I went to him last year, asking for help on fertility... Without checking or anything, he prescribe clomid and another medi for me for 6mths... Didnt advise to use OPK or BBT, he jus ask me to chiong on CD12-16...

After his medi i hv bad reaction (my underarms turn super black) so i called and ask, the nurse ask me to go down and see him... All he did was refer to the book and tell me "book nv say the medi will cause ur arm-pit to turn black lei"... With no advise, no further check i hv to pay $100 consultation fee for tat sentence...

Aft taking his medi for 6mths hv no improvement (menses still abit haywire), so went to tcm... TCM is the one who ask me to use OPK & BBT to track see when i O... If this was nt taught, i think i will nv see the BFP cos i m first timer, i didnt know we can O so late as i always tot normal is CD12-16.....
Ya, all he did is to keep referring to books... he is only good at TOP...

Haiz very sian. Tcm told me I respond poorly to clomid because my menses came earlier and also very little cm and blood flow. That means my lining is thinner this cycle. Really regretted taking clomid this cycle because it makes my lining even thinner. I nvr track bbt so don't know that clomid also affects ur bbt? You mean can't detect a spike or drop in temp?
Last month I tried preseed because really very dry but also no bfp.

im fell sick ytd and went gp.. told gp im on clomid than she said if i take other medications, try not to ttc.. haiya wasted mth again..anyway i still hvnt o :(

rainbowbb, take care & get a check soon ya!

Piggling, **hugs hugs**. Dont think too much k? Let's jiayou tog!! Ask your dog to jio more bro or sis, that's what my silly mum tells my dog when I first adopt her....

Pinkylove, wish you lots of baby dust!! Usually bb luck knock on those who least expected!! Hope you strike 进门喜!! (That's a teochew phrase that my mum says. it refers to newly wed couples who strike BFP in less than 3mths). Remember to update us!!

oceandeep78, can I just check with you, you mean you had heavy blood flow after taking clomid? Your gynae should have given you some medicine to protect lining from being too thinned out, right? That's what I remembered for my past 2 IUIs from my private gynae. Otherwise you try to take more red bean soup recommended by the sistas here to help strengthen our lining....

beanie_peep, dont mind I ask if you are born in year 1981? I am also 33 this year!! There was once I O only at D21 for 31-33 days cycle, Prof Wong in NUH says it is still normal although it's late O.
hi yes 1981..
i hv v irregular menses... last time i only hv 3x menses a year.. now better.. 2 mths once or sometime mthly....

Thank you. I will..
For e time being no pain detected when pee... i will closely monitor.. will see my doc if pain persists..

Woohoo.... today!!!
U hv any symptoms so far?
U hv regular cycle always ma?
If u can wait mayb wait till dpo18 but of cos some ppl will test immed..
Is up to u.. :)

hope u will b e 2nd bfp here...
rainbowbb, take care & get a check soon ya!

Piggling, **hugs hugs**. Dont think too much k? Let's jiayou tog!! Ask your dog to jio more bro or sis, that's what my silly mum tells my dog when I first adopt her....

Pinkylove, wish you lots of baby dust!! Usually bb luck knock on those who least expected!! Hope you strike 进门喜!! (That's a teochew phrase that my mum says. it refers to newly wed couples who strike BFP in less than 3mths). Remember to update us!!

oceandeep78, can I just check with you, you mean you had heavy blood flow after taking clomid? Your gynae should have given you some medicine to protect lining from being too thinned out, right? That's what I remembered for my past 2 IUIs from my private gynae. Otherwise you try to take more red bean soup recommended by the sistas here to help strengthen our lining....

beanie_peep, dont mind I ask if you are born in year 1981? I am also 33 this year!! There was once I O only at D21 for 31-33 days cycle, Prof Wong in NUH says it is still normal although it's late O.

With heartfelt thanks and unbelievable.....
It's BFP~~~~~!!!!!

Congrats pinkylove.... u r very lucky!!!
Hv a smooth 9mths of pregnancy..
Care to share wat u hv done??

Grbbin lots of bb dusts frm u n pat!!!

Thank you rainbowbb...

This is the very first cycle after marriage ( 3 weeks back )... me and my HB didn't think too much about it...
We actually BD for the very first time, on the day I had EWCM , and BD another 2 times for alternate days
And by then I realise I got UTI last week... so all intimacy on hold...
Was expecting to have AF on 6 Oct, but no sign... so yesterday , considering I am 2 days late in AF, I was asking about preg test kit .. therefore decided to test.... and last night.... the "+" sign appeared

Well, for me , *fingers crossed"... my cycle has been accurate so I just calculate my fertile week... 6 months before I got married, I start to see TCM to "tiao" my body, to prep for family planning.. and also started to be cautious on my diet...opt for hot beverages instead of the usual iced drinks... which I think it helps....

*spreading baby dusts to all of you here *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ jia you jia you !!

btw, now tested bfp, what should I do next????

Thank you rainbowbb...

This is the very first cycle after marriage ( 3 weeks back )... me and my HB didn't think too much about it...
We actually BD for the very first time, on the day I had EWCM , and BD another 2 times for alternate days
Was expecting to have AF on 6 Oct, but no sign... so yesterday , considering I am 2 days late in AF, I was asking about preg test kit .. therefore decided to test.... and last night.... the "+" sign appeared

Well, for me , *fingers crossed"... my cycle has been accurate so I just calculate my fertile week... 6 months before I got married, I start to see TCM to "tiao" my body, to prep for family planning.. and also started to be cautious on my diet...opt for hot beverages instead of the usual iced drinks... which I think it helps....

Same as me, start doing ur homework and decide which gynae to see! At the meantime get urself folic acid. Avoid all cooling food. Never ever touch 扁豆(dunno if thats how its written ) dun take mutton if possible

I see ..thank you pat

by the way, now do I have to go to a gynae to confirm or can just go to any GP ?

I see ..thank you pat

by the way, now do I have to go to a gynae to confirm or can just go to any GP ?
no need. since its a positive on ur test stick. low chances tat is fake. hahaha.
wait for another 2 wks then visit gynae. too early visit cannot c anything.
at meantime, juz go pharmacy get folic acid to be taken daily.....

Feel like ranting...

I dunno y..
We work jus to earn a stable income for living...

Now is appraisal month...
Den my superior told me i hv to read the email (dept email folder) b4 my colleague does it, in order to 'score point'..

i paused n think.. meanin i hv to keep an eye on e email la? I no need to do anything else?
I will voice out to her...
Who know when the email will send in.. there is no notification at all..
N i do not wan to score any point..

I jus wan a relax n earn jus enuff for myself n family to spend, thats it.
Rank for me is not my primary goal i wanna achieve.. my primary is my family nothing else..

Feel so tired..

Y must ppl do this to earn the credit?
Work shd b do equally same n team work..

totally understand you.

i never bother to score points with my boss.. i always told him i can give advice as and when i see fitting, but the person take it as his/her own credit, im ok. coz i already retired mode even im too young to retire. i cannot 24/7 keep taking charge of the "junior". i cannot keep looking after him. if my boss want to penalize me because of his inability because i never keep hawkeye the junior. so be it. i also say the final decision to hire the junior is the boss even though i prefer another candidate. to me, i just care every month i take my salary, work during working time. rest of my time is for myself n family.. dun come and disturb me with ambition coz i have none

I see ..thank you pat

Most importantly is to tk folic acid... as wat stoney said u may book appt to see gynae cos i think by then it will alrdy pass 2 weeks...

B jus be careful.. dun walk too fast..

There's alot of unfairness at work, there's little we can do. Which is why I tender... haiz....

Sometimes, I really think that if we be our own boss things would be so much easier. you work for how much you wanna earn.
I felt a lot of unfairness too in my ex-firm. And that's why although I was promoted, I started scouting for a job the moment I got my promotion letter. That letter only made it much easier for me to move, and gave me more bargaining power. That letter wasn't enough for to make me wanna stay on

Thank you rainbowbb...

go select a gynae after u bfp!!! and make appt :p

totally understand you.

i never bother to score points with my boss.. i always told him i can give advice as and when i see fitting, but the person take it as his/her own credit, im ok. coz i already retired mode even im too young to retire. i cannot 24/7 keep taking charge of the "junior". i cannot keep looking after him. if my boss want to penalize me because of his inability because i never keep hawkeye the junior. so be it. i also say the final decision to hire the junior is the boss even though i prefer another candidate. to me, i just care every month i take my salary, work during working time. rest of my time is for myself n family.. dun come and disturb me with ambition coz i have none

Agree with you, I have no ambition. Hahaha.
I just want BFP and a healthy baby.

Today I asked my hubby, will we have a Jubilee SG50 baby.. he said we will.
I feel very hopeless... Cannot see any light, cannot feel encouraged... Sometimes I don't even think that it will ever happen to me...
Sometimes no matter how optimistic you stay, how healthy you eat, your body don't want to ovulate means it don't want to.
I guess everyone win some, lose some? Perhaps for me, I will be losing the most in this area.
I cant even make myself not to think about it because those thoughts just attacked you as and when they want..

I feel very hopeless... Cannot see any light, cannot feel encouraged... Sometimes I don't even think that it will ever happen to me...
Sometimes no matter how optimistic you stay, how healthy you eat, your body don't want to ovulate means it don't want to.
I guess everyone win some, lose some? Perhaps for me, I will be losing the most in this area.
I cant even make myself not to think about it because those thoughts just attacked you as and when they want..
hmm.. i also dont know how to encourage u coz i also been trying for 10months and still no luck...
i guess is just fate...
went to bangkok and pray to all the buddhas liao...
and now really is just hope lo

I felt a lot of unfairness too in my ex-firm. And that's why although I was promoted, I started scouting for a job the moment I got my promotion letter. That letter only made it much easier for me to move, and gave me more bargaining power. That letter wasn't enough for to make me wanna stay on
Glad u hv move on... but im still stuck here... see how it goes..

Hi Piggling, dun think so negative, I used to be like you.... I think it's the unknown stressed and negative thoughts we have that affect us. you will have SG50 baby! there are still many months to try.
I also tried for 10 months for this day to come. my previous BFP I tried for a year plus, but it came at the least expected period where I cant keep it. I was so worried that It would affect me. but I guess It's something deep down in our heart that we could not let go off that affect us and stopping the BFP to come.

I had let go many things for this day to come...
I only get to conceive when I decided to leave my job, let go of my previous TOP, let go of the hate, let go of my lost doggie.

totally understand you.

Exactly.. even i do end up e credit will goes to my superior..
I dunno how she phrase it infront my boss.. nor i know wat she has talked abt us infront of boss u see. .
She can tell me one side of story n tell boss another side of story..

Working for a decade and this is e worst office politics i ever come across... all r hitting at each other... really unhealthy environment to work or even cont to work..

I entered to this co few mths after my marriage n i think mayb this is the caused of me not being able to get bfp..

Now alrdy oct.. shall wait for my bonus in dec n will search for job liaoz..
i will widen my search to temp n contract basics.. perm job is stable but seein all these unhealthy ppl really mk me sick n workin with all these kind..

Ppl r so selfish nowadays.. holdin on to their job soo tight n not willing to share.. scare ppl snatch their rice bowl...

Cheer up babe...
Ur hub ans same way as my hub ans when i asked him always...

Perhaps guy dun understand how we r feelin the hurt in us ba..

Every mth want to bd but there will be something that made us unable to bd on time..
N to catch the egg oso need to hv the luck to let it meet the egg.
All i can say really need alot alot of luck...

Sometimes i really wan to give up..
But i still tk my bbt daily.. is a habit for me.. at least i noe my temp n get ready my pad if af is reportin.. but of cos i always been hopin the temp will stay high for the rest of 2ww...

2ww is torture.. but already in tis stage for mths... this cycle fail shall work hard next cycle (i always tell myself this)

Piggling.... a healthy bb will have a mummy with a strong mind...
keep holding on to the faith and don't get too stressed...
your hardwork will pay off one day, jia you jia you... if those negative thoughts attack you, attack them back with your "+ve" power!
Double Combo with my baby dusts to you... lots of them! *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Glad u hv move on... but im still stuck here... see how it goes..
slowly go and find a new job now. if the eval is not in ur favor, at least u have a back up plan.

back then when my mgr asked if i have anything to say regarding my eval, i said i didnt have anything to say becuase i figured that there was no point in me saying anything cos i was already handed the death sentence before the hearing started. as it is, before i had my evaluation session with my mgr, the partner already spoke to me a few weeks before. he told me that i was originally not recommended for promotion, but upon his "investigation" , he felt that it was not equitable for me and hence he turned that decision over. I was thinking, "Thanks for sticking wings on my back! And thank you for the wake up call!" And no pity for them when i threw the letter just before my wedding (and during PEAK PEAK period).

Piggling.... a healthy bb will have a mummy with a strong mind...
keep holding on to the faith and don't get too stressed...
your hardwork will pay off one day, jia you jia you... if those negative thoughts attack you, attack them back with your "+ve" power!
Double Combo with my baby dusts to you... lots of them! *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Add some of my princess dust too :) triple combi! :p

I dunno how she phrase it infront my boss.. nor i know wat she has talked abt us infront of boss u see. .

Working for a decade and this is e worst office politics i ever come across... all r hitting at each other... really unhealthy environment to work or even cont to work..

I entered to this co few mths after my marriage n i think mayb this is the caused of me not being able to get bfp..

i will widen my search to temp n contract basics.. perm job is stable but seein all these unhealthy ppl really mk me sick n workin with all these kind..

Ppl r so selfish nowadays.. holdin on to their job soo tight n not willing to share.. scare ppl snatch their rice bowl...
i'd say start searching now, because it does take soem time to find sth that is suitable. gambatte!

my dept politics is still ok... just that my boss has high expectation for me although i told him many many times im not ambition one... i also thinking of quiting my job after taking AWS.. next yr slowly find those 3 to 6months contract job.. but i abit bu shen de my salary...

Sam here... im oso gg to look into those contract job cos nees e money to pay hse loan..
But we hv to lose some in order to gain some..

I always tell myself salary can earn back but happiness is we need to achieve it..

Congrat, @pinkylove!! You are well-prepared ah! So excited for you & take good care of yourself now k?

@Piggling, sometimes if we think in this way, we are creating stress to our bodies & loved ones around us. I was like you & I am sure other sistas here felt the same too. We got to change our mentality to "let it go" and take things naturally. The stork will knock on you when you least expected it. Of course, I always believe life is short & God is fair. We cannot have the best of all worlds so as long as we stay healthy & happy, there is always hope one day that we will get BFP very soon. Cheer up, gal!

@gamma, @rainbowbb, I also felt sickening of office politics or spread rumours or nonsense at my current workplace. But I just be solo ranger and do everything myself and not join the team at all. Sometimes I rather I can be a hawker and sell my fried carrot cake than to stay in office to face all these nonsense and be scapegoat for the sales people.

@pixieng, I was told by a gf who became a SAHM and return work in 6mths time, her salary cut was 20%!!! Seems like economy is slowing down and it seems quite obvious, so I think you probably want to think think thrice....

Thanks pinkylove and gammahedging for all the baby dust! *gathering all of them close to my heart*
I really hope one day I have a chance to spread the dust too!
Thanks PatChan, rainbowbb, bubbleblue, pixie for the consolations too!

I am on my 8th month of trying too... Trying to keep myself positive... Thanks everyone for all the encouragement. *touched*

I also thought of quitting my job although my boss is okie.. Just that got other kind of stress from the work and other department colleagues.. But I still hope to hang on. I think if you really cannot take it, your mind and body will tell you and you will be determined to quit when it really happens. So maybe have to listen to yourself. :)
Though with only one income, the couple must tighten the belt but it is still worth it if both are happier.

Congratulations!! I got 2 bfn 6 days and 3 days before AF. Now 3 days late. I can't bring myself to test another time... I don't wish to see another bfn

Give it a try... PatChan and pinkylove also recently tested BFP so maybe you will add to the group too.. and bring us more baby dust. :)

@pixieng, I was told by a gf who became a SAHM and return work in 6mths time, her salary cut was 20%!!! Seems like economy is slowing down and it seems quite obvious, so I think you probably want to think think thrice....

tat y until now i still have not tender yet...if i stop working, the belt will be super tight as in no more holiday and no more restaurants...cannot see anything buy anything anymore :(