"caught u buying foloc acid"...sounds like u were committing some crime!!

I told hb.. there are things that u dont rly need to say. When u see my bump then u will know i am preggie... i don't even need to do any talking
True :) except for hubby and my mil (cos she cooks 3x a week for dinner), I didn't tell anybody else that we are planning to TTC.. I prefer not to tell so early too.. Or if bb bump shows, then "you know liao loh!" Hehehe..

"caught u buying foloc acid"...sounds like u were committing some crime!!

I told hb.. there are things that u dont rly need to say. When u see my bump then u will know i am preggie... i don't even need to do any talking
ya lor haha my colleague (tt one who was preg back then) she was v sensitive .. i also like quite secretive and got caught off guard haha...

Ya... me will say in case have baby, then cannot do this and that le, in front of colleagues (close ones)... Ops. But then I will add, but I don't yet!
Then some of them know I am taking conceive well. Regret. Should be totally secretive!
But at the start, I suffered side effects from conceive well and I was in office, feel miserable, had to let it out, so chat with cols...

bel_vodka,
if ur boss need more time to re arrange ur work when u go maternity leave, u have to inform him earlier.
i told my boss when i confirm preg by my gynae. becoz i knw he will not get a temp gal for my post. as got headcount to hire new admin gal.
so i have to tell him early so he can request fr our GM to hire the new gal fast as nw we have a very jia lat HR.
n til date, he still have start to hire lor. i need to remind him tat need to hire fast if nt yr end the new gal cannot handle the job, then my work no ppl can take over.
guess he is stress now. lol......

pooh pooh.
*wave* miss u so much....

When I was preg with #1... 8 weeks only... this auntie in office suddenly ask me if I preg. I super shocked asked her how she know, she say see my backside bigger so she suspect. Got another fren, she see me at 9 weeks she also can tell and directly ask me if I pregs. So sometimes is not whether u want to say or not but pple can tell also

If pple ask me if I preg, I will not lie abt it.. I know some pple will lie when in first trim which I find it weird

bel_vodka,
if ur boss need more time to re arrange ur work when u go maternity leave, u have to inform him earlier.
i told my boss when i confirm preg by my gynae. becoz i knw he will not get a temp gal for my post. as got headcount to hire new admin gal.
so i have to tell him early so he can request fr our GM to hire the new gal fast as nw we have a very jia lat HR.
n til date, he still have start to hire lor. i need to remind him tat need to hire fast if nt yr end the new gal cannot handle the job, then my work no ppl can take over.
guess he is stress now. lol......

pooh pooh.
*wave* miss u so much....
ya lor.. tts my consideration also.. but coz i hv a mc before i tink is better i let him noe after 3mths .. my side wont have hiring for temp one..
im doing mktg alone in my co. so my portion of work will be fully loaded to 1 of my colleague

Ladies, I'm kind of worried what is happening to me. Got those 风膜 (urticaria) appearing on my face, ear area, arm, armpit areas these couple of days.. I used to have it when I'm very young as kid, also when I have been sick on medication for long time. I'm quite sure I have no food allergies all along n nothing changed on diet, skincare stuff etc.. hmmm, any idea why is this happening to me????

sometimes hives just happen. eh don't wait hor go see dr and apply lotion. if not it will get worse u will feel worse.

When I was preg with #1... 8 weeks only... this auntie in office suddenly ask me if I preg. I super shocked asked her how she know, she say see my backside bigger so she suspect. Got another fren, she see me at 9 weeks she also can tell and directly ask me if I pregs. So sometimes is not whether u want to say or not but pple can tell also
ya lor. cannot be u preg u tell ppl no la not preg.. lol

emily: depends on ur location.. I also heard raves from Dr Henry cheng(bishan) and Dr ben choh (clementi).. u can chk it out .. or benjamin tham (tmc)..
bel, wat does raves mean? i searched n it says wild... ???o_O so raves means gd or bad?

yup see doc n ask for lotion. don scratch...

sometimes hives just happen. eh don't wait hor go see dr and apply lotion. if not it will get worse u will feel worse.

Sibeh sian.. bfp nv tio la, this kind of rubbish always tio... haiz... I'll do a cleanup of the house later n see if it helps.. if still like that tomorrow I'll go see doc le... :(

Oh yes, she is very kind and motherly (though she doesn't look very old) :) I feel assured when I see her. My hubby likes dr Yu too:)
Ya, tiredness can affect bd-ing.. Use weekend to recharge and go for many dates with hubby:) my mil is very "pro dates ".. She encourages me and hubby to go on dates more and she will help to look after our boy :) till now I still enjoy gg on dates with my hubby.. Holding hands together go out somewhere, have a nice meal or simply just to do things together:) ultimately hubby and I are gg to grow old together.. Children will leave the best once they are independent and married. Hubby is very important cos he is the one who knows us inside out, and whom we go through thicks and thins together :) he is my best fren indeed!:) June is our 8th wedding anniversary and April is my birthday.. I really hope in May we can have a little gift of life to celebrate together .. That will be the best gift ever! :)

u r blessed to have a understanding MIL.. :)
im sure u will hv ur little gift to celebrate with u n ur hubby.

Sibeh sian.. bfp nv tio la, this kind of rubbish always tio... haiz... I'll do a cleanup of the house later n see if it helps.. if still like that tomorrow I'll go see doc le... :(

cheer up! these things we are unexpected..
is it becos of the weather? sunny n rain?
u ask ard for this 风膜 I heard cannot hv fan blowing u de.. den u need to prepare the Chinese wine (can buy from sheng siong) den put a little onto a small pan, heat with candle den pat it on ur affected areas.. this is what I saw my mum did it when I was younger, but u can ask those medical hall uncles / aunties, im sure they will know what is the best remedy for u.. :)

suddenly so many things pop up at one go.. hopefully no OT today.. wanna go off on the dot to spend this special day with hubby.. :)
gonna eat 'rubbish' for lunch le..

enjoy ur lunch, ladies! ^^

cheer up! these things we are unexpected..
is it becos of the weather? sunny n rain?
u ask ard for this 风膜 I heard cannot hv fan blowing u de.. den u need to prepare the Chinese wine (can buy from sheng siong) den put a little onto a small pan, heat with candle den pat it on ur affected areas.. this is what I saw my mum did it when I was younger, but u can ask those medical hall uncles / aunties, im sure they will know what is the best remedy for u.. :)

Dunno lei, all along Singapore is either sun or rain... so I ruled out only when my immune system is down or weak then these irritating bumps will come out... but that was like more than a week ago when I got UTI, so shouldn't be that reason... well, it just means it's housecleaning time!! Lol!!!

ya cos it was sunny for the past 2 mths and recently started to rain..
u monitor and see how first.. if not well better see a doc soon!
rem to wear a mask for spring cleaning!!

Tsb consultation is $25, I rem then depends wat medication she prescribe.. ranging from $11-18 per pack

tsb consultation charges seems v reasonable!

i ever go serangoon garden chong hoe tcm to tiao yang cos i kept having gastric flu n that cost me like $120 or more =S...

do u all still visit her even after bfp?

Thank dolly gal. The brew pot how big u buy? The med Is it bitter? I so scared
Qin, the brew medicine is a bit bitter but I can take it:) no pain, no gain .. No bitter, no effect! Hahah... :D anyhow say de!:) but I feel better after taking the brew medicine :) as for the pot, I lazy to look around.. So I bought from the clinic .. $148 :D

last tested on #12 day late, negative.
but because I always have very regular spot on menses , no stress (work extremely a breeze, no difference in personal life)
so this late is really not a normal thing to happen
Yes, definitely not so normal considering that u are not under stress and no change in lifestyle.. Hope it is a BFP for u!:)

Qin, the brew medicine is a bit bitter but I can take it:) no pain, no gain .. No bitter, no effect! Hahah... :D anyhow say de!:) but I feel better after taking the brew medicine :) as for the pot, I lazy to look around.. So I bought from the clinic .. $148 :D
Thanks. The pot nt $128? Bitter ah. Mmmm. Gettibg cold feet. Will see her in another hr time

Maybe just pinch your nose and gulp it all down?
What angel mummy said, is quite encouraging.. no pain no gain.
Xinku a bit and maybe can graduate soon!

I buy from NTU clinic.. Is $148.. I know some ladies here managed to get cheaper lobang but I lazy to look around .. :D
Actually not really very bitter, it is quite alright de.. Don't worry:) I have tried powdered medicine before I try the brew ones.. I feel better drinking the brew ones:) especially when you drink it warm:) don't worry , it is not so bad de:) Jia you!:)

Maybe just pinch your nose and gulp it all down?
What angel mummy said, is quite encouraging.. no pain no gain.
Xinku a bit and maybe can graduate soon!
Yes, let's endure all bitterness medicine and graduate fast fast:) 先苦后甜! :D sweetness will come after we endure the bitterness:) but really, I've drank much bitter medicine than this.. TSB's medicine to me is still alright de:)

Oppsie! Typo error.. I meant to say "let's endure all bitterness and graduate fast fast!" :D

Ya lo... Some pills also very smelly... just faster gulp it down and don't think about it.
I find conceive well v smelly, one of the pill... Nowadays I just pinched my nose when I swallowed.

Ya lo... Some pills also very smelly... just faster gulp it down and don't think about it.
I find conceive well v smelly, one of the pill... Nowadays I just pinched my nose when I swallowed.
Last year when I took conceive wellgold for two months, I also find it very smelly :D but knowing it is prenatal pills and good for me, I also endure the smell and pray hard when I burp , I don't burp out the smell of the pills!! Heheheh... Sorry, jus joking.. A bit gross .. :D