Emily, mine is long story. 2 years ago i went for regular checkup and knew i had retroverted womb (rw). RW is a genetic thing that affects about 20% of women (piang eh, im so lucky.. haha). it basically means my womb is towards bladder area (instead of stomach like regular women). gynae at that time say not a concern for infertility and ask us to try normally. since i was then newly wed, i also nv think much. and who knows... time just flew past. last year hb and i went to do fertility check, not ideal for him but also not impossible. then we try to bd during o but still no avail and most times, i actually fell sick or we are just flat tired from work during o and end up not doing... so sad right. lol

since oct last year, we have been trying diligently during O but yea, still no luck. i also start to see tcm last month, tcm knew of my rw condition and ask us to try 'doggie style' (sorry to be so explicit gals :p) to ensure deeper penetration and help little swimmers get there.

big sigh.

worse thing, my hb is busy at work, active at sports and drinks beer almost daily. fainttt!!
don't be discouraged, I read many cases ppl with retroverted uterus can get preggie too. try for a few more mths natural, else can go for IUI will help u for higher chances, since it skipped the cervix part to reach the eggs.

Should just go! My husband decided to book a getaway to Bali so we can get our minds off this who TTC thing which is stressful. But of course, there will be lotsa of BD during the trip since it's my O period lol.

hee well planed wantababy!!

I ALSO SAYYYYYY.... i bake liao so long so no #1 -.- -.- -.-" other people bake first time can liao. think my oven or flour no good is it?? bleaaahhhhhh...

the oven atas one... baking some fancy bun!! good things are worth waiting ;)

Emily, mine is long story. 2 years ago i went for regular checkup and knew i had retroverted womb (rw). RW is a genetic thing that affects about 20% of women (piang eh, im so lucky.. haha). it basically means my womb is towards bladder area (instead of stomach like regular women). gynae at that time say not a concern for infertility and ask us to try normally. since i was then newly wed, i also nv think much. and who knows... time just flew past. last year hb and i went to do fertility check, not ideal for him but also not impossible. then we try to bd during o but still no avail and most times, i actually fell sick or we are just flat tired from work during o and end up not doing... so sad right. lol

since oct last year, we have been trying diligently during O but yea, still no luck. i also start to see tcm last month, tcm knew of my rw condition and ask us to try 'doggie style' (sorry to be so explicit gals :p) to ensure deeper penetration and help little swimmers get there.

big sigh.

worse thing, my hb is busy at work, active at sports and drinks beer almost daily. fainttt!!

active at sports is good... gives him good stamina to bd... and supposedly healthier soldiers too!

actually you did cover another topic... what style is best? i got google... like most say doggie and missionary is best for bd... deeper and wun flow out.. do you guys actually stick to the "recommended" or just free style? like a little limited leh esp if month after month must bd so much.. >.<

oh dear... i have a sudden craving for starbucks frap.... how girls? 2ww... need to limit caffeine intake right?? :(
actually one coffee a day is okay doesn't exceed the caffine in take unless u drink lotsa coke and eat lotsa chocolates along with one cup of coffee

haha freestyle better! if not very restricted leh! today my hubby just ask me to not stress him :S

actually one coffee a day is okay doesn't exceed the caffine in take unless u drink lotsa coke and eat lotsa chocolates along with one cup of coffee

haha freestyle better! if not very restricted leh! today my hubby just ask me to not stress him :S

hee true! i forgot the chocs count too >.<

my hubby is finally getting into the groove of TTC-ing... everyday if i report to him saying i feel fit and healthy, he will be very upset... he says he wants me to be dizzy and nauseous and extremely tired!! LOL

active at sports is good... gives him good stamina to bd... and supposedly healthier soldiers too!

actually you did cover another topic... what style is best? i got google... like most say doggie and missionary is best for bd... deeper and wun flow out.. do you guys actually stick to the "recommended" or just free style? like a little limited leh esp if month after month must bd so much.. >.<

Doggie like not much feel for me, so did missionary. And it's easier to just lie there and go to bed. Hahaha...Minimal mess...

sigh I almost 99% sure this cycle no hope coz of the lack of bd. but now after O, I will on and off have sore boobs, which always made me wanna believed there is hope. sucks!

Dora: dont feel so bad. New cycle new hope. Jia you!

I think i will probably test tml since it is Vday. See if i get Vday present for us. :p

I also want to test tmr!!! but i am still >1 week away from predicted AF.... >.<
was planning to test only if my weird symptoms from last weekend persisted... (nausea, bloating, fatigue, spotting)... but now all gone... i think those were ovulation symptoms instead!! >.<

big sigh.

I also have retroverted womb.. Gyne told me won't affect fertility too:) my #1 I conceived at first try:) hope this will encouraged you :) but hor, trying for my #2 seems like so difficult.. Could be due to my biological clock.. Old liao.. Oven rusty and malfunction too;)

Hopeful_mum & Emily: I'm here!!! My hsg is on Saturday morning... so nervous!! Been busy yesterday as my hubby's frenz came over for steamboat lunch n today busy coordinating next month's Taiwan trip.. so where are u girls celebrating vday tomorrow? It's Chinese n angmoh vday together lei!! Very rare, so a gd excuse to bring hubby out n celebrate!!!

Now think my PMS hormones are at work. My fren post on fb that she is trying for no 3. She says baking in the oven. I was wondering how come I baked so long liao still dun have?! The bun must be burnt liao wor... :p her no 1 same age as mine and I am still at no 2. :( depressed....
My friends got both #1 and #2 liao loh. I still kosong :( my oven brand new but door cannot open lol

Should just go! My husband decided to book a getaway to Bali so we can get our minds off this who TTC thing which is stressful. But of course, there will be lotsa of BD during the trip since it's my O period lol.
Come back with a "Made in Bali"!! :D Bali v got lomantic mood one!!

big sigh.

I don't feel doggie very deep leh... Maybe my butt too big got "obstruction" :x TMI but it's true zzz

My hub keep flying around, so hard to pinpoint for O period to bd. -.-

I just freestyle... Otherwise he will feel like baby making machine nia haha

Talk about traveling, I just booked my cruise holiday in march leh :p. Dun care la. My daughter is so excited ab it now. :)

I sort of like let it be le...
ya go and relax! u will see miracle again! lol (your quote)

wow can return for free? i'm so torn between booking for holidays... on the one hand really want to go, but on the other hand want to have bfp so want to not be able to go.... and if book in advance, hard to know when the 2nd trimester will be leh, coz dunno when will bfp?
ya me too. if i no + i will start to book and will be impromptu kind. today book this week go that kind lol.

Emily, mine is long story. 2 years ago i went for regular checkup and knew i had retroverted womb (rw). RW is a genetic thing that affects about 20% of women (piang eh, im so lucky.. haha). it basically means my womb is towards bladder area (instead of stomach like regular women). gynae at that time say not a concern for infertility and ask us to try normally.
ohhh icic. i don quite get it. meaning difficult to conceive?

Hopeful_mum & Emily: I'm here!!! My hsg is on Saturday morning... so nervous!! Been busy yesterday as my hubby's frenz came over for steamboat lunch n today busy coordinating next month's Taiwan trip.. so where are u girls celebrating vday tomorrow? It's Chinese n angmoh vday together lei!! Very rare, so a gd excuse to bring hubby out n celebrate!!!
helloooo chocopiggie... sat ah okok good luck to u. pray hard ya!

I just used clearblue ovulation test kit to check again ..got a blank circle meaning low fertility.. Today is my CD15. I tested and got a smiley face (peak fertility) on CD13 and CD14. Last night started to have sore boobs. Now I think I understand my body better liao. The sore boobs signals that I have probably ovulated. I think I could have ovulated on CD13 or 14. That is when I have a lot of EWCM . Today I begin to feel dry down there. Seeing the blank circle on my test kit and faint test line on OPK confirms that LH surge is over. Last month my TCM told me I ovulated on CD14.. So I will pay more attention to my body and test everyday starting CD10 during my Next cycle. I see that it is helpful to test daily. Just hope I ovulate every month! :)

angel mommy, care to share the pic? i am curious. i have never used b4. that time u were saying u are starting ur TTC in apr??
great that u understand ur body now. i am still studying my stubborn body. OPK negative. temp oso up and dwn. except tt my discharge maybe can tell. every time i have EWCM, my temp or my opk doesn't show anything. was wondering if e opk sticks are not good?? if buy clearblue, (i have nv seen nor buy) i guessed i will be broke cos i dono my O days and i have long cycle

angel mommy, care to share the pic? i am curious. i have never used b4. that time u were saying u are starting ur TTC in apr??
great that u understand ur body now. i am still studying my stubborn body. OPK negative. temp oso up and dwn. except tt my discharge maybe can tell. every time i have EWCM, my temp or my opk doesn't show anything. was wondering if e opk sticks are not good?? if buy clearblue, (i have nv seen nor buy) i guessed i will be broke cos i dono my O days and i have long cycle
You are referring to which pic?:)
Maybe you can standby one box of clearblue easy digital first. Then you test using the cheap OPK first until u see two dark lines then u use clearblue to confirm if it also gives u a smiley face (means peak fertility). I use both OPK and clearblue.. Cos clearblue is expensive. I buy the 20 counts clearblue easy digital ovulation test kit from Qoo10. Cheaper than those in watsons or guardian. I stock up two boxes. I also ordered 50 cheap OPK from
Qoo10.. Waiting for it to deliver.
Ya, my hubby wants both of us to take a break from TTC and jus to enjoy each other without the stress .., I think these 3 months of break is good for me too in a way.. I can recharge myself.. Else past year keep having disappointment after disappointment .. Last time when AF comes I'll also cry .. Sometimes I wonder if my factory is not working anymore .. Hahah..

You are referring to which pic?:)
Maybe you can standby one box of clearblue easy digital first. Then you test using the cheap OPK first until u see two dark lines then u use clearblue to confirm if it also gives u a smiley face (means peak fertility). I use both OPK and clearblue.. Cos clearblue is expensive. I buy the 20 counts clearblue easy digital ovulation test kit from Qoo10. Cheaper than those in watsons or guardian. I stock up two boxes. I also ordered 50 cheap OPK from
Qoo10.. Waiting for it to deliver.
Ya, my hubby wants both of us to take a break from TTC and jus to enjoy each other without the stress .., I think these 3 months of break is good for me too in a way.. I can recharge myself.. Else past year keep having disappointment after disappointment .. Last time when AF comes I'll also cry .. Sometimes I wonder if my factory is not working anymore .. Hahah..
ok thanks angel mommy. but the thing is that .. ... maybe i don ovulate :(

I buy from this seller on qoo10. Delivery v fast. Bought twice liao. :)
ImageUploadedByForum1392300319.116179.jpg

Cannot copy link from app.

If we see 2 dark lines means we definitely ovualate???
Like we say means LH surge preparing to ovulate. Buy only temping will tell u of u really did ovulate. But can have the surge and don't ovulate also.

But no surge means confirm won't ovulate.

Haha pai seh I kept thinking u went on 8th feb.

Good to be busy busy. Not going anywhere. Happy that I'm not going to OT like past years and he is in town. So I will prepare dinner and cook tang yuan for us to eat. Tuan yuan and tian mi. Lol

No pressies also. Just glad to be spending time together. :)

Like we say means LH surge preparing to ovulate. Buy only temping will tell u of u really did ovulate. But can have the surge and don't ovulate also.

But no surge means confirm won't ovulate.
Ya agree with hopeful mum.. OPK only tells us it detected the LH surge.. So we quickly take the chance to BD .. In case egg really release then hopefully sperm can meet egg. But taking bbt can sort of tell whether u did actually ovulate or not .. According to my TCM too. Another way is of course to closely monitor through ultrasound scan but it is not feasible to go in and out gyne's clinic so often

So many potential BFPs.. Good luck to you gals ya!

Now I'm still waiting for my O.. Wait until my neck is so long.. Somehow time passes by extremely slowly..

Stay home, order pizza, movie marathon!! Laofu laoqi already, too lazy to celebrate la lol

for those who chart BBT, do u normally get 2nd temp spike after O? my temp went up again today. Feeling so hot.. Dunno is it just me measure wrongly or the weather change. This is the first time doing charting, so dunno what to expect.

Hi Ladies, i hv a qns to asked. I did a test using the cheap OPK last nite and it shows 2 line. This morning i used the Clearblue Fertility Monitor kit but it shows 2 bar...so will I still be ovulating or alrd O-ed? very confusing...please help..:(

Ovulated , 24 hrs later the eggs will hatch , so do BD

but why the monitor never shows 3 bar dis morning ar? or because ytd i straight away pee on the stick therefore the test is not accurate? cos dis morning i pee into a cup den dip the stick in..lols...very confusing

Hmm also not sure. U sure ur 2 lines are same colour? As in the test line is dark enough? Whenever my opk shows positive my monitor will too.

hi hopeful_mum...both line are obvious but 1 of the line colour is fainter than the darker line by abit. or mayb like the earlier comment, i might not ovultate even there is a LH surge?

The test line must be the same or darker than the control line. If not even after u o still will get two lines.

which means i have not O-ed? so will be within dis 24-48hrs rite if i O?
No. U have to wait for the surge first. Only when test turns positivr then u will o within 24-48 hours. Yes u haven't o. Actually the monitor is quite accurate.

U need to know how to read those test strips. Best is ped in a cup and then do the test. Unless u very experience then just pee on the stick. Becox u may peed over the "mAx line". Then can affect the results.

No. U have to wait for the surge first. Only when test turns positivr then u will o within 24-48 hours. Yes u haven't o. Actually the monitor is quite accurate.

U need to know how to read those test strips. Best is ped in a cup and then do the test. Unless u very experience then just pee on the stick. Becox u may peed over the "mAx line". Then can affect the results.
thanks hopeful_mum for your ans..1 more qns, so if i c 3 bar on the monitor, which means that i will be ovulating soon rite? not ovulated le hor?