baby sparklers: thanks for your advice..I will go to see gynae at end of the month for checks if this cycle fail..I agree we should not try blindly. I had a polyp in me which gynae found in 2011. thankfully I mustered courage to see her. now it is time to regain some courage to see gynae and do HsG if needed for blocked tubes.

I am personally very scared of IVF as I had two friends who did it and one ended up with triplets. she had such a painful time and told me she regretted. at four months her tummy was so big it looked like it was going to pop..I was so scared for her as I saw her go through multiple jabs and failures.

But bear in mind not every ivf cycle will success. Though ur gf got triplets n was tough gg thru at least she bfp. There are some ladies like me went thru multiple failed cycles.my gynae said his highest record was a couple went thru 10 ivf cycles n finally a bb in their hands..

my friend put two embroys in for first try. both didn't make it. second time she said put three. maybe one survive. then all three did. It is very scary to go through the emotional pain. .I can't take it honestly.

Lemon tart sometimes our desire for bb is so great that we can muster courage for anything ... But I don't deny that the waiting time for hsg result can kill anyone. The unknown n anticipation is v painful
how long is the wait u know? I thought result will be known on the.spot?

nope..have not had any MC or bfp. every month see red until sian. now I dun even wear red clothes. sick of the colour. I will drag DH with me to see gynae and make him do SA. then at least we know if there is a problem or not. if got problem then also try blindly. so might as well find out.

Then good to go c dr and just check everything for peace of mind. The dr can also give both u n hubby supplements to boost the soldiers. ;)

yeah. I think that is the way to go. I made appt le. but gynae so packed so can only see at the end of the month. I thought since like that I might as well try this cycle. I should be Oing in about 4-7 days. praying hard!

I am in my 2ww now, af due on 4 april. usually days before I will experience sore boobs..a bit different this mth, my boobs not sore at all. is that positive news? or am I thinking too much?

I think do Sa better ask dr. Got many types. For basic type and have tests for different things. Daffodil gal - ur hubby SA same as my hubby's. DNA defragmentation I think. It's more ex than normal sa. This one go in depth. Cox maybe good mobility etc but the DNA is not good then can cause our miscarriages.

Some may have low mobility etc but DNA defragmentation is super fertile. This type go for ivf will be very successful. Some both healthy but nvr so this test and fail ivf could also be this reason. That's why impt to let Gynae decide what type of tests.

I am in my 2ww now, af due on 4 april. usually days before I will experience sore boobs..a bit different this mth, my boobs not sore at all. is that positive news? or am I thinking too much?
Hihi, do u have any other symptoms or been pregnant before?

It kinda vary from gal to gal n pregnancy to pregnancy. Sometimes if preg, yup, u will feel out of the norm. For one out of three if my pregnancy I had sore boobs, two don't have

I think do Sa better ask dr. Got many types. For basic type and have tests for different things. Daffodil gal - ur hubby SA same as my hubby's. DNA defragmentation I think. It's more ex than normal sa. This one go in depth. Cox maybe good mobility etc but the DNA is not good then can cause our miscarriages.

Some may have low mobility etc but DNA defragmentation is super fertile. This type go for ivf will be very successful. Some both healthy but nvr so this test and fail ivf could also be this reason. That's why impt to let Gynae decide what type of tests.
wow! thanks for enlightening me hopeful mum!

Ya I think so leh,? The DNA more concise. Think it's coz of recurrent m/c right? Think got the more basic one for non-recurrent cases. I think I spent nearly 3k on my blood tests leh. Can buy one LV bag liao.

yeah. I think that is the way to go. I made appt le. but gynae so packed so can only see at the end of the month. I thought since like that I might as well try this cycle. I should be Oing in about 4-7 days. praying hard!
Do u have any kid or preference for any gender? If not, yup, can start bd-ing actively ;)

ideally if I can choose, I want a girl. but at this stage, I am very zen..if I can get pregnant and baby is healthy, I am contented..I just want one baby. then I close shop! and throw away my thermometer. ....hahha. I am starting engine for this cycle. yesterday BD. today break. wed I will ask DH BD again. hahhaa

Ya I think so leh,? The DNA more concise. Think it's coz of recurrent m/c right? Think got the more basic one for non-recurrent cases. I think I spent nearly 3k on my blood tests leh. Can buy one LV bag liao.
Haha yes. The reason why we didn't go through the normal basic SA is because we got pregnant before. So to drs the sperms mobility and don't know what like survival etc shd be normal. So our hubby need more in depth analysis. But I read somewhere DNA fragmentation can determine failure and success of ivf also. So if a check is done can help Loh. Something like that. Ya I googled these much.

I spent abt 2k+ for all tests maybe with subsidy so mine a bit cheaper. I exhaust all their tests liao lol

ideally if I can choose, I want a girl. but at this stage, I am very zen..if I can get pregnant and baby is healthy, I am contented..I just want one baby. then I close shop! and throw away my thermometer. ....hahha. I am starting engine for this cycle. yesterday BD. today break. wed I will ask DH BD again. hahhaa
Have fun bding!

Haha, if u want a girl then good that u r starting now! If u believe in shettles method. I also like to have a girl ;) but if boy and comes out of me full term and healthy I will still be happy!

Haha yes. The reason why we didn't go through the normal basic SA is because we got pregnant before. So to drs the sperms mobility and don't know what like survival etc shd be normal. So our hubby need more in depth analysis. But I read somewhere DNA fragmentation can determine failure and success of ivf also. So if a check is done can help Loh. Something like that. Ya I googled these much.

I spent abt 2k+ for all tests maybe with subsidy so mine a bit cheaper. I exhaust all their tests liao lol

Ya lor! I can hi5 with u. They make me go for all the tests liao. Even tcm also order test for me. I drew 30 over tubes of blood! Haha.

But happy for u that u have conceived and hoping for a sticky bb and strong heartbeat at yr next appt. good thing is now u also ascertain that it's growing in the right place in womb. ;)

Ya lor! I can hi5 with u. They make me go for all the tests liao. Even tcm also order test for me. I drew 30 over tubes of blood! Haha.

But happy for u that u have conceived and hoping for a sticky bb and strong heartbeat at yr next appt. good thing is now u also ascertain that it's growing in the right place in womb. ;)
Thanks babe. Really all these forums have given me a lot of strength. Today I went in for scan alone I nearly cried. They didn't let my hubby in she say will call him. But haven't detect heartbeat so nvr call Loh. The bad things abt being subsidy hahaha.

I took 20tubes I think wah u took so much! tcm also can?!

Ya when she told me it's not ectopic I feel a sense of relief. Cox initially I can't see anything on the screen. Then show me yolk sac my eyes got a bit of tears. Haha I'm determined to help them with their research. One tube every 2 weeks. Hope I can be of help to ladies who unfortunately may have similar experience as me.

Thanks babe. Really all these forums have given me a lot of strength. Today I went in for scan alone I nearly cried. They didn't let my hubby in she say will call him. But haven't detect heartbeat so nvr call Loh. The bad things abt being subsidy hahaha.

I took 20tubes I think wah u took so much! tcm also can?!

Ya when she told me it's not ectopic I feel a sense of relief. Cox initially I can't see anything on the screen. Then show me yolk sac my eyes got a bit of tears. Haha I'm determined to help them with their research. One tube every 2 weeks. Hope I can be of help to ladies who unfortunately may have similar experience as me.

I was private patient they still don't allow my hubby to come in last time wor. Somemore twice I cried and screamed buckets coz m/c both times. The more I think the more annoyed I am. Ok la, water under the bridge.

Mine like a lot hor? But it's also coz Rauff ordered, tcm ordered n Sheila ordered. So triple dose! For the tcm and Sheila ones I did on the same day so it was like 20 tubes man.

Hihi, do u have any other symptoms or been pregnant before?

It kinda vary from gal to gal n pregnancy to pregnancy. Sometimes if preg, yup, u will feel out of the norm. For one out of three if my pregnancy I had sore boobs, two don't have
Hello Daffodilgal, I have never been preg before. I wasted too many years (work n hb's health), now then kan cheong for a child.

Sigh, know what you mean. Actually I got married early but my hubby and I decided to have a kid only after many years of marriage before I conceive. Then now after another 4 years want to TTC again recurrent 2 m/c. I also delay for trying second one. So now very desperate for a bb. Haha.

Oh if yr symptoms are different from yr usual pms, it is possible. ;) on those times I got preg, I felt different. Actually the strange thing is I got dry cm when I was pregnant leh. Usually a lot before period one. I always thought that is weird - anyone knows if that's ok or not healthy?

Think I better don't pin too high hopes. 1stly, im already in my late 30s n just hap lap last yr n diag w endometriosis and adenomysis. 2ndly my hb is a cancer survivor, dunno how are his spermies (though that was 5 yrs ago).

I think I was too complacent, thought everything very easy to conceive and maintain pregnancy. A lot of regrets lor.
Mine too also mah tot conceiving was super easy so wanted to take my time but who knows it's so difficult
Life is always full of regrets one but we cannot regret. Muz look fw so we don't do things that will make us regret again in future since we r smarter now

At least u have a kiddo I dun even have one yet. I dun have my own flesh n blood who call me mommy n someone whom I can shower my love on
Wait until neck also long Liao... The stork hasn't delivered my baby yet

Have been a silent reader for awhile and would like to consult those who successfully conceived. Do you have the feeling of something 'sticking' to your lower abdominal during 2WW or after you BFP? I had that feeling before
a m/c at 7weeks about a year ago, just wondering if this is the 'norm'. Thanks in advance for sharing!

Mine too also mah tot conceiving was super easy so wanted to take my time but who knows it's so difficult
Life is always full of regrets one but we cannot regret. Muz look fw so we don't do things that will make us regret again in future since we r smarter now

At least u have a kiddo I dun even have one yet. I dun have my own flesh n blood who call me mommy n someone whom I can shower my love on
Hugs will have one. I m 33 this year. Not young also. U see angel mommy friend. 49 have baby leh!! U will have soon. Jia you. The ttc journey is tough but worth it. A lot of heartaches so that we will bring out kid up to be a better person. and we become more responsible parents too.

Think I better don't pin too high hopes. 1stly, im already in my late 30s n just hap lap last yr n diag w endometriosis and adenomysis. 2ndly my hb is a cancer survivor, dunno how are his spermies (though that was 5 yrs ago).
U are very brave woman. God will bless you and hubby a child. Just jia you. If really don't want to waste too much time can go IUI and ivf.

There's also fertility pills like clomid which many ladies take to boost chance if ovulation. ;) did yr dr prescribe or assess yr suitability?

I have cancer survivor friends who had very healthy babies n pregnancy. ;)

Hugs will have one. I m 33 this year. Not young also. U see angel mommy friend. 49 have baby leh!! U will have soon. Jia you. The ttc journey is tough but worth it. A lot of heartaches so that we will bring out kid up to be a better person. and we become more responsible parents too.
V well said
So comforting to hear this :)

Have been a silent reader for awhile and would like to consult those who successfully conceived. Do you have the feeling of something 'sticking' to your lower abdominal during 2WW or after you BFP? I had that feeling before
a m/c at 7weeks about a year ago, just wondering if this is the 'norm'. Thanks in advance for sharing!

I didn't have that sticky feeling for all pregnancies but I did have dull cramps b4 the mcs. Is yrs like crampy? My on-off dull cramps and twinges started fr middle of tww.

Agree life full of regrets, trying to move on now. ;)

Praying that stork will deliver soon! Jiayou to all here, including the newly preg mummies - for good n healthy pregnancy. ;)

Very funny lor. Last time when first married so scared of getting pregnant. Buy preg kit praying that it's negative! Am I the only one who was like that?