Thanks pinkylove and gammahedging for all the baby dust! *gathering all of them close to my heart*
I really hope one day I have a chance to spread the dust too!
Thanks PatChan, rainbowbb, bubbleblue, pixie for the consolations too!

I am on my 8th month of trying too... Trying to keep myself positive... Thanks everyone for all the encouragement. *touched*

I also thought of quitting my job although my boss is okie.. Just that got other kind of stress from the work and other department colleagues.. But I still hope to hang on. I think if you really cannot take it, your mind and body will tell you and you will be determined to quit when it really happens. So maybe have to listen to yourself. :)
Though with only one income, the couple must tighten the belt but it is still worth it if both are happier.

Yup! I also left my job just to adjust my body well to conceive. To us having baby now is much more than anything else... ☺

we seeing TCM at the moment.. if tis year still no good news, then we go see ang mo doc...
I see tcm for a month plus but I buay tong. Every time the doc say one week later come back... go back also feel my pulse and show my tongue to him... errr...
Hubby find it not practical so we make appt at kkh instead. If u want to see kkh or any hospital gynae. I think all the waiting time for appt is pretty long. Mine takes like a month later... so better make your appt early.

With heartfelt thanks and unbelievable.....
It's BFP~~~~~!!!!!
CONGRATS!!!!
Really?! Oh shit! I tot honey is good... -_-
Honey is good... but don't overdose... if MS a lot you will keep taking... must moderate... hot ginger tea is good but cannot take too much too... coz can cause jaundice...
Thank you rainbowbb...

This is the very first cycle after marriage ( 3 weeks back )... me and my HB didn't think too much about it...
We actually BD for the very first time, on the day I had EWCM , and BD another 2 times for alternate days
And by then I realise I got UTI last week... so all intimacy on hold...
Was expecting to have AF on 6 Oct, but no sign... so yesterday , considering I am 2 days late in AF, I was asking about preg test kit .. therefore decided to test.... and last night.... the "+" sign appeared

Well, for me , *fingers crossed"... my cycle has been accurate so I just calculate my fertile week... 6 months before I got married, I start to see TCM to "tiao" my body, to prep for family planning.. and also started to be cautious on my diet...opt for hot beverages instead of the usual iced drinks... which I think it helps....

*spreading baby dusts to all of you here *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ jia you jia you !!

btw, now tested bfp, what should I do next????
whoaaaa one shot one kill!!!! now find a gynae :)

Congratulations!! I got 2 bfn 6 days and 3 days before AF. Now 3 days late. I can't bring myself to test another time... I don't wish to see another bfn
you never know. so many days since you last tested. HCG levels double every 2 days, so there is a chance it was just too early to detect last time you tested...

Congratulations!! I got 2 bfn 6 days and 3 days before AF. Now 3 days late. I can't bring myself to test another time... I don't wish to see another bfn

Catherine, be brave...its 3 days late... got hope got hope
send some baby dust to you*~*~*~*~* .with that, go for it!! ;)

CONGRATS!!!!

Honey is good... but don't overdose... if MS a lot you will keep taking... must moderate... hot ginger tea is good but cannot take too much too... coz can cause jaundice...

whoaaaa one shot one kill!!!! now find a gynae :)

thank you doodoo.. hugs :)

Congrat, @pinkylove!! You are well-prepared ah! So excited for you & take good care of yourself now k?

@Piggling, sometimes if we think in this way, we are creating stress to our bodies & loved ones around us. I was like you & I am sure other sistas here felt the same too. We got to change our mentality to "let it go" and take things naturally. The stork will knock on you when you least expected it. Of course, I always believe life is short & God is fair. We cannot have the best of all worlds so as long as we stay healthy & happy, there is always hope one day that we will get BFP very soon. Cheer up, gal!

@gamma, @rainbowbb, I also felt sickening of office politics or spread rumours or nonsense at my current workplace. But I just be solo ranger and do everything myself and not join the team at all. Sometimes I rather I can be a hawker and sell my fried carrot cake than to stay in office to face all these nonsense and be scapegoat for the sales people.

@pixieng, I was told by a gf who became a SAHM and return work in 6mths time, her salary cut was 20%!!! Seems like economy is slowing down and it seems quite obvious, so I think you probably want to think think thrice....
thank you bubble.... *fingers cross too
hope everything will be smooth

I see tcm for a month plus but I buay tong. Every time the doc say one week later come back... go back also feel my pulse and show my tongue to him... errr...
Hubby find it not practical so we make appt at kkh instead. If u want to see kkh or any hospital gynae. I think all the waiting time for appt is pretty long. Mine takes like a month later... so better make your appt early.
wa...gynac so hot nowadays.. make appt also 1 month later :eek:

HELP!!! Need some advice!!! Feeling very worried now!
After lunch with my colix, I went to toliet... and found that after the normal CM, there comes abit of reddish CM. Is my LO fine???

wa...gynac so hot nowadays.. make appt also 1 month later :eek:

Yah, so better make an appointment soon.
I made an appointment with private gynae, the next available slot also slightly more than a month.
Maybe you just make an appointment to check if everything is okie. At least everything is okie, also can be more relax.

After lunch with my colix, I went to toliet... and found that after the normal CM, there comes abit of reddish CM. Is my LO fine???

Is it like bright red? You want to faster go 24hr kkh to check?
Just check and give yourself a peace of mind. I think better don't wait, just go see if they can give you some jabs or whatever.

Quick go down to a&e to hv a check!!!
Pray everything is alright for u n ur LO!!!
Do update us..
Take care!!!

My hub booked appt for gynae tonight at 8pm
should I just wait for tonight or should I just go KKH without him now?

Is it a lot, at this moment? I think most will advise you to not walk so much for this point in time.
If you feel a lot, then I think you can go kkh. But if you feel only abit and got like stopped awhile, maybe can monitor.
Perhaps it is the embryo digging harder into uterus.. sometimes early spotting is possible de, with no harm
must relax, don't stress.. stress will contract the uterus.

Thank you rainbowbb...

This is the very first cycle after marriage ( 3 weeks back )... me and my HB didn't think too much about it...
We actually BD for the very first time, on the day I had EWCM , and BD another 2 times for alternate days
And by then I realise I got UTI last week... so all intimacy on hold...
Was expecting to have AF on 6 Oct, but no sign... so yesterday , considering I am 2 days late in AF, I was asking about preg test kit .. therefore decided to test.... and last night.... the "+" sign appeared

Well, for me , *fingers crossed"... my cycle has been accurate so I just calculate my fertile week... 6 months before I got married, I start to see TCM to "tiao" my body, to prep for family planning.. and also started to be cautious on my diet...opt for hot beverages instead of the usual iced drinks... which I think it helps....

*spreading baby dusts to all of you here *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ jia you jia you !!

btw, now tested bfp, what should I do next????

Congrats!! Start taking folic acid for now =) Start looking around for a gynae that you will like to embark this 9 months of pregnancy with! If you are taking food to keep your womb warm u can continue too.

Agree with you, I have no ambition. Hahaha.
I just want BFP and a healthy baby.

Today I asked my hubby, will we have a Jubilee SG50 baby.. he said we will.
I feel very hopeless... Cannot see any light, cannot feel encouraged... Sometimes I don't even think that it will ever happen to me...
Sometimes no matter how optimistic you stay, how healthy you eat, your body don't want to ovulate means it don't want to.
I guess everyone win some, lose some? Perhaps for me, I will be losing the most in this area.
I cant even make myself not to think about it because those thoughts just attacked you as and when they want..

hugs Piggling! don't worry there is still time for SG50 baby.. can de!! don't give up!! =)

hmm.. i also dont know how to encourage u coz i also been trying for 10months and still no luck...
i guess is just fate...
went to bangkok and pray to all the buddhas liao...
and now really is just hope lo

I went to zhu sheng niang niang to pray... you can try and pray to her and see if got red eggs to get and eat to boost some luck? jiayou!

if not alot. n nt bright red. u monitor.
c next round go toilet still got or nt. if nothing, then can wait for tonite to c gynae.

if persist, can go to kkh to check it out.
Noted. I will monitor it first. if it persist, I will go straight to KKH without him.

I suggest to see a gynae. I had some bleeding at 5 weeks.. and I was placed on duphaston and bed rest for a while. Important thing is to stabilize bb.. no big movements and be real careful.

How was the bleeding during ur time? alot? or just abit? mine is out with the mucus.

@pinkylove , Congrats!! Start your folic acid now, and can research see which gynea you wan..

@PatChan, if persist do see gynea before your nite appt. to play safe.

@darbi , me too went to pray to zhu sheng niang niang on her bday and gt 2 red eggs, :)

I just called up the gynae that I'm supposed to see this evening, the nurse push my appointment earlier to 6.30 instead of 8.
Pray hard LO is safe and sound in me. I hope it's not due to what I ate over lunch. (I had miso soup, white rice, deep fried chicken and croquette)

I just called up the gynae that I'm supposed to see this evening, the nurse push my appointment earlier to 6.30 instead of 8.
Pray hard LO is safe and sound in me. I hope it's not due to what I ate over lunch. (I had miso soup, white rice, deep fried chicken and croquette)

Think you just continue to monitor... If it worsens, then you slowly make your way to kkh and wait for your appointment.
Most important is to relax and don't add stress or pressure to your lower body.

Think you just continue to monitor... If it worsens, then you slowly make your way to kkh and wait for your appointment.
Most important is to relax and don't add stress or pressure to your lower body.
Noted. I went to the toliet to check again just now. everything back to norm. Hope everything is fine.... totally no mood to focus on my work now... =(

Congrats!! Start taking folic acid for now =) Start looking around for a gynae that you will like to embark this 9 months of pregnancy with! If you are taking food to keep your womb warm u can continue too.
@pinkylove , Congrats!! Start your folic acid now, and can research see which gynea you wan..

@PatChan, if persist do see gynea before your nite appt. to play safe.

@darbi , me too went to pray to zhu sheng niang niang on her bday and gt 2 red eggs, :)

thank you darbi and iwanbaby... now looking for a gynae... thinking of one that is near my place...:rolleyes:

Noted. I went to the toliet to check again just now. everything back to norm. Hope everything is fine.... totally no mood to focus on my work now... =(
pat pat, relax.... relax....
monitor closely ya... everything will be alright... don't worry....

If can, maybe don't so much work... if can, listen to some music, talk to your beanie... try to relax, visualise nice things.. try to take mind away from stressful things.

dun worry too much... relax relax..
dun add stress on u..
I dun think the food u ate trigger it..

v soon u will be able to see ur gynae.. now just rest n dun move ard..

@PatChan relax... shouldn't be due to your lunch... early in preg sometimes will have such things... if it's little bit and it's stopped, then should be no worries. just go for your appt later and have a check. meantime just relax... dun move around much but also relax ur mind so you're not over stressed. will be ok de

dun worry too much... relax relax..
dun add stress on u..
I dun think the food u ate trigger it..

v soon u will be able to see ur gynae.. now just rest n dun move ard..

Ok. I trying very hard to relax... but still rushing for some report for my boss. Will update you gals later after my visit. Can't wait for 6pm...

It's inevitable that you will worry, I will crying heaps in the taxi on the way to the gynae's that time.
Try and talk to your beanie. Take things slowly.
Actually spotting is quite common during early stages of the pregnancy, a lot of ladies in my forum group are on duphaston cos of it, to help the beanie "stick" and everyone is doing well after that further more you are now no longer spotting, so its a good sign. Don't worry ya! Will be ok de!

It's inevitable that you will worry, I will crying heaps in the taxi on the way to the gynae's that time.
Try and talk to your beanie. Take things slowly.
Actually spotting is quite common during early stages of the pregnancy, a lot of ladies in my forum group are on duphaston cos of it, to help the beanie "stick" and everyone is doing well after that further more you are now no longer spotting, so its a good sign. Don't worry ya! Will be ok de!
Thank you! that does helps bringing down the anxiety...

While waiting for my hub, I suddenly felt that I totally hav no strength and started perspire non stop in my car with the air-conditioning on. Super weak now....

Hey , that time I had bright red bleeding at wk 6, rushed down to see gynae but didn't manage to see him 2 hrs later. was given duphaston and proLuton. A couple of hrs later I bled even more ( rly red like menses) and it filled the whole liner. was told to rest , and pray. don't mvoe abt too much and no lifting of heavy stuff.

This was what I got just before I saw my gynae ( already bled in the office and wiped )

• 1412850618724.jpg
    1412850618724.jpg
    23.8 KB · Views: 241

Congrats to all who got gd news! Hoping I will join u guys too..

My last menses was on 4th sep, took 100mg clomid and blood test on CD25 showed that I ovulated with a progesterone level of 114. My cycles are usually 28-32 days. I tested neg on CD32 and neg again on CD35, which was yesterday. The only symptoms I have are tender breasts, dizziness and frequent urination. No cramps or backaches. Waiting to test again this Sunday if still no af and if it's neg again, I will go back to my gynae on Monday.

Sighhh hate the 2WW..