Please take care as I feel the weird cramps come and go also for my last cycle and got the pulls, etc. Me also usually cramps abit then is full flow le, no spotting usually.
Last cycle I feel really different and somehow I feel that perhaps I did succeed but my egg did not attach properly. Coz when my AF came, it was a very sudden pull of the stomach inwards and the first blood that came out, is like a splash. Sorry, TMI.

I hope you will have good news. In the meantime, please continue to avoid cold things and move slowly. Hoping for the very very best for you, choco.

Oh, thanks for sharing... how many days is your AF delayed? Did u manage to test before your AF came?

Usually I have 30+ days (average about 34) cycle but I have a few screwed up cycles so I cant be exactly sure how many days I was delayed. I tested at CD 32 and 39 but is BFN then my AF came after CD44. So maybe I was not successful afterall since BFN.
But just to be sure, just be careful, ok?
Jia you and good luck to you!

doodoo123,
if wan to go under subsidized, u muz get referral letter from polyclinic.
get fr GP no use. Price is still under pte.
still got female fertility gynae.
but mine is also male gynae. quite famous also. hahaha.
pte alot of choices. if wan cheap then need to go to govt.
so still the choice is urs. if u find tat u are affordable to go pte. then juz go.
govt de need to wait....

Usually I have 30+ days (average about 34) cycle but I have a few screwed up cycles so I cant be exactly sure how many days I was delayed. I tested at CD 32 and 39 but is BFN then my AF came after CD44. So maybe I was not successful afterall since BFN.
But just to be sure, just be careful, ok?
Jia you and good luck to you!

I also avg 30+ days.... were u delayed becuz of tcm or other med? I nv had cycle longer than 36days for the past 1 year.. so I think the tcm med some how affected me in a way I guess.. now my tummy not pain le.. I feel so tired after the whole episode of pain... :(

Hi... JTS that I also experience longer cycles this couple of mths and I'm on dr su's meds. The first mth I was still very regular, so I cannot say for sure if it's caused by her meds. U may want to monitor ur cycle length to see if it's a reason.

h
It should regulate your menses.
There are 21 pills and when you have completed all pills, you are supposed to stop for 7 days before starting on the next box right?
Your period will come within the 7 days..
So by right, your menses should be regular.

hope from now on after dis med my menses will be regular lor...hais

Doodoo123,I dun tik u can find any subsidies n short queue hospital to go lor. U want cut short time, fastest is pte gynae. After I tried both female n male gynae, I changed my mind, prefer male gynae as they are much gentler.
I aso realised female gynae chat too much w patients hence waiting period per visit can b quite long too..

U r not alone babe.. I also cry cycle after cycle... me n hubby agreed to see tcm for 3 months then go back see dr loh if try naturally still unsuccessful.. Maybe will do IUI or what lo... u must have faith OK??
Thanks chocopiggie.. Think I have done almost everything I can except ivf.. So quite sianz.. This cycle of yours seems pretty positive.. Good luck ya!

Jiayou!!!!

My colleagues are popping one by one..

Everytime someone asks me whether I'm trying, I tell them I am then look at my tummy then scold my ovaries for being "bu zhen qi"..

haha..you very cute lor.. i am now still waiting for my reports to b out lo, 2 more weeks. Ytd did a ultrasound and seems like there is some cyst or dunno wat cos the sonographer says this is just prilimary examination, i have to wait for the report den doc will discuss with me..hear liao jiu sian.

You also..lets jiayou tgt :):):)
:D:D:D:D

Hi... JTS that I also experience longer cycles this couple of mths and I'm on dr su's meds. The first mth I was still very regular, so I cannot say for sure if it's caused by her meds. U may want to monitor ur cycle length to see if it's a reason.

Wa... like that seh liao lo... I took her med from cd6 to ard cd27 like that.. then hubby no time go visit dr su with me.. so stop her med abt 1+wk lo... but by right tcm is tiao the menses ma.. y become more delayed lei... :(

Jiayou!!!!

Everytime someone asks me whether I'm trying, I tell them I am then look at my tummy then scold my ovaries for being "bu zhen qi"..

alamak. weird lo, type le click post den nv reflect..zzz
you very cute lor still will talk to your ovaries...lols..i m now still waiting for my reports to b out which is 2 weeks ltr.
seems like there is cyst or dunno wat in my ovaries lo. the sonographer who did my ultrasound ytd says dis is jus priliminary examination, still have to wait for doc to discuss wif me..hais, cfm is gt smt wrong de....:(

I not taking tcm so I suspect maybe is stress.
I always thought my cycle not very regular, subsequently I watched the Mark Lee program then know that if +/- 3days is considered normal. For most of my cycles in the last year all around 30+ de then last two suddenly very long, 50+ and 40+ then went back to 30+ days again for one cycle and I was so happy, I thought everything go back to normal le. Then came the last cycle when I feeling all the strange symptoms and then my cycle went to 44 days.

During my last cycle, got one point in time, even just normal walking feels v v tiring for me and I had to walk so slowly. If you can, try to take more rest, better to err on the side of caution if not sure.

Wow! AF suddenly arrived! Heng I'm at home lo, cannot imagine if walk halfway suddenly like that how... Well at least I'm not worried anymore! Try harder next cycle lo! :) good luck to all those in the midst of tww!

Wa... like that seh liao lo... I took her med from cd6 to ard cd27 like that.. then hubby no time go visit dr su with me.. so stop her med abt 1+wk lo... but by right tcm is tiao the menses ma.. y become more delayed lei... :(
Actually the tcm is good for me, i find my health improve, cramps no more, only thing is cycle longer which I dunno can attribute to tcm or not. I plan to stop next cycle and see if it shorten back. Of course if ideal scenario is bfp then no need worry abt this haha. Dream dream.

Mine like worsen lei... Cycle longer, pms more prominent & cramp more jialat compare to when nv take tcm med... Hmmm...

Wow! AF suddenly arrived! Heng I'm at home lo, cannot imagine if walk halfway suddenly like that how... Well at least I'm not worried anymore! Try harder next cycle lo! :) good luck to all those in the midst of tww!

At least you can start again. :) Jia you! New cycle, new hope!
Can check with your tcm doctor on why your cycle is longer, maybe she is trying to lengthen your luteal phase?

Hi ladies, how are u? hope u all are fine...

tied up with work n finally relax abit..
managed to read the last 2 pages of the thread, totally out of reach from the thread..

choco, I tot I will read ur gotten ur BFP when u mentioned witch has arrived.. new cycle new hope!!! soon after 7days u can try alt day to get ut BFP!! jiayou!! :)

lets all jiayou together!!

will be seeing TSB next week... anyone seein her next week too?

At least you can start again. :) Jia you! New cycle, new hope!
Can check with your tcm doctor on why your cycle is longer, maybe she is trying to lengthen your luteal phase?

Hmm, luteal phase is before or after O ah? I'll ask her tomorrow lo... I prefer shorter cycles lei... Like that can try more in a year ma... Heehee... Typical kiasu Singaporean!!

Hi ladies, how are u? hope u all are fine...

tied up with work n finally relax abit..
managed to read the last 2 pages of the thread, totally out of reach from the thread..

choco, I tot I will read ur gotten ur BFP when u mentioned witch has arrived.. new cycle new hope!!! soon after 7days u can try alt day to get ut BFP!! jiayou!! :)

lets all jiayou together!!

will be seeing TSB next week... anyone seein her next week too?

Ya, I oso no high hopes one la, so nv trio also nvm... But the cramp really makes me wanna scold *%#¥€!?@:!!!!! Lol...

Hmm, luteal phase is before or after O ah? I'll ask her tomorrow lo... I prefer shorter cycles lei... Like that can try more in a year ma... Heehee... Typical kiasu Singaporean!!

Ya, I oso no high hopes one la, so nv trio also nvm... But the cramp really makes me wanna scold *%#¥€!?@:!!!!! Lol...
luteal is after O....
haha i prefer NO CYCLE... NO AF!!! :p
Doodoo123,I dun tik u can find any subsidies n short queue hospital to go lor. U want cut short time, fastest is pte gynae. After I tried both female n male gynae, I changed my mind, prefer male gynae as they are much gentler.
I aso realised female gynae chat too much w patients hence waiting period per visit can b quite long too..
sianz why so many pple go infertility clinic de!! :(

chocopiggie, you are soooo positive!! I hope you are better now..... Jiayou this cycle!!! I really must learn more from you. :D Yday I met Prof PC Wong on my test results. Seems like my progrestone level is still lower than ideal even after TSB med!! My hb responded better than me since we both went to TSB tog everytime. Lol..... Prof PC Wong recommend that I try naturally this month or otherwise IUI again. He suspect it's either my egg cannot be fertilised properly or blockage in my fallopian tubes..... Errmmm possible blockage mah? I gave birth to 1 before ah..... Prof Wong dont really encourage me to do IVF unless it's really my egg cannot be fertilised. I am in my CD13 today. Will be seeing TSB on 2 Jun. Anyone visiting her on the same day? Does anyone knows when is xray for our fallopian tubes done usually? I think that is called HSG. Is it to be done on some particular day in our cycle? At least I can plan to take leave in advance since my cycle is super accurate at 30days.

Chocopiggie, u really very positive. Feel glad for you that it did not drag longer and you can move on to next cycle.

Chocopiggie, I like your positive spirit!:)
Look forward to your next try!:)

chocopiggie, you are soooo positive!! I hope you are better now..... Jiayou this cycle!!! I really must learn more from you. :D Yday I met Prof PC Wong on my test results. Seems like my progrestone level is still lower than ideal even after TSB med!! My hb responded better than me since we both went to TSB tog everytime. Lol..... Prof PC Wong recommend that I try naturally this month or otherwise IUI again. He suspect it's either my egg cannot be fertilised properly or blockage in my fallopian tubes..... Errmmm possible blockage mah? I gave birth to 1 before ah..... Prof Wong dont really encourage me to do IVF unless it's really my egg cannot be fertilised. I am in my CD13 today. Will be seeing TSB on 2 Jun. Anyone visiting her on the same day? Does anyone knows when is xray for our fallopian tubes done usually? I think that is called HSG. Is it to be done on some particular day in our cycle? At least I can plan to take leave in advance since my cycle is super accurate at 30days.

I just did my HSG last mth..
I was told to call up my clinic on my 1CD and they will help me to book apt for the test.. it has to be done between CD7-CD10 if I rem correctly..

rainbowbb, thk u vy much! How does it feel for HSG? You got your results? I rmb someone mentioned that we wouldnt be able TTC that cycle if we do HSG right?

dun mention bubbleblue1 :)
when the doc insert I feel abit uncomfortable, similar like pap smear.. hv to stay very very relax and ur thights have to be relax too.. den after that need to push our body up to the the xray, tilt left and right when doc asked.. overall I took less than 5mins..

I didn't TTC last mth when I did my HSG, scare inside there are some dye..
o ya, we must not be pregnant when goin for HSG too...

yes I got my results, the nurse at the hosp told me normally took 2-3days, so when my results reached my gynae clinic, the nurse call me.. :)

when are u goin to do urs?

dun mention bubbleblue1 :)
when the doc insert I feel abit uncomfortable, similar like pap smear.. hv to stay very very relax and ur thights have to be relax too.. den after that need to push our body up to the the xray, tilt left and right when doc asked.. overall I took less than 5mins..

I didn't TTC last mth when I did my HSG, scare inside there are some dye..
o ya, we must not be pregnant when goin for HSG too...

yes I got my results, the nurse at the hosp told me normally took 2-3days, so when my results reached my gynae clinic, the nurse call me.. :)

when are u goin to do urs?

rainbowbb, I see that's how it works. My doc planned to do it in my next cycle then thereafter decide if I need to do IUI or IVF to save time hopefully. Previously, I failed IUI with Clomid twice so after all these fertility tests, I have to see what the Prof recommend next. What about yourself? Are you still trying naturally?

Jiayou!!!!

Whinypooh, I know how it feels. My colleagues also popping including the male ones also keep asking me when my turn. lol. Very "ba kuai" right? Haha...:confused:

I also prefer shorter cycles lehh... If my cycles are 2-3 mths each I have only 4-6 chances a year, that is half or only 1/3 that of a person who has a 1 mth cycle!!!! Today is CD65 for me .... argh. Am quite sure that the 500mg metformin BD + 50 mg clomid didnt work for me, hence I stepped up my metformin to 250mg TDS (750MG a day now) about a week and a half ago. But no AF = I cant up my clomid dose yet!!!

rainbowbb, I see that's how it works. My doc planned to do it in my next cycle then thereafter decide if I need to do IUI or IVF to save time hopefully. Previously, I failed IUI with Clomid twice so after all these fertility tests, I have to see what the Prof recommend next. What about yourself? Are you still trying naturally?

that's good that ur gynae has plans for u.. stick to the plans, n you will get ur BFP soon..

supposed to go bk for scanning for this new cycle, but AF came durin the peak week where its abit difficult for me to tk leave, so mayb I will try naturally first.. will be seein TSB next week, see wat she say..

today i saw a very old auntie... with a big preggie belly. whoa lao... so old still so fertile... make me feel so useless.... >.<

rainbowbb is right! We never know, maybe this lady try v v long then get her this first BFP.
Lately I see pregnant ladies almost everywhere! Even like I take bus right, I just looked out of the window only, I also can see a pregnant woman walked passed.
Everywhere I go, I see them. LOL.. then my neighbourhood, many with young kids or pregnant.
But don't know is it now new cycle, also kan kai le... Don't have then nvm lo... Think about other things, like planning a big holiday, or focus on work or plan career change, blah blah blah.

I also prefer shorter cycles lehh... If my cycles are 2-3 mths each I have only 4-6 chances a year, that is half or only 1/3 that of a person who has a 1 mth cycle!!!! Today is CD65 for me .... argh. Am quite sure that the 500mg metformin BD + 50 mg clomid didnt work for me, hence I stepped up my metformin to 250mg TDS (750MG a day now) about a week and a half ago. But no AF = I cant up my clomid dose yet!!!

Hi gamma, your gynae got advised you what to do if your AF still do not report? 65 days seemed pretty long...

im back.. IVF failed again for me... :( even the most advanced science technology can also fail on me

Don't be sad, baby_sparkles. It must have been upsetting and painful but you must continue to jia you.
Have heard of friends' friend who failed a number of times too, but eventually went on to have a kid, and now is carrying her 2nd, also via IVF.
Hope you can feel better soon and continue this journey...

doodoo123, maybe the old auntie tried very long liao ah??? Let's be more positive like chocopiggie. Last time I was like you felt so negative and useless when I see half of my boy classmates' mothers mostly carrying 2nd or 3rd child last week during Mother's day event. I didnt even congrat anyone of them lor. Quite rude hor..... I took leave away from work plus the public holiday and now when I saw a lot of preggie women walking on the streets today, I only felt happy for them. So many "horse" babiessss this year. Never mind, we all take turns will get "maaa maaa" babies very soon!!! :)

rainbowbb is right! We never know, maybe this lady try v v long then get her this first BFP.
Lately I see pregnant ladies almost everywhere! Even like I take bus right, I just looked out of the window only, I also can see a pregnant woman walked passed.
Everywhere I go, I see them. LOL.. then my neighbourhood, many with young kids or pregnant.
But don't know is it now new cycle, also kan kai le... Don't have then nvm lo... Think about other things, like planning a big holiday, or focus on work or plan career change, blah blah blah.

agreed! my estate a lot of kids, den sumtimes hubby n me will be able to meet some in the lifts and downstairs, cute ones are those boy toddlers who will say hi n bye to us.. so cute to the max, but I oso dun hv one on my own yet..
so now I alrdy kan kai le.. hv will hv, dun hv cannot force rite..
most importantly we must stay happy n blissful.. we have hubby to TLC, is nothing can compared but of cos a small family will be prefect..

but then, we must nt give up.. we need to strive for success!!!
dun stress our body n mind..
mind cannot keep on thinking must BFP BFP, hv to relax n im sure we can BFP..

hopeful_mum is one gd example, rem she only BD once? n now shes BFP le..

so ladies, we cannot let our surroundings pull our emotion down.. we must be strong n we will success!!!

jiayou jiayou!!! :)

thanks piggling.. i will jiayou and try whatever methods again.
i 不甘心

Yah, don't give up! We will definitely see the rainbow after the rain.
Is this your first try at IVF?
My friend's friend failed previously at government hospitals and she turned to private and succeeded, she feel the doctor who administered, really made a difference. Maybe you can consider another opinion.

im back.. IVF failed again for me... :( even the most advanced science technology can also fail on me
**hugshugs** baby_sparkles. Most of my frens succeed only 2nd attempt of IVF. Dont be so sad ok? Build up your health & try again soon. Who knows you may just strike very soon? My colleague just told me she is pregnant again!! She also went thru 2 attempts of IVF & delivered her twin boys 2 yrs ago. Now KKH just scanned her and saw 2 sacs.... Miraculous right??? Errmmm.... I m not good at consoling people but just tell everyone miracle do happen!!! Jiayou!!

Hi gamma, your gynae got advised you what to do if your AF still do not report? 65 days seemed pretty long...
He said to go and get it induced if it doesnt come for a prolonged period. No formal definition of what a prolonged period means but the GP i consulted previously before i saw the gynae mentioned that if my periods were sth like 1.5-3mths before i took mercilon, she wouldnt rush to give medication to induce AF ( i saw her sth like 8 or was it 10 weeks after i had my first withdrawal bleed upon cessation of my mercilon, no sign of my natural AF coming at tt time).

Am supposed to go back in June... so i guess depending on what happens it's either to induce AF or to ask if there is any way to shorten the cycle. I was still thinking that time, shld i go and induce AF if it doesnt come after 2 mths so I can quickly double my dose of clomid.. just like when ur computer has problem u press ctrl alt delete to restart yr comp , and keep restarting and hopefully the problem is solved. ><"