

And also because recently we realise she has been learning things fast & quick. So don't want to waste her talents as well.

Like you, i don't know how to teach so let others help me teach

You all must be thinking me this mummies scare to lose right? haha

chelsi,
i guess all parents r kiasu bah..
same as u, actually i wanted to let my boy go playgrp earlier but my mum & hb objected. so in the end, i only sent him to playgrp when he was 3yrs old. my intention was to let him play & learn some stuff. as he is the only child, i also hope he can pick up some interaction skills there lor..

this thread is live lah....

good good.....

so venus... ur replacement maid is here already??? maybe for my case... had never have maid before don have too much comments....

me still sick.... btw i'm thinking to go safra to swim tomorrow... anyone keen to go??

Guess wat? my BB now already coming 14mth (tis mth), i still hv no idea wer to send him to? those places that u mummies mentioned, its only recently that i heard about it. i totally hv no idea what the dif btw playgroup, nursery etc....its a headache to me! Being a modern mummy is not easy ;o

Oh Poshies...going swimming tmr? the new pool at safra seems not bad. Maybe if tmr weather gd, will go also.

wow, u mummies made me so envious. i also feel like gg swimmming. but i dun really dare to bring my boy alone to swimming as he is v active. and i cant swim well.. worie i cant keep 100% attn on him. morover i also dun hv membership. ask hb to sign up but he refuses.

morning...latest development on the maid..

not sure wat happen..hb just called me and told me the maid ran upstairs to 12th floor,hide and cry in a corner..

finally he is sending her back to the agency..

i wan to go swimming too but need hb to sign in for me...

poshies..u still sick better dun go..

I brought my son to Jurong Safra 2 times. He likes it very very much.

Can't go tomorrow.

Serene,
if you are interested, you can meet me go together. Member can sign guest in. But guest need to pay. think $2-$3 dollar.

oh dear venus...
what happen....

i will not really swim... more like bring my son there to play water.... haha i don really know how to swim... so must swim at places that i can reach.... hee hee

blumarine,
thanks for the offer will jio u go 1 of these days. ya, my sis-in-law told me abt the pyt.

poshies,
ya, if i bring my boy alone, i will stay @ those shallow areas. but sometimes in scared i cant 'control' him. and i know he is tempted to go deeper waters. so im kinda scared if i go alone.

venus,
hope the maid is ok now?

Yo...

I'm back

Poshies,
Not joining tmr because i think weekend quite alot of ppl but main reason is tmr late afternoon gg my friend place to let my girl play with water & bubbles .. keke!

Find one day we should all meet up there with our kids to play ya . Haha..

venus,
Wow.. sound really bad!
So now how ? No maid to help your mil can handle anot?

Nursery 1-2 is for kids from 3-4yrs... playgroup maybe younger.. but I'm not sure probably they use the terminology interchangeably....

when my boy is 3yrs old, he studied at Appletree @ the Jurong Spring CC... but i think he learned more at Zoophonics...

Serene, I agree with you that the counter staff of zoophonics not very friendly... I don't really like her but so long the teachers are ok I'm fine. In addition, during June and dec hols, Zoophonics will still hold classes so i think not bad....the fees for nursery is about $330 (I think)...

Chelsi, Little skool is private childcare so will be x... think probably like those pat schoolhouse, etc.... actually, i think good also 18 mths onwards can let them go school to learn more thgs....'

Safra Jurong sounds fun... too bad i also don't have membership... is it x?

morning mummies

min,
so zoophonics is the same as my boy's sch, no sch holidays. im glad mine dun hv othrwise my hb will nag & nag as he will feel that he pays sch fees but my boy hv sch holidays.

morning! hi hi i felt the same way too, ie, paying for school hols which is the norm practise for nuerseries and kindergartens... zoophonics still has school hols which are on the last week of june & dec hols and their hrs during school hols will be shorter by an hour and they charged less during these 2 school hols too... so not so bad... actually good too if he studies during hols.. my mum has a few hours break and he still learn sthg and not just break thruhout :))

min,
my boy only hv sch hols for last 2 wks of dec (if i didnt remember wrongly)..
well, same as u, im also glad tt my boy dun hv sch hols so that my mum can take a break. othrwise my boy will be up to something when he has too mux free time @ home!
so ur mum looks after ur kid arh?

morning!

brought my boy for swim ytd at the jyrong safra. The play pool was quite big unlike the other safra. also went check out at the little neuro tree at safra & jurong east. most pro will be signing up bah...fees wise i dunno is ex or not as i not sure how others charge. Abit or rather taxing to be checking out around also.

morning...

ah ding, I have planned to bring my girl to Safra on weekly basis to teach her swimming / get accustomed to large body of water.

Hi serene, ya my mum is taking care of him while I'm at work... only bring him back on sat... :p sometimes if I'm tired, I don't bring him back at all...hee hee

Ah Ding, if you are comparing Little Neuro tree with Shichida, the former fee is cheaper...the term fee for Shichida is $800+ after GST for wkend class...

Hi Ah Ding,

You are planning to sign your boy in Little Neuro Tree. My boy is in LNT Jurong East. will be transferred to Jurong Safra soon.

min,
so u same same as me. wkend mum. hehe
think safra membership not ex. that's y i also dunno why my hb refuses to sign up. so sian

im so bored & no mood. my IT block almost all the messenging websites i can think of. i can only use skype now but my kakis r not on it. so angry.

Seems like alot of people in LNT nowadays....

Wah, serene your co so strict... skype not very common... msn still popular...