Hi ladies.

Is anyone here taking tcm herbs during 2WW?

I have been told by nurse that I shouldn't take any herbs from now. But I have been seeing tcm Chen Qiu Mei and was told to go to her to get an tai med during 2WW. She already told me gynae surely asked me not to take herbs and told me to ignore and take the herbs.

I'm in a dilemma. Should I take herbs or not? Thanks!

hi oceangal,
i used to see the same tcm as you, and so far i saw a lot of preggie woman in her clinic and also taking the medicine, so maybe its safe ! i do hve friend who see and took her medicine till 36 weeks, but well if u are worried, then u better stop.

stoney,
i agree with u ... such $ cannot saved, just have to go for it and do it !
i support u ! u are such a brave person !

pooh,
hahaha... ya.... wan to save also cannot. lol...
thanks for supporting me. whahaha...
i also support u. faster go check... dun wait liao....

Oceangal, i did take tcm for the tri when i was preggie with my first, it did alot to help..

Stoney, labbittree: how come need to inject?? Think if it were me, thou i not scared of injection but self-injection quite scary...

I am really feeling not good at all.. Vommitted out my dinner again, was eatig halfway n i told hb later confirm all will come out..

hi oceangal,
i used to see the same tcm as you, and so far i saw a lot of preggie woman in her clinic and also taking the medicine, so maybe its safe ! i do hve friend who see and took her medicine till 36 weeks, but well if u are worried, then u better stop.

Thank you Pooh. I doing ivf but no different ivf or not right. 2WW is all the same right.

littledotty,
if i not wrong, the injections is to replace clomid. as i cannot cont to take clomid le.
to let the eggs release. as i got issue to having normal release for eggs to the correct sizing.
yup. self injection sound super scary. but have to go thru is have to go thru...

poor u. tink u eat lesser n more meals. tink u got super high chance of preggie. GD luck....

oceangal,
yup. all 2WW is the same. b it u do iui , ivf or naturally.....

little dotty, are you still having diarrhea? is tat also preg symptom? I read some where that it shld be constipation right? are you having food poisoning?

stoney: thanks for enlightening me.. i also rem hearing that clomid cannot take continuously, will thin lining is it?

maerceci: ya, supposedly the same hormones which cause diarrhea in some mummies will also cause constipation for others.. feeling no gd la, maybe really is food poisoning!! this morning better already, no more toilet trips..

sunflower,
hahaha... no choice,. have to tink positively....

littledotty,
yup. will thin lining. tink my lining got thinner abit. tats y stop after this round. heard tat clomid also got other side effects. best to stop after 6-10mths. cannot take for more than 1yr. heard fr my gynae...

[qLittle foote="littledotty, post: 6430763, member: 44244"]Oceangal, i did take tcm for the tri when i was preggie with my first, it did alot to help..

Stoney, labbittree: how come need to inject?? Think if it were me, thou i not scared of injection but self-injection quite scary...

I am really feeling not good at all.. Vommitted out my dinner again, was eatig halfway n i told hb later confirm all will come out..[/quote]

Littledotty did u take her herbs during 2ww too?

Little dotty, did u take hee herbs during 2www

L

oceangal: I went to my tcm doc but not her, it was a powder concoction of herbs meant to strengthen the womb and both for baby and mother. Only took it during the 1st tri coz it was too expensive..

Hi Ladies, im new here.. been trying for #1 almost for 1 yr but no news yet. my menses have been regular every month. i have started taking tcm med for 2 mths now to tiao my body. just when i thought i may have good news, my menses came today :( not sure should i go check with gynae to scan my womb if anything wrong is inside or continue with tcm med?

10 dpo n i just took a test...BFP!!!!! Now my hb n i more worried then happy coz of the m/c in Sep... Go gynae later to take hormone jab..

Congrats little dotty!:) have plenty of rest and yes, see your gyne if you are concerned, so u can have a peace of mind as you go through your pregnancy!:) so happy for u!:)

Hi Ladies, im new here.. been trying for #1 almost for 1 yr but no news yet. my menses have been regular every month. i have started taking tcm med for 2 mths now to tiao my body. just when i thought i may have good news, my menses came today :( not sure should i go check with gynae to scan my womb if anything wrong is inside or continue with tcm med?

Blurrygal, welcome to our support group. For TCM, I think the effects will only come slowly. Since you are only taking it for 2mth, you need more time to see effect. I think you still can go scan your womb to rule out any problem with it.

maerceci,
DPO is day post ovulation. so will start to count after the O date. normally by 14DPO, will knw preg or nt.
14 dpo = 2ww
so if u knw when u O, u can start to calculate 14 days after O. normally AF will come 14days after O for most ladies. but there are some that come 15-17 days. depending on ur cycle. so u will knw when to test HPT.

Blurrygal,
I agree with maerceci, TCM effect is slow. so wun c it so fast.
safe side if u wan to be sure u are ok. then juz go for a check up.
will make ur minds at ease if u find out u ok...

Hi maerceci & stoneystoney, thanks for your advice. but can i still take tcm med and go check up with gynae? not sure if gynae will give any med then clash with tcm med.

Congrats littledotty.. hope to catch some baby dust.. hehe

Blurry gal, I also think u can go and have a check by the gyne to rule out any prob that can be rectified early. See wat the gyne says after the scan first.. :)

Congrats my dear!!! dont worry too much okie... rest more ya... and ya i heard got insert type for the hormones medi de leh. cos some MTBs use it for the 1st tri... to prevent m/c..

maerceci,
DPO is day post ovulation. so will start to count after the O date. normally by 14DPO, will knw preg or nt.
14 dpo = 2ww
so if u knw when u O, u can start to calculate 14 days after O. normally AF will come 14days after O for most ladies. but there are some that come 15-17 days. depending on ur cycle. so u will knw when to test HPT.

Thanks stoneystoney. :) Looks like I need to observe some more. I am now at 8 dpo. No discomfort other than not drinking enough and keep having sore throat feeling and cracked lips for a few days liao. Already feel that I drink a lot more than usual liao leh. o_O

tis time round my 2ww, i b in taiwan enjoying. guess i can tink less of it and no need to worry abt the symptoms.....
kekeke.... something to look forward..... Finally.....

Sprinkle sprinkle sprinkle... babydust to all!

I m still in shock.. went to gynae n got the jab n pills.. i only told hb n decided not to tell anyone til two weeks later i get to see the sac.. after the m/c, nothing is for certain now..just pray everything is well..

Thank u all for the well-wishes & support! Jia you k!

I am new in this thread. After 4 years later, have decided ttc again.for 1 year plus and ended up like failing every exams every month. By ttc, the menstration cycle all went hay wired. Recently having spotting and hoping that i hit the jackpot. But ended up with another failed examination.Dunno what I should do next. I have made an appointment with my gynae to determine whether i have any secondary infertility problems.
Anyone have same experience?

I'm new to this thread too.

I'm currently ttc for #2. 2nd month this time.

Think I shld be in my DPO14 today? Cos the first day of my last AF was on 27 Sep.

My cycle is usually very accurate, abt 28-29 days. But when I started ttc last month, it went abit haywire.
Almost thought I was so lucky to hit the jackpot within 1 try. :p
AF was late for 2 days, then I started spotting for another 2 days, then AF reported for work on the 5th day. :mad:
But strange was my usual AF will last for min 5 days, but that time round last for only 3 days, and it wasn't very heavy too.

So now, while I hope I can strike this time, I have a feeling that AF is coming.
So crampy since yesterday, as if AF is coming.
And I've been soooooooo sleepy!!! Plus very nauseous for this week and my back has been aching so much until I finished a bottle of YokoYoko within 2 weeks.

I hope all the ladies here can catch some babydust soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats to littledotty!!!!!

May I know when you say you have dull cramps, is it like those slight cramps before you have yr menses?

I have been feeling nauseous and quite constipated since about a week ago.
But I have always had constipation prob and will usually feel nauseous cos of that.

And I have been feeling crampy like my AF is coming, so quite sian.....

Not sure whether I should test cos don't wana waste the money (my AF will always come the day or next after I test)...

whinypooh,
as long AF never arrive still got chance.
mayb wait another 2 days ba....

if really neber turn up. then mayb u can consider take blood test.

Thanks Stoneystoney. ;)

AF should come anytime now.
Feeling super sick in the stomach now.
Plus the cramp is getting stronger.

You going away to Taiwan soon I guess?
Enjoy the trip!!!!!!

whinypooh,
hmm.. if come dun be sad. new cycle new hope.
Jia You....

yup. next thurs. keke. so wun online so often during then,
i will. hahaha.... cant wait for the trip to relax myself.

stoney,
yes ! i think i will go and m
ake appt and guai guai go and see the doctor, then set a date in nov for tests.
must face the facts, and also ask his opinion if i decide to go ahead to iui, instead of multiple waiting and tests.

oh dear, is it gg to be painful to jab everyday ? so sorry, i am quite "Ks " type, jab or draw blood, i will cry like mad and super scary cat !

littledotty,
hang on there, dont think so much or pay attention to the symptons ! although i know its tough !
Hi Pooh, Its not painful to inject everyday. I'm doing my 1st iui now and now on my CD9. Have been injecting since CD2. They will give you a pen and quite easy. The nurses will teach you how to use it. I am now injecting myself 50iu every morning. Wish me strike BFP for this one.. Wish you all BFP soon too.. All the best ladies!

I am new in this thread. After 4 years later, have decided ttc again.for 1 year plus and ended up like failing every exams every month. By ttc, the menstration cycle all went hay wired. Recently having spotting and hoping that i hit the jackpot. But ended up with another failed examination.Dunno what I should do next. I have made an appointment with my gynae to determine whether i have any secondary infertility problems.
Anyone have same experience?
Hi perseus. I am also married for 3+ years and have been ttcing since.. but not so religiously every mth. Some mth no chance as DH will be overseas. This yr consulted gynae and after all the check (blood test, HSG, scans, SA) all ok. so DR advised me to do iui. And now my iui 1st cycle. on my CD9 today.

Don't lose hope. Consult gynae and do all the necessary check to confirm everything is ok with you and hubby and take the next step. Wish you all the best. Hope we all can have a baby dust rainstorm here.. <:eek:)

Hi perseus. I am also married for 3+ years and have been ttcing since.. but not so religiously every mth. Some mth no chance as DH will be overseas. This yr consulted gynae and after all the check (blood test, HSG, scans, SA) all ok. so DR advised me to do iui. And now my iui 1st cycle. on my CD9 today.

Don't lose hope. Consult gynae and do all the necessary check to confirm everything is ok with you and hubby and take the next step. Wish you all the best. Hope we all can have a baby dust rainstorm here.. <:eek:)
and to add on.. after marriage my menses went haywired too. Used to be 28days cycle every month before that. now its like 30, 35, 45 sometimes even 60 and 72.. :( very hard to predict ovulation. I have used bbt charting, cervical mucus, ovulation kit but until now.. nothing.. AF eventually reported. But be positive... i always take it as its not my time yet or i'm not prepared yet..so lets jia you and graduate from here soon.

Hi Pooh, Its not painful to inject everyday. I'm doing my 1st iui now and now on my CD9. Have been injecting since CD2. They will give you a pen and quite easy. The nurses will teach you how to use it. I am now injecting myself 50iu every morning. Wish me strike BFP for this one.. Wish you all BFP soon too.. All the best ladies!

aquamarine,
oh, u inject every morning ar. My nurse told me is inject every nite.
but will only start IUI next cycle. so hope for the best 2....
Gd luck to u...... Jia You!!!!

Sprinkle sprinkle sprinkle... babydust to all!

I m still in shock.. went to gynae n got the jab n pills.. i only told hb n decided not to tell anyone til two weeks later i get to see the sac.. after the m/c, nothing is for certain now..just pray everything is well..

Thank u all for the well-wishes & support! Jia you k!

Little dotty, when you see the gyne, did your gyne do any ultrasound scan? What pills and injection did gyne give u? You mean b4 we see the pregnancy sac can get what kind of pills and injection to prevent miscarriage? :) I'm curious to find out:)

Angel_mommy: coz i had an m/c in sep so my gynae told me specifically to go back to him once i am pregnant for the hormone jab, hoping to support the pregnancy as early as i can.. actually i just saw him 5 days before i found out i was pregnant for a review. He didnt do any scan coz he did both ultrasound n vaginal scan at the review so he said no need waste money. N i am prob only abt 3 weeks preg now, cant see anythjng...Will scan in 2 weeks time. I took the hormone jab n the hormone pills as well. Am taking twice a day.

Actually the injection n pill may not necessarily prevent m/c, if it is a chromosal deficiency which means an unhealthy preg, the body will still naturally m/c.

Yesterday was my 11dpo, i had a bit if brownish mucus discharge which made me very worried but today nothing at all.. so i m hoping this preg will be good! Thank u for all the support here, u all must jiayou k!

Maerceci: i hope got gd news fr u!!

hi aquarmarine,
thanks for the info, i am a scary cat, and if need to inject everyday, i think i will need to reconsider again.

now in delimma !
i called my gynae clinic yesterday to make appt to see her on tuesday afternoon, as the nurse said tt she does IUI as well.
but from my understanding, i do know that she is ok but may not be IUI expert. i am thinking of switching to Dr Loh or even Dr Tham, but hor my hb is not tt supportive, partly cos of male dr , and he said no problem with my existing gynae.
now dont know what to do.

Yesterday was my 11dpo, i had a bit if brownish mucus discharge which made me very worried but today nothing at all.. so i m hoping this preg will be good! Thank u for all the support here, u all must jiayou k!

Maerceci: i hope got gd news fr u!!

Little dotty , thanks for sharing!:)
I supposed the brown spotting could be implantation bleeding:) have plenty of rest, relax and all will be fine:) happy for u:) take care and update us again ! Hope you see your little beanie in a few weeks' time:)

pooh,
keke. some $$ cannot save de. tats wat i tink.
if no spend the $$ will not knw the result. ya lor. i facing the facts tat i most likely not able to get preg naturally le..

hmm. i dun knw lei. did not do IUI before. can only tell u if i confirm go thru.
sounds scary. my hb hear liao shock. hahaha... he worried it will b painful. but then no choice. have to go thru... to me is muz try all the way...

Hi stoney,

Chanced upon this thread n saw your post. I'm a mummy expecting my 2nd kid and like you, I have an inverted womb. In fact womb is still inverted after birth of my 1st kid. Both times I conceived naturally. Having an inverted womb does not affect fertility, but being stressed will. I speak from experience because I really only striked when I stopped getting stress up about getting pregnant. In short, my advice to the ladies here ttc:

1. don't stress. Don't think too much about it. In fact take a break from measuring your temp, monitoring your cm n counting dpos. Its often just good enough to just agar knew when you are fertile and try your luck.

2. Problem may not lie with you. Your hb's sperms plays abig part too. If you have done necessary checks to rule yourself out, just ensure your partners soldiers are strong enough and plentiful enough to survive the journey from cervix to the fallopian tube.

3. Even if the problrem could be you, don't despair. My sister had both pcos and endometris and is now also mum of 2. Key factor to her conceiving? See #1.

Last but not least, jia you and good luck, baby dust to all of you. :)