We talked abt an earlier patient of hers who bfp w her med just before going for ivf
Then I also asked abt fann wong .... She asked me how I know ??! I said internet :) then she say I can bfp dun worry she pei he the med n my ivf v well haha and cos I bfp once so I can bfp again...

Ask me to continue temping n bd bd lor ... I can't print out my ff chart so I show her my iPad then she say Aiyoh then how she circle for me ????

baby sparkles,
u seeing her and plus u gg for ivf ?

Ladies my hubby saw the surprise already. No man! Hahah he wasn't as touched as we were. He didn't know what's inside the box but he kinda guessed in preggie. He was just laughing very happily when he saw the card and the booties. Cox it's his advanced bday present. The day I said I didn't want to eat crabs he already think I'm probably preggie. So he said this gift is just to confirm his guess. Then he very hao Liao say ya one time enough already no need to do so many times. So told him abt the meds I'm taking and possibly of cleft lips then he says don't take. I told him I'll go back to scan on Monday and ask if we can stop taking.

Hahah other than that no tearing or crying but just very happy. So ya I'm a little disappointed! Lol

We talked abt an earlier patient of hers who bfp w her med just before going for ivf
Then I also asked abt fann wong .... She asked me how I know ??! I said internet :) then she say I can bfp dun worry she pei he the med n my ivf v well haha and cos I bfp once so I can bfp again...

Ask me to continue temping n bd bd lor ... I can't print out my ff chart so I show her my iPad then she say Aiyoh then how she circle for me ????
baby_sparkles, seem you still ok... But did u ask her whether u O-ed?? When are u going back for your IVF ar? I ask her cos i thinking to go back for 2nd fresh in May/June.. She say eat 1 time my med and expect wonders.. I was thinking in my heart " but im not saying like now" well TCM really unpredictable.. lols.
Are u going back for IVF again?

Ladies my hubby saw the surprise already. No man! Hahah he wasn't as touched as we were. He didn't know what's inside the box but he kinda guessed in preggie. He was just laughing very happily when he saw the card and the booties. Cox it's his advanced bday present. The day I said I didn't want to eat crabs he already think I'm probably preggie. So he said this gift is just to confirm his guess. Then he very hao Liao say ya one time enough already no need to do so many times. So told him abt the meds I'm taking and possibly of cleft lips then he says don't take. I told him I'll go back to scan on Monday and ask if we can stop taking.

Hahah other than that no tearing or crying but just very happy. So ya I'm a little disappointed! Lol

and I was expecting those emo OTT scene from lovey dovey lomantic movies.. ah.. I guess I have been watching way too much Youtube...

oh oh.. wat med u taking about the cleft lips thingy??

And gals, just back from my Gynae visit (2nd visit)

Gest sac has grow as compared to last week scan and can hear heartbeat. Thou I wished gynae wld let me hear a bit longer.. very amazing thing (and somewhat touching coz initially I tot cannot detect HB..)

Gynae purposely on his machine to super loud mode and can sorta hear the "boom boom boom" amidst the muffle noise...

I wanted to know the hb rate and he said about 108bpm and I now back to gan cheiong paranoia zone coz I googled (before today's visit) that hb ideally is 120bpm for 6 weeks plus wor... and apparently 108 like slow leh... worry worry worry... :(

last week the Gest age showed 5 weeks 4 days but today Gest age only 6 weeks 2 days... I wonder why like that.. and of course Edd date changed to a later date. Still in Nov though...

Next visit in 2 weeks time...

till then, think am goin to be stuck in paranoia zone

Hello ladies! Saw you all talking about BM supplements. Just went guardian and it's on offer now at $30 instead of $45. Interested can go buy :)

ImageUploadedByForum1395828287.095369.jpg

Gest sac has grow as compared to last week scan and can hear heartbeat. Thou I wished gynae wld let me hear a bit longer.. very amazing thing (and somewhat touching coz initially I tot cannot detect HB..)

Gynae purposely on his machine to super loud mode and can sorta hear the "boom boom boom" amidst the muffle noise...

I wanted to know the hb rate and he said about 108bpm and I now back to gan cheiong paranoia zone coz I googled (before today's visit) that hb ideally is 120bpm for 6 weeks plus wor... and apparently 108 like slow leh... worry worry worry... :(

last week the Gest age showed 5 weeks 4 days but today Gest age only 6 weeks 2 days... I wonder why like that.. and of course Edd date changed to a later date. Still in Nov though...

the machine will measure based on bb size n estimate which wk you are in. so not really zhun.
1st time i go is 5wks plus. 2wks later i go is 6wks plus. bigger difference. lol....

Eh 2 tablets is really a lot leh.... 5 mg is already quite a lot.

BTW for multi vitamins u can consider obimin also... routinely given by the gynae. not tt expensive.. think it's like 9 dollars a bottle or sth.
My fren also told me she takes obimin while TTC.. But I wanna ask is obimin only for preggy ladies ? I rem I take that when I'm preggy with #1, but not sure can take when TTC?

Acty it's ok to take it when u ttc. And apparently what I understand is some gynaes prescribe tt together with folic acid in the first trimester.

My hb got obimin for mee too but I haven't eaten tt cos currently I am already popping so many pills.. my vit c, fish oil , folic acid, coq10 and metformin

think take those pre-natal vits or Blackmore Gold CW ba... Obimin is more for preggy and lactating women

So happy for you!:) did you video down the whole thing , as in the scan and the heartbeat sound ? I regretted that I've forgotten to do that for #1.. Sigh.. But I still have the hardcopy of the scan:) happy liao , right ?:) once you detected heartbeat, u are well along the way.. Just stay happy and take good care !:)

Acty it's ok to take it when u ttc. And apparently what I understand is some gynaes prescribe tt together with folic acid in the first trimester.

My hb got obimin for mee too but I haven't eaten tt cos currently I am already popping so many pills.. my vit c, fish oil , folic acid, coq10 and metformin

That's quite a lot, isn't it? Maybe fish oil u take alt day? Daily intake of folic acid is good during ttc though...

Btw I also remember tt obimin has very similar stuff as conceive well loke folic acid iron calcium .. Tho CW has more fancy stuff like selenium. . Fish oil and so on.

So happy for you!:) did you video down the whole thing , as in the scan and the heartbeat sound ? I regretted that I've forgotten to do that for #1.. Sigh.. But I still have the hardcopy of the scan:) happy liao , right ?:) once you detected heartbeat, u are well along the way.. Just stay happy and take good care !:)

I forgot my phone as my mom is fetching me there and she keep rushing me... keep saying the carpark will be full and no more lots etc... say until I forgot to bring h/p.. aiya.. wasted hor?

but then I also not very confident coz I keep thinking about the hb rate is on the low side...

Sorry if I am like crashing the ttc thread with all these preggy talk.... Pls dun throw me out to edd thread.. I not ready and I like most of you gals here.... I thick skinned so let me hang ard okie....

I forgot my phone as my mom is fetching me there and she keep rushing me... keep saying the carpark will be full and no more lots etc... say until I forgot to bring h/p.. aiya.. wasted hor?

but then I also not very confident coz I keep thinking about the hb rate is on the low side...

Sorry if I am like crashing the ttc thread with all these preggy talk.... Pls dun throw me out to edd thread.. I not ready and I like most of you gals here.... I thick skinned so let me hang ard okie....
Hahah.. You are welcome to be here to share TTC tips with us and also to throw lots of baby dusts at us:) we enjoy your witty talks and jokes.. Super funny!:)

what med will increase risk of cleft lips??
aiyah ur hb and you got too much telepathy mah... tt's to be celebrated!! dun be disappointed!! :)

dun worry!! we welcome everyone here!! as long as you don't mind all tt babbles about TTC-ing since you've already graduated!! :)

Ladies, remember regardless what religion.. Just pray for a healthy bb!! :)
I feel my boobs are like going to burst... so full lo and pain..
Dun know whats wrong..:confused::confused::confused:
if thy are growing bigger n bigger , painful n more painful.... it is one of e preggie symptom :) good luck!!!

ya should be ok .. i juz went to check blackmores website on the conceive well.. it stated:
Once you fall pregnant we recommend you switch to Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, a premium pregnancy formulation containing vitamins, nutrients and essential fatty acids beneficial for both mother and baby.

think i go and buy first and finish up conceive well first ahha
bel, y not u finish what u have in hand and u don buy from e store. see gynae and thy will give u vits etc. eating too much oso no good lei. cos we dono how much is overdose as our daily consumption oso consists of vits etc

ladies.. thank U!! hopefully i can graduate this time..

Just want to check if your right ovary will have twitching pains at time??
wondersss... i do have tt kind of pain in ovary at times. mostly on e right side. but hmmm usually is when i am having PMS or ovulation period

wat cleft lips??? u mean take med will hav cleft lips??

Haha n think u all ignore me. Cox my condition is different I need to take steroids which is a no no in pregnancy but bcoz of my history I need to take a certain form at a lower dosage. But the chances of happening is rare. So see how later. Ya cox the more I talk abt this I feel more gan chiong. So I will not reply on this anymore. Lol

Sloshy no need to worry. Once hb detected it's usually okay. Cox now u still early stages mah. I heard before only 80bpm but still deliver a baby. So u are safe.

Ya lah. He is grinning from ear to ear. I'm the queen now! Lol

Haha n think u all ignore me. Cox my condition is different I need to take steroids which is a no no in pregnancy but bcoz of my history I need to take a certain form at a lower dosage. But the chances of happening is rare. So see how later. Ya cox the more I talk abt this I feel more gan chiong. So I will not reply on this anymore. Lol

Sloshy no need to worry. Once hb detected it's usually okay. Cox now u still early stages mah. I heard before only 80bpm but still deliver a baby. So u are safe.

I'm sure your hubby will pamper and love u even more than before now:) it is great to have a 爱情结晶 with someone u love:)

My gynae didn't want me to take Obimin during the first trim. he said all these multi vits can wait till 1st trim is over. I think diff gynae do things differently. He just want me to cont with my folic acid and his progesterone

and he's the world's ever willing loving subject to her preggo highness...

duno why I am always hungry so fast. I just had a nice juicy fat steak aft gynae visit (ard 4 plus) and now I am feeling peckish again.

I scare of putting on weight..... I dun wanna get too fat....

I kindda missed sex.... gosh.. so I m like wat? a preggy nympho now? Eeeow!
Your gyne told u not to bd at the moment?
If can't bd yet, can always cuddle and smoochie smooch!:)
Once pregnancy stable , should be able to bd.. Unless gyne says to stop due to pregnancy conditions.. :)
For me, my first pregnancy was pretty smooth sailing, so gyne said no prob to bd and we jus bd as per normal all the way till delivery .. Just need to adjust the positions as tummy gets bigger:)
So you can still Cuddle to sleep every night! :)

duno why I am always hungry so fast. I just had a nice juicy fat steak aft gynae visit (ard 4 plus) and now I am feeling peckish again.

I scare of putting on weight..... I dun wanna get too fat....
Some preggy ladies get hungry easily, you are blessed that you have good appetite in your first trimester:) I was so nauseous that I have no appetite for food and have vomiting too.. Lost 3 kg during first trimester.. Hahah.. Gyne said is normal .. But comes 2nd trimester , my nauseous feeling was gone and no more vomiting .. Eat like I've never eaten before .. Eat all the way till third trimester .. So much so that gyne had to ask me to cut down eating too much else my baby will be too big to be delivered by natural birth.. Hahah., so I tahan and eat moderately and healthily .. So baby in the end was at a pretty good weight for normal delivery .. About 3.3kg:)

Got a funny ques but hope u mommies don't find embarassing

Do u have wet n sexy dreams when bfp that time ? That will lead to contractions n waking up in middle of the night

wa.. I wish for wet and sexy dreams every nite now....

seriously, no I dun have any dreams whatsoever when bfp... when I am sleepy, I just hit the sack and am dead to the world...

My baby boy turning 1 month old at the end of this month and i'm returning 100 eggs to tpy zsnn this Sunday. Will be returning the eggs in the morning around 11am.

Please feel free to go and take them.

Baby dust to all! :)

My baby boy turning 1 month old at the end of this month and i'm returning 100 eggs to tpy zsnn this Sunday. Will be returning the eggs in the morning around 11am.

Please feel free to go and take them.

Baby dust to all! :)
Congrats! Thks for sharing. Happy baby shower.:)

My gynae didn't want me to take Obimin during the first trim. he said all these multi vits can wait till 1st trim is over. I think diff gynae do things differently. He just want me to cont with my folic acid and his progesterone

Hello ladies!! March seems to be a really GOOD and HAPPY month! Anyway for me, first trimester only folic acid. 2nd trimester, Gynae prescribe calcium, iron & DHA. Nothing else.

Emily, how was your visit to TSB?:)
here's my update to TSB visit...
appt time 4pm
duration i was there: 3.55pm to 6pm (2hr 5min)
consultation duration: 15- 20mins

went in greet her, told her i m 1st time here many questions to ask...
she feel my pulse, brought out her temp sheet for my record

she did not ask abt my history.

showed him my whole report, all e ultrasound scan (i did tt to check my womb and cysts etc), but she didn't even take a look. so sad and disappointed :(:(
she did asked many questions like do i have cramps, backache, headaches many many basic questions... and also asked abt my menses period over the last few mths.
I am those very paranoid person, worry this worry that. alot of questions i oso din get e chance to ask her. showed her my BBT, she glance a bit then ask me trf my temp to her temp sheet.

i guessed some dr jus don like to see other tcm stuffs. would rather i trf all e temp to her sheet n she advise me.

i oso asked her, "did i O?" she replied, "erhmm like nv O. ... oh maybe this part here O. " aft tt i asked abt my pulse, is it weak or wat etc, no answer given , and she said she don tell her patient abt their pulse weak or strong or wat... i wanna ask her if she can feel any preggie pulse???? but din dare to ask cos she shoot me with this, "u wanna go and learn tcm?" i was stunned!!!

my impression towards her is: ok she smile smile a lot, but a bit ya ya papaya. of cos she will cos she has helped so many ppl preggie, sure a bit yaya. but afterall this is my 1st visit , shld let me feel good n comfortable ma. so sad sob sob i wanna cry!!!! i asked her can i drink raspberry leaf tea, she said no. don drink anything except wat she give me. and she din even ask if i am taking any supplement which i did. i am taking folic acid and cod fish liver oil. she din ask at all. the packet of medicine she gave me oso have raspberries inside. the whole raspberries, dried ones.

i spent $90 today. i think i will wait till 1 more week which is my DPO14 then i will start her medicine. meanwhile i have no confident in her due to e experience. i feel my TCM more friendly and willing to answer all my questions despite sometimes my TCM cannot answer some of my query maybe bcos my pulse too complicated or my bbt a bit messy. but afterall, my tcm still give me a very comfortable feeling. oso bcos i have seen her for 2 yrs already. 1 yr is before i wanna ttc i wanna tiao my health.

i really dono wat to do. jus feel like crying... and i feel very emo recently. mayb cos my breast oso pain, backache, crampy, fatique which made me very emo n sian.

sorry for ranting and complaining so much! i hope i don offend anyone here who likes TSB. cos i dono wat shld i do now. i m really lost! and from wat she said, i seems like will need to wait for AF to come... bcos she said AF come don eat her med

I kindda missed sex.... gosh.. so I m like wat? a preggy nympho now? Eeeow!
haha ya will de. heard preggie 2nd tri will crave for tt. are u in ur 2nd tri? ya will get hungry easily, good lei. eat more so u are strong. i no preggie oso will need to snack in between, every 3hrs will hungry.

angel_mommy

so your first is a gal or boy?
happy birthing. thanks a lot! congrats!!!!

Hello ladies!! March seems to be a really GOOD and HAPPY month! Anyway for me, first trimester only folic acid. 2nd trimester, Gynae prescribe calcium, iron & DHA. Nothing else.
good good rac14, have a smooth n nice one...

Emily, very detailed review. this is only ur first visit with her. Maybe u shld try a few rounds than decide if u wanna continue. My first visit with her oso like urs. But look in another way, she has so much patients. U waited 2hrs to see her. If she spend alot time with every patient then u will wait even longer. Also it gd if she nvr tell u much. Coz if she tell u u got weak pulse very hard to conceive etc u even stress n sad. Tink the medi will speak for itself if it really help u. U will know when the time comes. No point answer all ur qns very friendly to u then the medi dun work. Just my thoughts. Hope u feel better. Maybe u too stressed up. Take it easy k. :)

thanks twinkletot... i think speaking to patient 15mins is still ok lei. moreover this is 1st visit, she oso need to drop dwn my details etc, so i think 15 mins is ok. subsequently will be 7-10mins oso ok ma. cannot be only seeing u 5mins. :)

i am very depressed. i am very afraid of taking medicines cos TWICE i was nearly killed with western and traditional medicine till i scared!!! actually not twice. every time i took those western or chinese medicine, those tablet ones i got choke! very bad. got 1 time choke till i tot i m dying. cannot breathe cos choke e tubes block... so scary. so now i see doc i ask for syrup med like cough mixture those type i can take. fever med i will drink children one, fluid one, but of cos higher dosage. and i am skinny n very under weight, i very easily overdose by adults medicine. really traumatized of what i encountered. haiz sobb sob. am very depressed now. every new type of medicine is a tough encounter i have to overcome. even my tcm med everytime i take i oso super scared. supplements i take i oso super scared. i scared of e side effect and jus die alone at home nobody saves me. cos TWICE like tt liao. but so thank god tat there's alwys ppl ard when tt happens. i think it is fated.

Emily: It's unfortunate u had a bad experience w her. She can be quite direct n straightforward and maybe a little cranky when she's busy
I also asked her last year if I should continue taking tcm when I was abt to start ivf she said if I dun wan I can don't take n she won't prescribe - the indifferent attitude
But in good days she can really chat... Maybe she's really busy today... She can be quite yaya n haolian cos she only trusts her own med n bfp naturally .. Esp when two celebrities bfp under her

I think she is the kind who likes pple to chat w her but I'm not... I just wan her med n tiao my body only dats all... N admire all the bb photos there

Hope u don't give up on her n urself.. Take tcm to continue to bu ur body .. She always believes pcos pole can ovulate n strike naturally. So we will ok?
yup she oso said i might hav pcos. i couldn't do e ultrasound to cfm if i have or don hav pcos bcos my AF is not here still. last Af was early jan. i have very long cycle since ttc. and wanted to scan for my previous previous which is last yr AF period but could't get to my gynae clinic cos nv open. so when clinic opens, my af going to finish so no point scan.