Labbittree,
thanks. dun give up. new cycle new hope.
me also still recovering. but not cont wif new procedure. hope to have gd news soon.. :)

anyone counting down to O? I think I will O next week I hope? hahaha don't know im on clomid, if don't have much news I also planning to go for IUI.

Stoney, IUI can claim medisave? then man no need to go down to clinic?

Hi angel mommy,
I had an ovarian cyst growing in me, while my first born was growing in me too...
Luckily it grew slower than my baby. It was about 5-6cm in size too.
I had a laparoscopy done when my firstborn was 7months old.
TTC at her 8th mth, No news.
TTC at her 9th mth, conceived.
All the best to u!

Hi novi6, thanks for sharing your experience and your encouragement :) I also hope that after removing the ovarian cysts, I can conceive, but am not sure if that will happen.. I can only pray hard.. Lots of waiting for me to TTC.. But I tell myself to persevere on. So let's all persevere on!:)

hi miraclebaby,
i am also doing fine !
currently r & r mood, AF just ended, and seein Dr on this coming Sat to decide what to do, and also obtain the results.

hi Angel mommy,
jia you !!

hopeful_mum,
IUI cannot claim medisave on private gynae.
only can do it if go govt hospital. so unless u really wan to claim then have to go govt hospital to do IUI.
but tink also got a limit de. need to check. Btw, i doing SO-IUI. so tink shld be more ex.

yup. need to go dwn to clinic. but is after my 6th jab. so tis fri goin to c gynae n check. also to bring bk all my bal med to clinic. so c wat gynae say. nurse told me shld b still need to cont to jab thus die die also have to go bk to c gynae the next day after last jab.

Pooh,
miss u by a day. i goin to c dr loh this friday. was hoping to c him on sat instead. but then nurse say cannot as my last jab is on thurs. whahhaa...
I tink ur check will be fine. shld not b any prob..... Update us hor.

tat day i ask my nurse wat is the difference between SO-IUI n IUI, she say SO-IUI needs to self inject for simulation ovulation whereas IUI is take tablet.
so if in any case over simulated, cannot do IUI, need to do IVF...
tats y need gynae to monitor....

hopeful_mum,
IUI cannot claim medisave on private gynae.
only can do it if go govt hospital. so unless u really wan to claim then have to go govt hospital to do IUI.
but tink also got a limit de. need to check. Btw, i doing SO-IUI. so tink shld be more ex.

yup. need to go dwn to clinic. but is after my 6th jab. so tis fri goin to c gynae n check. also to bring bk all my bal med to clinic. so c wat gynae say. nurse told me shld b still need to cont to jab thus die die also have to go bk to c gynae the next day after last jab.

Pooh,
miss u by a day. i goin to c dr loh this friday. was hoping to c him on sat instead. but then nurse say cannot as my last jab is on thurs. whahhaa...
I tink ur check will be fine. shld not b any prob..... Update us hor.

tat day i ask my nurse wat is the difference between SO-IUI n IUI, she say SO-IUI needs to self inject for simulation ovulation whereas IUI is take tablet.
so if in any case over simulated, cannot do IUI, need to do IVF...
tats y need gynae to monitor....
oh ic, thanks for providing me these info. can I ask how much is it to do IUI? I know IVF is expensive but what about IUI. I don't rem asking my gynae.

hopeful_mum,
hmm. i not sure wor. so far the med for jab is 400+. ( I taking higher dosage)
oh ya. need to do blood test also. for Husband n wife. total for blood test is ard 300+. exact amount cannot remember.... Heard the blood test can last for 3 mths only. if i never remember wrongly.... hahaha...
so now already spent 800+ liao. can only tell u after i finish the whole procedure.

Hi all~
Hope everyone is doing well. My O seems late this cycle. I din use OPT, just pure guess by observing my body. 4 DPO today, still long way to go...

aquamarine10,
Jiayou!

Stoney, I did so-iui. I have some left over puregon injection. So once my menses full flow, I guess I shld be able to continue wuth the balance. Maybe will last 5days if 50iu per day like my 1st time. Have u collected your injectibles Stoney?

aquamarine10,
yup. collected. started self injection last sat. 3 days le. Tis fri will c doc to check whether need to cont.
forget wat my med is called. but i m injecting 75iu per day.

do u feel ur menses lessen when u start injection? my menses become spotting on CD4 after 2nd jab.

Stoney, my menses 1st 3 days heavy as usual then light flow for 2 days. All the best Stoney! Wish you BFP and sprinkle your baby dust here sooon!!!

Hi everyone, been quietly reading for so long!!! Very busy with my puppy that I dun have much time to post anything here! Lol... me oso trying hard at my end... hopefully all of us can take turns to sprinkle bb dusts soon!!!

Hi ladies...

I used to be from this thread, hubby just passed 40 and I'm in mid-30s. was TTC for almost 3 years, our infertility was unexplained by doctors and we went through 1 round of unsuccessful SO-IUI.

There are always points where we felt hope was distant and unreachable. But thank God that we surprisingly conceived naturally in Aug this year and I will be 17 weeks tomorrow.

Just want to encourage all here that no matter what, do not lose hope, do your homework of all the monitoring you should be doing, but sometimes it really helps to relax and take your mind off things, cos I know how stressful it is to go through disappointment cycle after cycle... There is more to life than TTC... jiayou everyone! :)

Afternoon all
A question: If this mth I O late, means my menses will also come late for the new cycle?

as far as I know, menses normally should happen about 14 days after your O. It could be shorter or it could be longer, but if you are trying to plan when to test, do it 14/15 dpo :)

Hi ladies, I am new here. Just joined today :) Would like to seek your advice~ We just got married this month and thinking to try for a little one :) What kind of supplements should I be taking? Should I see a GP or a Gynec? Any to recommend area Bishan area?

Sorry for asking so many questions :p TIA~

Thanks @jo78. So nice of you to give us some encouragement here. Wish you a smooth pregnancy. You mentioned you went through iui but unsuccessful. Did u concieve naturally after that?

Celebrian,
Normally when start TTC, no need to c gynae.
Becoz they will tell u to try for 1 yr if no news then go c them.
You shld start taking folic acid. can b bought at any pharmacy.
if u wan more supplements, suggest u can go pharmacy to take a walk n c.
there are alot. some ladies here took Conceive Well, I also took tat but due to smell of it, i stopped taking.
There are still other brands, so cannot really suggest to u which is gd.
basic is to take folic acid....

Hello ladies! Been a silent reader of SMH forum. Just did my 7th IUI/SO-IUI last Sat so now officially 2WW which seems like forever! IVF is not in our cards yet as I’m not mentally prepared thus it’s SO-IUI for now. I reckoned that we probably lack of the baby luck & timing. Sometimes everything seems so perfect. Perfect follicles, lining, mucus, DH troops but still BFN. Le Sign….So hoping to get some support & of coz, to grab baby dust here!

@ Celebrian> If you want to be kiasu, you can see a regular gyne. Have your pap smear done as well coz things like yeast infection can also affect TTC. The gyne will also scan and make sure your ovaries, uterus lining and womb is fine and that you do not have PCOS. At the same time, a basic blood test can also be done for yourself and DH. This could either be done at GP or at the gyne. This will ensure there are no underlying health issues that may hinder your TTC journey. If after 1 year still no news, then you can proceed to find a Fertility Specialist. As for supplements like what stoneystoney mentioned, folic acid is the most basic to start off first. As for myself, other than folic acid, my fertility doc prescribed me with Vitamin D (supposed to aid in better quality eggs) and Vitamin B12 which I can’t remember what is that for. Anyway, that's just my 10 cents worth ya. Do what you feel is comfortable as who knows you may just strike the next month before you know it! Good Luck! :)

wah very busy thread suddenly. yeah so happening! I m more and more tempted to go for IUI, gals jia you and share more success stories then I will be motivated to go for IUI before my DH starts to travel again.

hopeful_mum,
u are tempted??? hahaha.. seldom hear ppl tempted to go thru IUI....

milogal88,
wow. 7th IUI. pei fu. pei fu....
tis is my 1st only. hopefully can strike on 1st try. hahaha...
sometimes to get preg, is really 天意. some ppl try for yrs but still dun hv even both is perfectly ok.
so lets JIA YOU!!!!

seeing my gynae tomolo to check on the sizing. getting excited. haha..

@stoneystoney> Ya…7 timessss. Partly coz I’m impatient. The first 4 times over a period of about 1 year, I did with my regular gyne whom is a fertility associate with CARE. But I guess he’s probably much better as a gyne who does delivery than fertility issues. After that I took a break. Decided to see TCM instead. Went to the famous long-q one at Marine Parade. Saw him for a few months but gave up coz his Q is freaking long. It became added stress to me. So switched to the TCM that Mark Lee was seeing at NTU. Saw her also for few months coz its way too far. After that we stopped TTC for a while, coz I went into depression for TTC. It didn’t help at that point of time when everyone was preggy around you so easily. So I just wanted to put everything down and even thought of giving up. All the Zhu Sheng Niang Niang at TPY, Raffles Place & even Joo Chiat I also go prayed liao. Friend baby’s full month red eggs we also take & eat liao. Probably whatever myths you name it, we might have done it. So yes, it’s all really 天意. I’m probably a weaker person & tends to give up easily. Luckily DH is not. That’s why we decided to start all over again this year. Thus started seeing a proper fertility specialist and the rest is history. If this 3rd SO-IUI is still not successful, I will go for another round in Dec and if still no BFP, will take a break again. Anyway, hope I didn’t scare you. But there are indeed a lot of cases where people strike on first try! I’m just not the fated one yet. Good luck on your scanning tomorrow!! May you have the perfect sized follicles ok!! JIA YOU!!!

@hopeful_mum> If you do not have any underlying fertility issues like me, natural conception is of coz the best. I totally understand the lazy part also lah. But having gone through so many rounds of IUI/SO-IUI makes me paranoid that I will suffer the side effects of all those fertility medications in future. After all, they are all stimulant drugs. Though my doc say it won’t cause harmful effects but who knows rite? Hahaha….but maybe I think too much also la!

milogal88,
no lar. u never scare me. i understand u. when everyone ard u get preg so easily, the pressure is there.
i also face the same ting.
actually i seen alot ppl in the forum tat did not strike on first try. already told myself to relax. dun tink so much.
but always cant help. lol...
u dun give up ok? one day the bb will be urs. Tats wat i believe. like wat u say, its juz not time yet....
thanks. hope is progressing well....

Thanks @jo78. So nice of you to give us some encouragement here. Wish you a smooth pregnancy. You mentioned you went through iui but unsuccessful. Did u concieve naturally after that?

It's a long story... here goes:

Oct 2010: started TTC naturally
Dec 2011: DH's sample was diagnosed as low morphology, put on supplements
Apr 2012: went to gynae who recommended clomid IUI. However, upon u/s scan, gynae realised my lining was thin (a known side effect of clomid) and we had to forego that cycle.
May 2012: natural IUI - failed
Nov 2012: Natural BFP - chemical pregnancy.
Feb 2013: SO-IUI at KKH by Dr. Tan HH - failed
After the failed SO-IUI, we considered IVF but decided against it and was preparing to try NaproTechnology when my cycle in August begins. But we did not get to try Napro at all because...
Aug 2013: SURPRISE! all-natural BFP, EDD 1 May 2014

Over the years I went to 2 different TCM in the west (near where I live). Husband's low morphology was later diagnosed as normal morphology.

@stoneystoney> Ya…7 timessss. Partly coz I’m impatient. The first 4 times over a period of about 1 year, I did with my regular gyne whom is a fertility associate with CARE. But I guess he’s probably much better as a gyne who does delivery than fertility issues. After that I took a break. Decided to see TCM instead. Went to the famous long-q one at Marine Parade. Saw him for a few months but gave up coz his Q is freaking long. It became added stress to me. So switched to the TCM that Mark Lee was seeing at NTU. Saw her also for few months coz its way too far. After that we stopped TTC for a while, coz I went into depression for TTC. It didn’t help at that point of time when everyone was preggy around you so easily. So I just wanted to put everything down and even thought of giving up. All the Zhu Sheng Niang Niang at TPY, Raffles Place & even Joo Chiat I also go prayed liao. Friend baby’s full month red eggs we also take & eat liao. Probably whatever myths you name it, we might have done it. So yes, it’s all really 天意. I’m probably a weaker person & tends to give up easily. Luckily DH is not. That’s why we decided to start all over again this year. Thus started seeing a proper fertility specialist and the rest is history. If this 3rd SO-IUI is still not successful, I will go for another round in Dec and if still no BFP, will take a break again. Anyway, hope I didn’t scare you. But there are indeed a lot of cases where people strike on first try! I’m just not the fated one yet. Good luck on your scanning tomorrow!! May you have the perfect sized follicles ok!! JIA YOU!!!

@hopeful_mum> If you do not have any underlying fertility issues like me, natural conception is of coz the best. I totally understand the lazy part also lah. But having gone through so many rounds of IUI/SO-IUI makes me paranoid that I will suffer the side effects of all those fertility medications in future. After all, they are all stimulant drugs. Though my doc say it won’t cause harmful effects but who knows rite? Hahaha….but maybe I think too much also la!

I agree about the drugs part. My cycles usually run like clockwork, but the cycle after my SO-IUI was of a smaller volume and lasted more days, also, no ovulation detected for that cycle. Asked my dr about it and he advised it's normal because of the drugs we inject into our body during SO-IUI, our cycles will get messed up and might not ovulate, will take about 1-2 cycles to return to normal.

jo78,
i c. but then my cycle is always mess up. with clomid n metformin under normal TTC, i manage to make my cycle so call bk to regular. but for SO-IUI, i not sure. 1st time inject. tink will monitor and c ba...

recently juz feel so tired..... :(

Hi Demen, thanks for sharing :) but Tampines is really far for me.. like from one end to another...hahahha.. but still, I appreciate your sharing of info :) As I might be going for laparoscopy soon (will be seeing the specialist this Fri), I hope to go to a good TCM to tiao my body after the surgery. will find out if there are any good TCM nearer to my home.. :)

Dont give up, Demen :) I know it can be really frustrating when we keep seeing red month after month.. i hope the TCM whom you are visiting now can help tiao your body and help you conceive in no time! :) keep trying.. we are all here to support and encourage. :)

Hi angel_mommy, yes I do agree that it is better to look for a good TCM that is near your home as it is very tiring to travel to and fro the TCM if is too far from your home. Actually I am not seeing my TCM regularly as I am very lazy. Have not been seeing her for the past 2 months already ;p

I don't come in to this thread often so my reply is pretty late. Sorry about it and hope to hear good news from you soon.
Currently I am trying naturally. I am not giving up yet but just feel very lost as I have gone through 5 unsuccessful IVF cycles with Dr SF Loh already :(
Mark Lee's wife also went through failed IVF cycle with Dr SF Loh but she manage to concieve naturally, so I hope one day I will get good news too :)

@jo78 thanks for sharing. Pass me some of your babydust too! Hehe
Okie! *pours buckets of babydust everywhere*

Just want to remind all ladies that it's important to keep calm and not let yourself get too stressed, especially important to enjoy the BD process and have a close relationship between husband and wife. Sometimes if the monitoring gets too overwhelming, if so, feel free to just relax for one cycle and resume later... It's a long-term race and most important is to maintain the stamina and stay joyful:)

Milo,
Thanks for the advice. I did strike first time when I first ttc 2 years ago but ended up as a miscarriage. so sometimes strike early also doesn't mean good. why I impatient bcoz I conceived 3 times naturally and all ended up as miscarriage. Plus the last time was a ectopic. we did all sorts of tests and we are both healthy and all can only blame on bad luck.

then they didn't check my dh sperm, nvr know maybe the sperm not good? with IUI at least can wash it and get the better ones. my last miscarriage was in june this year. and now recovered so just started actively trying again. its very tiring, to hope to get pregnant then pregnant but end up nothing. its very sad and like a roller coaster ride. I just want to have a successful pregnancy, and really its been very tiring that's why I lazy ahahahah.

but see how, I also started seeing tcm last fri at bukit batok also find somewhere nearer. so hopefully with tcm help I can conceive soon and have a baby :)

sigh u see hor my story like that, my 24 year old sis-in-law from china just got pregnant leh. which is good also, so my mil will stop pressuring us. but quite sian loh. try so hard and pregnant so many times but no use. now got to try again, pregnant liao will also worry. life is ironic.

hopeful_mum,
dun be disappointed. at least u can conceive. So far i no chance to conceive.
Check up and scan by gynae today. hmm. my eggs not growing too well. cont to jab for 3 nites wif increased dosage. and review on Monday.
Seems like i will b goin to c my gynae super often this mth. hahaha....

Untitled.jpg

I am a silent reader here and like u all have been trying to TTC for months and no luck. o_O

i like to share a graph which i plot on my temperature using basal thermometer. my doc says if there's a sudden rise, means i am ovulating.

Appreciate if anyone can shed some light on this, thanks.

Hi ladies.. I was formerly from this thread.. Just to share, I'll be placing 100 red eggs next coming Sat 30th Nov at the Toa Payoh Shuang Lin Monastery before 11am.. Please feel free to come and get some baby dust :) jiayou !

wow 100 red eggs!! I'm attending a baby shower that day, maybe i can go and get the red eggs first before heading.

how does it works? so i take 2 and eat both myself or one dh eat and one i eat?

thanks stoney, sometimes irony one, its very painful to become a mum yet no baby. but i don't wish that it happens to anyone. i hope everyone has healthy babies. i hope ur eggs will be growing well, don't well u spend so much effort sure will one :)

wow 100 red eggs!! I'm attending a baby shower that day, maybe i can go and get the red eggs first before heading.

how does it works? so i take 2 and eat both myself or one dh eat and one i eat?

thanks stoney, sometimes irony one, its very painful to become a mum yet no baby. but i don't wish that it happens to anyone. i hope everyone has healthy babies. i hope ur eggs will be growing well, don't well u spend so much effort sure will one :)

Yeap.. Pray to all the deities first.. U can check with the aunties there on the procedure to pray and bless you a baby.. After all done.. Den u can take the eggs.. :) my baby shower is Nxt sat too.. Are you someone I know?? Hehehe...

hi ladies can i join in? after reading the reviews i probably will go look for dr su tmr :)

the famous tom at marine parade is too far for me and i hate long waits.

going to start my menses soon this week. hopefully i can conceive soon :)

i had 3 miscarriages before, no child yet. 1st time in feb 2011. 2nd time on vday this year, and 3rd time ectopic in june this year. this mth was my first cycle trying after recovering from the surgery.

although bfn and quite sian I'm nt giving up. jia you the rest of the ladies!

Hi Hopeful_mum

Please don't be disheartened. Don't give up!

I know someone who had 2 miscarriage, 1 still born at 6mths of pregnancy! She had 2 children now already. So don't give up!

I am also "so call" trying for the first time!!! Hopefully it is a win win game. I said so called 1st time trying because previously i had it only after my menstruation and there was no good news.

Hi angel_mommy, I'm fine thanks! The bleeding come and go.. If I walk too much then it will come back. So
I have been sleeping all day over the weekend. ;)
I already went for Gynae visit on Friday. Everything is fine.. Can see the tiny sac! She prescribed some hormone med to stabilize the bb & I'll be seeing her again in 1.5
Weeks time to hear the hb.:)

Congrats to you!!! Wow! Good hearing good news! Cute little tiny sac.
Hee hee i only read this once in a while. A bit late to reply?? :)