Hi ladies, first time here. been ttc for almost a year but hadn't been successful due to various reasons - gynae diagnose me with PCOS, and also went for a polypectomy few days ago. Just like to ask you ladies on gynae concerns:

I'm seeing a certain gynae in Gleneagles, had been with her for abt 2 yrs, was strongly recommended by close friends and alright with her until recently bit disappointed. I just had my op abt 5 days ago, developed high fever and trembling badly on the 3rd day, called her cos worried infection, she told us to go all the way down to see her (we don't stay very near), only to tell us that unlikely to be infection, if I have infection i would be her first. she did a scan told me wound looks clear, dismiss me as gastric flu, and charged me $160 for it. If she'd knew its unlikely infection, couldn't she have told me to see GP? and also, after the scan, my bleeding got alot heavier, hence, so did my cramps, looks like she might have aggravated my wound? I had planned to go back to work earlier, now had to extend mc thru the week. Then I also remembered - she didn't come down to see me after my op. At first i gave her the benefit of doubt that it was a weekend and she's packed with appointment, and also my ops suppose to be very minor. Is it a must for your gynae to at least come and see you before you discharge? Does anyone similar experience, or would you advise that I drop this gynae? I'm in half a mind, and she's been nice up til now, and also my records are with her, bit sian to start all over with a new gynae. Then I read in an earlier forum that this gynae apparently screwed up on a miscarriage case before!

no le, i very hardworking, even brought along my CB ovulation kit to test lor !
super onz, rite ??? hahaha
pooh CB O test kit so exp lei. anywhere i can buy it cheap? I got e cheap sticks ones but hmm dono good or not lei. like wasting money always nv see results.

I had my lap in dec, warded for a day. Some inconvenience during the first 3 days. Removed 3 cysts n 3 fibriods.
angel fairy, good tt u found and u removed them. afterwhich can ttc le. but do rest well first ya. it is always good that problems can be resolved.

haha cannot dont need bed le !

btw, i have question to ask u ladies !
- usually u gals BD in the night, then next morning when u wake up, do you feel that there is discharge coming out ?
this happened to me, and i kept thinking if the spermy didnt go in, and flow out once i stand up .... pardon me for being so ku ku !!
yes i encountered. even e night we BD, oso alot of sperms flowing out. :( but research says tt even if that is e case, it really doesnt matter cos once shoot in, there will be millions of sperms already entered deep deep in you. so e external flow is really minimal. some more i 100% gaurantee need to pee aft BD. and sperms flow out eventually. but it is good to pee aft BD bcos u can clear or clean e track.

It's confirmed normal.. That's why people advise to rest on bed for half an hour after BD.. So can ensure all the good soldiers enter e fort.. The lousy ones will then flow out..
wah half hr i think my pee will flow out instead of e semens :) LOL. cos i alwys feel e urge of peeing aft BD.

Ya lo not sure If is the usual price or sale price as ytd guardian having 1 day 20% off. .

Ytd aft my son slp I gentle knock on hb back... He tell me he tired den I sian immd coz ytd is cd12 and last bd was on CD10. But he still come haha..

Try unity if u pass by any ..
I rem vitakids shd hv .. avail at United sq and paragon and maybe some more outlets elsewhere .

Same !!! I feel it on the fllwg morning too ...

Thanks ! Will chk for it... ytd didn't pass by unity pharmacy to check for raspberry leaf tea. Mayb tml ;)

After bd these days I lie on bed till fall aslp hehe and I probed myself higher with a bolster ...

Tdy I did the stupidest thing. I pee on the CB opk cover !!!! :/ sian to e max . Hope I rch office can try 1 more time ...

Anyone can read this image and tell me if is positive ? After realised my stupidest mistake I still manage squeeze out bit wee wee but ... got error flashing
i would say positive ba. seems dark.

Ya lo not sure If is the usual price or sale price as ytd guardian having 1 day 20% off. .

Thanks ! Will chk for it... ytd didn't pass by unity pharmacy to check for raspberry leaf tea. Mayb tml ;)

After bd these days I lie on bed till fall aslp hehe and I probed myself higher with a bolster ...

Tdy I did the stupidest thing. I pee on the CB opk cover !!!! :/ sian to e max . Hope I rch office can try 1 more time ...

Anyone can read this image and tell me if is positive ? After realised my stupidest mistake I still manage squeeze out bit wee wee but ... got error flashing

Yes, I find it to be positive because the positive line is almost as dark as control line. :)

Hi ladies, first time here. been ttc for almost a year but hadn't been successful due to various reasons - gynae diagnose me with PCOS, and also went for a polypectomy few days ago. Just like to ask you ladies on gynae concerns:

I'm seeing a certain gynae in Gleneagles, had been with her for abt 2 yrs, was strongly recommended by close friends and alright with her until recently bit disappointed. I just had my op abt 5 days ago, developed high fever and trembling badly on the 3rd day, called her cos worried infection, she told us to go all the way down to see her (we don't stay very near), only to tell us that unlikely to be infection, if I have infection i would be her first. she did a scan told me wound looks clear, dismiss me as gastric flu, and charged me $160 for it. If she'd knew its unlikely infection, couldn't she have told me to see GP? and also, after the scan, my bleeding got alot heavier, hence, so did my cramps, looks like she might have aggravated my wound? I had planned to go back to work earlier, now had to extend mc thru the week. Then I also remembered - she didn't come down to see me after my op. At first i gave her the benefit of doubt that it was a weekend and she's packed with appointment, and also my ops suppose to be very minor. Is it a must for your gynae to at least come and see you before you discharge? Does anyone similar experience, or would you advise that I drop this gynae? I'm in half a mind, and she's been nice up til now, and also my records are with her, bit sian to start all over with a new gynae. Then I read in an earlier forum that this gynae apparently screwed up on a miscarriage case before!
hmm I been thru 2 ops, one to remove fibroid and one was for my ectopic pregnancy. mine also at glen e. I think its right to go down and see her to just make sure its not infection no matter how small the possibility is. So for that she is right. In case it really is, a GP cant help u address ur prob. The part abt the surgery , from my understanding, and my parents past op experiences, drs will go down and see the patient. my gynae at glen-e visited me DAILY for a total of 3 days. He comes early in the morning at abt 7am or 730am, before his clinic opens. There was one day he was very busy he came at night abt 10plus to see me. To make sure im okay, tell me what I need to expect after the op and let me ask some qns like when I can discharge, ask if I wanna stay a few more days etc. every morning his main nurse will also come and change the dressing for my wound and talk to me.

I suggest maybe u seek a 2nd opinion, they are so many gyanes around, u may find a better one.

Emily,
U need the CB OPK? I have extra. hahaha...

Pooh,
u buy too fast liao. I have extra at hm. including sticks. hahahaa.

mayb i can lelong here next mth???

wah half hr i think my pee will flow out instead of e semens :) LOL. cos i alwys feel e urge of peeing aft BD.

You are very funny.. Me too, also have the urge to go toilet.. But have to tolerate to ensure max no of soldiers enter the fort.. Usually I try to go toilet just before BD.. That will help..

It's a norm for any doc to visit the patient after any op.. So I agree with hopeful mum, get a second opinion since your trust in her is already wavered..

hi olivia, who's the gynae in question, if i may ask?

hi everyone..
not sure anyone still rem me..
I MIA quite awhile due to work..
been a silent reader all these while..

a big big congrats to U stoney!! u grad le.. *ggraabbbing ur bb dusts****

CD2 for me..
hopefully can grad to the next thread b4 I hit 30 this yr!

lets jia you together, ladies!

Do u thinkcb amilet face opk better? I so confused with the strip coz sometimes it seem darker byt other see it as lighter. Sigh I having cramp again. Sore boob in the morning.

qin17,
cb smiley face is sure better. becoz u no need to squeeze ur eye to c whether is it positive or nt. juz c got smiley face or nt. much easier.
but if use cheapo stickers, u can BD the next day once u c darker line. No harm de.
juz mayb u BD more. but dun tink the whole mth u get dark lines...

Do u thinkcb amilet face opk better? I so confused with the strip coz sometimes it seem darker byt other see it as lighter. Sigh I having cramp again. Sore boob in the morning.

I encourage the digital one too cos more direct..

I've attached photos of the kit used a day before my O (can only see the control line). The following photos belonged to the same kit taken on my O. Apart from the smiley face, can see clear blue line as well.

But then... digital more pricy. I usually get it from qoo10. :p

• Single Line.jpg
    Single Line.jpg
    31.4 KB · Views: 182
  • SMILEY.jpg
    SMILEY.jpg
    31 KB · Views: 223
  • DOUBLE LINE.jpg
    DOUBLE LINE.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 165

I finally mustered courage to test yesterday, which is about 2 days after I missed AF. It's a BFN. First time I used the clearblue digital with conception indicator. It took quite long (is it normal?) to display "Not Pregnant". The last 2 times i used the other clearblue pregnancy test kit (the one which showed 2 lines), the results came out quite fast although they were faint lines.

Was wondering if I tested too early so my HCG level still not high OR i am really not expecting? I googled about it and found that different women have different amounts of HCG levels for each pregnancy. For the last 2 pregnancies i tested at 6 weeks+ and produced faint lines. So i was wondering if my body always produce very low HCG level???

Should have listened to my hubby who told me to test at the end of this week or later. Sigh.

Dunno is it me too impatient or wat. i havent get a positive OPK test since i started tracking for 2 cycles. I only get negative result leh. but from my bbt chart it seems like i did O leh. :confused:

Emily,
ok ok. will let u knw 2wks later ok?
i wan to confirm my little beanie is strong and gd then i will start to pass out all the items.
hahaha....

yew_yew,
digital de takes more time to show. Mine also.
mayb still early as since you mentioned urs produced faint lines when u in your 6+wks. so got possible ur HCG level is still not high.
mayb u can wait for another few days to test.

Stoney digital one ex or not? How much? You used digital one mah?

Next week I can test for preg le.. Really hope can strike this mth.. Lately appetite seem not very good. Everything taste bland to mi.. Eat a bit more stomach feel bloated feel like puking.. Then stomach gt the pulling effect and boobs is sore (sometimes of the day). ** Really cant help but think have chance to tio, but yet i find not so heng to tio leh all symptom seem to be AF arriving soon.. now starting to blame the hubb not hardwking enough.. hahaha.. HOw how? How not to think???

qin17,
u asking abt digital HPT ar. the price is abt 20plus. for digital de.
i buy tat becoz itchy hand. wan to test again lor. hahaha....
dun tink so much lar. juz try to find tings to take ur mind off. if nt u keep tinking u sure cannot concentrate on ur tings....

did u get darker line on ur OPK but nt as dark as ur control line.

yes. did get darker line during before the day i think i ovulated. but it is not as dark as control line. only once. So difficult for me track. I cant tell how long exactly i need to wait to get the result.

maerceci,
most likely u Ovulated.
tis cycle i also cannot get dark line as dark as control line.
but i BD the day after n 2 days later i tink. and hit jackpot. tis mth i also super blur abt my O as only 1 time darker line. but juz do. hahaha...
so my suggestion is once u c darker line, the next day can BD.

pooh CB O test kit so exp lei. anywhere i can buy it cheap? I got e cheap sticks ones but hmm dono good or not lei. like wasting money always nv see results.

angel fairy, good tt u found and u removed them. afterwhich can ttc le. but do rest well first ya. it is always good that problems can be resolved.

yes i encountered. even e night we BD, oso alot of sperms flowing out. :( but research says tt even if that is e case, it really doesnt matter cos once shoot in, there will be millions of sperms already entered deep deep in you. so e external flow is really minimal. some more i 100% gaurantee need to pee aft BD. and sperms flow out eventually. but it is good to pee aft BD bcos u can clear or clean e track.

emily u can get from qoo.. i got mine from this seller: our corner sg

Yes, I find it to be positive because the positive line is almost as dark as control line. :)

:) thank u ! I did another test juz nw with my 2nd load of wee ...

That's wad I got but when I took put is only single line on the right ...

• 1394088493248.jpg
    1394088493248.jpg
    38.9 KB · Views: 142

From what I understand, gynae will come to visit you after e surgery. And they do charge for that.

That's wad I got but when I took put is only single line on the right ...

Try again tomorrow? :) Which day are you at now?

Single line on the right is the control band which indicates the kit is working effectively. Majority of kits will need this control band. If there isn't any, it means that the kit is unreliable. Us, the users need to note the band on the left instead.

maerceci,
most likely u Ovulated.
tis cycle i also cannot get dark line as dark as control line.
but i BD the day after n 2 days later i tink. and hit jackpot. tis mth i also super blur abt my O as only 1 time darker line. but juz do. hahaha...
so my suggestion is once u c darker line, the next day can BD.

I was thinking is it becoz my LH is not alot or my strip too cheapo. Hahaha. Anyway this cycle is a goner. coz i nv bd close to the day i O. only BD ard 2 -3 days before. Dont think i am so heng to have commandos soldiers. haiz..

don't give up yet, u nvr know. at least u get to BD, I no luck to BD. Hub is weak and having fever for a bt 4 days already.. sigh.

My mense cycle is 26 days, My fertile period start from CD8 to CD14. I started testing with OPK from CD8. So far all tested negative. Meanwhile I observe a change in cervical mucus. Today is CD11, the mucus started to become clearer, my ovulation should the next 2 days either CD12 or CD13 which is tomorrow or sat.
Suddenly I feel so nervous. Machiam going for exam.I think I am going to seduce dh tomorrow night and rape him on sat night. How to CON him?

Try again tomorrow? :) Which day are you at now?

Single line on the right is the control band which indicates the kit is working effectively. Majority of kits will need this control band. If there isn't any, it means that the kit is unreliable. Us, the users need to note the band on the left instead.

hihi janine.. today is CD 13... i purchased it late and only started to use it this morning. Will try again tml :D

My mense cycle is 26 days, My fertile period start from CD8 to CD14. I started testing with OPK from CD8. So far all tested negative. Meanwhile I observe a change in cervical mucus. Today is CD11, the mucus started to become clearer, my ovulation should the next 2 days either CD12 or CD13 which is tomorrow or sat.
Suddenly I feel so nervous. Machiam going for exam.I think I am going to seduce dh tomorrow night and rape him on sat night. How to CON him?
wow, you have v short cycle... nice!
ya mon and tue worst. then yesterday on off fever. I worry its dengue, but dr say its not and don't wnt to take blood test.
today he is just feeling weak, but at work since yesterday already.
aiyoh... ask him stay at home and rest more lah... keep working how to get well

yea
ya mon and tue worst. then yesterday on off fever. I worry its dengue, but dr say its not and don't wnt to take blood test.
Oh. i think he shld rest more. can go back to GP for more mc if still havent recover.

does he have body aching ?
if tml still not ok better go do a BT to check.

Does your hubby have any other symptoms beside fever? Or jus fever? Is he down with flu ? If fever only and for many days, you may wanna bring him to see another doc.. Only through blood test then can tell if it's dengue fever

thanks all for the concern. the thing is, he is the type who rather die than get poked by needles, very very tough to convince him to take blood test. he was initially down with just fever, now cough and flu all have. but I think today fever subside already so not so bad. ya so totally no mood for BD. lol but I evil leh, I tell him if he cannot BD hor, he clear his old stock himself. then erm hopefully by tmr or sat he will be okay to BD once. lol I really have no idea if I O, coz I didn't hold my pee for hours before testing on opks. plus im also sick so may have affected this cycle. lol I hope I haven't O yet, and O only on Sunday or Monday, so got time for both of us to recover.

If the fever is due to flu bugs, then at least unlikely is dengue. Hope both of u recover really soon!:) and that you have missed your O yet:)

Sometimes I really hated the auto-correct spelling in my smartphone! :D
hahahaha its okay. I also hope haven't miss yet :) just that i noticed EWCM and though i only temped 2 days, i saw a spike in my temp this morning. oh well, could be bcoz i slp for an extra 30mins LOL

What is the temp difference? As in from what temp raised to what temp?:) if you noticed EWCM , is good sign!:)

shld stay at home n rest till well ma. if not e fever will drag. haiz guys are like tt dono y. i fever i wanna die liao. hubby fever still can go work one.

hi olivia, who's the gynae in question, if i may ask?

hi olivia,
same for me ... i did a similar surgery and only stayed for 1 night. but my gynae came as long as 10pm to see me on the day after the surgery and also saw me the next day morning before i discharge.
by right, shd see you before discharging you.

time for 2nd opinion.