Hugz. Totally understand how you feel. Previous cycle is a miss for me, i start wonder if i am cut out to be a good mother or truly ready for a child. I do envy others who got preg but i am also worry when my turn comes can i cope. My lunch time topic is mostly about parenting. Other colleagues will complain that their life changed after the first child. Many worries and problems that they have to deal with. Hence, sometime a miss can also be is an opportunity for us to self reflect and get ourselves more prepared. :)
maerceci, that also runs through my mind quite often. sometimes i think i can have more freedom and less worry if i don hav a child. i love children, but i am tat kind easily stress and panic. i cannot handle stress, cannot handle disappointment, cannot handle fear. i think i am really lousy. how to protect and guide my child in future? sometimes i feel like giving up! really. giving up on trying. i easily feel dishearten esp aft so many failures.

me tested this morning too, and BFN too!! sianz dunno what's wrong... no symptoms of AF, no symptoms of preggie, life cannot go on >.<
same as u. we can hold hands shake hands. totally same as u. i have been feeling very tired these 2 mths. i guess it was bcos i have been working really hard on TTC these 2 mths! haiz.

great way of seeing it positively!! it's true, life changes after a child, and will never get back to being the same anymore. enjoy your er ren shi jie while you can... we'll all get our BFPs when God knows we're ready :)
sometimes i think i am ready. but my hubby still not very ready. sometimes i ask myself, "am i really ready for it?" i dono e answer. i prayed for positive but it always not e case. lost faith lost trust lost hope

Emily,
mayb u juz visit gynae n have a check. so u no need to keep waiting n waiting.
If really not preg, then ask for med to induce the AF. then can proceed to next round le....

sometimes i think i am ready. but my hubby still not very ready. sometimes i ask myself, "am i really ready for it?" i dono e answer. i prayed for positive but it always not e case. lost faith lost trust lost hope

Haha i also think my hb is not ready too. He just like a big kid. I dunno if he will share the load or add on load. :rolleyes:

stoney, i am taking e AF medicine from TCM, so waiting for AF to come then go for gynae scan. gynae said must be 2nd or 3rd day of AF then more accurate, and after AF do another scan to see e difference. cos like some who has cysts, if no AF will grow cysts, aft AF came, no more cysts. so in order to check in details, now waiting for AF to come. think shld b reporting soon ba. e medi oso need a while to induce AF de

good afternoon ladies!

understand the 2ww frustration that u all having. but no matter what dun give up. must jiayou. keep a fresh mind:)

btw, i am going for my 2nd gyne visit tml. hope everything is well.

me tested this morning too, and BFN too!! sianz dunno what's wrong... no symptoms of AF, no symptoms of preggie, life cannot go on >.<
Hur hur... I feel you cos I really was very very very angry last week. It's already 53 days since my withdrawal bleed but no sign of AF coming and neither am I pregnant. I also am not going to think too much about it. Just DTD for fun.. and heck it . It's sad that the ovaries are mine but they have a mind of their own! Shucks!

I feel you all.. coz that time i am not pregnant and af also doesnt come.. so depressing as i cant even restart my cycle. I quite sure i not preg that time so super angry with myself as my temp is a constant 36.6 (my #1 preg the temp is at least 36.8), the day it drop to 35.8 i know af coming and true enough it come!

I hope i will strike this cycle! Every month once i tested positive on opk, i stop doing le.. i think i shld continue to do for next few day. Hopefully this will succeed in a BFP!

Waiting to get BFP on:

21 Feb - doodoo (tested bfn :()
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
28 Feb - Emily Tan (testing again)
29 Feb - Taeyang
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum

mshoon (new date?)
bel_vodka (new date?)
gooiee (promoted??)
hwifie (promoted??)
catinthesky (promoted??)

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty

Thanks Emily! Suddenly I'm coming to the top of the list again..

Hugz !:) I know how it feels like too.. Cos another fren of mine jus announced via Facebook that she is preggy.. She also jus started TTC last month only . But let's cheer up :) sometimes it is good to also take a break from all these TTC-ing.. As in you can take one month break from active trying (but not preventing too ) or plan for a nice holiday together with hubby and your girl:) at least you have something to look forward to:) my hubby has jus confirmed our second booking for our overseas getaway in June .. His little Something to cheer me up :) so I have two trips this year to look forward to.. Hoping to plan a 3rd one in dec too:) I guess all these kinda help to distract me a little too:) so don't feel sad or stress up.. Take a little breather every now and then .. So that when u get back to TTC-ing, you will feel more refreshed and recharged :)

Very good.. Can go for holidays to relax.. I agree.. It works really well for me to just ignore to TTC process and enjoy my holidays.. I postponed a lot of trips due to TTC.. Now I just hack it..

Yup. Sometimes, i think too far and got cold feet about having children too. Honestly, i am not really good taking care of others and not exactly love children to the extend that i go "awww" at those baby photos. haha. But i hope to start a family with my hb and be happy like my parents. Parenting is a life long thing. Before having kid, we probably won't be thinking about it. But once we have our first, we probably won't have much time and energy to think deep about it.
Same here.. But I just need kids to complete the family.. Maybe we will make great parents.. You never know..

tested today and it is a BFN. guessed i need e medicine to AF le. :( it has been so many mths of disappointment!
Jia you Emily & Doodoo.. It must be very frustrating.. Want it to come also Sian.. No come also Sian..

CD 4: Getting Excited again...........

Still considering should i buy Ovulation test kits and BBT to track or not...
but im not sure how to use opk. juz walk in to any pharmacy can get a BBT?

I hope i will strike this cycle! Every month once i tested positive on opk, i stop doing le.. i think i shld continue to do for next few day. Hopefully this will succeed in a BFP!

qin17, once test positive on opk, should try to BD on that day and the day after.

Thanks Emily! Suddenly I'm coming to the top of the list again..

Very good.. Can go for holidays to relax.. I agree.. It works really well for me to just ignore to TTC process and enjoy my holidays.. I postponed a lot of trips due to TTC.. Now I just hack it..

booy, I feel you... I also postpone a lot of trips due to TTC coz scared not good to travel etc. Now just heck... Life needs to go on!

angel mommy, nice of your hubby to plan the trips! where are you going?

jia you and good luck!

opks are quite easy to use. just pee and dip the strip and wait for results. the only tricky bit is trying to compare the lines to see if they are dark enough. unless you get clearblue, then no need to compare lines. just see smiley face.

bbt can buy from guardian or you can buy from online shops. think the smh bp seller also sells.

qin17, once test positive on opk, should try to BD on that day and the day after.

booy, I feel you... I also postpone a lot of trips due to TTC coz scared not good to travel etc. Now just heck... Life needs to go on!

Going to Korea and Taiwan!:) I used to have concerns about planning for trips and worry what if I get preggy and whether I can go if preggy.. But now I think life needs to go on .. If we keep worrying, we will be stagnant and missing out many wonderful things in life:) also my boy loves to travel.. So I can't short-change him jus becos of my own TTC plan..so we decided to just go ahead and plan.. :)

Nice! I want to go Taiwan too.. I love the place..

We must just make our life goes on as much as we can.. Very poor thing to scared of this and scared of that..

jia you and good luck!

opks are quite easy to use. just pee and dip the strip and wait for results. the only tricky bit is trying to compare the lines to see if they are dark enough. unless you get clearblue, then no need to compare lines. just see smiley face.

bbt can buy from guardian or you can buy from online shops. think the smh bp seller also sells.

Thanks alot for the sharing... In this case I will most likely go get clearblue opk on qoo or both .. :D
left 2 more cycle for 2014 bb.. hope i can strike successfully.

http://www.katjuju.com/2012/08/the-world-of-red-dates.html

Keyword extracted from the link :
Something for women

Renown for enriching and replenishing blood, many Chinese women eat red dates during their special time of the month. But that is not the only draw for ladies - red dates have also been labeled as the herbal elixir of life as people claimed it guarantees youthful looking skin. For women who are trying to conceive, some swear by red dates! Apparently, drinking red dates regularly for a few months can help to re-balance the body's Qi and blood deficiency. This allows for period regularity and higher chance for pregnancy!

Hur hur... I feel you cos I really was very very very angry last week. It's already 53 days since my withdrawal bleed but no sign of AF coming and neither am I pregnant. I also am not going to think too much about it. Just DTD for fun.. and heck it . It's sad that the ovaries are mine but they have a mind of their own! Shucks!
Same here.. But I just need kids to complete the family.. Maybe we will make great parents.. You never know..

Jia you Emily & Doodoo.. It must be very frustrating.. Want it to come also Sian.. No come also Sian..
Emily & Doodoo

Hang on there... Pray ur AF come ASAP for u to resume the activities :D

thanks girls, for the encouragement... i shall take my mind off and pretend it's not 2ww not is it AF due anymore... time to party and plan for some holidays!!! :p

yar the thermometer most pharmacies will have... is together with all the other TTC/family planning stuff lor... :)

Something for women

Renown for enriching and replenishing blood, many Chinese women eat red dates during their special time of the month. But that is not the only draw for ladies - red dates have also been labeled as the herbal elixir of life as people claimed it guarantees youthful looking skin. For women who are trying to conceive, some swear by red dates! Apparently, drinking red dates regularly for a few months can help to re-balance the body's Qi and blood deficiency. This allows for period regularity and higher chance for pregnancy!
Think while it is good for bu3 xue3 it doesnt help with period regulation leh. I have been drinking soup boiled with red dates but my menses is mad. I started drinkign longan red dates since Dec but still no news of my AF yet. Hmm

Hmm icic. I merely share what I learnt tdy as a reference... :)
Are u seeing any tcm ?

Ordered those cheap ovulation and pregnancy test strips from Qoo10 one month ago, today finally received! That is super long wait.. The first parcel is lost so seller sent another batch to me.. But at least I can use for next cycle together with my clearblue digital ovulation test kit:)

Hi ladies!!!!

Was very busy and I went for a last min trip to Taiwan with my hub last week..
Thought I got BFP this time round cos had some of the symptoms..
Gassy, tired, lots of cm, extremely emo...
Was expecting it to arrive on 21/22 Feb, based on 30 days cycle..

But....... the evil AF arrived on 23 Feb...while I was in Taiwan....
was late for like 2 days..

Pppfffttt.....

So now I really cannot estimate when my next AF will be due..
Maybe 25/26 Mar if based on 31/32 days cycle?

Hi ladies!!!!

Pppfffttt.....

Whinypooh, probably u O late. Are you tracking your O? easier to predict AF if you do.

Thx doodoo! I'll pop by pharmacy to check out ;)
no prob! not sure if all have 2d.p., but make sure you find those with 2 decimal places. have fun bbt-ing!
Ordered those cheap ovulation and pregnancy test strips from Qoo10 one month ago, today finally received! That is super long wait.. The first parcel is lost so seller sent another batch to me.. But at least I can use for next cycle together with my clearblue digital ovulation test kit:)
whoa why so long? i order from all_accessories.. few days reach already... :) i'm not waiting for my next order too... ran out of everything... now living a "normal" life with no strips whatsoever :p
Hi ladies!!!!

Pppfffttt.....

oh dear that sucks!! hope you had a great trip in taiwan regardless tho :) where did you visit?? i miss taiwan!!! >.<

Feb reaching an end... will we get a few more BFPs this month?

Waiting for BFP:

24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum

23 Mar - bel_vodka
23 Mar - mshoon25 Mar - Taeyang
26 Mar - Whinypooh

gooiee (promoted??)
hwifie (promoted??)
catinthesky (promoted??)

little_bud, Dustygritty

Feb reaching an end... will we get a few more BFPs this month?
Waiting for BFP:
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum

23 Mar - bel_vodka
23 Mar - mshoon25 Mar - Taeyang
26 Mar - Whinypooh

gooiee (promoted??)
hwifie (promoted??)
catinthesky (promoted??)

little_bud, Dustygritty

so sad :( doodoo123 when do u intend to test again? btw, 2 decimals thermometer better ah? mine just normal thermometer lei. can work or not?

Waiting for BFP:
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum
23 Mar - bel_vodka
23 Mar - mshoon
25 Mar - Taeyang
26 Mar - Whinypooh
No date yet - Emily Tan

gooiee (promoted??)
hwifie (promoted??)
catinthesky (promoted??)
little_bud, Dustygritty

so sad :( doodoo123 when do u intend to test again?
this sat! I'm out of strips, but i believe they should arrive in the next day or 2.. Sat will be >1 week missed AF!! I've never had >6 days late for AF my entire life... and even that also 1-2 times only... so tmr is the "limit"...

How's your med for AF coming along?

sometimes too heaty can delay AF one.

this sat! I'm out of strips, but i believe they should arrive in the next day or 2.. Sat will be >1 week missed AF!! I've never had >6 days late for AF my entire life... and even that also 1-2 times only... so tmr is the "limit"...

not so fast :) must wait like 1 week or 2 sometimes. same for western pills. western pills u need to finish the dozens of pills, to be eaten everyday. TCM herbs no need eat daily. tt y i prefer that. i hate pills!

wow doodoo, sounds promising!!! keep us udpated! im probably going to test on Sun because I have a family dinner at night and my preggie sister in law will be there so if i test bfn i'll be sad anyway haha but if i test bfp, then i can say im preggers too! :)

Something for women

thanks bel vodka for sharing this. It is very true. But if we take too much, AF can be delayed too. cos too heaty.

not so fast :) must wait like 1 week or 2 sometimes. same for western pills. western pills u need to finish the dozens of pills, to be eaten everyday. TCM herbs no need eat daily. tt y i prefer that. i hate pills!
but hor... pills no taste mah... TCM herbs got taste!!! :p
wow doodoo, sounds promising!!! keep us udpated! im probably going to test on Sun because I have a family dinner at night and my preggie sister in law will be there so if i test bfn i'll be sad anyway haha but if i test bfp, then i can say im preggers too! :)
promising... if AF stays away long enuff!! but hor... no symptoms at all... so i dunno... wait and see lor...

whoa you're ready for immediate announcement if BFP!! so exciting!! :p

gammahedging. i am also at CD50s haiz.. but taking tcm medi to induce my AF.

good luck to u :)

Booy, qin17, let's jiayou. i feel e frustration too. like u gals. :( sob sob
sometimes i wonder why some ladies 2ww and they gain something. why most of us here has been in this 2ww wait so many 2ww still here haiz.
i am really getting depressed. feel so stress and sian and tired. feel like giving up all the charting, but tcm and gynae visit still must go. maybe i shld stop testing my opk and oso BD when e mood comes. It has been a while since we nv BD already. we have been so tired. i guessed e tired comes from BD-ing. even weekends we were so tired till we don even feel like going out. haiz.... but bbt i will still chart cos i think it is quite fun althou a little stress to do it daily.

thanks bel vodka for sharing this. It is very true. But if we take too much, AF can be delayed too. cos too heaty.

ya is heaty ...
mayb is good to tk once in awhile or when AF reports?
is alternative for me in future to replace tea.. coz im a caffeine addict

ya is heaty ...
mayb is good to tk once in awhile or when AF reports?
is alternative for me in future to replace tea.. coz im a caffeine addict
caffeine very bad for health. but some ppl need coffee in e morning to keep them awake. without coffee they are like zombie. u can try drinking it alternate days. cos if drink everyday oso tired lei. or maybe 3 times a week. or u can drink everyday, put like 5 or 6 red dates in your bottle of 500ml at least not so concentrated, drink like water. but must smash and boil (u can smash when it is almost boiling) so tt e taste will come out, or soak in hot hot flask of water.

no prob! not sure if all have 2d.p., but make sure you find those with 2 decimal places. have fun bbt-ing!

whoa why so long? i order from all_accessories.. few days reach already... :) i'm not waiting for my next order too... ran out of everything... now living a "normal" life with no strips whatsoever :p

oh dear that sucks!! hope you had a great trip in taiwan regardless tho :) where did you visit?? i miss taiwan!!! >.<

Ya lor.. Didn't expect so long.. Seller said the mail maybe lost.. So seller sent again .. Maybe due to cny festive season too.. This seller's strips seems quite good though.. Test strip 's line is dark and clear when I jus take one strip to test :) the previous batch that I bought from another supplier , quite a few turned out to be invalid.. Dunno why too.. Heheh..