Having a horrible flu now. Sneezing so badly that its aching all over. Is this a symptom? Shld I take paracetamol or cold meds? On my 9dpiui now... *helpless*

aquamarine10,
mayb u wan to c doc for med? can tell ur doc u are ttcing. then will prescribe u something tat will not affect if really preg....

stoney,
so fast 2 days more to go, hope for the best !!
hoping for a miracle to happen for me ....

aquamarine10,
do take care, maybe u can take pregnancy safe medicine ?

So nice to find this forum. I have been TTC without luck too. Sometimes I am on the verge of tears thinking of it. Knowing I am not alone in this offer some comfort. Thanks ppl.

labbittree,
hahaha... never give up.
but then hor, these 2 days i having something like rashes on hands and legs.
some say is bites some say is rashes..... anyone come across this?
tinking to consult doc to get some med... sighz.... at this pt. dun knw y.... seems to be getting serious...

who are the ladies who goes to the TCM at bukit batok? if my hubby don't go can or not? we planning to go tomorrow night but he suddenly has to go overseas for work. so im thinking to go alone. don't want to wait liao. hahaha maybe its like "Xian Dan" eat liao then this mth I can strike. now at cd 3 still got time to "bu" for a few days hahaha

I just went to gyn yesterday. Its is hormone unblance i am not preg... sad... and my endo came back at the same ovary but it is only 2cm so she say no need to do anything.... just monitor...

how to monitor? so cannot give any medication to balance it? ur gynae knows u are ttc?

went to c GP. Allergic cause the rashes. but dun knw is allergic to wat. mayb dust.
getting worse is becoz hot or temper hot. lol..... so will cause more . put me on rest til tomolo...
hope can get well by wkend.....

Stoney, get well soon. Im resting too. Was having high fever.. lucky went to see dr. Dr say paracetamol shouldn't be a prob for pregnancy. I just hope so. Told him I am ttcing. He asked me if im ttaking folic acid. Then he asked me if my menses came already. Wierd.. he ask me that when I ttold him im ttcing... haha.. fever has went down finally... hoping fr a good news soon. All the best for all of u here.

aquamarine10,
doc will ask tat de. they wan to know whether ur menses is late or wat to knw whether wat med can prescribe to u....

labbittree,
thanks. after the med by doc, seems to be better le. but AF reported today.... sianz.
later will need to go down to clinic to get the self injection med.
start of IUI journey........

aquamarine10,
doc will ask tat de. they wan to know whether ur menses is late or wat to knw whether wat med can prescribe to u....

labbittree,
thanks. after the med by doc, seems to be better le. but AF reported today.... sianz.

Stoney, Jia you.. I know it is really frustrating to see red when TTC..press on!:)

Me and hubby gg to see the specialist today for my cyst condition.. Will hear more from her.. Can't TTC until my cyst problem is solved. Let's hang in there!:)

aquamarine10,

labbittree,

Stoney, Jia you.. I know it is really frustrating to see red when TTC..press on!:)

Me and hubby gg to see the specialist today for my cyst condition.. Will hear more from her.. Can't TTC until my cyst problem is solved. Let's hang in there!:)

angel_mommy,
ya lor. somemore report super on time. lol..
lucky today i on medical leave at hm resting. if nt dun knw hw to go dwn the clinic later....

Thanks Stoney and labbittree , jus saw gyne.. She did an abdominal scan for me first and said it is most prob a blood cyst. Cos I always have brown staining when menses ending. She will send me for an ultrasound scan later to have a detailed look and to count my eggs first. She will then decide whether to do surgery to remove or leave it alone. Because she said that surgery sometimes may damage the eggs inside. Later she will let me know after she has done the ultrasound scan. She is a senior consultant and into fertility .. Seems very experienced and knows wat she is doing. Hope I'll get a good diagnosis

All the best for ur iui stoney. I saw some brown discharge today. Wonder if its af making its arrival or imp bleeding? Im still taking duphaston tho. Read in earlier threads that af shld nt report if taking duphaston. Is it true?

Stoney, just seen gyne after the detailed scan. My right ovary and uterus are fine. Uterus lining is good. Left ovary has one fluid cyst that has grown from 5cm to 5.6cm. There are two more smaller blood cysts. When checking for the eggs , she saw 12 eggs at my right ovary. Only 1 egg can be seen at left ovary. She said could have more could ovary is enlarged due to the cysts so maybe can't see the rest of the eggs. She said best to remove the cysts as she think it is very likely that they are preventing me from conceiving. So will be going for keyhole surgery in two weeks' time to remove the cysts and to also clear up any lingering tissues that could be preventing pregnancy. She saw that my uterus is retroverted (tilted backward). She said she will try to do something (I can't rem exactly) to help correct it. And she want me to start trying straight after I've recovered from surgery. She said she would like to see me conceive in 6 months time after the surgery .. If still can't, then she will see wat other options to consider. Glad I've waited one month to see her. So I hope there won't be any complications and that I'll recover soon after surgery:)

Angel mommy good for u. Glad u found the solution. My gynae super traditional type. That time I removed fibroid he only allows me to try after 6mths of recovery. But I don't blame him, still I thought it was long.

Hope u can see baby soon. Oh some tips, buy prune juice. Cox after the surgery u will be very very bloated and will have constipation. So prune juice will help.

Anyone at Bukit Batok tcm?

Super long queue! And I'm alone my hubby is overseas. Argh initially feeling scared seeing tcm. Now the wait is so long I feel bored.

Angel mommy good for u. Glad u found the solution. My gynae super traditional type. That time I removed fibroid he only allows me to try after 6mths of recovery. But I don't blame him, still I thought it was long.

Hope u can see baby soon. Oh some tips, buy prune juice. Cox after the surgery u will be very very bloated and will have constipation. So prune juice will help.

Thanks hopeful mum;) i also dunno whether after the surgery I can conceive but will jus try.. If really can't, I'll jus have to accept the fact and be thankful that I already have a son.
Last time your fibroid is at the uterus or ovary? You also did laparoscopy?

ya also laparoscopy. nearly went for a c-sect loh, lucky i went back to my own dr for a 2nd opinion. he says mine only 2-5cm don't need to c-sect. heng if not recovery longer.

i think the chances are higher after u have them removed. mine is at uterus. cysts can be dangerous, remove earlier better.

oh i saw dr su, for a less than 5mins consultation i waited for 2hours. nearly fainted! hahaha think she sees my pattern she don't think i can follow suit to take the chinese med so she gave me 1 week's dosage only.

she says for i quite healthy, but becoz of my past miscarriages and i don't rest well, my recovery is not so good. but with a strong base, only need to tiao a bit to make it better. she says I'm super tired and stress. say i think too much.

Hopeful mum, ya, 2-5cm still consider rather small, so good thing you seek a 2nd opinion! c-sec takes a longer time to recover. when i gave birth to my boy, i had to go for emergency c-sec. took me about 1.5 months to recover..

r u trying for #1 or #2? hope u get BFP soon too!:) Jia you!

unfortunately i had 3 miscarriages and no kids yet so trying for #1 :)

erm i think abt 2-3 weeks recover le. it has been a tough tic journey. if lucky I'm at least a mum for 2 kids. but nvm i hope someday it will be my turn :)

Hi Stoney and Pooh, how are both of you doing? I haven't been following the threads for a few mths so hope everyone is doing ok. :)

unfortunately i had 3 miscarriages and no kids yet so trying for #1 :)

erm i think abt 2-3 weeks recover le. it has been a tough tic journey. if lucky I'm at least a mum for 2 kids. but nvm i hope someday it will be my turn :)

Yes, hopeful mom, I'm sure everything will happen at its beautiful timing:) your time will come.. Jus as wat your forum nickname says "hopeful mum.. Stay hopeful!:) " when there is hope in us, it will keep the fire in us going" :) these past seven months of TTC for me is like a roller coaster too.. At first hubby only wants to try for 3 months .. My heart ached so badly that my face was covered with tears everyday.. Later hubby saw how sad I was and changed his mind.. Jus when I was hopeful once again, cysts grow at my ovary.. Gotta KIV TTC first.. TTC journey is indeed tough for each of us but let's stay hopeful that one day we can carry our newborn in our arms!:)

haha ya i always hypnotize myself not to give up.
i started on the chinese meds already. not so bitter just very troublesome to bring it to eat at work.

Hopeful mum, forgot to ask u, how long do u take to recover from laparoscopy ?:)
Hi angel mommy,
I had an ovarian cyst growing in me, while my first born was growing in me too...
Luckily it grew slower than my baby. It was about 5-6cm in size too.
I had a laparoscopy done when my firstborn was 7months old.
TTC at her 8th mth, No news.
TTC at her 9th mth, conceived.
All the best to u!

miraclebaby,
thanks. I m ok. started wif my SO-IUI procedure. so enduring the whole process...

rac14,
afternoon. been busy whole morning... so tired.
how have u been??