A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Venus !!!! U have re surface ? hahaha...

Giving away assort sweets to put in party bags for kids for a very small token app. I have too much left over after putting in son's party bag.

yesterday on urgent leave... my gal super super high fever till 40 deg.. .went to poly clinic.... now better...

Remember ask me pop over hor!!!
Poshies.. u still owe me one picture of yours leh.
Don't act blur & pretend hor.. hahahaa

Hi all mummies....

tumble upon this thread today while surfing around. i'm a mummy of 1 staying in JW St 64.

Hopefully can join in this group & make more friends.

Hi hi...

Welcome Serene & Ah Ding

Both of you r sahm or ftwm ?

Hopefully this thread will come back alive again .. keke

i'm currently a FTWM but have already tendered...so starting of July, i will be jobless...LOL

Sorry, i did not read thru the archive so wun be able to noe much abt u mummies.....how abt a re-intro?

Hi Serene ,

Part time mum ? keke.. care to say more ?

Hi Ah Ding,

I'm staying at st65 so not far from you i think . Lousy sense of direction & Location . haha..
I am also lazy part time mum ( because still got baby sitter ). ops.. say liao also paiseh.
My girl is 16mths plus now fyi.

Oh , why tender? To care for your child?

How many kids both of you have ?

The more the merrier.. so happy that we can make this thread active :p...

Welcome Ding & Serene. I stay at JW st 81 and have a 3 yrs+ boy ;-)

So envious.. working part time or not working has its perks :p

mrng ladies

im considered a pt mum cox i only bring my boy back over the wkends. wkdays evenings i will go over to c him @ my mum's plc if i hv no prog.. hehe.. my boy is 5yrs old now.

morning morning....

Well, the reason i wanna leave my company is due to unnecessary stress i hv to face & its making my personal & family life affected. Simply not worth it.

My boy is 13th mth now...every morning would drop him at my mil's place in JE b4 work. Would pick him up after work...

so i guess in 2mths time, i will have to look after him myself for the time being.

Min,
You're back from holiday ?
Fun?
Candy and the rest mia liao .. keke

Serene,
I see what is your part time mum now .. haha
I am part time cause i got baby sitter even thou not working but i take her home everyday and weekend she will be with me e whole time.

Ding,
I understand what you meant actually because i left my job in jan partially because of that too.
Also find spending time family & myself is more impt. No job just spend lesser lor no choice

Baby Chelsi,

Frankly speaking...i'm not sure how long i can stay hm take care BB. tried few times when he's sick & i already *almost* cannot take it. currently unable to figure out wats the best solution...;(

Ding,

You have any helper?
No helper it's really like no day no night . Worst if child sick .
Mine girl will wake every 2 hrs when sick and super cranky .
So i understand lor.

well, looking a child is not easy, esp ft. that's y i really salute u mummies who r ft!

as for me, im very contradictory. sometimes i wish i can no need to work and look after my boy. but most of the time i prefer working.

a helper now to me is not tat critical....now at least i hv my mil or mummy to help me look after. alternate "dumping" my son to whoever is available to look after....hahaha

Hahaha..
Having someone to help is v impt u know.
So you can rest or have free time when req.
For me i have none so get a baby sitter better

keke

you have hv trust the baby sitter alot? heard alot of scary case. so wat do u normally in the day since you are not working

well, think maid worse. i hear some unhappy experiences with maids fm friends.. so if for me, i'd choose babysitter.

haha ah ding, that sounds like good life... actually being ft is good if you have support or help to look after the children....hee hee... more time to do your own stuff and can relax ;-))

Morning!!!

but it can be quite tedious to transfer my BB from one place to another....good thing is tat at least he can be closer to both sides....haha

Most of the times, we would leave him at in law house for 1 nite so that we can hv private time again for movie.

somehow its weird cos when BB is around, i feel wow, so naughty & tired of looking after him but once he away, will start to miss him...i tink its mother nature....haha

Yup , agree with min.
But min you're more good life cause got support leh . haha !
I don't have so no choice lor . keke

Ya.. like serene i prefer baby sitter.

Ding,
Actually when child too young even with maid i don't trust as you cannot guard the maid for 24hours.
I have heard many horrible stuff about maids. Every time i think of getting a maid & do away with baby sitter e news will have bad things to say abt maids .
Haha.. so it kind of scare me.
It's like warning me better not.
You see e news about "prefect" maid knocking kid over hard object while they sleep in sarong ?
And baby knock head while bathing. Now baby mental got problem ?
Heard too many till scare lor.

Not that baby sitter got no problem .. but much lesser lor i guess.
As afterall most of them are singaporean with family here.

Maybe when she is older & can talk well then i might get maid instead of baby sitter.
(even so must watch over maid cause those smart type will abuse and warn the kid cannot say as i read from paper)

My girl is with the nanny since she is less than 3months as i was working then so no choice.
Was introduced by friend who got good feedback.
And as i slowing monitor she seems good and care for my girl so i slowing trust her lor.
Plus she got 2 young daughter (above 10) to play with my girl and help around.
Now everytime i go pick her at night she will refuse to go home and is close to the girls , playing happily .
So from these you will know she is happy there.
Not to mention she is chubby looking (cheek only mainly). It's show she is well taken care in a way.
And her nanny will tell me what she observe about my girl also.

Now that i not working i do housework (can never finish one ) haha, marketing for weekend food stuff for my girl and household stuff, go out with friends , take my girl for classes eg .....

At least now i got own time .
Last year it's like no day no night for me when i work .
Sick laggi worst.

morning

Ya... This is true! Good to be close to both side of the family.
Now my girl like super glue.
Cannot leave her even for 5 mins alone with others she is not close to.

hi all mummies. now then hv time to chk the thread.

well, thou i may sound 'lucky' to hv mum to look after my boy, sometimes is also a prob. as u know, sometimes mums r very stubborn to listen to us. moreover, my parents also tend to spoil my boy in certain aspects such as never keep toys after playing, etc.
and when my mum is sick, i also hv to try to take leave to look after my boy & mum..

or when my mum 'takes leave' to go holidays, i also hv to take leave to look after my boy. sometimes is a joy lah..

no choice. think if u ask me to be ft mum, i think i can't. mayb im lazy & not that mummy-instinct like u all..

but frankly, i do miss my boy when i dun c him sometimes.

btw, my msn is [email protected]. Sometimes u will c me online only as im secretly using in ofc.. hehe