angel_mommy
I bought my bbt thermometer at guardian pharmacy. Those two decimal points kind
working well for me
I think it is guardian brand
Me too, I always thought it is normal to have so many days of brown discharge.. Until gyne told me. When I see TCM TSB, she also asked me the same thing.. Also asked me the colour of my menses. First visit she needs to understand your body condition, so will ask in more detailswow thanks angelmommy for the explanation. that's v interesting... abt the brown discharge... now i understand more abt all the little things we observe from our AF... i always just left it as part and parcel of life, never bothering much abt it..
Thank you! I went Unity they doesn't have it. Perhaps i needa go to e bigger store. Thanks bel.digital basal thermometer
i checked out guardian and unity do have.. Omron brand $23![]()
thanks angel mommyI bought my bbt thermometer at guardian pharmacy. Those two decimal points kindworking well for me
![]()
Hi Emily, I haven't plot the bbt graph yet (my TCM gave me a hardcopy to plot the graph to show her).. But I'll post my bbt record here:
My bbt record are all taken in bed at 7am upon waking up: (CD1 taken on 30 Jan)
30/1(CD1): 36.67 (bbt taken in the morning at 7am. AF came in the afternoon )
31/1- 36.26
1/2- 36.27
2/2- forget to take bbt
3/2-36.29
4/2-36.33
5/2- 36.37
6/2- 36.47 (having headache, going to have flu )
7/2-36.56 (slowly recovering)
8/2- 36.40
9/2- 36.39 (woke up 1x at night to use the toilet)
10/2- 36.41
11/2 (CD13): 36.48 (first smiley face detected on Clearblue)
12/2 (CD14): 36.56 (second smiley face detected.. Tested 3x at 3am and at 8am, 11pm- all have smiley faces (ovulated?)
13/2: 36.88 (blank circle, no smiley face)
14/2: forget to take bbt
15/2: 36.82
16/2: 36.87
17/2: 36.92
18/2: 36.95
19/2: 36.99
20/2: 36.95 (CD22)
21/2: 36.91
22/2: 36.67 (woke up at 3am and 4.45am to monitor my boy's fever. woke up at 8.15am then take bbt)
23/2 (Cd25): 36.92
24/2: 36.83
25/2: 36.87
26/2 (CD28): 36.75 (AF came at 7pm)
27/2: 36.29 (AF- bbt dropped) CD1 new cycle
As for my cysts, they are not the functional cysts .. Functional cysts will disappear after AF. But for me, gyne scan at different days of my cycle and it is always there. So have to operate cos have been TTC but still unsuccessful and gyne began to suspect the cysts could be the cause of it..
As for why gyne said too many days of brown discharge is not good after AF.. Last year before I removed my cysts, I always have 3-4 days of brown discharge near to end of AF.. My AF used to be like 4 days of blood discharge , then 3-4 days of brown discharge. Told gyne and she said not good cos body may be trying to clear out something.. That was when she discovered the blood cysts in addition to the clear cyst. After removal of cysts, my AF pattern not like that anymore.. Nowadays AF about 5 days .. Straightaway red blood flow and ending is jus a brief brown discharge that last less than a day.. Not much cramps too
Hug hug!last year I also felt so stressed that I cried many times and felt kinda depressed esp when pp around me kept getting preggy except me .. To add on the stress, gyne discovered one ovarian cyst at my left ovary .. A few months later, another two more blood cysts at left ovary.. I jus felt hard to cope with one avalanche after another.. With encouragement from hubby, we took one thing at a time.. Went for op to remove all cysts, check for blockage etc.. Took time to recuperate from op and now taking a total break from TTC until April (also for body to recuperate fully from op).. I also take this break time to see TCM to tiao my body, continue to understand my body by tracking my bbt and using OPK. And taking my supplement and folic acid. And of course taking time to relax and gg for holidays
so sometimes taking a little break and pampering ourselves with things we enjoy doing will help to take our mind off TTC for a while. I know it is easier said than done but if it is taking a toil on our emotional well being, we must take good care of ourselves ..
big hug for you!
![]()
Yeah I do want a clear answer as to what's wrong and a very clear solution... tho I tink at best what I'd leave with is a. progestin to induce AF and b. perhaps a needle mark cos of blood test.interesting... did gynae say why many days of brown spotting is no good?
sounds like your body is really improving!!!
oh dear calm down babe... If visiting gynae will help then go ahead... not just to check on ur AF but also relief the stress...![]()
Thank you! I went Unity they doesn't have it. Perhaps i needa go to e bigger store. Thanks bel.
thanks angel mommy
A BIG BIG thank you to u angel mommy, for sharing such details to me. Hopefully after all ur cysts are cleared, u can get a BFP. I am very sure you will be able to strike aft clearing all e issues. Cos u had your #1 sure will have #2. unless u are already very old like Fann wong? lol. I am getting the 2 decimals thermometer soon. and i hope my temp will be good. my chart hasn't been good though. i hope is e thermometer problem not mine
My TCM used to tell me that if my bbt is high, i shld BD. but seems like yours is not very high and you get + opk. That's y i was really confused. Hopefully aft seeing TSB in late March, she can advise me and help me. Cos as mentioned b4, my lowest bbt is 35.7 and my highest is 36.4 and always -opk. no +opk. dono y my temp so low. normal ppl temp is 36.0 onwards. y mine 35.5 35.7 like tt... sobb sob
U can try to search test strips under "Bulk Purchase" from this forum. They sell quite a few. and yes, u need to buy at least 10 that kind. It is cheap, abt 50cents per pc if you buy in bulk.Qoo10 seems more expensive. If u wan to get from http://bbshop01.blogspot.sg/
everyone is going taiwan lol
it is really good that u can BD and u know when is your ovulation. My doc said i don ovulate at all! NOT at all!!! haiz. even e opk strips oso always negative or very faint positive. dono is it my thermometer not working. nevertheless, i am getting the 2 decimal points thermometer.
10 000 strips so many how to buy lol. oso very expensive! unless we all combine to buy here together??? but SO many how to finish using lol. I saw some they have 1000 or 5000 bulk one.
you really have a sweet hubby. my hubby don seem to be concerning at all. no feeling one. only said nvm la try again lor.for me i am waiting for AF to report so that i could proceed to do e scan from gynae. after AF still need to go bk n do another scan. So now if i am not preg, which i am really not preg... i need to wait for AF then do scan. Hopefully can get an answer and solution and proceed to TTC.
angel mommy, usu aft AF, cysts will be gone. i am oso tt case. and i can be sure that ur AF less crampy is bcos of TCM medi. Cos last time i used to have very painful AF, aft taking TCM, it really improved. not so painful and sometimes no feeling. can even go shopping. last time i will need to take MC and lie in bed for like 2 days
angel mommy, do u mind to post your bbt and show me? i am still dono how to see lei. cos my temp wont go up so i dono when to BD. and oso i no O, sad![]()
Thank you! I went Unity they doesn't have it. Perhaps i needa go to e bigger store. Thanks bel.
thanks angel mommy
A BIG BIG thank you to u angel mommy, for sharing such details to me. Hopefully after all ur cysts are cleared, u can get a BFP. I am very sure you will be able to strike aft clearing all e issues. Cos u had your #1 sure will have #2. unless u are already very old like Fann wong? lol. I am getting the 2 decimals thermometer soon. and i hope my temp will be good. my chart hasn't been good though. i hope is e thermometer problem not mine
My TCM used to tell me that if my bbt is high, i shld BD. but seems like yours is not very high and you get + opk. That's y i was really confused. Hopefully aft seeing TSB in late March, she can advise me and help me. Cos as mentioned b4, my lowest bbt is 35.7 and my highest is 36.4 and always -opk. no +opk. dono y my temp so low. normal ppl temp is 36.0 onwards. y mine 35.5 35.7 like tt... sobb sob
Hahah.. I'm old liao.. I'm 36 this year liao
Biological clock ticking away..
Actually, why I guess I may have ovulated on CD14 is because I saw an increase in temp on Cd15. Plus the positive OPK on cd 13 and 14. Once there is a spike in temp in the following day, probably already ovulated the day before. Cos CD15 when the temp is higher than usual, I don't get anymore smiley face. After ovulation, temp will gradually increase and maintain a high until AF comesthat is my understanding
![]()
I tested positive for OPK 2 days ago. But till now temp still same ard 36.38. Does that mean I havent ovualate? OPK still showing faint line.. So should i still BD?
Rurukumi: I rem seeing your name!!! So fast you r trying for 2nd one already! I'm still here trying for #1 lo... sianzzzzz
Qin17,
i have the same problem too ... even if i tested Postive O, my temp wont go up immediately, it only goes up 1-2 days later, and by then my Smily face has turned into Negative.
i have asked this question before, and seem to be normal ... and should consider got Ovulation and maybe bd for another 1 or 2 sessions to play safe
Woohoo! I'm no 4.. Time to check for red every time I visit the toilet..bringing e table back. gooiee (promoted??) hwifie (promoted??) catinthesky (promoted??) missing persons
Waiting for BFP:
21 Feb - doodoo (tested bfn)
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
18 Mar - Pooh232
21 Mar - JumboGirl
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum
23 Mar - bel_vodka
23 Mar - mshoon
25 Mar - Taeyang
26 Mar - Whinypooh
No date yet - Emily Tan
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
the first time is the longer wait.. Subsequently it can be shorter.. I see her every 2 weeks sometimes.. You can just walk in anytime but of course longer wait..i was wondering, if her q is so long, 1mth, what if we O during e days we din see her? and what if her medi not suitable or what??? or what if we have any serious matter wanna see her how ah?
Very detailed.. Mine is more or less same as yours.. Pretty high temp after O..Hi Emily, I haven't plot the bbt graph yet (my TCM gave me a hardcopy to plot the graph to show her).. But I'll post my bbt record here:
My bbt record are all taken in bed at 7am upon waking up: (CD1 taken on 30 Jan)
30/1(CD1): 36.67 (bbt taken in the morning at 7am. AF came in the afternoon )
31/1- 36.26
1/2- 36.27
2/2- forget to take bbt
3/2-36.29
4/2-36.33
5/2- 36.37
6/2- 36.47 (having headache, going to have flu )
7/2-36.56 (slowly recovering)
8/2- 36.40
9/2- 36.39 (woke up 1x at night to use the toilet)
10/2- 36.41
11/2 (CD13): 36.48 (first smiley face detected on Clearblue)
12/2 (CD14): 36.56 (second smiley face detected.. Tested 3x at 3am and at 8am, 11pm- all have smiley faces (ovulated?)
13/2: 36.88 (blank circle, no smiley face)
14/2: forget to take bbt
15/2: 36.82
16/2: 36.87
17/2: 36.92
18/2: 36.95
19/2: 36.99
20/2: 36.95 (CD22)
21/2: 36.91
22/2: 36.67 (woke up at 3am and 4.45am to monitor my boy's fever. woke up at 8.15am then take bbt)
23/2 (Cd25): 36.92
24/2: 36.83
25/2: 36.87
26/2 (CD28): 36.75 (AF came at 7pm)
27/2: 36.29 (AF- bbt dropped) CD1 new cycle
As for my cysts, they are not the functional cysts .. Functional cysts will disappear after AF. But for me, gyne scan at different days of my cycle and it is always there. So have to operate cos have been TTC but still unsuccessful and gyne began to suspect the cysts could be the cause of it..
As for why gyne said too many days of brown discharge is not good after AF.. Last year before I removed my cysts, I always have 3-4 days of brown discharge near to end of AF.. My AF used to be like 4 days of blood discharge , then 3-4 days of brown discharge. Told gyne and she said not good cos body may be trying to clear out something.. That was when she discovered the blood cysts in addition to the clear cyst. After removal of cysts, my AF pattern not like that anymore.. Nowadays AF about 5 days .. Straightaway red blood flow and ending is jus a brief brown discharge that last less than a day.. Not much cramps too
You should see a gynae soon since it's so bothering you..Yeah I do want a clear answer as to what's wrong and a very clear solution... tho I tink at best what I'd leave with is a. progestin to induce AF and b. perhaps a needle mark cos of blood test.
That's fast for a second one.. Hope we can all graduate soon..Hi ladies,
I graduated from this thread last year and delivered my #1 in Nov '13. Been quite some time since I posted anything here.
In my post-delivery appt with my gynae, he commented that my fibroid in my womb has doubled in size and urged my husband and I to quickily try for second child if we are thinking of having more kids. As I'm in my mid-30s, I was hoping to try for #2 as what was advised by my doc. But the husband was having second thoughts about trying for another baby so soon after our first.
Finally managed to convince him recently as #1 is more stable now and we might be starting engines in March/April. Just to add, my AF came back this month as I stopped breastfeeding for around 2 months already. I wanted my AF to return so I could gauge my ovulation better. Hope to get the support from all of you here just like last year when I managed to BFP. Jia you everyone!![]()
Could not help it but break down and cry over my AF(Or its lack thereof). Probably going to the gynae if AF doesn't come by this week instead of waiting till mid march as one gp I consulted advised. I think this whole thing is giving me much more stress than work.
U can try to search test strips under "Bulk Purchase" from this forum. They sell quite a few. and yes, u need to buy at least 10 that kind. It is cheap, abt 50cents per pc if you buy in bulk.Qoo10 seems more expensive. If u wan to get from http://bbshop01.blogspot.sg/
Qin17,
i have the same problem too ... even if i tested Postive O, my temp wont go up immediately, it only goes up 1-2 days later, and by then my Smily face has turned into Negative.
i have asked this question before, and seem to be normal ... and should consider got Ovulation and maybe bd for another 1 or 2 sessions to play safe
Could not help it but break down and cry over my AF(Or its lack thereof). Probably going to the gynae if AF doesn't come by this week instead of waiting till mid march as one gp I consulted advised. I think this whole thing is giving me much more stress than work.
Tks Emily! Went to order already coz I felt very wet down there yesterday and want to know if I am ovulating. I think she also sells the bbt which has 2 decimal places for $10+. You can check with her. I didn't check coz I don't want to take bbt. Too stressful...
I think after test positive, ovulation will happen 12-48 hours later. Doesn't happen immediately as the strips test for the LH surge before ovulation. Maybe your LH surge is longer and you ovulate later.
stay happy and healthy ok?![]()
I graduated from this thread last year and delivered my #1 in Nov '13. Been quite some time since I posted anything here.
In my post-delivery appt with my gynae, he commented that my fibroid in my womb has doubled in size and urged my husband and I to quickily try for second child if we are thinking of having more kids. As I'm in my mid-30s, I was hoping to try for #2 as what was advised by my doc. But the husband was having second thoughts about trying for another baby so soon after our first.
Finally managed to convince him recently as #1 is more stable now and we might be starting engines in March/April. Just to add, my AF came back this month as I stopped breastfeeding for around 2 months already. I wanted my AF to return so I could gauge my ovulation better. Hope to get the support from all of you here just like last year when I managed to BFP. Jia you everyone!![]()
I did not take bbt before. must the thermometer in 2 decimal points? one decimal point can or not?I bought my bbt thermometer at guardian pharmacy. Those two decimal points kindworking well for me
![]()
2dp is recommended, because the temp changes are small, so a more sensitive thermometer would be betterI did not take bbt before. must the thermometer in 2 decimal points? one decimal point can or not?
oh ok thks for clearing my doubts.2dp is recommended, because the temp changes are small, so a more sensitive thermometer would be better
dun get upset... like what my bf always tell me, if i more stress up, the chance get lesser...Could not help it but break down and cry over my AF(Or its lack thereof). Probably going to the gynae if AF doesn't come by this week instead of waiting till mid march as one gp I consulted advised. I think this whole thing is giving me much more stress than work.
i'm also taking blackmore conceive well gold.. and have been taking for 2months...i bought blackmores conceive well gold ytd to try.. hope it will help me ..
nw at CD 6 .. hardly see any red since last 2 days only wait see red flowing out when i go to the ladies.
issit normal ?
i didnt manage to capture any LH surge this month.. but btw 14 to 16 Feb, the testing line did appear but not as dark as control line
2 days ago i started to have spotting.. guess very soon will AF le..
![]()
![]()
at least u have some hope. some of us no hope. wait n wait in e end waiting for AF! haizWantababy: I know, the tww is always a torture for us! U still have one week to go considered good already, I'm now officially starting the tww game lo!!! Arghh...
don sad , at least u hv one. Ok? don sad ya.Hahah.. I'm old liao.. I'm 36 this year liao
Actually, why I guess I may have ovulated on CD14 is because I saw an increase in temp on Cd15. Plus the positive OPK on cd 13 and 14. Once there is a spike in temp in the following day, probably already ovulated the day before. Cos CD15 when the temp is higher than usual, I don't get anymore smiley face. After ovulation, temp will gradually increase and maintain a high until AF comesthat is my understanding
![]()
like tt oso hard to see if no opk to test. cos once ur temp go up n suddenly dwn, too late. ovulated liao.Hahah.. I'm old liao.. I'm 36 this year liao
![]()
some ppl said 1 or 2mths preg the sac/yoke still small, got your tummy as bumper, so no riskRurukumi: Ya!!! Time flies so fast!! Hopefully we can graduate together this time round!!
Pooh232: dunno lei, got feeling wun strike again for this made in Africa project lei.. maybe too looking forward to go Taiwan already!!! Lol...
By the way, anyone know what is the restrictions on airlines for pregnant ladies? Like after how many months cannot fly ah? I've an upcoming Spain trip in Oct.. so must plan carefully before I strike (if I will strike). Lol...
Yes, that's why if u rely only on bbt, you may missed the ovulation .. Cos by the time u see the spike in temp.. Too late.. Ovulated liao. That is why must also use OPK to detect LH surge.. And check cervical mucousat least u have some hope. some of us no hope. wait n wait in e end waiting for AF! haiz
don sad , at least u hv one. Ok? don sad ya.
like tt oso hard to see if no opk to test. cos once ur temp go up n suddenly dwn, too late. ovulated liao.
Rurukumi: Ya!!! Time flies so fast!! Hopefully we can graduate together this time round!!
Pooh232: dunno lei, got feeling wun strike again for this made in Africa project lei.. maybe too looking forward to go Taiwan already!!! Lol...
By the way, anyone know what is the restrictions on airlines for pregnant ladies? Like after how many months cannot fly ah? I've an upcoming Spain trip in Oct.. so must plan carefully before I strike (if I will strike). Lol...
Gbob: how are u!!!! So long nv see u le...
Newmummy00: aiya no bb so use trips to "compensate" my emo feeling lo... think if bfp le then go n worry these stuff lo...
Gbob: still same old bfn me lo... have u given birth already???
Have u tested? Maybe wanna test and see if got good news ?Morning ladies.
Til date AF haven report.... dun knw is it i O super late or nt.... lol...
waiting time still cont.....
I was supposed to test on 4th feb but feeling cramps already(((( what a sucky Friday. This Sunday will be when my sis in law announces her miracle pregnancy (out of O period in her own words) to the family so I just need the strength not to like break down in front of everyone... Sigh...
Sorry been away and busy with work. Last cycle no go. Now tww for new cycle again.bringing e table back. gooiee (promoted??) hwifie (promoted??) catinthesky (promoted??) missing persons
Waiting for BFP:
21 Feb - doodoo (tested bfn)
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci