A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

actually i dislike crowded places cox my boy likes to run abt..

Wah so nice.....Madagascar part 2? Dare not bring my son cos dunno if he can sit thru the movie or will be noisy :p

morning.....

hi baby chelsi.... u must be at jurong point now... hee hee.. .want to meet tomorrow... i will be at jurong from 9-12 noon....

For those interested in activites that will be held at JP:-

30 May – 14 Jun 09
Catch Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa ‘LIVE’ JP1 Centrestage
Show Times: 1pm & 7pm daily, Tue - Sun
Meet & Greet: 4pm daily, Tue - Sun

30 May 09
1pm Jolin Tsai Performance & Autograph Session JP2 Main Entrance Square

6 & 13 June 09
Jurong Bird Park “LIVE” Show JP2, Level 3, The Market Place

6 June 09
10pm Saturday Night Auction Challenge JP1 Centrestage

13 June 09
10pm Sony Style Shop & Bid JP2 Main Entrance Square

13 - 28 Jun 09
1.30pm & 3.30pm daily The SHIOK! Children's Tea Party JP1 Oasis Lounge Level 2

20 Jun 09
9 - 11pm Cat's Night Out! - "Most Beautiful Domestic Cat Contest" JP1 Centrestage

Yo mummies...

The Live show was not bad but i didn't stay very long as quite many people and many of the people blocked the view either with themselves or using their prams

Kept my girl entertained for a while .. keke!!
She is still young i guess.
Other older kids do enjoy more from what i see.
She is more interested with the balloons nearby actually.

Hahaha.. Poshies gg for the photos shoot right? Enjoy!!!
Tomorrow morning maybe will be taking my girl for 15months jab leh... so might not meet up with you. I'm late liao as she is more than 16mths now . Whahaha

morning mummies

baby chelsi - how long is the show? is it like the other time the thomas & friends show?

Just found this thread...

Just wana say a big hello to mummies in the west, i have a 11mth old baby gal and staying near bukit gombak mrt. :D

oh, nearly forgot the reason why i chanced upon this thread is cos im ordering blank flashcards, let me noe if anyone keen:

Im ordering 250gsm blank flashcards(aft sticking the 80gsm paper that i will be using to print out the contents, total will be 330gsm as recommended by a mummy on kiasu parent.

A5 size: 800 pcs.
A4 size: 500 pcs

Let me know if you would like to share with me.

Price will be at:
$3.30 per 100pcs of A5 size
$6.60 per 100pcs of A4 size
to pay for me to collect from the supplier, will need to take a cab cos of the weight.

Collection point will be at Bukit Gombak Mrt.

Order will only be confirmed when money is received. Please let me know order quantity (in 100s) & size and i email back with the bank account no.

Packing is in 200s, so prefer orders to be in 200s.

Cheers! :D

Haha serene happy monday for chelsi cos got somebody to help her care for her gals...

for us working, mon menas monday blues :p Wkend is never long enough...

but not too bad.. school hols.. lesser traffic

ya lor, i always mon blues 1 leh.. tt's why sometimes i wish im a f/t mummy

btw, brought my son to JP on sat to watch the magadascar stage show. aiyo, so crowded leh..

haha JP is very crowded everyday.. think wkend would be worst...

how's the show? good? can take pics with the characters?

I am new here. I have a bb girl who is almost 14 mos old. I am currently a FTWM but come July, I will be a SAHM.

Are there any SAHM here?

hi min,

the show is better than thomas & friends (if u did watch a few mths ago). at least my boy enjoyed tis time round. i only took video for my boy using my hp. think there r some qualifying conditions for the photo session, didnt bother to let my son know othrwise he willl 'haunt' me for it.

ya, i agree. JP is crowded everyday. wonder these pple no need to work meh?

hi babysteps - im also pretty new to tis thread.

Hi babtsteps,

Welcome

I'm a sahm except still got babysitter on weekdays... keke.. aka lazy mum!!
Where you stay?

min know me well... whahaa.

Serene,
I agree with you in wondering why these people no need work one meh? whahaa.. Cause weekday i go also got so many people but not as bad as weekend. At least weekdays no need queue when comes to parking.

i'm so late today! all the mummies must be logged off liao ;(

Feeling terrible today! nothing goes smoothly...i agree that wkend are never enuf & puff....Monday AGAIN!

ding - im still here but knocking off soon.

dun feel terrible, tell urself the day is ending soon.

cheers!

Hi baby Chelsi

I live along St 64, just opposite Sakae Sushi. Currently I have a FDH to help me. But we will still keep her, as she is really dependable and reliable.

Ding,
Cheer up k

Counting down already right.

Hi babysteps,
Ya i saw what you posted at Lovely JW thread. Keke..

I'm at st65 so quite near to you too.
My girl is abt 17months.

What's FDH?

Hi all..

Good morning

Serene ,
Tue already u still monday blues? keke

Icic.. If can get good one Fdh is vvvvv helpful actually.

yes, I agree.

she loves my girl very much and has also proven herself that she can take good care of my girl. that's why we did not even consider giving her up to other employers though I am going to be a SAHM.

baby chelsi - ya lor. no mood to work but is payroll period now and i can't take leave for the time being.

wow, seems like her alot of SAHM hor..

afternoon, everybody.....

Tues liao but i'm still the same....struggling & coping wif necessary issues....;(

Baby Chelsi at st 65, me at st 64 so is babysteps....next time can hv a SAHM gathering liao

Haha..

St65 & 64 can't be that far apart i guess.

Wait till u 2 "retire" first. whahaa.. can even go shopping together at JURONG POINT !!!! haha

hey, u all made me so envious leh! im working hor...
never mind, shld 1 day u all plan to go out, let me know in advance. i take leave.

haha same same serene... me working too... they really make us envious with their shopping plans and trips... it's good to shop on a non-crowded day...

hi Serene

My apologies. I did not realise that you greeted me yesterday. So here's my 'hello!' back to you!

Hi Ah Ding

Which part of St 64 are you at? Nearer to the chinese temple, JP or Safra? Yar, I do agree that we can meet up...

baby Chelsi

Yes... I am glad and delighted to have this helper. In fact, I remember we told her that we were praying very hard before she came to Singapore.

min - u working arh? tot u r not. oops.. but at least i feel better to have u same as me.. hehe

ranting baby - is ok lah.. too many conversations and difficult to notice sometimes.

yes yes! i like to take leave to go shopping 1 lor.. sometimes if i work until fed-up i will take 1/2 day leave to go! hehe

Hi Serene

Paiseh... I notice from the other Jurong West thread that you are living at St 73. Is that near Gek Poh? I am not very familiar with that area.