Angel mommy, to conceive a girl is bd before O but not during O. Conceive a boy is bd on O day only but not before.

But note if u use this method to choose gender u will have even less chance to strike cuz must be very precise

Smaller maybe boil faster leh. Brand doesn't matter. That time I also don't want to travel up and down to find so I just buy from tsb. Cox I saw her at ntu then lazy to go all the ya to Chinatown Liao.
Me too:D lazy and also dunno when I have the time to go down to specifically to look for the pot .. :D

So gd?? U tell her u want boy ? R u regular on menses?
Nope din tell her i wan boy. Only tell her I gt girl liao so trying to have another one also. My af after ttc since haywire. 31-38 days. Actually after my mc it does nt matter boy or girl as long healthy can le.

So u o already right. U are at what dpo?
Ya I o liao. Temp nw 36.87. Tested opk positive 29mar but my temp din rise after that.it rise till 3-4days later . So nw considered as dpo9 or 5?

I ask tsb why my temp din rise after o. She din ans mi ask mi bring the chart next visit she explain to mi. So sad lo. Coz my tem

p after positive opk is 36.4 then 36.6 then 36.7 slowlt increase till it remain constant
Don know y she don wan explain to mi leh. Show her on phone she keep saying next visit wor!

Anyway she told mi this cycle I gt chance so see hw bah. if no strike then try again. Nw no more hope for bfp jus wan tiao my body
I also wanna jus console myself that even if I don't BFP , my body is at least stronger through taking Chinese medicine :) most important is not to get too stressed up and disappointed :)

But note if u use this method to choose gender u will have even less chance to strike cuz must be very precise
Ya, I also read about this method but I worry if bd before o only, if hubby's sperms not resilient and strong enough, chances will be greatly reduced.. Never mind , boy or girl is both good, as long as healthy and happy :)

Nope din tell her i wan boy. Only tell her I gt girl liao so trying to have another one also. My af after ttc since haywire. 31-38 days. Actually after my mc it does nt matter boy or girl as long healthy can le.

Ya I o liao. Temp nw 36.87. Tested opk positive 29mar but my temp din rise after that.it rise till 3-4days later . So nw considered as dpo9 or 5?

I ask tsb why my temp din rise after o. She din ans mi ask mi bring the chart next visit she explain to mi. So sad lo. Coz my tem

p after positive opk is 36.4 then 36.6 then 36.7 slowlt increase till it remain constant
Don know y she don wan explain to mi leh. Show her on phone she keep saying next visit wor!
I would think dpo9. I also don't know. No expert in charting. Sometimes it takes the temp to rise.

Bd also gt problem. Choose date lagi jia lat. My hubb also pms kind. Nt everytime he wan one sigh so choose gender lagi jialat. I still believe In having healthy baby is more impt

I would think dpo9. I also don't know. No expert in charting. Sometimes it takes the temp to rise.
Ya I also don know that y ask tsb. She keep reject mi leh. A bit sad and pissed lo. Waited so long yet nv ans my question. I onli ask one and only question somwmore! Sigh keep say next visit! Ask her twice she say listen to mi I will let u know next visit once u plot the graph on her paper

Sigh older woman impatient and too many patients waiting. No choice got to wait another appt. hopefully next appt for an tai yao. Don't need to ask Liao :)

qin17,
i tink she wan to c the chart in her papers then explain. guess she more comfortable to c the chart on her papers then explain.
but nevertheless this cycle u still have change since ur temp is still high... so dun give up hope yet...

Seems this tsb quite mood swing type. Anw usually if I have qn I will google... mostly can find answers. Tcm just eat their meds can liao sometimes they see queue is long they don't wanna ans too many qns.

Sometimes she can be moody.. Perhaps the queue was long jus now.. She is the type , if she tell u something , she prefer u to jus follow.. If she is in good mood, will chit chat with you for quite long.. I think the Chinatown clinic quite busy.. Maybe the NTU clinic not so hectic , that is why she can afford to chit chat a bit more.. Don't worry, you transfer all your bbt reading onto her paper, next appointment show her .. But of course, I hope next appointment for u is to take her an tai Yao:)

Doodoo I use the coupon to buy hpt with weeks indicator haha. That one see already more shiok provided is bfp la.
I'm gg to buy digital hpt too from Qoo10.. I really hope I can have a chance to use before it expires! :D
I told my parents yesterday bcoz of my constant need to visit hospital due to the threatened miscarriage. Lol once my mum knows I got home made chicken essence to drink. And she also making me some red date drink etc. She even ask dad to chauffeur me around but I still prefer to drive. Less restricted.
they must be overjoyed!!!! :D

Her mood seems ok and queue behind mi gt 2 more onli. Mayb she preparing to eat her dinner. Hee

Thanks babes. I also hope I conceive liao can eat an tai yao next visit but I doubt so lah. Bd 2 days and somemore temp nv rise! She did say to mi that perhap i conceive liao. Haha I say seem impossible. Haha then she say gt chance since temp so high ( my heart thinking my temp will have a drastic drop also after 14-16 dpo). Think this cycle I really no pin hope at all, already sian of seeing bfn.

Qin17 TSB oso nvr explain to me on bbt chart on my first visit. I oso show her my bbt on hp but she does not seem keen. At first I wonder why but later on second visit she explain my bbt chart in details. My cycle used to be 27 to 28 days but after her medi become 31 days. She is trying to make my luteal phase longer as it is too weak n short. So I am thinking dunno is it after her medi bbt chart will change so she no point explain so much before her medi. Then on my second visit she oso change my medi abit. Just my thoughts. :)

How long was ur luteal phase? 10 days ?

By the way where u all construct the chart? Issit on some paper she give ??

How long was ur luteal phase? 10 days ?

By the way where u all construct the chart? Issit on some paper she give ??
Yes, TSB will us bbt chatting papers to plot our bbt chart using our bbt reading. The first time I visited her, I showed her a hardcopy of all my bbt reading on a piece of paper. Straightaway, she pulled out a piece of her blank bbt chart and started plotting in all my bbt readings. Then from there she started to explain to me. After that visit, I always used her blank bbt chart to plot my bbt chart and every time when I see her, the first thing she will ask is my bbt chart.

Ladies im out.. seen her only 10 mins..
She say i might not O yet so have to try today n the day after again.. i told her my bloatness n etc but she jus say indigestion.. i tol her can drink ginger tea etc.. she keep say y i must drink? Anyhow drink contra her medicine..
Werrywert, today consider ok liao... i reach @ 710 see her @ 845

Ladies im out.. seen her only 10 mins..
She say i might not O yet so have to try today n the day after again.. i told her my bloatness n etc but she jus say indigestion.. i tol her can drink ginger tea etc.. she keep say y i must drink? Anyhow drink contra her medicine..
She also asked me not to drink other types of herbal soups.. Jus drink her medicine . But can continue to take my folic acid

Then can take pre natal supplement?
That time I told her I am taking royal jelly and folic acid. She smiled and said royal jelly can be quite expensive . But She said can continue to take them . But I think space out the timing .. Now my brew medicine is take 2 days , rest two days. So I'll take my royal jelly on those two resting days when I'm not taking any Chinese medicine. For folic acid , I still take every morning. Night time I drink the Chinese brewed medicine on those two days

twinkletot7314 said:
I see thx. Think perhap she prefer her own chart. She ask mi start her med tml. She ask u start a day later too?

Ladies im
out.. seen her only 10 mins..

She ask mi drink chrsysamthum if heaty. I ask her can drink lao yang shen she say cannot. Urs quite fast mine i waited for almost 2hr lo to step out of the clinic. U start her med tml too?

blood test results out - negative :confused:

now have to start wondering what's happening to my body with the sudden late period not reporting and when am i gonna ovulate to start trying again.
that's ok... hugs... we encourage u to try again. new cycle new hope. hopefully your AF arrive fast ya.

R u at the NTU clinic or Chinatown clinic? I usually go to NTU morning weekday clinic .. Waiting for consultation + consultation + waiting for medicine + payment and getting next appointment date = about 1 hour 15 mins in total
I think chinatwn's waiting time longer. that time when I was there I waited for abt 1hr 10mins. see her 15mins cos 1st time alot questions asked. then med n payment quite fast. think 10mins.

Ya i wanna know what is defined as "too far apart". cos every other day for hb and i sometimes is quite shiong....plus he haven't regen sometimes lah
ya lor agaree!!! if ne ask me do alt day I oso cannot take it ttoo many alternates. don even say hubby. their sperms oso haven't restore. even if restore oso haven't mature lol.

That time I told her I am taking royal jelly and folic acid. She smiled and said royal jelly can be quite expensive . But She said can continue to take them . But I think space out the timing .. Now my brew medicine is take 2 days , rest two days. So I'll take my royal jelly on those two resting days when I'm not taking any Chinese medicine. For folic acid , I still take every morning. Night time I drink the Chinese brewed medicine on those two days
wah ask me take so many I cannot lei. so stress. cook chi med daily I already very tired n stressful but for e sake of bb I will do it. so I nv eat supplement but folic acid yes I eat . sometimes forget.

Then can take pre natal supplement?
tt tine see her she said don take anything. she said y I wanna take so many things... ltr her med and my stuffs clash. (I asked her abt raspberry leaf , fish oil, folic acid and ginger drink)

yup that was my case too. maybe chinatwn more ppl. she is busier tt y din see. and some doc jus wan to see her own chart. maybe she used to see hers so she isnt keen to see ours.
Her mood seems ok and queue behind mi gt 2 more onli. Mayb she preparing to eat her dinner. Hee

Thanks babes. I also hope I conceive liao can eat an tai yao next visit but I doubt so lah. Bd 2 days and somemore temp nv rise! She did say to mi that perhap i conceive liao. Haha I say seem impossible. Haha then she say gt chance since temp so high ( my heart thinking my temp will have a drastic drop also after 14-16 dpo). Think this cycle I really no pin hope at all, already sian of seeing bfn.
haha if she said mayb tt means might have chance. cos I think she is those kind tt wont say anything if she is not sure or cant feel any thing.. jiayou!!! and don leave me behind... pls...

ya me too encountered tt. mayb 1st visit she nv see our temp on her chart tt y she don bother to talk much. I oso ask many quest oso rejected and she seems not happy.

I used to take coq10 w fish oil n folic acid until bfp today first scan , gynae said stop fish oil n coq 10 wor...

Morning ladies:)
I think I should have ovulated yesterday at CD15. Yesterday 's temp was still 36.47. And morning clearblue still yield smiley face, OPK still two dark lines . But yesterday evening after work, OPK test line went to very faint and clearblue already show empty circle. Whole day I felt some cramp at tummy area. And by yesterday late afternoon, my nipples started to feel sore (usually I'll get sore nipples after ovulation). This morning bbt spiked to 36.83. Nevertheless , will plot and show TSB. If I did ovulated yesterday, today will be my 1DPO. Hope my luteal phase will be at least 13 days , if not , 14 days will be ideal:) but I'm glad this cycle I did ovulated 1 day earlier compared to last two cycles . Keeping my fingers crossed:) have a great day everyone:)

That's good to know!
Hope tsb will have more advices to tell you when you meet her. Think her medicine really help you improve on health.
I am still wondering if I O this cycle.. LOL... Fainter lines appearing on OPK... now on CD 18.
At least I ordered the clearblue advanced digital.. so if this cycle fails, next month can use clearblue to test together with OPK.

Hi Starwish, welcome here. Hope u get your bfp soon! I also got #1 on my second try and very scared that my #2 will take very long to get also. My tcm said sometimes may not be a problem with our ovaries but just that we are too tired esp need to juggle work and raising a kid.

Thanks chloe_ng! When I think back.. Ya.. I was v bz & stress w my job.. maid issues.. DD.. and din eat well.. I've since take it ez.. Nothing is more impt than having a bb.. I gave up my job last Jun.. Had 3 holidays so far.. While TTC for #2, I oso try to njoy life a little while I can.. Positive energy to keep me going..

I feel much better today & look 4ward to my turn for O to come.. Any cycle buddy? I'm on CD10.. V ez to rem follow e date.. when I got my menses on Apr 1st I was like muz b April's fool right..

Thanks chloe_ng! When I think back.. Ya.. I was v bz & stress w my job.. maid issues.. DD.. and din eat well.. I've since take it ez.. Nothing is more impt than having a bb.. I gave up my job last Jun.. Had 3 holidays so far.. While TTC for #2, I oso try to njoy life a little while I can.. Positive energy to keep me going..

I feel much better today & look 4ward to my turn for O to come.. Any cycle buddy? I'm on CD10.. V ez to rem follow e date.. when I got my menses on Apr 1st I was like muz b April's fool right..

Hello Starwish, welcome you!
It is good that you are taking it easy... sometimes I think work really gives us a lot of stress no matter how relaxing the work may be..

Hmm.. I wuld think u O today leh.. with e temp spiked.. O kit did mention if it detects O & u shld BD within 24-48hrs.. So u seem to b still in e window period.. If I were u, I'll BD tonite.. :)

I just came back from a meetup sessions targeted for women who are trying to conceive...it's an informal session where we share our experience, have some food and chill...if interested to join us, do sgin up here for future sessions
http://www.meetup.com/Infertility-Support-Group-for-Women
hi anneneo78 thanks for sharing :)

angel mommy, nice tat u now can understand your body even b4 ttc starts :) like tat in may oso easier to strike!!! haha very fast may liao lei!!! about 3more weeks May already. i am now waiting to see a smile on my clearblue digital kit soon soon!!! just finished my AF ytd. totally clean liao. can continue TSB med le. hopefully i wont need to wait till july or aug to O... pray pray.... cos last cycle took me abt 2 mths to O haiz

haha ur witch visited u on April Fool's day... "surprise" shock eh. i am on CD6 today. Twinkletot is around there too... oh and Booy also ard there.. CD less than 10. But i probably wont join u gals as cycle buddy again. cos my AF haywire one. i have a 3mths cycle. so probably 3mths later i will be your cycle buddies.. BUT i hope i wont see u gals here again!!! we all graduate from here ...

Hmm.. I wuld think u O today leh.. with e temp spiked.. O kit did mention if it detects O & u shld BD within 24-48hrs.. So u seem to b still in e window period.. If I were u, I'll BD tonite.. :)
u try testing e O kit tonight??? sometimes u tested in e day is positive. but in e noon negative, and at night positive again. so be safe, cover all basis... BD tonight, tmr night rest 1 night then BD again. and i oso heard tat... e test may be deceiving, so better to track EWCM and temp tog... EWCM most powerful one. if u have a lot tat means it is ur super O day.

Sianz ah.. been cramping since last night till now... think no chance to use my hpt this round again.. AF flight should be landing anytime soon.... haiz...

Hello Starwish, welcome you!
It is good that you are taking it easy... sometimes I think work really gives us a lot of stress no matter how relaxing the work may be..

Thank u Piggling for e warm welcome! I used to wrk in US MNC.. Had to wrk @ nites.. I muz hav missed some nites due to tiredness n stress..

I've put everything behind now & focus on my project B.. I want nothing but a baby now.. And I'm juz glad that I can set my mind on it clearly & wrk towards it.. More determined than before.. :)

Thank u Piggling for e warm welcome! I used to wrk in US MNC.. Had to wrk @ nites.. I muz hav missed some nites due to tiredness n stress..

I've put everything behind now & focus on my project B.. I want nothing but a baby now.. And I'm juz glad that I can set my mind on it clearly & wrk towards it.. More determined than before.. :)

True true.. must be very busy and tired
Sometimes my hubby also will say no mood as tomorrow morning got important meetings... Then I will think haiz.. we urban people, really the slaves of money and work. I left a high stress job a few years ago and went into admin but still feel it can be quite busy and stressed at times. Only good thing is hours are more fixed but I still think will get stressed up.

Hope you can hit your target for project B soon!

Next time when kids grow a bit older then go back to work, also okie. I have cousins who also left their jobs to care for their kids and I feel that it is good, after all kids are only young once.