hee yar! I have friends who were v stressed at work, then try many years also not successful, then the moment they quit, pop out many many children!!

But hor... children expensive leh... if have children is optimal to have a car (omg the car prices now)... and need to send to childcare, later school, enrichment, toys, etc... unless if the hubby is very power, hard to survive on single salary leh...

Talk about cost of a kid. Haiz... We have no help from grandparents hence I put her in an infant care. Drain our CDA v fast. Now in childcare the fees after subsidy is nearly $800! I drive coz I need to fetch her to the childcare which is at landed house.

Sometimes my gal make me really jumping mad I will be thinking why am I trying for another one to 气 myself later on again. Hahahaha. But me n hubby thought is she should have a sibling to fall on when we grow old la. :)

now that everyone is TTC-ing... does anyone feel that some symptoms can be psychological?

e.g. sometimes i am feeling alright... then during 2ww, will wonder... successful or not? maybe i am feeling nauseous? then will really feel tt way... then when not thinking about it then feel ok... it's like my mind can create the symptoms myself!! >.<

Yar! Sometimes I think I imagine the symptoms too. Hahaha. When u feel hopes are high u feel happy. But when u see red, hopes dashed! :(

I am having more backache of late, crampy and funny enough the boobs get heavier in the day. Then at night subside. Ermmmm...

Talk about cost of a kid. Haiz... We have no help from grandparents hence I put her in an infant care. Drain our CDA v fast. Now in childcare the fees after subsidy is nearly $800! I drive coz I need to fetch her to the childcare which is at landed house.

Sometimes my gal make me really jumping mad I will be thinking why am I trying for another one to 气 myself later on again. Hahahaha. But me n hubby thought is she should have a sibling to fall on when we grow old la. :)

Same here.. No help from in-laws and my mum not in good health.. So we have to depend on ourselves. But in a way is also good cos my boy is very close to us:) but the bad thing is if he fall sick and we have both exhaust our child care leave, then very stress. But so far we tried our best to juggle .. With determination, it is possible and we did it .. Thankfully so far so good. We also have a car becos it is easier to fetch and send my boy to child care and enrichment classes. I also hope my boy can have a sibling .. If he is the only one, it is too lonely :( one of my fren jus gave birth today .. But I'm still nowhere :(

yar chrisl very lucky to have open minded MIL! that's very rare... and very fortunate indeed! :)
but say... if TTC successful, but want a bigger family, then adopt... will they become more receptive? So it's like "proven" you can have your own children, but just a conscious choice to adopt.. also if age is catching up then might be easier to TTC 1 and adopt 2nd/3rd/etc, rather than TTC many...?
hmm in that case my PIL might be a tad skeptical but they'll still not object as they will think it's our decisions afterall...so long we don't push the child rearing responsibilities to them (many many ppl do that unfortunately..like give birth already grandparents become main caregivers caring baby for most of the time) but i don't think that will ever be a problem cos i have never thought about adoption after should we have our biological child/children...just that if got extra time and space and heart to love others unconditionally we might foster instead of adopting..

hmm to take my mind off 2ww and not be thinking too much of symptoms i'll be making pineapple tarts hehe..baking and cooking is a form of therapy for me :) :)

Same here.
Will wonder is the headache/cramp/nausea feeling a symptom...
Kept thinking that I might be preg every single round of 2WW.
But this round like no feeling... Cos maybe already knows chances are low as didn't BD that much.

This time round I also have no feeling of much symptoms.. Only feel my stomach very bloated.. Probably due to the iui injections.. After spending $2000 this month, still no feeling.. Sian to the max..

hmm to take my mind off 2ww and not be thinking too much of symptoms i'll be making pineapple tarts hehe..baking and cooking is a form of therapy for me :) :)
Love that idea!! Love baking too. Kk it's late. Waking up early tmr to go to aunts place for the morning drink tea ceremony. But too tired from the drive want to rest my mind before sleeping

You ladies have a great weekend!

haha yar!! sashimi!!! esp now CNY got yusheng. gosh i don't know how i will survive the 9 months without sashimi in future.... :X
hahaha... u will find a way to survive with the little one is in u. hahaha...

Pooh,
Tats gd to hear. Jia You....

This time round I also have no feeling of much symptoms.. Only feel my stomach very bloated.. Probably due to the iui injections.. After spending $2000 this month, still no feeling.. Sian to the max..
sometimes, some ppl will not have any symptoms at all. u juz relax and dun tink so much...

Wah IUI is so expensive!
IUI is the medicine tat is super ex. or say F Gonal is ex. then plus need to do blood test for both husband n wife.
so all the cost add up is abt there. but still cheaper than IVF lar....

I also like baking. but quite sometime did not bake. tink have to find time to start back all my routine. hahaha.
cannot be too lazy le...

hahaha... u will find a way to survive with the little one is in u. hahaha...

Pooh,
Tats gd to hear. Jia You....

sometimes, some ppl will not have any symptoms at all. u juz relax and dun tink so much...

IUI is the medicine tat is super ex. or say F Gonal is ex. then plus need to do blood test for both husband n wife.
so all the cost add up is abt there. but still cheaper than IVF lar....

I also like baking. but quite sometime did not bake. tink have to find time to start back all my routine. hahaha.
cannot be too lazy le...

If iui don't work for 2 more rounds, I will go ivf Liao.. Enough for me to go Europe.. So ex...

I also love baking.. But really lazy.. Hee..

Talk about preggy symptoms. My colleague only symptom was easy tired n missed menses. Nothing else. No sore boobs anything. Every one pregnancy is different. :)

If iui don't work for 2 more rounds, I will go ivf Liao.. Enough for me to go Europe.. So ex...

I also love baking.. But really lazy.. Hee..

hahaha. ya lor. but then mah. my hb dun wan me to go thru IVF. too painful process he says. so will c hw.
mine the IUI process is ard 700 lei. to me is the med that is super ex. mayb i inject higher vol. so quite tough for me.
i will try clomid again after CNY. mayb after another cycle. tinking to rest thru the CNY season....

Talk about preggy symptoms. My colleague only symptom was easy tired n missed menses. Nothing else. No sore boobs anything. Every one pregnancy is different. :)
ya lor. my colleague wife also lor. she juz got preg. tink now in 6th wk. she say she not much feeling. juz starting appetite is better. eat more. n not much. so it depends de....

Hopefully I'm the fortunate one who have little symptoms but a BFP..

hahaha. ya lor. but then mah. my hb dun wan me to go thru IVF. too painful process he says. so will c hw.
mine the IUI process is ard 700 lei. to me is the med that is super ex. mayb i inject higher vol. so quite tough for me.
i will try clomid again after CNY. mayb after another cycle. tinking to rest thru the CNY season....

ya lor. my colleague wife also lor. she juz got preg. tink now in 6th wk. she say she not much feeling. juz starting appetite is better. eat more. n not much. so it depends de....

My gynea is more ex.. So think procedure is also more ex.. Ivf is the last resort... I also hope I don't need to go thru the pain.. Good luck to you!

Went toilet just now wipe nothing again. I am wearing panty liner, the liner is stained with brown discharge. :(

Yup.. Being positive is very impt.. Even seeing red for a few days might also mean nothing.. I only lose heart after seeing my gyneas these days..

Very hard to stay positive now leh... Haiz. I saw pink on my panty liner but wipe nothing again. Then while walking my dog just now met a neighbour who ask me if I am expecting. :( this month 3rd person to ask me already!!!!! Triple sad.... It is even more hurting to hear that when you are trying to conceive in vain. :( :( :(

hee.. good idea... i'm doing a 2nd batch tmr too!!! in-laws finished up my first batch too quickly :D

Have been not active for quite awhile. I just tested and I got a light line on a cheap hpt test kit. I will test again in a few days to confirm. My AF supposed to be due tomorrow, see if it comes. My boops have been very sensitive to touch and super sore in the last few days. Praying hard that this is a sticky and normal one. :)

Very hard to stay positive now leh... Haiz. I saw pink on my panty liner but wipe nothing again. Then while walking my dog just now met a neighbour who ask me if I am expecting. :( this month 3rd person to ask me already!!!!! Triple sad.... It is even more hurting to hear that when you are trying to conceive in vain. :( :( :(

Perfectly understand what you mean.. Every other days, there bound to be people asking these qns.. Plus those when do you want to have bb qns.. Getting on my nerves too.. But these unknown stress can also affect our chances.. So we can just try not to think as much as possible..

Have been not active for quite awhile. I just tested and I got a light line on a cheap hpt test kit. I will test again in a few days to confirm. My AF supposed to be due tomorrow, see if it comes. My boops have been very sensitive to touch and super sore in the last few days. Praying hard that this is a sticky and normal one. :)

Super good news.. Rest well and hope for the best..

Woohoo! Sounds positive! Sensitive boobs was my sure tell sign when I had my no 1! :) take care!

Yeah!! Sounds positive to me too:) I had sore boobs too before I got my BFP when I have my #1 too:) keep us updated:)

Woke up with a bad headache and heavy boobs( again! Dunno y subside liao come bk) put a pad last night in case AF report but nothing on the pad. :( toturing!

Good news!!!!!!!
Hoping for the best for u!!!

Woke up with a bad headache and heavy boobs( again! Dunno y subside liao come bk) put a pad last night in case AF report but nothing on the pad. :( toturing!

Could be a good sign...

My cramps are getting more intense.. Seems to be a BFN this month.
But keeps having the intention to test..
Maybe I'll test on next Sat if it doesn't come.

Could be a good sign...

My cramps are getting more intense.. Seems to be a BFN this month.
But keeps having the intention to test..
Maybe I'll test on next Sat if it doesn't come.

I am having cramps too. Plus that headache like knocking my head. Toturing. Each time go toilet see nothing on the pad but seems to have discharge like that. I am not testing think BFN already, waiting for menses to report anytime. :(

Headache is also an early sign of pregnancy:) Jia you! :)

I am the kind who dun like uncertainty. It makes me v frustrated. Just wipe a bit of pinkish red discharge. Hopes dashed liao...

4umevara.jpg