Now not only depending on ourselves, my hubs and I go to Novena weekly, praying and depending on spiritual help from God. Now not only pray to get bfp but pray for a healthy and normal baby. Especially in my case, my last miscarriage was because baby was diagnose as high chance of ds.
Tanja78, cheer up and I'll pray for you too :) it is all our wish to have a healthy and normal baby , meanwhile, eat well and have plenty of rest and stay positive :) healthy mommy healthy baby, happy mommy happy baby :) persevere on! :)

stoney, continue to eat well and sleep well in your 2ww ... so excited for you! ;)

pooh, update us after your gyne's visit, okie :) jia you x100 !! ;);)

Time flies, it has been a week since i had my laparoscopy last Thurs to remove the cysts.. have been on hospitalisation MC to rest for two weeks and I am enjoying my time of rest at home :) last month my menses came on 8 Nov. I went for the surgery after my ovulation (some say is better to go after ovulation, but for me, I didnt plan anything, just want to take the earliest date available). This month, menses supposed to come around 8 Dec (plus minus).. Gyne told me since she didnt operate on my uterus and right ovary (she does not want to 'disturb' my uterus and right ovary as there is no cysts there...), menses should still come but just that the date maybe earlier or later than expected date. True enough, my menses came yesterday. 3 days earlier but I'm glad AF came (cos a few of my frens told me their menses went haywired for a while before getting back to normal) ... for the first time, I'm actually glad that AF came! Faint! hahahah :p:D but I pray that when I start to TTC, dear AF, please go for your long holiday.. dont need to visit me faithfully every month ...if I need you to visit , then will let you know! heheh.. but I'm praying that my system will get back to normal soon... heard that endometrosis will come back as long as we are menstruating.. my sister has endometrosis too.. On Mon when I went back for gyne's review, I asked her "What can stop endometrosis from coming back?" and she smiled and said,"Pregnancy!" heheh...How i wish to conceive too! :)

u seen the gynae today? i think my baby sis in law also pros. 3 mths no af. but it can be treated, so don't worry, you will be able to conceive once treated :)
Hi Hopeful_mum

yup seen gynae last night. He said might be PCOS, he stated i have many eggs but they are immature :( But mine has long cycle of AF, not say that i will miss the menses or what de.
How to treat ah? Is it by taking vitamins? fertility pills? or what?

Thanks in advance

Emily, good to discover any potential hinder to TTC ... so that once the problem is rectified, you can TTC again without any worry of any problem :) when I learnt that I have cysts and mild endometrosis, I am glad I went to rectified it though my TTC journey is to be put on hold.. was sad at first but after that, I learnt that it is to ensure that my effort to TTC is not in vain.. I'm sure once your little hiccups is rectified, you will be on your way to holding your baby in your arms in future ... it will come at its most beautiful timing ... we are all here to encourage and support ... me too, gotta focus on recuperating well from my laparoscopy :)
Let's jiayou ba!:rolleyes: hugs

Emily,
if PCOS, gynae normally will prescribe Metformin.
which u cannot buy outside unless with dr prescription.
Guess have to wait for your gynae to confirm n give u the prescription.

currently i m taking metformin.....

angel_mommy,
hahaha. hw i wish i can slp thru the nite well.
recently early morning will have the urge to go toilet. hahaha
but then ma, i trying to eat well. more fruits and vege....

gd to hear that ur menses come. n do take gd care n rest well.
u will be able to TTC very soon..... :)

Time flies, it has been a week since i had my laparoscopy last Thurs to remove the cysts.. have been on hospitalisation MC to rest for two weeks and I am enjoying my time of rest at home :) last month my menses came on 8 Nov. I went for the surgery after my ovulation (some say is better to go after ovulation, but for me, I didnt plan anything, just want to take the earliest date available). This month, menses supposed to come around 8 Dec (plus minus).. Gyne told me since she didnt operate on my uterus and right ovary (she does not want to 'disturb' my uterus and right ovary as there is no cysts there...), menses should still come but just that the date maybe earlier or later than expected date. True enough, my menses came yesterday. 3 days earlier but I'm glad AF came (cos a few of my frens told me their menses went haywired for a while before getting back to normal) ... for the first time, I'm actually glad that AF came! Faint! hahahah :p:D but I pray that when I start to TTC, dear AF, please go for your long holiday.. dont need to visit me faithfully every month ...if I need you to visit , then will let you know! heheh.. but I'm praying that my system will get back to normal soon... heard that endometrosis will come back as long as we are menstruating.. my sister has endometrosis too.. On Mon when I went back for gyne's review, I asked her "What can stop endometrosis from coming back?" and she smiled and said,"Pregnancy!" heheh...How i wish to conceive too! :)
haha nice :) jiayou too. Let us jiayou

stoneystoney thank you :) yup will visit gynae for another round of scan when my AF comes. he said that would give him a clearer pic. Still waiting though :( no pms or sign at all... gynae also asked me to do preg test again 2 weeks later. i wonder how many 2WW must i wait :eek:

anglemommy, congrats on AF. lol sounds funnie, but without normal AF we cant conceive ah. So since what u wish for is coming true, ur wish for a baby is coming true soon :) when can u start ttc?

stoney, ur signs are quite promising. lol but take it easy with a pinch of salt. last mth I was so confident, I end up very disappointed. one more week to doing ur blood test! im counting down for u. lol meaning I count down for myself.

today im supposed to go see Dr Su. but I think I'll skip and go tmr. Friday nights are just horrible time to go. tmr will be 10/11dpo for me. lol hopefully, the TCMs are like some "Shen Yi", when taking pulse can hear that I have another heartbeat in me? lol save some test sticks! okay tonight i'll go dream abt it.

damm sian, this mth I no signs at all, besides cramping, like usual AF cramps. the only thing I had last night was I dreamt that someone poured ice on me! lol and I was aslp first, so was slightly sleep talking and told my hubby to increase the temperature for air-con coz I am feeling cold. lol so funnie, this morning he was laughing at me.

hopeful mum
haha u so funny. haha dream big ah. i also dreamt of a baby last night and a child too lol. guessed i think too much. i am also waiting for AF to visit me. if not also hard to adjust 'tiao' my health.

stoney
hope your progress also shun shun li li. everything went on smoothly

anglemommy, congrats on AF. lol sounds funnie, but without normal AF we cant conceive ah. So since what u wish for is coming true, ur wish for a baby is coming true soon :) when can u start ttc?

stoney, ur signs are quite promising. lol but take it easy with a pinch of salt. last mth I was so confident, I end up very disappointed. one more week to doing ur blood test! im counting down for u. lol meaning I count down for myself.

today im supposed to go see Dr Su. but I think I'll skip and go tmr. Friday nights are just horrible time to go. tmr will be 10/11dpo for me. lol hopefully, the TCMs are like some "Shen Yi", when taking pulse can hear that I have another heartbeat in me? lol save some test sticks! okay tonight i'll go dream abt it.

damm sian, this mth I no signs at all, besides cramping, like usual AF cramps. the only thing I had last night was I dreamt that someone poured ice on me! lol and I was aslp first, so was slightly sleep talking and told my hubby to increase the temperature for air-con coz I am feeling cold. lol so funnie, this morning he was laughing at me.

hopeful mum..haha..you are so comical ...The part on congratulating me for my AF after surgery :D:D gyne said after one cycle of menses and as long as I feel well enough and recovered from surgerical wound, I can start engine. I'll see how I am this month... if well enough, I may just start.. but my mom advise me to rest this month...next year Jan then start engine. I'll see how.. :rolleyes:

hi ladies, any of you seeen TCM Dr Tan Siew Buoy before? I almost forget that one month ago, I have made an appointment to see her and my appointment is next Monday. Last month when I made appointment, that was before my sugery was confirmed. I dunno if I should cancel my appointment or go and see her as I read from forum that some said she is not the type who can allow you to ask many questions and a few said her medicine too heaty.. I guess everyone's body is different... As I just have op, not sure of suitable to see TCM? Or even better to see TCM to tiao my body? My gyne said my system now is supposed to be very "clean" cos she cleaned up all the cysts and scar tissues behind womb for me.. If I cancel appointment, who knows next appointment one month later again?? Any advices? Those who visit Dr Su from bukit Batok, how you all find her?

angel mommy
i think best is to rest well first. let your body rest more and when u are feeling good then visit TCM. cos if ur body not fully recovered, dono what reaction will occurs if u take TCM med.

Emily,
We also waited alot of 2wws. so dun be disappointed ok.
lets jia you...
ya. i also hope so...

hopeful_mum,
hahahaha. i dun hv very high hopes. but i pray tat really have. hahaha. becoz do 1 time SO-IUI really not tat easy after all... kekeke...
still got 1 more wk. i getting anxious.
wondering is there any ways to knw earlier? hahaha...

angel_mommy,
mayb like wat ur mum says, rest for 1 mth first ba. then try. mayb let ur AF shun first....

emily, thanks for your advice:) Ya, I think I'll postpone seeing TCM till next year then see how... now main focus is to recover well. I've just called to postpone.. :p

stoney, ya.. I guess I cant be too anxious about wanting to try.. My mum thinks I must be healthy first before I can carry a baby in me.. I'll listen to her advice too :) this saturday she is going to brew special fish tonics good for poat-op recovery for me. My hubby has been very supportive too.. willing to spend money to get me back into health again after surgery. feels very loved. I think all these are already blessings to me that I should cherish and be thankful always ! :):)

Press on ladies! It is lunch time! half day of work is over.. ;);)

emily, thanks for your advice:) Ya, I think I'll postpone seeing TCM till next year then see how... now main focus is to recover well. I've just called to postpone.. :p

stoney, ya.. I guess I cant be too anxious about wanting to try.. My mum thinks I must be healthy first before I can carry a baby in me.. I'll listen to her advice too :) this saturday she is going to brew special fish tonics good for poat-op recovery for me. My hubby has been very supportive too.. willing to spend money to get me back into health again after surgery. feels very loved. I think all these are already blessings to me that I should cherish and be thankful always ! :):)

yup angel mommy. must be healthy then baby can grow well too. :) although is a minor surgery/op, meanwhile, must rest rest rest. Don't overwork, don tire yourself and don do too heavy chores. Be gentle to your body.

thanks Emily :) gyne told me though external wound may heal fast, but internal wound will need a little more time to heal..so I'm gentle to my body and hubby doing all the housework for me .. poor hubby :(

hahaah ya im a bit of a clown as a actual person. im the straightforward but willing to put myself down to entertain my friends type.
Dr su first meeting I find her unfriendly and stern. but when I went 2nd time, she is very nice and more chatty. I guess for the first meeting she also not sure whether I believe in tcm, so she more serious bah. I quite like her, but I only taken meds for 3 weeks. I find it abit heaty, though she says is good for my body. Coz im popping more pimples than usual.

Hopefully, it really works. I going to see her tmr I think lol if im not lazy to wait for the queue. coz I finish my 2 weeks of meds, and her charges are reasonable. abt 50 for 2 weeks, not bad mah.

STONEY - Jia you. there is one way to find out, that is take HPT loh. but hor u have Hcg injections right, it will affect the reading one, so better just go for blood tests.

angel_mommy,
tats gd. get ur health well first. keke..
gd to have family support....

hopeful_mum,
hahaha. i tink will restraint myself from doing HPT test.
hahaha... will wait til blood test. but the waiting really is long.
so far only 1 wk pass. hahaha....
another wk to go.... keke...

TGIF everyone!! My hubby & I will be gg for appt with Dr Loh SF from Thomson fertility next Tuesday morning... first consultation session, shouldn't be much action I supposed???

its interesting to see no one has open a board for aug babies yet. hmm maybe waiting for some of us here to start the thread. lol. I think the lmp for the 1 Aug babies shd be in late Oct or early Nov. lol im looking, still having some glimpse of hope to join the thread even though I do not have much symptoms.

every time I go toilet, I so scared to see spotting. if spotting, then I have to work harder next cycle already.

TGIF everyone!! My hubby & I will be gg for appt with Dr Loh SF from Thomson fertility next Tuesday morning... first consultation session, shouldn't be much action I supposed???
they say he has MAGIC hands, can get preggie easily. lol
my friend also seeing him, I heard he is pretty ex too.

Hopeful_mum: we hope that our factory n raw ingredients r working fine lo... if not the go through IUI n IVF very ex lei... but hubby insisted wanna go see a gd fertility doc, I research abit n his name keep popping up... so go see how lo....

hopeful_mum,
He is not bad lar. I also seeing him.
Price wise is 1st consultation is more ex. after that still ok lar.
Been seeing him for mths. hahaha...

Chocopiggie,
oh. CD6 then mayb juz normal scanning then chit chat wif u hw is the trying. mayb will suggest for blood test if ur AF report next cycle. nothing much at first visit. lol...
But i like the clinic. so comfy. hahaha...
Ya. he quite popular. alot of patients also.
Ur hb is ok wif male gynae. tats gd. some hb dun like male gynae. lol..

hopeful_mum,
He is not bad lar. I also seeing him.
Price wise is 1st consultation is more ex. after that still ok lar.
Been seeing him for mths. hahaha...

Chocopiggie,
oh. CD6 then mayb juz normal scanning then chit chat wif u hw is the trying. mayb will suggest for blood test if ur AF report next cycle. nothing much at first visit. lol...
But i like the clinic. so comfy. hahaha...
Ya. he quite popular. alot of patients also.
Ur hb is ok wif male gynae. tats gd. some hb dun like male gynae. lol..

Chocopiggie - at least ur hubby very nice, take the initiative to want see a specialist. that time I ask my hubby to go do sperm analysis he scared, say what if its his prob then his ego will be hurt for 1mth how? lol but end up we didn't do the test, dr also nvr ask him do.

Gynae in Sg earning serious big bucks man....

one scan, quick sweep across the tummy, ke-ching, easily billed u 100 plus (not counting in gynae consultation fee yet, mind u) 10mins (if u r lucky) in n out of doc office, there goes ur 100-200 plus..

Stoney: he's OK as long as the gynae is good... those gd gynaes always are guys I find.. hmmm...

Hopeful_mum: cuz my hubby knows how much pressure of ttcing I'm gg thru as alot of pple keep asking me why still no bb... haiz... he also wanna know what's the root cause of not getting bfp...

hey gals.. since most of us r in the midst of bhiang-ing for a baby (or waiting to test or to do IUI/IVF etc), lets have some fun discussion.... like:

1. how many kids do u wish to hve (ultimate goal)

2. boy or girl?

3. tots on horsey babies?

chocopiggie

I get that a lot too, esp since I m not getting any younger (but thkfully I didn't look my age... hubs said coz of my kid-like mentality,think he's being sacarstic..)

felt damn pissed when relatives asked during gathering or cny, like any news? not trying huh? at least hve 1 kid la etc.. it gets so on my nerves! so much so that I felt like whacking them with them with the piece of bak-gua i was chewing and screamed: Diam la! choy kay poh, kids or no kids my life my choice nothing to do with you! why ask so much, so if i hve a child, u support financially isit?

Now cny coming, bracing for another round of senseless asking. Sometimes its not the asking i detest, its the bloody look they gives me upon knowing theres no news on my side... the look seems to say: er.... why she's not preggy huh, maybe she cannot liao....

god gives me the strength this cny n keep the bak-gua in my mouth

hey gals.. since most of us r in the midst of bhiang-ing for a baby (or waiting to test or to do IUI/IVF etc), lets have some fun discussion.... like:

2. boy or girl?

1. I want 2 kids
2. best is I get twins! lol and one boy one gal
3. no tots, I just want babies.

1. 3
2. boy boy girl
3. YES!!!! Desperately... coz if i wanna chiong for 3, better zhen qi n hve 1 to kick start my overly ambitious goal of wanting 3...

but hubs said if we ever got 1, can hide in 1 corner n giggle, 3 seems impossible to him

stoney : SO-IUI very tough is it?? *groan* me was contemplating about it the other day.. its like my Plan B. But i am abit fearful n no confidence.. how tough was tough? Basically i m not one who fear injection as long as i m not the one administering the jabs. But i read that we hve to self-inject for SO-IUI right?? oh no...

just curious, wat ops did angel_mommy went for? Lap?

actually gals, i hve decided to try clomid if i m unsuccessful this time round... coz i keep thinking i m not O-ing... also anyone of u hve probs with ur cm? keep reading that one shld look out for ewcm to detect O, but.. but.. wat bout those who dun hve ewcm at all? no ewcm means no O..??? sigh sigh sigh...

Sloshysoupy: me too!!! Wanna use the pineapple tarts n love letter cookies stuff their mouths lo!!! Ttc is not like we want jiu have de lo... super sianzzzz...

2. boy or girl?

1. Two kids :D Best if one boy one girl
2. I think ans as per abv alrdy :)
3. People around me who's zodiac is horse is usually caring to their family so I do hope I cn get as well :)

This is my first time TTC , didn't chk for my ovulation period actually.
Only on android app stating it's unsafe to have intercourse.
I really do hope I cn have good news in 2-3wks time though

1. 2 kids
2. Preferably 1 boy , 1 girl, best got twins ( preg 1x can close shop Liao) hehe.
3. Would be good cos hubs and I are both horses so if got baby in year of horse, we will have a family of horses. Lol

tanja

yeah.. very auspicious to hve 3 of the same animal under 1 roof.. think I read somewhere which sorta state that...

tanja:
so u must really chiong for it ok!!! we cycle buddy, so I confirm rooting for u de.....

weiting

jia you.. dun worry too much and as wat some of the ladies here said, enjoy the process... it cld be a short n sweet journey, it cld be long n trying, whatever it is, stay positive, relax and leave the rest to the one above.

Baby will come when its time.

Sloshysoupy: me too!!! Wanna use the pineapple tarts n love letter cookies stuff their mouths lo!!! Ttc is not like we want jiu have de lo... super sianzzzz...

pineapple tarts n loveletter too soft liao, best use tangerine, and stuff it up their .... (and its not the mouth I m aiming this time, wahahahahahahahahah...) oh man, how did I end up being so violent...

seems like most pple prefer to stop at 2 wor... hmm.. apparently the stop at 2 campaign is a huge success.... hahahhaha...

sigh, if my friggin tummy zhen qi, I wldnt mind going for 3 n more... I like big family, the more the merrier... thinking back, I regret why I procrastinate my customary wedding... sigh... maybe immature ba, didn't realize the trying for a child process is so damn tough, boohoohoohoo.... sad.

at times, I wish mine was a shotgun marriage.... then dun hve to be so xin ku now.... hiaz..... o_O

hopeful_mom
am currently using preseed... always hve endless prob with cm n ewcm, puts me at a great disadvantage coz theres like absolutely no sight or sound to hint that O is near... apparently I m TTC-ing blindly, wahahhaa.. feels kindda stooopid at times

hopeful_mom
am currently using preseed... always hve endless prob with cm n ewcm, puts me at a great disadvantage coz theres like absolutely no sight or sound to hint that O is near... apparently I m TTC-ing blindly, wahahhaa.. feels kindda stooopid at times
don't feel that way. not all women gets to see or feel the ewcm. but pressed is good. i bought it 2 years back, think i was too stressed up with work so i was really dry (lol which nvr happen to me). but i only used it for 2 cycles and stop using. but i heard thats the only lube thats fertile friendly.