The cleaning Aunty at my workplace who likes to chi chat with me told me today that at the age of 41, she jus discovered that she is pregnant with her 7th child! Her oldest child is 21 years old and this cleaning Aunty is already a young grandmother of 2! :) I am happy for her but inside me I am thinking why it is jus so easy for others to conceive one child after another but so tough for me :( sorry ladies, jus need to ventilate out:( recently so many pp around me keep getting pregnant .. Need to breathe and relax more :( sorry for ranting away ... :(
Wah 41 with 7 kids and 2 grandchild. Wah win. Think they really very happy marriage leh. So happening!

Don't sad we have more planning mah that's why tougher.

The cleaning Aunty at my workplace who likes to chi chat with me told me today that at the age of 41, she jus discovered that she is pregnant with her 7th child! Her oldest child is 21 years old and this cleaning Aunty is already a young grandmother of 2! :) I am happy for her but inside me I am thinking why it is jus so easy for others to conceive one child after another but so tough for me :( sorry ladies, jus need to ventilate out:( recently so many pp around me keep getting pregnant .. Need to breathe and relax more :( sorry for ranting away ... :(

I feel you.. It's really even more frustrating when we hear comments like: it's not planned, got preggy even wif protection, blah blah blah.. N in our heart it's really hurting cux it's something that we want so badly..

Wah 41 with 7 kids and 2 grandchild. Wah win. Think they really very happy marriage leh. So happening!

Don't sad we have more planning mah that's why tougher.

Thanks hopeful mum.. Sorry ah, me very whiny and emo these few weeks after hearing pp around me all getting preggy.. Jus wanna ventilate out:) I'll be fine after ventilate out.. Heheh..

I feel you.. It's really even more frustrating when we hear comments like: it's not planned, got preggy even wif protection, blah blah blah.. N in our heart it's really hurting cux it's something that we want so badly..

Cool! Ask her to spread some baby dust to you.l

Thanks hopeful mum.. Sorry ah, me very whiny and emo these few weeks after hearing pp around me all getting preggy.. Jus wanna ventilate out:) I'll be fine after ventilate out.. Heheh..
No prob. Go ahead and rant. This is the place. I just feel the couple very happening Loh. Must have a lot of love to keep making more!

Ya.. In fact my cleaning Aunty also told me hers is an accident .. Not planned one.. And she also ask me to Jia you to quickly conceive and be preggy together with her.. I wish too:)

The worst was when I just had my first mc a few years back, one of my best friend told me she is going for a 3rd abortion. I nearly burst out crying in front of her.

hey gal, u can google this. I cant rem the address. Ban choon chan - TCM name.

I wanted to go there for 6 mths, and then just keep postponing until I gave up! lol. coz they say super long queue. but after my friends hubby went, his sperm count from bad become normal after listening to his instructions and brewing the medication. so amazing. and the tcm was the one who told him to do a sperm analysis. so he went to dr loh there and do. then I don't rem after how many mths, he test again and dr loh was also surprised told him that it has improved significantly and no need to do anything abt it anymore.

I went there before.. Be prepared to queue.. I always spend 3 to 4 hours there on weekends.. Very nice and chatty uncle..

How long have you seen TCM ban Choon chan? My fren also recommend me to see him
But I stay in the west .. Marine parade is like so far.. But if he is really very good, I won't mind traveling .. Heheh.. Is he good?

The worst was when I just had my first mc a few years back, one of my best friend told me she is going for a 3rd abortion. I nearly burst out crying in front of her.

I believe you must be at the verge of strangling her.. Really sad that people have it, but choose to give up.. People who are yearning for it just doesn't get it..

But I stay in the west .. Marine parade is like so far.. But if he is really very good, I won't mind traveling .. Heheh.. Is he good?
Go bah. He is really good. Really many ppl Reco him. But I just super lazy though I drive. I hate waiting and queuing. Some of my friends friend did all sorts. Ivf etc cannot. After that they did it naturally after seeing him.

I seen him for abt a year,,, hb troop improved but the queue is really horrendous.. I wake up at 6 just to reach there at 6.45am and usually only finish seeing him at 10 plus.. . So now I'm seeing another tcm.. Then you should see the famous jurong east one.. Nearer for you..

That's good. I woke up at 6am once. And we went back to slp lol. I m a night owl. So it was tough!

Go bah. He is really good. Really many ppl Reco him. But I just super lazy though I drive. I hate waiting and queuing. Some of my friends friend did all sorts. Ivf etc cannot. After that they did it naturally after seeing him.

I think I'll need to take leave to go and see him if i really want. Will rather go during weekday cos waiting time should be better than weekends. I also dunno how to get there. I can drive but I'm still not too familiar with driving to unfamiliar places though I can use GPS.. Heheh.. Need to make appointment or jus go and queue up?

Ya. Cox my lost was in feb. And she told me in march or April. Don't know what to think. But she is still my friend. And she has a healthy baby now. Going to be one year old while I still no baby yet.
Hugz! :) you will surely have yours at your own beautiful timing:) have faith:)

Been facing a bitchy. Nasty, unreasonable client at work. On mine she has been torturing every work day. Argh so frustrating!

Sorry just want to rant.

Your friend?? So cruel ... And very sad to hear that due to pp's selfishness, they actually do it not jus once but 3x :(
Ya one my close gal friend. During my first mc I couldn't cope very well. Of cox I'm as sad as all mc but it was just bad. When she told me I went home and cry. I tried to ask her to keep it. But it's ultimately her decision. Now she is living happily with her boy. Very cute. :)

Your friend?? So cruel ... And very sad to hear that due to pp's selfishness, they actually do it not jus once but 3x :(

I was quoting from hopeful_mum. I got friend who abort twice then when want baby easily conceived again. wtf....(really want to scold bad word man.) now got 2 kids liao.... Sorry lah if I offend anyone, but seriously if you have the heart to abort a child, why God let you conceive easily again. NOT FAIR!!!!

I also say not fair. She abort thrice I miscarried thrice. Sigh

whoa seh respect! both for her fertility and her ability to raise/support such a huge family!!

I did. but hub not very willing. he has worries that eventually the kid will be affected that we are not the real parents.

True. Not sure how the affection towards the kids= will be different too

Do you personally know anyone who was adopted? I have a close friend... who had 2 kids (boys) then adopted the 3rd (girl)... they're an extremely happy and loving family with no repercussions of the girl being an adopted child... in fact, she might have a more blessed life than many other kids around!

so long never visit here due to the migration of the forum.... see many unfamiliar nicknames... I guess those that I spoken to previously have all graduated from this thread to MTB.

My period has been late for 10 days. Tested 3 times and all came with a negative result. :(
Just a short background of myself. I am 31 YR old and have tried for 3-4 years with 3 MCs. Both hubby and I have been 'tested' healthy and normal. Have tried clomid for more than 6 months last year and have not been taking any medication for also ard 6 months till now. My gynae suggest us to try IUI but my hubby seems relunctant.

I am thinking of going to my gynae for a scan to see what happen to my period. But at the same time, I am so scare to hear 'the linning is thick and your menses should be here within this few days'... sianz...o_O

My period has been late for 10 days. Tested 3 times and all came with a negative result. :(
Just a short background of myself. I am 31 YR old and have tried for 3-4 years with 3 MCs. Both hubby and I have been 'tested' healthy and normal. Have tried clomid for more than 6 months last year and have not been taking any medication for also ard 6 months till now. My gynae suggest us to try IUI but my hubby seems relunctant.

I am thinking of going to my gynae for a scan to see what happen to my period. But at the same time, I am so scare to hear 'the linning is thick and your menses should be here within this few days'... sianz...o_O

hi hi. I also had mc history for a number of times. jia you don't give up. IUI is okay mah, ivf tougher and more stressful. Slowly talk to hubby. do u track O?

True. Not sure how the affection towards the kids= will be different too

Do you personally know anyone who was adopted? I have a close friend... who had 2 kids (boys) then adopted the 3rd (girl)... they're an extremely happy and loving family with no repercussions of the girl being an adopted child... in fact, she might have a more blessed life than many other kids around!
wow then this gal is really lucky. better than many others. I don't have close friends who adopted, coz all of them are popping like nobody's business. but my friends sister adopted a boy. this boy also lucky, parents are VERY VERY RICH. husband and wife both drive benz and, the lady gave up her job just to stay at home and take care of this adopted boy. very devoted couple.

So many posts today...

Wana check with you gals here.

Say you are TTCing now but you are facing great difficulties in your work.
Will you leave and look for a new job or you will stay until you get preg then leave after ML?

So many posts today...

Wana check with you gals here.

Say you are TTCing now but you are facing great difficulties in your work.
Will you leave and look for a new job or you will stay until you get preg then leave after ML?

If the work stress is hindering the TTC process, then I will leave and look for a new job immediately.

But if the TTC is successful, then probably wait a little while longer coz if find a new job while preggie, can only work a couple of months then will be on ML... not many companies like that

The worry that I have now is what if I get preg while on probation?

Or worse, while serving notice, before starting on the new job.

My collg's sis actually got preg while on probation and when the firm found out, they told her to leave upon completion of her probation, on the excuse that she wasn't up to their expectations.

The worry that I have now is what if I get preg while on probation?

Or worse, while serving notice, before starting on the new job.

My collg's sis actually got preg while on probation and when the firm found out, they told her to leave upon completion of her probation, on the excuse that she wasn't up to their expectations.
ya so when I was changing job, I didn't ttc. I actually put ttc on hold, even though tat time my new firm knows that im doing family planning. the best is if u can stay in current job, finish ur maternity leave then go. that u can all ur bonuses and full benefits. but if really affecting u, then u can consider changing job.

Hi ladies, is this considered positive or negative for the ovulation strip? I always have problem reading ovulation test strip .. Since my hubby suggested to TTC only in April for me to rest and tiao yang my body in the meantime, I decided to use these 3 months to track my ovulation using bbt and ovulation test strip. Yesterday is CD7 and my menses jus completely cleared up. Yesterday I itchy hand , use a digital ovulation test kit to test cos I have a few leftover. Yesterday got an empty circle (low fertility) which is what is I expected since I jus finished my menses. My bbt was 36.32. Today at CD 8, I tested the digital ovulation test kit using the first morning urine and got a smiley face (peak fertility) to my surprise cos I never imagine to be that early. My bbt this morning wAs 36.57. Later in the morning, I use an ovulation test strip and saw a line at the test line portion. But I always have problem reading the test strip.. Dunno is it consider faint positive or negative. I've taken a snapshot here.. What do u ladies think? I didn't use the first morning urine for the test strip though. I didn't think LH surge will be that early.. But I think it is good for me to know my body better .. View attachment 178628

Hi angel_mommy, you should try using clear blue digital ovulation kit. It's more accurate to test for the LH surge.

Good sign!!!!!!

Are your boobs still sore?

My boobs are starting to feel sore already.. Like abit engorged..
Have abit of cramps too.
Same signs like last month. :(:(:(

Still sore boobs. I am having a bit of cramps. Oh ya.. We are cycle buddies! Haha...
Sore boobs for 6 days already! But menses due next fri so long! :(

Hi angel_mommy, you should try using clear blue digital ovulation kit. It's more accurate to test for the LH surge.

I used clearblue advanced digital ovulation test kit too.. But gives me funny result.. So I'll switch back to clearblue easy digital instead:)