A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

the whole day my company also have server connection problem....type a few times but kana hang! Alas hv to wait for connected regain & re-type again!

Yup, cos the safra neuro tree hv 25% if sign up for 2 terms straight. Now on waiting list for the wkday class, wkend one almost all booked!of cos wkday is cheaper since i'm not working next mth, no point kp my option to only wkend.

previously they offer membership for dependents like only $1 but we missed tat promotion. saw tat in Telok Blangah safra but they need marriage cerf. who would bring it out rite?

Babyrainting...next time we can bring our kids to swim(play water) togther.

Blumarine, so far how do u find the teaching in the LNT?

Tmr, my replacement will be coming in so maybe not so convenience to log in so often liao

min,
ya, here certain things v strict. sian. im do demoralised now. cant get used to w/out msn.

any mummies know wat other website i can try?

Didn't come in cause wasn't feeling well

FLU !!!!!!!!!!!!

I might be putting my girl at LNT too.
Ya Blumarine.. How's at LNT?

Ah Ding, wah tt's very cheap... dun think they have such good offer for membership fee now.. maybe I check out their website when free :)

morning mummies.

Ding - ebuddy kana blocked.

Min - meebo also blocked.

Baby chelsi - wat happened? consulted doc? mux take care, esp with the H1N1 now.

a mid 20s young gal....so far ok bah.....who can be bad on 1st day of work. Juz tat bcos i hv to teach her, a few mins of work might delay to half an hr (plus explaining & showing & hands on)....its more tiring. Moreover, i do not wish to leave out anything before i leave....sign;(

Wer's everybody?

Serene: Suspected so since ebuddy and meebo quite common

Ah Ding: maybe you can write down all the things that you have handovered so that they know you have done so... to cover your butt hee hee

Baby chelsi: better wear a mask since down with flu....

Hi jerelbliss,

Welcome aboard

I'm a Sahm too.

Serene,min,

Me Sick sick lor..
Down with running nose since sunday eve lor. Maybe been out v often since Fri.
So far only flu .. no fever and all eg.
Yes me wearing mask when girl at home.

Ding....
Count down liao... hurray!!

morning mummies

jux came back from MOM to ofc. how i wish can slp @ home as is raining.

baby chelsi,
drink more water or liang teh, take vit C, rest well.

ding,
envy leh.. wonder when my turn to ORD?!

raningbaby, ding, baby chelsi,
remember jio me in advance if u all gg safra. i take leave bring my boy meet u all. but precaution, my boy v rough 1 hor..

Wow..

Today very quiet !!

Thanks Serene ..
Me been sleeping alot after taking flu medication.
Also drink barley

Flu v xin ku

hi jerelbliss

welcome... i heard from my hubby that the indoor playground no standard... hahaha... (he worked at fun dazzle last time and he's a perfectionist)

but I have yet to see it for myself.

wow ..
rantingbaby..Your hb standard v high leh. I consider myself v picky liao but find it not bad esp seeing all the kids playing v happily.
haha.

Btw how's the NeuroTree? You went on sunday right?

jerelbliss,
For me i find it not bad.
Never bring my girl go yet but i went in myself to see.
Hoping it will be a nice place to take her there.
It's a 3 storeys high indoor playground. Not bad but more for children 3years & above.
However there is one near to the cafe which is ok for younger ones

Pop in for a look ..

Seems like most mummies here are safra members and it seems a fun place....my hb doesn't want to sign up...

min,
i same same as u. hb also dun 1 2 sign up. tot if he signs up, i can bring my boy there alone on wkends as hb always busy.

baby chelsi,
recovered?

*yawn yawn* last nite slept very early but still tired.

me also not a safra member,juz tat my hubby is. The playground at safra should be fun but guess its only suitable for kids at least 3yrs older? Mine still cannot. I used to love those ball pond (my own defination) wer the kids can jump into the balls & play but since dunno when, i saw on tv (cant rem) they mentioned that there are zillion of bacteria inside + the stuffs they dug out from the pond...yeekkksss....

so i guess i would have 2nd touts of letting my BB play this

Serene... I haven't recover
blocked nose just won't go away!!! Argh.
Luckily no fever or any others so i guess it's not e swine flu hor.. keke

min.. I am not safra memeber. Just like to go there for Jack's place food. keke..I am v greedy one.
We just need to pay a few dollar more than member if want to play any of the stuff there i guess.
Hubby never say don't sign up . It's me who is stingy... hahhaaaa.. still thinking abt it.Maybe when she is older i might lor.. maybe next year

My niece is 2.5yrs and she is scare of the 3 storey high one .. she prefer the smaller one near to the cafe .

baby chelsi,
get some sun. u shld recover faster i think.
how's the jack place? i hv not tried there yet.

i went to c the playground with my boy. since then, he has been pestering me to let him try. Told him wait till jun hols over then i go with him 1 of the wkdays. cox i dun like too crowded plcs with my boy, and he also tends to be 'uncontrollable' when there r more pple.

ya Ah Ding, I also read abt it somewhere... think cos too many balls and kids playing and they didn't clean so dirt,etc may be trap there

ya Min.....indeed, kids saliva especially they like tp put inside their mouth (maybe only my boy)

or maybe i'm too paranoid liao....hahahaha

hey chelsi..hope u recover soon...i bring justin to the indoor playground on tue..body aching after 2 hr session in it..

Ah Ding, your boy still young right? Cos normally toddlers they are exploring so they would tend to put thgs into their mouth... norm don't get too worried... but make sure he doesn't put the wrong stuff inside :p

My boy would do that that when he's a toddler and he especially like to put his fingers inside his mouth...

ya....most pro is his teething bah...he loves putting his fingers inside...at least its better now cos when he's younger, he out his whole fist inside.

Hi hi...

I am back from safra !!
Went to Jack's place again.Yumyum.. Food ok service quite good.

I went to waitlist my girl for Neuro Tree in Oct lor.

Thanks venus..
Your hb went with you to sign in?
Actually justin can run ard by himself no need you run with him right?

I think you're right serene.. need some sun!! haha!

baby chelsi,
since u came bk fm safra, it means u r getting better! gd!

em... usually if i take leave it will usually be early or end of the mth, to avoid my payroll. why dun c when u all plan to gather, then i take leave lah?!

Kekee...

Because i didn't take medication so not sleepy.
Somehow only at night my running nose comes back.
Day time only alittle blocked and throat dry only.
My hb lah.. very wicked one... tell me he miss Jack's place lunch when he know very well it's always me who wants to go there.haha

My girl got class usually on Tue & Thur only.
So you see when you free we decide on a day then see who can make it that day?

baby chelsi,
so gd hor, ur hb brings u to jack's plc since he knows u like it..
maybe when we meet up, we go there for lunch 2.. i longgg time didnt go jack's plc le.

u all organise then let me know the date lah.. im quite flexible sometimes..
jux remember to bear with my boy if he's naughty ya..

btw, tmr gg on course so not in ofc & unable to access internet. chat with u all on mon.

hv a great wkend!

Ok..
He know i am v greedy one ! haha

We wait for rantingbaby & ding to retire first . easier to meet up then.

ding, rantingbaby.. when is your retirement date har? tell us one more time can.. keen to meet up ?

no need hb to sign in...i just take his safra card for 30% disc...justin has kidz amaze membership.

too many big kids..they damm rough 1..u should go in and c for urself..some portion they cannot reach and need ur help..

just imagine my big sized hb inside w justin..he say shiong...after my 2hr session,i totally agree w him...

hihi back here again...

I also realised that it's shiong being in 3 JW mummies thread... hahahaha

Chelsi, you feeling better?

Hm, long time never eat Jack's place... maybe shall go there this afternoon.

So happy! I am officially a SAHM liao... *mad laughter*

venus

I agree. I was working at an event for parents ans I was helping with kids from 3-6 years old. The venue has an indoor playground like Kids Amaze (just smaller), and I died on my bed after 2 hours of being at that indoor playground.

That's why I have decided to go only after school term starts. I very suaku, so die die also must go see the playground with my girl.

Anyone free for lunch at Jack's Place, Jurong Safra next week?

Hi venus

thank you! The venue is at The Grassroots Club at Yio Chu Kang. It was for work purposes. and it's a private club, so I dun think it's open to public as well.

I will catch you again the next time? Hopefully we can get to meet up some day.

the indoor playground sounds fun.. maybe I bring my son there over the weekend :)) when would be the good time to go on wkend? Cos i dislike crowds too :p

min

i think if you intend to go on weekends hor, better to go earlier... cos the crowds usually start about lunch / after-lunch.

as for lunch next week... i dun mind going for lunch at 1pm... hahaha... any mummies want to join?

haha ya, Ding, 7 days fly by very quickly... me and serene would read with envy the fun you guys have being SAHM :))