AF reported for duty this morning.
Guess me n DH have to "work" harder next month.

Wana ask a real silly qn....
Do any of the ladies here try to avoid TTC if the EDD falls during the lunar 7th month?

Hi stoney,

Chanced upon this thread n saw your post. I'm a mummy expecting my 2nd kid and like you, I have an inverted womb. In fact womb is still inverted after birth of my 1st kid. Both times I conceived naturally. Having an inverted womb does not affect fertility, but being stressed will. I speak from experience because I really only striked when I stopped getting stress up about getting pregnant. In short, my advice to the ladies here ttc:

1. don't stress. Don't think too much about it. In fact take a break from measuring your temp, monitoring your cm n counting dpos. Its often just good enough to just agar knew when you are fertile and try your luck.

2. Problem may not lie with you. Your hb's sperms plays abig part too. If you have done necessary checks to rule yourself out, just ensure your partners soldiers are strong enough and plentiful enough to survive the journey from cervix to the fallopian tube.

3. Even if the problrem could be you, don't despair. My sister had both pcos and endometris and is now also mum of 2. Key factor to her conceiving? See #1.

Last but not least, jia you and good luck, baby dust to all of you. :)

Hi attigal,

thanks for the advise. but tink stress cannot avoid especially after so long no news. lol...
but will still try ba....

Yesterday was my 11dpo, i had a bit if brownish mucus discharge which made me very worried but today nothing at all.. so i m hoping this preg will be good! Thank u for all the support here, u all must jiayou k!

Maerceci: i hope got gd news fr u!!

littledotty: i think i need to try again next cycle. Spotting started last sat until today. AF suppose to come in another 3 days. Looks like AF will report early this cycle. Maybe becoz i was not feeling well hence the cycle got messed up. Not much preg symptoms also. Haiz

Hi attigal,

thanks for the advise. but tink stress cannot avoid especially after so long no news. lol...
but will still try ba....

I know how you feel. I'm the sort of person who lso get easily stressed, so sometimes a distraction works equally well. My first I conceived during a holidayin japan after trying for a year. My 2nd, well I conceived when I was busy taking care of my #1 when he was sick and i quit my very stressful job! The same month i quit my stressful job the same month i strike! That's why I believe stress is the biggest infertility reason.

Hi, I have a silly question to ask. Our menses suppose to come 14 days dpo I.e day 15? And have any of you used the pregnancy kit that can be purchased online? If there's a really super faint 2nd line, does it equate to positive result?

I know how you feel. I'm the sort of person who lso get easily stressed, so sometimes a distraction works equally well. My first I conceived during a holidayin japan after trying for a year. My 2nd, well I conceived when I was busy taking care of my #1 when he was sick and i quit my very stressful job! The same month i quit my stressful job the same month i strike! That's why I believe stress is the biggest infertility reason.

attigal,
hahaa... also have to c when holiday will hit the fertile period or nt. If u have regular cycle. still ok.
but if not, will not be easy. as now i under medication, still easier for me to detect when is my O period. so can juz try as it is....
but then since i goin holiday. i will try not to tink abt it.

rac14 <- I think you are on your way to BFP leh... it does equal to positive result.. cos i just did last week..

Sprinkling baby dust to all.. I did those one-step test strips bought from the forum last week and got a very very faint positive result.. and since I bought so many... I did everyday till finally it turned dark 6days later. Just went gynae on sat and confirmed pregnancy.. however.. cannot see anything yet.. lolx.. going back 2 weeks later..

For my case, i had suspected PCOS from previous checkup and the only different thing I did was to take evening primrose one month before.. previously had haywire period which range from 28-55days.. straight after taking evening primrose that month, it was a 28day cycle and I strike in this cycle..

Baby dusts to all!!!! ^^

hopefully this baby is destined to be mine.. =)

if u plan to TTC, suggest to cut down/avoid cold/alcohol drink, sweet / sour food..
make sure body energy/heat maintain at high level... good luck.

Anyone doing so iui can advise: I dont knw why injecting puregon only affecting one follicle. The rest like no progress...:( does anyone knw if hubby can be around during iui procedure? Maybe I need to work on my iui day.. dnt knw if its safe to work or shld I just rest...in a dilemma now.. so many project deadline...grrr..

Haiz. hate this phase.. why am i still spotting today?? o_O Already day 4 of spotting. it din seems to getting heavy and i start to have nausea feeling last night. AF is expected to come in another 2 days. So different this cycle.....

Did you take a test maerceci? At 10dpo, I also had some brown discharge which lasted only 1 day, it was the same day I took a preg test too.. I vomitted badly for 8dpo and 9dpo which is why I took a test..

No i din. i wan to wait till the spotting stops or AF comes. Starting yesterday feeling a bit nausea like some thing at the back of my throat and lot of burping. In the afternoon, i feel like i am a hungry ghost. My body was in a confused state. Tummy feels hungry, yet feel nausea. Today having weird cramps that comes on and off. Tomorrow AF due. Have to endure until this crazy phase is over.

maerceci,
dun tink so much. take gd care. :)

been quiet here. i goin off to holiday tonite. so wun come in so often.
will try to come in to chat wif u.

OPK detect +ve ytd. hahaha. so no need to worry so much when on holiday.
wish me luck!!!

Nice to meet u all. I am newly join in this forum. I hav ttc for 1yrs plus but so far no good news. So I went thomson and found out tat I hav PCOS & flobride this jun.. I hav removed my flobride in jul. Currently, is undergoing some medication to control the PCOS situation. But sad to say tat I still don ovulation regularly.. considering to see Dr Tan Kian Sing @ clementi TCM to 'tiao' my body.. hopefully this will wrk for mi. Do anyone hav similar condition n successfully conceive after seeing Dr Tan KS? Pls share wif mi your story

I will be returning red eggs at Toa Payoh Shuang Lin Shi at 8 oct 13, 9am.
Interested can go and get;)
Took 2 red eggs last nov and got preg this jan .
All the best!

Winnie

Thanks Stoney.

I think my AF came yesterday. I am unsure because i have cramps but different from usual AF cramp, and my flow is less than regular. I think i have to treat it as my AF is here liao.

Does anyone here have lighter than usualAF when you experience preg symptoms but not preg? This is the 2nd time i experience this.. Wondering if i am experiencing CP. But i read online that if tio CP, i should have heavier than usual flow. Confused.o_O

Hi Maerceci,

I have been like this for the past 2 months ever since I have started trying.

I had spotting for 2-3days last month before AF came.

Then AF became alot lighter than usual for these 2months too.

I have been feeling nauseous 1 week before my AF came for this month.
Plus very tired, hungry all the time too. :confused::confused:

Could it be due to the hormones?

I see. Very similar to me! I suspect i had CP this cycle again. My spotting lasted 4 days. Longest for me so far. After my AF report duty, my preg symptoms turns mild.

I am also not sure why AF becomes lighter. I manage to read online that it is possible to have light AF after CP.

Anyway i am just waiting for my AF to finish and start new cycle... :rolleyes:

I also suspected that I might have CP last month when I had spotting then AF. HAHAHAHAHAH!!! Or maybe I'm thinking about being preg too much.. Even walked machiam like a preg woman cos of the back ache. :rolleyes:

I might not try for this month cos EDD will fall under the Lunar 7th month.

Not within my religion but still... might be scared to stay alone in the hospital! :p:p:p
(Think I'm overthinking too much)

maerceci,
good luck ! all of us are also trying ..

the thread is so quiet today !

today feeling quite low morale ! haiz ... ppl around me keep getting pregant, if not all giving birth recently ... i am happy for them but cant help feeling sad.
tried for so long still no luck ! this month also dont know got chance .. tried and bd but seem like miss the "golden period"

I am new to this thread.... period have been very accurate all the while suddenly last mth AF never come on the 1st week i miss my menes it came spotting for 2 days then AF never come till now... tested when i was 2 wks late its neg.... sigh... sick of waiting and dun know wat happen...

Now waiting for my AF would should come on this coming MON... if still no sigh... wan to go see gyn...

So sian... .

maerceci,

today feeling quite low morale ! haiz ... ppl around me keep getting pregant, if not all giving birth recently ... i am happy for them but cant help feeling sad.
tried for so long still no luck ! this month also dont know got chance .. tried and bd but seem like miss the "golden period"
I know how you feel... Especially, all my hb's cousins who got married in the last 2 years have either given birth or are currently pregnant. My Mil is getting a little anxious partly due to my age (I'm 35 this year).

Let's all Jia You!

maerceci,

Pooh, Jia you Jia you..every cycle is a fresh new hope!:) it is good that you can still try and have hope every month:) for me, this cycle we are not trying cos first appointment with specialist regarding my cysts at ovary is on 15 nov.. Still two more weeks. Hubby feel it is safer to TTC with additional cyst problem. So we will only start ttc after surgery and full recovery:( At the same time , when I visit her on 15 nov, hope she can also check if I have any fertility problems. Dunno if my tubes are block or am I ovulating ?? This waiting is so painful for me.. Biological clock ticking away.. I feel like I'm gg backward in my journey to TTC.. But i need to learn to be patient.. And learn to accept if it is gonna be difficult for me to TTC.. So ladies in this thread who are TTC , persevere on!:)

Typo error: hubby feel it is safer to conceive WITHOUT additional cyst problem ..

Windec83,

Do you mean you will be returning red eggs at Toa Payoh Shuang Lin Shi at 8 Nov 13, 9am? Next Friday? You put 8 Oct.
I want to go get 2 eggs as have been trying for many years but still no baby luck :(

Repost:
Yes yes..I am returning red eggs on 8 nov 13, 9am (fri)
And not 8 oct. Sorry for the confusion.hope to see ya there!
Winnie!

Hi Winnie, just to check do both couple have to go take together or can one take on behalf? What do we have to do before and after taking the red eggs?

hi tanja78 and angelmommy,
thanks for the encouragement ... i know that few of us experiencing such sianzness ..... guess i just need to get used to it.

rac14,
no, havent gone for the test, as calculated wrongly last cycle, already made appt to see Dr Loh in coming Nov cycle.

Hi Pooh,

Do you believe in TCM? I go to Dr Tan Siew Buoy @ NTUTCM clinic. With her for 4+ mths and tested BFP last week. My cycle used to very long (30+ - 87 days) & had uterus polyps removed in Feb. You may want to consider going to her?

I think i am going to have a very messed up cycle. My AF is supposed to end last Friday but i am spotting until today..... Anybody experienced this? Thinking if i shld go scan

rac14,
can i check, is this TCM Dr Tan Siew Buoy also seeing patients at Chinatown , also known as Dr Chen Xiu Mei ?
i seen her for 6mths or so, but her medicines need to brew, and i am quite lousy in doing that, end up i switch to Fu Nan at bukit batok .. just tt the tcm at bukit batok dont find anything wrong with me, so end up i stopped going.

Hi Pooh,

I think we are referring to the same person. She prescribe powder medication. I have been taking that for the past 4 mths.

Thanks people for baby dustsssssss :)

can anyone advise on how many mg of folic acid to take BEFORE preparing for pregnancy? Thanks in advance! :)

hi Emily,
i think it shd be 5mg ... in the past, i always buy from the pharmacy.

rac14,
how come your medicine is poweder medication, when i see her at chinatown, need to brew the medicine, thats why i stopped going.

Hi pooh232, I have been a silence reader in this forum.

Last time I see Tan Siew Buoy for a year when she is still at Tong Ji Hospital and I find the prescribed herbs still okay for my body (Last time I will take her prescription to EYS and buy the herbs).

Continued to see her when she started working at chinatown instead. Price is very expensive for her consultation and herbs but I still see her for 6 months before I stopped as I find her herbs too heaty for my body which cause me itchy rashes after taking them. I went back to her and told her about the herbs she prescribed to me is not suitable for my body. She just told me to stop taking and give me another type of herbs. Spent another $100 on the consultation and herbs but the rashes still continue. So I stopped seeing her as I find her not as good as what I read about her reviews. Or maybe I just don't have luck under her treatment as her herbs are too heaty for my body. Even after I stopped taking her herbs for 2 years now, I still have rashes whenever I feel heaty in body :(

Actually for TCM, normally they have powder medicines and brew medicines. You can request for powder one but normally brew one is more effective.

Hi Pooh,

They offer both. I requested for powder medication cos told her that I'm lazy to brew. Like what Demen says, not everyone's body is suitable for TCM, maybe I'm just one lucky soul who is suitable for it. But don't give up ok? Sprinkle bb dust!

Hi Pooh,

They offer both. I requested for powder medication cos told her that I'm lazy to brew. Like what Demen says, not everyone's body is suitable for TCM, maybe I'm just one lucky soul who is suitable for it. But don't give up ok? Sprinkle bb dust!

Hi rac14, how are dr tan's charges like? How often do u see her?

My fren also told me about dr tan, and I am contemplating but haven't decide yet. Last time I called up her clinic to make appointment . The clinic staff said for new patients, must make appointment one month in advance and even though there was available slot the following week but she still give me an appointment that is one month later. Long wait. She said existing patients will get a nearer date.

rac14,
i think for the chinatown branch, they only provide those herbs to brew, not powder form. except you can ask them to brew and go back and pick up in 1 or 2hrs times.
too lazy to hang there and went for so long ...
anyway its ok ! i stopped going !
thanks for your bb dust ! hope to catch it soon !

Demen,
yes i do agree with you .... her consultation in chinatown plus the herbals are ex ... in most cases, i usually paid around $100++ per session with her. and also, indeed tcm is really individual body, cos for my case, after i took the medicine, my mense cycle turns out to be super long, can drag up to 7-8 days, and there was once my cycle shot up to 40 days, and gv me a false hope :(
i stopped going there now, instead i switched to Fu Nan at bukit batok, and the price tt i paid is like 1/5 of what i paid with Dr Tan.

Hi angel mommy,

I see her once every 1-1.5mths. She will prescribe sufficient medication to cover the entire period. Consultation is quite reasonable at $15-20 but medication is quite costly. I just visited her ytd, $70 for 16 dosage of medication (cover for a mth) + consultation.

Hi angel mommy,

I see her once every 1-1.5mths. She will prescribe sufficient medication to cover the entire period. Consultation is quite reasonable at $15-20 but medication is quite costly. I just visited her ytd, $70 for 16 dosage of medication (cover for a mth) + consultation.

hi rac14, you visited her yesterday to get An Tai medicine? You got BFP last week, right ?:) when do you plan to visit your gyne? :) happy for you! ;) is this your #1 or #2 ?

rac14,
i think for the chinatown branch, they only provide those herbs to brew, not powder form. except you can ask them to brew and go back and pick up in 1 or 2hrs times.
too lazy to hang there and went for so long ...
anyway its ok ! i stopped going !
thanks for your bb dust ! hope to catch it soon !

Demen,
yes i do agree with you .... her consultation in chinatown plus the herbals are ex ... in most cases, i usually paid around $100++ per session with her. and also, indeed tcm is really individual body, cos for my case, after i took the medicine, my mense cycle turns out to be super long, can drag up to 7-8 days, and there was once my cycle shot up to 40 days, and gv me a false hope :(
i stopped going there now, instead i switched to Fu Nan at bukit batok, and the price tt i paid is like 1/5 of what i paid with Dr Tan.

Hi pooh, what is the name of the TCM doctor whom you visited at Fu Nan? You think the doc is good?

Thanks Angel_mommy, yes it's my #1. Visited her for an tai medicine. I noticed that I've pinkish bleeding today (on/off). Thinking if I should bring forward my Gynae appt.. Scheduled to be coming Monday actually.

Thanks Angel_mommy, yes it's my #1. Visited her for an tai medicine. I noticed that I've pinkish bleeding today (on/off). Thinking if I should bring forward my Gynae appt.. Scheduled to be coming Monday actually.[/quote
Is the pinkish bleeding a lot? Today is how many days past your AF? If you are concerned, always good to see your gyne earlier:) meanwhile, have plenty of rest:)

Thanks Angel_mommy, yes it's my #1. Visited her for an tai medicine. I noticed that I've pinkish bleeding today (on/off). Thinking if I should bring forward my Gynae appt.. Scheduled to be coming Monday actually.

Is the pinkish bleeding a lot? Today is how many days past your AF? If you are concerned, always good to see your gyne earlier:)meanwhile, have plenty of rest:)