Hi gamma, your gynae got advised you what to do if your AF still do not report? 65 days seemed pretty long...
He said to go and get it induced if it doesnt come for a prolonged period. No formal definition of what a prolonged period means but the GP i consulted previously before i saw the gynae mentioned that if my periods were sth like 1.5-3mths before i took mercilon, she wouldnt rush to give medication to induce AF ( i saw her sth like 8 or was it 10 weeks after i had my first withdrawal bleed upon cessation of my mercilon, no sign of my natural AF coming at tt time).

Am supposed to go back in June... so i guess depending on what happens it's either to induce AF or to ask if there is any way to shorten the cycle. I was still thinking that time, shld i go and induce AF if it doesnt come after 2 mths so I can quickly double my dose of clomid.. just like when ur computer has problem u press ctrl alt delete to restart yr comp , and keep restarting and hopefully the problem is solved. ><"

Whinypooh, I know how it feels. My colleagues also popping including the male ones also keep asking me when my turn. lol. Very "ba kuai" right? Haha...:confused:

LOL... Luckily my male collgs are not so.. But I have had a few times when female collgs from other depts walked up to me and touched my tummy.. asking me whether I'm preg!
So I'll reply them "No.. I'm just fat!"

doodoo123, dun say that.. everyone will be able to get pregnant de.. must have faith, confidence!!
rainbowbb is right! We never know, maybe this lady try v v long then get her this first BFP.
Lately I see pregnant ladies almost everywhere! Even like I take bus right, I just looked out of the window only, I also can see a pregnant woman walked passed.
Everywhere I go, I see them. LOL.. then my neighbourhood, many with young kids or pregnant.
But don't know is it now new cycle, also kan kai le... Don't have then nvm lo... Think about other things, like planning a big holiday, or focus on work or plan career change, blah blah blah.
doodoo123, maybe the old auntie tried very long liao ah??? Let's be more positive like chocopiggie. Last time I was like you felt so negative and useless when I see half of my boy classmates' mothers mostly carrying 2nd or 3rd child last week during Mother's day event. I didnt even congrat anyone of them lor. Quite rude hor..... I took leave away from work plus the public holiday and now when I saw a lot of preggie women walking on the streets today, I only felt happy for them. So many "horse" babiessss this year. Never mind, we all take turns will get "maaa maaa" babies very soon!!! :)
agreed! my estate a lot of kids, den sumtimes hubby n me will be able to meet some in the lifts and downstairs, cute ones are those boy toddlers who will say hi n bye to us.. so cute to the max, but I oso dun hv one on my own yet..
so now I alrdy kan kai le.. hv will hv, dun hv cannot force rite..
most importantly we must stay happy n blissful.. we have hubby to TLC, is nothing can compared but of cos a small family will be prefect..

but then, we must nt give up.. we need to strive for success!!!
dun stress our body n mind..
mind cannot keep on thinking must BFP BFP, hv to relax n im sure we can BFP..

hopeful_mum is one gd example, rem she only BD once? n now shes BFP le..

so ladies, we cannot let our surroundings pull our emotion down.. we must be strong n we will success!!!

jiayou jiayou!!! :)
yar true... just felt like letting it out.. i agree everywhere is preggy lady!! think now we all ttc, more sensitive to such happenings bah... i wonder how come singapore's repro rate is still so low, with so many preggers around?
let's all gambatte together, and add on to tt preggy population out there!!!

anyone knows if go fertility checks, gynae appt all these... can get MC or not one ah? coz is not really falling sick leh...?

Hi gamma, your gynae got advised you what to do if your AF still do not report? 65 days seemed pretty long...
oh and yes, i do know of somone who has to go to KKH every 3 mths for provera jabs to induce AF cos without that, they just dont have their periods!! And yes, that fella apparently got fed up, defaulted on her treatment . so .. 1+ yr no AF.

yar true... just felt like letting it out.. i agree everywhere is preggy lady!! think now we all ttc, more sensitive to such happenings bah... i wonder how come singapore's repro rate is still so low, with so many preggers around?
let's all gambatte together, and add on to tt preggy population out there!!!

anyone knows if go fertility checks, gynae appt all these... can get MC or not one ah? coz is not really falling sick leh...?

my gynae clinic provide MC even go for pap smear test.. hehe..

but its all up to individual clinics practice.. u can call n ask..

He said to go and get it induced if it doesnt come for a prolonged period. No formal definition of what a prolonged period means but the GP i consulted previously before i saw the gynae mentioned that if my periods were sth like 1.5-3mths before i took mercilon, she wouldnt rush to give medication to induce AF ( i saw her sth like 8 or was it 10 weeks after i had my first withdrawal bleed upon cessation of my mercilon, no sign of my natural AF coming at tt time).

Am supposed to go back in June... so i guess depending on what happens it's either to induce AF or to ask if there is any way to shorten the cycle. I was still thinking that time, shld i go and induce AF if it doesnt come after 2 mths so I can quickly double my dose of clomid.. just like when ur computer has problem u press ctrl alt delete to restart yr comp , and keep restarting and hopefully the problem is solved. ><"

Since your GP said that, then don't rush.
I am not familiar with all the different medicines, but I was thinking would it be good to stop taking and see if AF will come naturally so that you can start a new cycle?
Did you test and sure you are not pregnant?

LOL... Luckily my male collgs are not so.. But I have had a few times when female collgs from other depts walked up to me and touched my tummy.. asking me whether I'm preg!

Aiyo, y they touch your tummy!
I will be offended if people just touch like that, no matter I pregnant or not.
I wish those people will keep their comments to themselves.
I also got tummy kind then that time got one older colleague also suddenly asked me, are you pregnant? Then I think she very kaypoh la, asked in front of so many people and I don't even have anything.
Her own DIL also took like 2-3 yrs to conceive so she should know is not easy and should just shut up lo. My own friends even said her, 'even yes, early tri also cannot tell u mah, y u ask? if good news, sooner or later will know."

These aunties ah... really leh.

luckily my side female coll are not, else will get abit offensive..
but seein ppl poppin n popping, will feel abit envy n jealous..

Since your GP said that, then don't rush.
I am not familiar with all the different medicines, but I was thinking would it be good to stop taking and see if AF will come naturally so that you can start a new cycle?
Did you test and sure you are not pregnant?

Acty metformin is to reduce insulin resistance, which is common amongst PCOS sufferers.

Have also not tried anything to induce AF also, just let it be for now since i have an appt in June.

Tested i think... was it 1.5 or is it 2 weeks ago, bfn.

Aiyo, y they touch your tummy!
I will be offended if people just touch like that, no matter I pregnant or not.
I wish those people will keep their comments to themselves.
I also got tummy kind then that time got one older colleague also suddenly asked me, are you pregnant? Then I think she very kaypoh la, asked in front of so many people and I don't even have anything.
Her own DIL also took like 2-3 yrs to conceive so she should know is not easy and should just shut up lo. My own friends even said her, 'even yes, early tri also cannot tell u mah, y u ask? if good news, sooner or later will know."

These aunties ah... really leh.

these aunties nv ending de... no bb will ask when ar.... hv #1 will ask when #2, and the list goes on n on.... den next will compare results... aiyo.. they shd find activities for themselves rather than kaypo-ing other ppl affairs..

Yah... I wish the "distribution" can be more even... Not say what, but some pple said they are not ready and they don't want so fast but they keep having and having.
Now I kan kai liao, I just tell myself we only see the "good" side, we never see their 'sufferings'

Acty metformin is to reduce insulin resistance, which is common amongst PCOS sufferers.

Have also not tried anything to induce AF also, just let it be for now since i have an appt in June.

Tested i think... was it 1.5 or is it 2 weeks ago, bfn.

Ic, then you just wait for June's appt.
Just enjoy life as it is now. :)

these aunties nv ending de... no bb will ask when ar.... hv #1 will ask when #2, and the list goes on n on.... den next will compare results... aiyo.. they shd find activities for themselves rather than kaypo-ing other ppl affairs..
Totally agree with you.
So kaypoh.. I was just trying to be nice, if not I would have told her, her own DIL also took v long mah, so she shouldn't be so kaypoh la.

Metformin is suppsoed to reduce insulin resistance, which is common amongst PCOS sufferers. So yeah I am still supposed to take that.

Tested on 3 May IIRC, BFN. I remember cos I went back to my parents' place that day and had 2 pcs of pineapple haha....

Think PMS symptoms are setting in.. Sore (.)(.) and slight cramping. Sigh.

Though sad that AF is coming but at least once it comes, it is a new cycle.
And with new cycle, there is new hope.

Though sad that AF is coming but at least once it comes, it is a new cycle.
And with new cycle, there is new hope.
Yup u r right!!! better than being stuck there... this cycle i tihkn i am less hung up .. the last time i was crying cos not preggie and no AF. Now i just xxx for .. R&R lor

Yah... I wish the "distribution" can be more even... Not say what, but some pple said they are not ready and they don't want so fast but they keep having and having.
Now I kan kai liao, I just tell myself we only see the "good" side, we never see their 'sufferings'

ya lo ya lo...
so I hv been telling myself, I wun post any photos or posts in fb cos mayb some other ppl are oso TTC...

Yup u r right!!! better than being stuck there... this cycle i tihkn i am less hung up .. the last time i was crying cos not preggie and no AF. Now i just xxx for .. R&R lor

Yah, I was so disappointed during my last cycle too. Haiz...

But I guess that is the strength of human beings, of women. Though we get hurt, we get disappointed, we get sad, along the way... But no matter what, we will still pick ourselves and continue on.

Rewards will come to those who persever, we will all be winners one day!

Wa, everyone so free ah? Only awhile nv see my phone already soooooo many posts!!! Those who didn't succeed this cycle jiayou together with me OK? It's just like balloting for BTO lo, someday we'll get it!!!! Jiayou!!!!!

OT a bit, my BTO balloting was a 1 hit 1 kill lor~

No hope this cycle liao.. the spotting has evolved to more red and watery. Getting on and off mild cramps too. Looks like tomorrow is the day. :(

when my AF is coming also like that de. super sian. wish it can just come full red..I asked TSB about it and she say not an issue. very common to spot. my gynae also says it is not a problem.

Chocopiggie can update me on the dr su visit. I want to know if the meds really lengthen our cycles... although probably she will say it's not.

Just finished seeing Dr Su, got some impt tips for sisters here who are taking tcm med.

1) Tcm med is not supposed to lengthen your cycle.
2) If u r due for AF on (example) today but AF did not arrive, PLEASE GO N TEST. Do not wait till a few days later then test. Not becuz eager to know u pregnant or not but to rule out chemical pregnancy if ur AF arrived late. Becuz if its chemical pregnancy, the med to tiao your body will be different.

Hope these tips will help all of us here on our ttc journey... :)

Just finished seeing Dr Su, got some impt tips for sisters here who are taking tcm med.

2) If u r due for AF on (example) today but AF did not arrive, PLEASE GO N TEST. Do not wait till a few days later then test. Not becuz eager to know u pregnant or not but to rule out chemical pregnancy if ur AF arrived late. Becuz if its chemical pregnancy, the med to tiao your body will be different.

Hope these tips will help all of us here on our ttc journey... :)[/QUOTE
Thanks for sharing:)
So did dr Su explain to u about your case? Why this time the AF comes later ?

So did dr Su explain to you about your case? Why does your AF come later this time?

But chemical pregnancy can know so soon mah??? sorrry I am ignorant about chemical pregnancy...:confused:

Thank u, that is very helpful. U gonna continue w ur meds?

Yah, I was so disappointed during my last cycle too. Haiz...

But I guess that is the strength of human beings, of women. Though we get hurt, we get disappointed, we get sad, along the way... But no matter what, we will still pick ourselves and continue on.

Rewards will come to those who persever, we will all be winners one day!

Women are the strongest & noblest!!! Men can NEVER get it. Haha...

But chemical pregnancy can know so soon mah??? sorrry I am ignorant about chemical pregnancy...:confused:
yar i also tot if the kit not so sensitive, CP also cannot detect... might still miss it...
yar those kpo females ah... tsktsktsk... tt's maybe the reason i hang out mroe with male coll... less kpo... :)

and non-chinese too... there was 1 female coll... we were talking abt her preggy... then she asked... how long i've been married? i say 2-3 years... normally tt would trigger a "time to have a +1" exclamation... but what she said was the total opposite... tt she had her first after 8 years of marriage... so implying tt there is still alot of time for me :) best conv ever :)

:eek::eek::eek:
Wo Bu Yao like BTO balloting!!!!
Cos I tried balloting for more than 10 times before I got it...
Xiao liao!!!!!

I have been trying for almost 10 months already..
AF reported this morning.. Gggrrrrrrrr!
Seen my gynae previously and was given Progulyton (3months supply and have finished 2nd box)

What else should I do now?
TCM? Go back to my gynae?
So confused.
Or just give up and take it easy? Don't do anything else?

So did dr Su explain to you about your case? Why does your AF come later this time?

No lei, she just asked me did I test, I say I yesterday (cd36) did but neg. Then she say I should've tested on Monday (cd30) cuz my AF usually arrive on cd30+/-... cuz she scared I might have chemical pregnancy or what lo... Cuz now cd2 already, unable to know if its really a chemical pregnancy..

Cuz my AF considered quite zun one. Usually cd 30 will come.. it's not unusual that after bfp a few days then chemical pregnancy occurs.. within a few days oso have possibility will tio.. but most importantly is to know whats happening to you body to tiao accordingly.

Just to ask if you all will use a test kit which has alrd expire?
cos i still left with a few sticks of the Clearblue Testkit which is to be use on the Clearblue monitor...was tinking shld i finish using it?

yar me too!!! not like gamma... lucky sia.... i ballot for 3 years then get... waste alot of $$$, sweat, blood and tears in the process too...

We were indeed blessed to get a queue no that was within the supply.

It was also helpful that the Punggol Waterway Terraces project was launched at the same time and everyone was going for that! My cousin who got married in 2009 didnt have such luck, and she had to rush to buy a resale flat cos of her bb...

Unfortunately we arent so lucky with TTC. Seems that my ovaries aren't working that well ... ><"

Just to ask if you all will use a test kit which has alrd expire?
cos i still left with a few sticks of the Clearblue Testkit which is to be use on the Clearblue monitor...was tinking shld i finish using it?

It is actually perfectly ok to use it assuming that you stored it properly. It's a way for the company (is it johnson and johnson??) to earn more $$ lah

Thanks gammahedging...i scare the result will nt b accurate..lols.so might use the cheapie OPK tgt as well...Clearblue shld b Johnson & Johnson ba..nid go back and check the box le...

We were indeed blessed to get a queue no that was within the supply.

It was also helpful that the Punggol Waterway Terraces project was launched at the same time and everyone was going for that! My cousin who got married in 2009 didnt have such luck, and she had to rush to buy a resale flat cos of her bb...

Unfortunately we arent so lucky with TTC. Seems that my ovaries aren't working that well ... ><"
yar... me also still waitin for the super slow bto.... so if i tio bb (hopefullly!) i will gladly forfeit my downpayment+legal fees etc and buy a resale now

Cuz my AF considered quite zun one. Usually cd 30 will come.. it's not unusual that after bfp a few days then chemical pregnancy occurs.. within a few days oso have possibility will tio.. but most importantly is to know whats happening to you body to tiao accordingly.

Thanks chocopiggie for your tips. Think I will try to test diligently for my this upcoming cycle, I feel chemical pregnancy is quite common.

Jia you, ok!

yar... me also still waitin for the super slow bto.... so if i tio bb (hopefullly!) i will gladly forfeit my downpayment+legal fees etc and buy a resale now

Have you started testing with OPK? :) Maybe your chance is coming soon...
My cycle is very close to your cycle this time... Think I will start to test around Sunday-Tuesday as I tend to ovulate late.

According to my GP, even a very faint line means positive.
I have read that OPK can be used to detect pregnancy too. Was your menses very heavy? Could it be light bleeding and is just implantation bleeding?

But I have also read that if miscarriage, there may still be HCG in the body that tests can be picked up.

You want considered taking another HPT (maybe digital ones?) and if still positive, go to doctor and check it out? Hopefully it is good news for you. :)

Hi piggling, thank you for your reply. I have tried with 2 times at night and show positive and 1 time in the morning also positive but I'm not sure whether it's normal. From what I read online, normally will know only after 1 mth from lmp. I even tried with clearblue and show 2-3 weeks. I have made apptment to visit a doctor to reconfirm next tues.