From this post of yours, It seems your gyne P still have some kind of follow up plan for you. If you are still comfortable with him, go ahead and stay with him.. The key thing is, I feel the gyne should be confident and know what he/she is doing and has a follow up plan and an accurate diagnosis. I'm seeing Dr Yu Su Ling at SGH . She is confident and experienced and I like her. She does a lot of IVF. When I told TSB that dr Yu did the laparoscopy for me and she is following up on me, she told me she also heard about dr Yu and knows she does many IVF for patients. I'm not sure where you stay, but you decide who u are comfortable with:) hugs! :)
thanks angelmommy. will save that in my list. I supposed she is a fertility gynae? perhaps I have seen her b4 when I was a teen?? hmmm... cos I often visit sgh when I was a teen. oso menses prob. cysts prob. from young I am a problematic child. my parents are just not blessed to have me! no peace for them. I m such a failure. I couldn't even able to support them when I am already so old. useless bum.

Great:) I feel taking Chinese medicine will help to tiao our body but needs patience to see effect ... I'm prepared to wait for many months to see effect.. I don't mind as long as it helps my body :)
yup true. I have been seeing tcm for 3yrs. even when I was a teen. on n off.

I don dare to tell my hubby too much abt my problems n stress. cos he is really stress at work too. cannot imagine if he can take it of I keep complaining to him. he needs a lot of support from me to support e household, family and myself. poor on him. pity him. so I try to keep it to myself n not bother him too much. men cannot take as much stress as women. if one day he is down, I think I wil go n die too. I don even dare to cry in front of him. I don even dare to tell him wat I am doing, testing opk like a mad lady, testing tis testing tt. everyday I switch on my pc I will be readin n readin n readin research , forum etc. no longer so carefree. oso no mood to bd. maybe shld put a pause on ttc-ing. but I kind of like takin temp. I think it is a gd study

thanks angel mommy. ok pls share your gynae thanks. if she is near my plc, probably can be my 2nd opinion. cos gynae p quite near my plc. at least not long waiting and convenient. I am too tired n strained to travel too far. that's y I chose to see normal gynae than seeing fertility gynae unless, in future, I wanna check detailed.

my gynae p suggested hubby to go lab test sperm count. he oso told me abt e few things u mentioned abt. ok very chim to me. I lack of research on tat. so I m still blur. he is very patient, he is not tt kind tt will ask u do anything for his sake of earning. he mentioned aft e sperm count, probably monitor my ovary thru ultrasound. if still not pleasing, will go for e dono wat anovulation check. pardon me for spelling error... and e dono wat fallopian tubes check. he oso mentioned e check needs to do a op, keyhole op from tummy to check e tubes etc. so scary I hope I wont need tt. I m really new to all these. n I gonna do my detailed research

Hi emily, hugs!!

What u mentioned, checking for ovulation test, tubes (though the only one I heard of is the one they squeeze dye into womb, and sperm count were also what I n some others did. My dr also scanned to c if I had pcos - funny thing is previously I had but somehow suddenly they said it seems better and my hormone tests were better than before (no idea if people can b cured fr pcos). I think I mentioned before that i had to do the super ex comprehensive blood tests as well. I think the good thing out of it is that most stuff, no matter how complex, can b treated/ dr can go around it.

So yup, it's good that the dr has some plans in mind. If test results all negative, u can earn a piece of mind. If there's something to look into, at least Gynae can prescribe stuff to u to increase yr chance of conception n possibly to also reduce as much as possible risk of m/c.

So hope that dr will give clear diagnosis and conception plan. Think tcm does help. Many of my frens n I conceived too, after a few months of tiao-ing. Tcm is pretty natural but effective. So sounds like u have covered most ground, which is gd. ;)

Just back to town and see so many posts to read.

Daffodilgal congratulations!!! You are no.1 in April, guess you tested too early, Your implantation just over no long and HCG begin to build, it will double up in next 48hrs, you can try to test again on Thursday, line should be darker than today, may I know what brand is your cheapo HPT strip? It is good brand, HCG 23 can only detected.

My cheapie was so faint it was nearly invisible. I nearly threw it away when I suddenly saw a super super faint line, so faint I had to strain like crazy and thought I was imagining it. Anyway, this is the one, bought fr qoo10! I mean if cb digital can detect im not surprised lah coz I spent $24 on it! This cheapie was seriously for fun coz I was just sien yest morning, din expect it to work. For my prev pregnancies I also bought this cheapie and it gave me result quite clearly too. Here goes:

ImageUploadedByForum1396983456.033443.jpg

This is mine from qoo10 also, not sure is it same brand but look about the same type. How much did you pay for it? Mine average is about $1.50 each, aiyo can't imaging why so much cheaper compared to Watson brand $10.90.

Really feeling like testing, but hor it is too early for me, AF only due next week, got to wait for few more days.

ImageUploadedByForum1396993387.088675.jpg

This is mine from qoo10 also, not sure is it same brand but look about the same type. How much did you pay for it? Mine average is about $1.50 each, aiyo can't imaging why so much cheaper compared to Watson brand $10.90.

Really feeling like testing, but hor it is too early for me, AF only due next week, got to wait for few more days.

View attachment 255375

Yes this one!

I don dare to tell my hubby too much abt my problems n stress. cos he is really stress at work too. cannot imagine if he can take it of I keep complaining to him. he needs a lot of support from me to support e household, family and myself. poor on him. pity him. so I try to keep it to myself n not bother him too much. men cannot take as much stress as women. if one day he is down, I think I wil go n die too. I don even dare to cry in front of him. I don even dare to tell him wat I am doing, testing opk like a mad lady, testing tis testing tt. everyday I switch on my pc I will be readin n readin n readin research , forum etc. no longer so carefree. oso no mood to bd. maybe shld put a pause on ttc-ing. but I kind of like takin temp. I think it is a gd study

Emily, I think you are too stressed liao.. Hugs! Sometimes taking a little breather from TTC will help . Engage in sports or activities or hobbies that you enjoy or going out on dates with hubby:) jus take time to enjoy life and what you have for now. You will feel better :) don't keep thinking that u are useless.. Put all negatives thoughts away because they will affect you in many ways , not jus TTC. You are precious and loved, so hold on to this truth okie:) smile more, and life will look prettier and you will also look even prettier too! :)

seen my gynae p tdy. he said that one cannot confirm is cysts. seems like egg to him. he alwys says that's egg. he said must do another one next cycle and 1 more will be near O period so tht he can judge isit cysts or egg.

I keep wanting to cry... dono y so emotional. oso dono wanna cry for wat. for no reason. but definitely not bcos I nv get bfp. jus dono y.

I think I not only need to see tcm, gynae, but psychiatry/psychologist.
Actually when u r not having menses, u should be able to tell if u have a cyst right? When he do the scan? Coz sometimes when we have AF and do scan there are bubbles like stuffs but may not be cysts, so It's best to do after AF isn't it?

good morning ladies!!1 *burrpppsss*

After Pat suggestion drinking ginger tea, i have 2 cups yesterday to ease the bloatness & gassyness... My mummy use old ginger & brown sugar to boil.. sedap!! This morning the bloatness n burpping start again... faints

Emily, i think u are overstressed... thats y so emo.. like u go here bang the wall go there bang the wall.. right left centre is all bruises but jiayou.. TTC-ing is not a easy road for us but u got the ladies here supporting u every now and then. Maybe u need to rest n relax first before think how to focus on this TTC-ing.. cheer up ok.. ;););)

View attachment 255375

Yaaa!! I saw this on Qoo10 also. The watsons one is so expensive but it looks similar.. Sigh.

I saw another seller selling it at 1.30 !!

thanks angel mommy.

angelbaby, previously did 1 scan when no AF. then gynae advised to do 1 during AF and 1 during around O period.

wondersss thanks.

gamma, online is always cheaper unless u r anxious, u buy online better

I went to do a check on my cyst last year with a gynae nearby my place . To c if it's growing and whether a need to remove it b4 i start my bb plan ...

1st visit doc can see e cyst liao but due to af is abt to come tts why i have thick lining he ask me go back again once af is here so if memory nv fails me i went back ard 2nd to 4th days of Af to check my womb..

thanks angel mommy.

angelbaby, previously did 1 scan when no AF. then gynae advised to do 1 during AF and 1 during around O period.

wondersss thanks.

gamma, online is always cheaper unless u r anxious, u buy online better

Me not anxious. Plus I have one watsons one left and one CB left..And a handful of strips left.

From this post of yours, It seems your gyne P still have some kind of follow up plan for you. If you are still comfortable with him, go ahead and stay with him.. The key thing is, I feel the gyne should be confident and know what he/she is doing and has a follow up plan and an accurate diagnosis. I'm seeing Dr Yu Su Ling at SGH . She is confident and experienced and I like her. She does a lot of IVF. When I told TSB that dr Yu did the laparoscopy for me and she is following up on me, she told me she also heard about dr Yu and knows she does many IVF for patients. I'm not sure where you stay, but you decide who u are comfortable with:) hugs! :)

I think Dr Yu Su Ling is good, my friend sees her and she conceived and give birth. I did not ask my friend in details about what happened but I think she went to her for fertility issues.

Emily, maybe you can consider a fertility gynae as normal gynae may not be so well trained in handling fertility issues.

But most importantly, you must relax yourself. Sometimes our mind and brain keep thinking about negative things, will also affect our health.

Good morning to all e beautiful ladies here..
Hope ur wed will b a happy day as mine.. :)

Gonna start my work le.. bz day..

Will catch up e bullet posts durin lunch..

Have a question: will u tell ur parents or in law when u bfp?

For me i prolly will wait till 3mths to tell my parents n mayb when in e mid of bfp (30weeks or so) or gg to giv birth den tell my in laws.. haha.. cos i feel that even i tell them they oso will nt boil soups s they r so busy...

I think for now (my mentality now since I haven't have), I will think I will only tell after first 3 months so that no disappointment for them if anything... (super touchwood)
but hor, I scare I too excited, cannot contain excitement. And I also scare they start offering things I not supposed to eat, then I cant reject unless I tell the truth.
I will think, don't force down on those food as it is our baby that will be affected. Rather reject and keep my precious safe.

Hmm... for me I'll tell my mum for sure since she's like my BFF! Also she's the one behind the cooking hob, so I think it's good to let her know so she wun anyhow cook forbidden stuff for me to eat! Lol...

Parents in laws n friends I'll wait till 1st trim over lo... scared to disappoint them if anything happens since they're all so eager to hear my good news....

in law is 3 mths
my mom i told her already also bcoz she is my chef for my meals.. i better tell her soon so she can cook accordingly altho i had mc before..
last time mc i didnt tell im preg, i only told her i mc feel abit bad.. like a sudden shock to her.. cant rem when i told her for my 1st preg. haha
my close frds are aware of my status nw...

I think Dr Yu Su Ling is good, my friend sees her and she conceived and give birth. I did not ask my friend in details about what happened but I think she went to her for fertility issues.

Emily, maybe you can consider a fertility gynae as normal gynae may not be so well trained in handling fertility issues.

But most importantly, you must relax yourself. Sometimes our mind and brain keep thinking about negative things, will also affect our health.
Yes, she is good and i like her very much !:) before that I was seeing my gyne at mount E for my cysts issue. Cos mount E is very ex if I were to do my op there (my insurance coverage only 70% for private hospital for op and hospital stay), so she recommended dr Yu to me and I have no regrets seeing her though her appointment is always super full .. If I preggy again , I'll want to see her for my whole 9 months of pregnancy :) she is not only experienced and confident , she is very kind too:)

Ya, my friend mentioned that she is quite motherly and experienced.
I think if I no news all the way till year end, maybe I should go see her too..
But I feel sometimes work too late, my hubby very tired le then no mood for BD...
:( so I feel we never work very hard.

I told my parents yesterday bcoz of my constant need to visit hospital due to the threatened miscarriage. Lol once my mum knows I got home made chicken essence to drink. And she also making me some red date drink etc. She even ask dad to chauffeur me around but I still prefer to drive. Less restricted.

Ya, my friend mentioned that she is quite motherly and experienced.
I think if I no news all the way till year end, maybe I should go see her too..
But I feel sometimes work too late, my hubby very tired le then no mood for BD...
:( so I feel we never work very hard.
Oh yes, she is very kind and motherly (though she doesn't look very old) :) I feel assured when I see her. My hubby likes dr Yu too:)
Ya, tiredness can affect bd-ing.. Use weekend to recharge and go for many dates with hubby:) my mil is very "pro dates ".. She encourages me and hubby to go on dates more and she will help to look after our boy :) till now I still enjoy gg on dates with my hubby.. Holding hands together go out somewhere, have a nice meal or simply just to do things together:) ultimately hubby and I are gg to grow old together.. Children will leave the best once they are independent and married. Hubby is very important cos he is the one who knows us inside out, and whom we go through thicks and thins together :) he is my best fren indeed!:) June is our 8th wedding anniversary and April is my birthday.. I really hope in May we can have a little gift of life to celebrate together .. That will be the best gift ever! :)

I told my parents yesterday bcoz of my constant need to visit hospital due to the threatened miscarriage. Lol once my mum knows I got home made chicken essence to drink. And she also making me some red date drink etc. She even ask dad to chauffeur me around but I still prefer to drive. Less restricted.
How nice! :) you are so blessed !:) I'm sure your little beanie will be greatly loved once he/she is born !:)

Girls I am super sad now ;( ;( (hope I don't affect anyone's mood) start to have pre AF discharge, no chance to park my boat at April island, now hoping AF faster come, so that I can have new cycle = new hope. I am going to have sashimi lunch to console myself, anyone in north area wanna join?

Oh yes, she is very kind and motherly (though she doesn't look very old) :) I feel assured when I see her. My hubby likes dr Yu too:)
Ya, tiredness can affect bd-ing.. Use weekend to recharge and go for many dates with hubby:) my mil is very "pro dates ".. She encourages me and hubby to go on dates more and she will help to look after our boy :) till now I still enjoy gg on dates with my hubby.. Holding hands together go out somewhere, have a nice meal or simply just to do things together:) ultimately hubby and I are gg to grow old together.. Children will leave the best once they are independent and married. Hubby is very important cos he is the one who knows us inside out, and whom we go through thicks and thins together :) he is my best fren indeed!:) June is our 8th wedding anniversary and April is my birthday.. I really hope in May we can have a little gift of life to celebrate together .. That will be the best gift ever! :)

You are lucky to have an understand and good MIL. :)

Yesterday my hb shared a story with me. 2 lessons can be learnt:-

His colleague shared with hb that she is 5 weeks preggy sometime early this yr. Yesterday he asked her "Yo so when r u gg for maternity leave?". Then she shared that she had a M/C. Lesson: If u don't share the news so early, u don't need to tell the world about your MC. That's just akin to digging at a wound that has barely healed. I think I will just let my parents and PIL know (Mainly because of the housework and food). Hb grandma.. plus minus..cos we eat at grandma's place 3x a week, but idk if she will spread the news.

Secondly, that lady shared that she also has PCOS (Very very slim lady! Not your typical overweight pimply PCOS sufferer). She has her periods 3-4x a yr yet she conceived both her #1 and #2 (MC, above) without medication, within 6 months of trying. When HB told her that I am taking Clomid she opened her eyes wide and asked , "You both want twins ahhh".... Anyway.... who is to say that there is no hope for people with irregular periods / PCOS?

Girls I am super sad now ;( ;( (hope I don't affect anyone's mood) start to have pre AF discharge, no chance to park my boat at April island, now hoping AF faster come, so that I can have new cycle = new hope. I am going to have sashimi lunch to console myself, anyone in north area wanna join?
msust feel happy ya!! AF comes means another new cycle to try. another hope. better than AF drag n drag. i was so happy when my AF cycle was shorten by 2 days. really glad tat it came since i knw i wont be preg.

Ya, I love going on dates and just hanging out with hubby.
I think we are the kind, touch touch can liao then can just nua together, talk together, watch tv, go out n eat and walk around and happy.. so that's why sometimes not necessary must keep BD.. lol

I hope you can have your gift in May! That will be such a wonderful thing to have!

so sweet.. not all mil so nice. my mil already claim tat she wont help us to tc kids if we have kids. she only cares abt herself. she is those that wants enjoyment.

His colleague shared with hb that she is 5 weeks preggy sometime early this yr. Yesterday he asked her "Yo so when r u gg for maternity leave?". Then she shared that she had a M/C. Lesson: If u don't share the news so early, u don't need to tell the world about your MC. That's just akin to digging at a wound that has barely healed. I think I will just let my parents and PIL know (Mainly because of the housework and food). Hb grandma.. plus minus..cos we eat at grandma's place 3x a week, but idk if she will spread the news.

Secondly, that lady shared that she also has PCOS (Very very slim lady! Not your typical overweight pimply PCOS sufferer). She has her periods 3-4x a yr yet she conceived both her #1 and #2 (MC, above) without medication, within 6 months of trying. When HB told her that I am taking Clomid she opened her eyes wide and asked , "You both want twins ahhh".... Anyway.... who is to say that there is no hope for people with irregular periods / PCOS?

Ya, actually I don't think all PCOS sufferers really is fat kind.
My friend's friend who got it and just delivered a cute baby, she also got pregnant unexpectedly and she is not big, just very tall.
Not sure if your know of this Malaysian blogger, fourfeetnine. The lady who got proposed in the meme way.
She also super thin and had PCOS but she conceived about 6 months after she got married. Though she had preeclampsia during her pregnancy, she gave birth to a super cute baby boy. Although he is premature, but now looks healthy and lovely.

Actually if PCOS is just many eggs but immature and cycle not frequent, I feel it is probably may not be as bad as many other conditions that hinder pregnancy. At least there are many eggs...

for me i will tell my mum cos she always help me with food. like wat is best for me. wat better don eat. my mil ... doon care one... u sick she oso don care. sick only. no big deal... no die yet. lol

piggling, yup i am considering tat since i have a lot of checks to do. hmm... thanks angel mommy for the contacts. thanks ladies for all e good gynaes and tcm contacts. now i really need time to digest all e problems. aft i am ready, i will go for it. don wana hurry n stress myself. maybe wait till end of e mth when i see tsb and seek her advice first. hopefully hubby can go tog so tat we can hav a clearer pic. if not i will b very lost. i am always fighting alone. oso dono where to start fighting and fight for wat?

Ya, actually I don't think all PCOS sufferers really is fat kind.
My friend's friend who got it and just delivered a cute baby, she also got pregnant unexpectedly and she is not big, just very tall.
Not sure if your know of this Malaysian blogger, fourfeetnine. The lady who got proposed in the meme way.
She also super thin and had PCOS but she conceived about 6 months after she got married. Though she had preeclampsia during her pregnancy, she gave birth to a super cute baby boy. Although he is premature, but now looks healthy and lovely.

Actually if PCOS is just many eggs but immature and cycle not frequent, I feel it is probably may not be as bad as many other conditions that hinder pregnancy. At least there are many eggs...
yup! have eggs means have hope!

ya very true lor.. my last mc my colleagues came to know abt it when they caught me buying folic acid. >,< subsequently i lost it during office hours..
few colleagues know abt it.. and to mk me feel even worse is my colleague was also preg and was abt the same edd month as mine.. upset right..
i see her bump growing day by day till she gave birth and 1 yr old and my 2nd one still missing in the air.. haha but of coz im happy for her ..

so tis time my mouth is rather tight at work.. unless they spotted it themselves. coz i was like rejecting eating BKT last week at Songfa telling them i cant tk the TCM in it.. and going for colorless pedicure ..
im still hesitating to tell my close colleague and direct boss.

Ya, I love going on dates and just hanging out with hubby.
I think we are the kind, touch touch can liao then can just nua together, talk together, watch tv, go out n eat and walk around and happy.. so that's why sometimes not necessary must keep BD.. lol

I hope you can have your gift in May! That will be such a wonderful thing to have!
i actually prefers hugs than BD or kiss... i don really like to BD tat much... but bcos of bb and bcos man needs it haha that's love i think... i really love hugs...

piggling, yup i am considering tat since i have a lot of checks to do. hmm... thanks angel mommy for the contacts. thanks ladies for all e good gynaes and tcm contacts. now i really need time to digest all e problems. aft i am ready, i will go for it. don wana hurry n stress myself. maybe wait till end of e mth when i see tsb and seek her advice first. hopefully hubby can go tog so tat we can hav a clearer pic. if not i will b very lost. i am always fighting alone. oso dono where to start fighting and fight for wat?
emily: depends on ur location.. I also heard raves from Dr Henry cheng(bishan) and Dr ben choh (clementi).. u can chk it out .. or benjamin tham (tmc)..

i was so happy with hubby when we went for holiday in March. we were so relaxing and so loved... so much nice food to eat... althou we don have many nights for BD as we were so tired during e trip but it was really wonderful.... but when we came bk to spore, e stress is oso bk with us. haiz... sometimes i really wish i can always go tour go overseas... but oso must save money for future... we seldom go shopping unless we have things to buy or unless we have e mood. usu we will nua at home or go strolling in e evening during weekends.

ya very true lor.. my last mc my colleagues came to know abt it when they caught me buying folic acid. >,< subsequently i lost it during office hours..
few colleagues know abt it.. and to mk me feel even worse is my colleague was also preg and was abt the same edd month as mine.. upset right..
i see her bump growing day by day till she gave birth and 1 yr old and my 2nd one still missing in the air.. haha but of coz im happy for her ..

so tis time my mouth is rather tight at work.. unless they spotted it themselves. coz i was like rejecting eating BKT last week at Songfa telling them i cant tk the TCM in it.. and going for colorless pedicure ..
im still hesitating to tell my close colleague and direct boss.

"caught u buying foloc acid"...sounds like u were committing some crime!!

I told hb.. there are things that u dont rly need to say. When u see my bump then u will know i am preggie... i don't even need to do any talking

Ya, maybe it is good to find one session and just tell your husband everything if you worried about disturbing him all the time.
At least he knows what is going on and both of you can be on the same page as to what steps to take next.
Don't stress, just take it easy. At the end of the day, like what angel mummy said, kids will leave us when they grow up lo. We should take good care of ourselves and hubby then ensure we are healthy and happy first then think about kids.
Don't worry, don't think... things will take care of themselves de.

emily: depends on ur location.. I also heard raves from Dr Henry cheng(bishan) and Dr ben choh (clementi).. u can chk it out .. or benjamin tham (tmc)..

hey, it's dr ben choey. he's super nice. my hb knows him and i went there once for family planning counselling. but did not consult him re my menses cos of the distance..way too far fr my office and home. so i decided to consult dr tham cos of the good reviews and proximity. and god willing, he will delivery my bb

haha ya is him! sorry abt the spelling error of his surname! is Dr Ben Choey ~
1 of my frd from 2009 group mommies also seeing him for her 2nd preg. and it was a success..