How I wish it's as easy as ABC.. Everything in my life is quite planned for and I also planned on the age to be a mummy.. But it's now seriously overdue.. This TTC is totally out of my control.. And usually these people who says Like ABC are also always complaining on why it strikes them when they did not intend to have one yet.. What an irony..

Ya lor, like my fren already have 6 kids, keep telling me "tolong tolong , don't come a number 7".. Seems like for his wife to get preggy is unpreventable.. Keep getting preggy .. Hahah..

Haha.. You are brave.. Usually I will just say planning planning.. I don't wish to touch too much into these topics..
Hahah.. Nowadays I Usually dunno how to reply them when they ask.. So I jus smile or let out a laugh .. Then change topic.. In case they continue on this TTC topic and I'll cry inside :(

totally share your pain and agony girls. friends and family love to ask suxh questions. not sure if kaypo or concerned. the worse is CNY. I hate CNY period. always get those stares as my cousins all have kids and I am the only married one without kids. very pressuring. everyone asks when I will have one.i wish I knew too. Tried to bi nian this year but hubby was against it.

I have another unmarried cousin around my age and I never ask her why she is not married. Been down that road too many times to know the pain it brings when u have no answer for your circumstances. at least through this journey, I have learnt to have compassion for others who are in difficult situations too.

I agree too.. My colleague jus got married last month.. Now jus discovered preggy.. She said getting preggy is easy as ABC.. I can only smile.. Sigh.. Only those who go through the TTC journey like us can truly understand ..

Haha as easy as abc.. like real. Like when u hear from a fertility specialist saying tt the woman's hymen is still intact when the couple sees him for "infertility"

Hi, I'm new to tis forum but being ttc for some time already. Am talking fertilaid (recommended by my friend) though not as regularly as stated :p anyway hope learn more on e terms u been using like AF, DPO, etc. hope someone can enlighten me. Also notice some mention http://bbshop01.blogspot.sg is their product n Svs good? Intend to try first response n those cheap pregnancy strips fm UK :p

I have pains almost every month but my pain threshold v high one, so does tt mean I O? And also I know I have eggs, does it mean I will sure O?

Chances are tt u did o. For me my periods r painless. So its either I didn't o or.. well I don't have it as bad. On hindsight tho given my pcos I may have been having anovulatory periods. ..

Hi ladies, had been busy that I have no time to think of 2WW. AF report unusually early this round with no PMS symptoms at all. Feel like giving up liao. I gets depressed whenever I see pregnant women see families with many kids. :( this kind of feeling has to stop.

Mshoon, jia yu ya, it's perfectly normal to b dishearted at times, take a break but don't give up. It's a trip worth fighting for. I personally hv medical problem which put a pause of 8 years without menses n doc even said it might b a permanent thing. But thank God I hv a miracle boy once menses return to normal after another year. Of course e journey before n after is tough... After 2 D&C n countless chemical, I'm still hopeful n wish for a 2nd miracle blessing. Hence don't give up, juz take a break n recharge, all e good ladies now r rooting for u I'm sure :)

Thanks bianz for yr encouragement. I have a 5 year old girl too. :) how old is yr boy?

Mine is 26 mths :)
he's my inspiration to press on :)
likewise at those 'dry season' before him, when I see families, I will turn my envy, sadness to strength (easier said than done) but tats life... live wif hope rather than live wif negativity hor :)

Mine is 26 mths :)
he's my inspiration to press on :)
likewise at those 'dry season' before him, when I see families, I will turn my envy, sadness to strength (easier said than done) but tats life... live wif hope rather than live wif negativity hor :)
U are so brave. I hope my current pregnancy will be successful. Had many miscarriages and I just got my BFP. This will be my first child. Thanks for sharing. Fx for u to have a 2nd one soon.

Hi, I'm new to tis forum but being ttc for some time already. Am talking fertilaid (recommended by my friend) though not as regularly as stated :p anyway hope learn more on e terms u been using like AF, DPO, etc. hope someone can enlighten me. Also notice some mention http://bbshop01.blogspot.sg is their product n Svs good? Intend to try first response n those cheap pregnancy strips fm UK :p

Hi bianz, I'm also very new to this forum (2 day old to be specific :p)
Here's the term u asked on:
AF = aunt flow = menses
DPO = day past ovulation

I tried a purchase on their FR kit also, order early this month via normal mail, but yet to receive.. Seller say can sometime take 1 month... Haiz... If u really keen, maybe u might want to consider using the registered mail.
Now I cannot use that 'purchase' for this cycle which I intend to......

U are so brave. I hope my current pregnancy will be successful. Had many miscarriages and I just got my BFP. This will be my first child. Thanks for sharing. Fx for u to have a 2nd one soon.

Hopeful mum,

So long never log in hear your good news! Congrats! :) will pray for you that this is a sticky bean! :)

I'm not brave lah, juz deal wif whatever life throw at u. Juz a manner of choosing e attitude I wish to use in life I guess

Hi bianz, I'm also very new to this forum (2 day old to be specific :p)
Here's the term u asked on:
AF = aunt flow = menses
DPO = day past ovulation

I tried a purchase on their FR kit also, order early this month via normal mail, but yet to receive.. Seller say can sometime take 1 month... Haiz... If u really keen, maybe u might want to consider using the registered mail.
Now I cannot use that 'purchase' for this cycle which I intend to......

Thanks for sharing, any other terms u know saw quite a lot of them gg around :p

All e best ya, hope u strike tis round n need not use it at all :)

Thanks for sharing, any other terms u know saw quite a lot of them gg around :p

All e best ya, hope u strike tis round n need not use it at all :)

OPK=Ovulation Prediction Kit
2ww= 2 weeks wait
bbt=Body basal temp
tcm=traditional Chinese medicine

Ya lor. There was once a friend asked me " why u married so long dun wan bb?" :mad: then I just smile. In my heart thinking not I dun wan is dun haf leh. Now I dun care if ppl ask I will just say "我生不出!" Then they will shut up n dun dare to ask anymore.

haha.. I like your fiesty style!

Hi mshoon, i also have a 5yrs old year gal. Be trying very hard for a bb horse but who know i have a chemical pregnancy or not sure is it chemical cos i lost it before i m schedule to see my gynae. Ttc for me is also not easy. 3 preganancy with 2 miscarriage. And i also not young too.

All my cousins also very easy to get pregnant. Once they mentioned they are trying now and few months later already hearing good news from them. Quite envy them.

Wah, my ex-colleague, aged 49 just informed us that she is pregnant ! With her #2 !! #1 was conceived at age 42. She was married at age 21 but no news until age 42. She told me she wasn't exactly trying but jus didn't think she will get preggie anyway at this kind of age.. Think she is still recovering from her shock! The fourth case I witnessed this month whereby things happened when we least expected it! :) so ladies, we all surely can make it.. It will happen. Let us wait for our right timing!:)

Congrats to all preggies! Pls pour baby dusts on us when you are ready :)

Af visited on time.. Getting sian liao

By the way do you all see gynae for check up first or go tcm straight ? I'm not sure if u shd go see gynae for general check up haven done one for years

Wah, my ex-colleague, aged 49 just informed us that she is pregnant ! With her #2 !! #1 was conceived at age 42. She was married at age 21 but no news until age 42. She told me she wasn't exactly trying but jus didn't think she will get preggie anyway at this kind of age.. Think she is still recovering from her shock! The fourth case I witnessed this month whereby things happened when we least expected it! :) so ladies, we all surely can make it.. It will happen. Let us wait for our right timing!:)
49! wah super high risk, wish her all the luck. omg 49 let. can be grandma liao, wouldn't it be hard on her health?

Congrats to all preggies! Pls pour baby dusts on us when you are ready :)

Af visited on time.. Getting sian liao

By the way do you all see gynae for check up first or go tcm straight ? I'm not sure if u shd go see gynae for general check up haven done one for years
before i ttc i make it a point to do pap smear etc. so i go yearly to see gynae thats how i found out abt fibroids etc.

wow! shocking story. :)

werrywert: I have the same dilemma as you but I plan to go to TCM first as my last gynae visit was in August last year and all was good.

werrywert: I used to see a gynae at Mt A but I didn't like her..she stresses me out as I feel heavy hearted each time I see her and I am not pregnant. I plan to switch to Dr Jocelyn wong at TMC as I hear she is quite nice.

cannot. but when u do check up they will scan may . so from there find out. cox i also don't like to ttc in vain. make sure everything ok then i start lol
i used to visit Dr Lee Keen Whye at Glen-e. level 8. he done 2 of my ops and has been very good. love the nurse. but the wait is long for even with appt coz some times he go delivers baby. the trick is to book at 915 and good early morning then the wait is shorter. coz early morning he will do his round to visit his patients. when i first see him i told him i want to ttc. so he taught me like start from when and bd from when etc. i strike within the first cycle i tried just that it becomes miscarriage.

twinkletot: I have chartered since Jan..and I will bring to show her..all the ladies here have mentioned taking bbt before seeing TSB so I am deligent in doing it. heee thanks for the heads up. .do u see her as well?

oic. tat's gd. yup just saw her for the first time 2 weeks ago. start her medi liao. gg see her soon again in first wk of april.

Wow.. that's very inspiring!!!! she is also very brave to go thru pregnancy at 49!!!! Amazing!

I dunno if u gals heard of 1 famous getai celeb, liu ling ling.. she also get preggy very late but she managed to give birth to a baby boy last yr!

Ya lor, like my fren already have 6 kids, keep telling me "tolong tolong , don't come a number 7".. Seems like for his wife to get preggy is unpreventable.. Keep getting preggy .. Hahah..
Haha.. This is very funny.. Can't he just go for sterilisation and put an end to this.. Don't need to be scared anymore.. If his wife still get preggy, then he is damn suay..

Hugzzz.. Don't be discouraged.. Take a break and continue from there..

Hugz! :) don't give up, we are all here trying together.. Your turn will come at its most beautiful time:)