stoneystoney: jia you! chiong every cycle sure will strike soon! I every month "an wei" myself when AF comes... at least i have one more month of freedom to do and eat watever i want... hehe...

lynnhow,
not easy to chiong every cycle. super tired. hahaha.
last cycle really chiong... but nvm. tis mth try again.... hahaha
hope can strike soon.

I always find comfort and strength reading the posts here!! :)

Maerceci: I did a blood test at the gynae and it is $40, just last Thurs.. To test for HCG.. My gynae scan also cheap, $40 also..

I also tell my hb let's try again soon.. But no need too stressed.. If have will have one.. But this menses after my m/c which started last thurs already very irritating, like want to finish but still have, and bright red some more, think still hv some time to go...

Lately I feel very breathless, and before I found out I am preg too.. Terrible feeling..

keira,
hugz hugz, dont be sad, there are many reasons why the hb cannot "make it", not your fault, okie !

adde,
hang on there, soon the cycle will be over and you can try again.

Maerceci,
if not wait till this weekend and try again, who knows, you will be surprised

lynnhow,
welcome to join us ! we are always here to listen to each other.

blur02,
lolx, no need to pin too much hope on me !
i am counting down, AF should be reporting this weekend.

Stoney,
still cannot figure your weird feeling, if really quite disturbing, give a call to your gynae to ask

Hi everyone...
I wld like to ask if anyone of u had tried the ClearBlue Digital preg test? If u have, was it reliable?
Sorry to hijack ur this forum coz I am also in 2ww...

rashal, i do have friends that have tried it before... they say its good. i just bought one this noon to use next week too!

Definitely reliable, esp if u do not want to guess if there is a line or no line, the word display clearly 'pregnant' or 'not pregnant'. However, I read that it may not be sensitive enough to test too early, usually ok if u have missed ur AF. For me, it has been 100% accurate..

Hi Lynnhow, thanks for ur reply..am thinking of getting it tomorrow and see hw it will turn out...

Hi adde, are u preggie nw? Congrats to u...am hoping the result will be positive coz I am in 2ww after FET..

My blood test is on Mon 16 Sept 13 so dunno if I had tested too early..

thanks for the replies and encouragement.

i'm glad to have this "support group" to share my experiences, disappointment, frustration & hope here. it makes it easier in a way cuz sometimes its hard to talk to friends about it cuz they probably don't understand.

i'm going to see my gynae next week and let her know my IUI wasn't successful and see what she would suggest. Probably hv to do a X-ray/dye to see if my tubes are "working".

Hi Novi6
Thanks for your encouragement !:) it is good to hear from someone in the same situation as me as I believe you can understand the agony that is going through in me. Last year why did your hubby give you the 3 months deadline? i thought i'm the only one going through such situation.
So u are also actively trying now? Your first or 2nd child or 3rd? For me , I am waiting earnestly for my 2nd child. Hope we can conceive soon:) you Jia you too:)

He gave the deadline cos he wasn't as keen as I, plus age was a factor, both of us were in our late 30s.
We hv been actively trying since last Jan, for our 4th :)
Very discouraging to get AF month after month ya?
A humbling experience for me cos my first 3 were conceived on 1st n 2nd tries.
Dunno when we can try until since I'm close to the big 4 soon!
As another SM mother encouraged me -- have faith!

junie2006,
u got do the xray before???

Novi6,
wow. TTC for no. 4. tats so power.... keke... jia you...

maerceci,
haha... ideally is 2. but then hor. like Hlixian, now TTC for no.1 only. so mayb stop at 1?
hahaha... depends on when i have my no. 1.
guess need to c my age at the time i conceive....

Oops, i forgot abt myself. Haha
Ideally, i want 3 but my hb want 2. Also see when i can have my 1st. if too old liao, i will have to stop at 2. So now work hard!

I dunno how i can cope with 3 thou. Hahaha

maerceci: I think 2 enough.. so I was so happy that time preg coz I tot after that close shop!! But it is ok, try again.. ha, but 4 is really nice!!

labbittree: no leh.. never try before, saw it on sale at Guardian thou..

How is everyone ??

Have been busy for whole day, no time to login in the afternoon.

Novi6,
Wow. Really powerful to have 4, but it's always good to have many siblings

Maerceci
I hope to have 2, now trying for #2

stoneystoney>> I did a laparoscopy before to check my tubes. One side is blocked, so I only have one tube which is working. But the scope was done 4 yrs ago before I conceived my #1. So now gynae wants to do an X-ray to check if the working tube is still "working".

I also hope to have kid #2 but I'm not young anymore...so I give myself another yr to try. So now just have to be patient (easier said than done though, hehe), pray hard and leave it to God's will.

He gave the deadline cos he wasn't as keen as I, plus age was a factor, both of us were in our late 30s.
We hv been actively trying since last Jan, for our 4th :)
Very discouraging to get AF month after month ya?
A humbling experience for me cos my first 3 were conceived on 1st n 2nd tries.
Dunno when we can try until since I'm close to the big 4 soon!
As another SM mother encouraged me -- have faith!

Hi Novi6,
So good.. Your first 3 children are conceived so quickly!:) my #1 is also conceived at first try but 5 years later when I wanna try for #2, it seems so difficult! :( but I'll try again.. Now having my AF.. After that will start engine again, but this time , I learn to take things easy liao.. Will try not to stress myself too much:)

I also hope to have 2-3 kids.. But TTC #2 already so hard:( but I'll jus keep praying and leave it to God. I'm not young anymore too. This year already 35 :( but seeing my boy so lonely, I really wanna give him a sibling. Praying that God will grant me my desire of my heart:)
Jia you ladies!:)

Morning morning!

Angel_mommy: I also wondering how come #2 was harder! Maybe #1 we were younger, ha..factory in better condition..after one birth, my tcm doc said it is taking one qi4 away from the body so got to let it recover properly (that's y confinement)..I also praying we will be blessed with a little one too.. my AF is almost finished!! yeah.....

i find TTC no.1 not easy liao. hahaha. u ladies are still fortunate, keke...
my AF also cleared. need to start engine!!!! boom boom.... keke

i find TTC no.1 not easy liao. hahaha. u ladies are still fortunate, keke...
my AF also cleared. need to start engine!!!! boom boom.... keke

Stoney, wana check with u. When on clomid, will our ovulation be delayed? Will it actually regulate our menses? Till not I still haven’t got a +opk. Today is CD17. Sigh… My cycles every mth very funny. It will be 28days then 33-34days then 28days then 33-34. I thought when I take clomid it will be 28days every cycle. No?

mi too~ gear up with HPT liao. Haha.
Is it necessary to use ovulation kit to track? I am relying on the calendar app that i downloaded. I have regular mense so just wondering if that is good enough.

gs84,
for my case, it no delay. Juz maintain my ovulation date. based on last 2 cycles. but still need to c hw regular is ur menses..
dun worry. i suspect ur cycle is ard 34days. so u shld b gettin positive O ard CD19-21. cont testing....
mine is ard there also. as these 2 cycles are quite regular after taking clomid.

maerceci,
not really necessary. if u have regular menses. can easily predict when O. but if u wan to be sure then u can test also.
for mine is not regular. so testing will make me knw when to stop. hahaha. if nt will cont to chiong chiong chiong....

labbittree,
hmm.. like tat tink u can start testing ard CD15-16.
if based on 35 days, then shld test positive ard CD20-21.but start testing earlier is better. in case O early.
tats wat happen to mine. but last mth i KS. start testing ard CD14. hahaha...

stoney,
still not decided if want to use ovulation strip as previously use and very confusing. wondering if is worth to buy clearblue instead.
now cd11, guess not much time to consider...perhaps next cycle ? haha...

labbittree,
haha... i heard the ladies here say clearblue quite gd. becoz is see smiley face de. so easier to see.
but then its not cheap lor. tats y did not consider to buy that at the moment....

stoney,
i afraid of stress if use it, previous pregnancy i tried to use the strips and could not detect any positive, super stressed. only after stop using then managed to conceive so quite dilemma this time. just feel v tired last 2 mths as bd often but wasnt successful. feel very disappointed.

labbittree,
hmm. understand ur concerns. For my case, i will BD more. meantime will use the strips to determine when O. so tat at least i knw when to expect my AF to arrive. if nt i dun knw when i shld start to test if AF is late....

ladies ,
TGIF today ...

labbittree,
i have been using CB to test for O for the past few cycles, can always see smiley face, but there again, even with that , also didnt kena
so this cycle, i didnt even use, just agar agar ...

pooh,
but then hor, u O date is abt the same is it ? then is easier.
so i use the OPK as ref. lol... at least like tat i knw when AF shld appear. lol..

stoney,
last 2 cycle no chance to test as AF arrived early ...

pooh,
ok, i guess just bd as and when, guess baby will come to us if is ours

Pooh/Labbittree/Stoney : U all must jiayou jiayou!!! And move to MTB thread soon okiee... dont stress yourself too much.....

labbittree,
oic. nvm. try harder this round. me also will try hard. keke...

blur,
hi, how are u?
haha.. will try. anyway i trying hard. need to start engine le. lol..

stoney,
yeah so far i suspected my O period is between CD12 - 15 since i am on 28-30 day cycle.

blur02,
hoping to catch hold of your bb dust ! fingers crossed !!

Me too, tried using clearblue ovulation test kit for two months.. Spotted smiley face (which also coincides with the fertility apps that I downloaded .. My menses date very accurate.. Always about 29-30 days cycle) and BD .. But also didnt conceive. 3rd month decided not to buy anymore cos quite ex.. Relied on the fertility apps but also didnt kena..sigh!!! :(
Anyway , my AF this month is quite light flow ( this month we didnt try to conceive) but I noticed last 3 months when we were TTC, my AF is heavy. First attempt I had chemical pregnancy cos BFP using clearblue pregnancy test kit and AF late for two days. Blood test also shows slight increase in HCG level. Second and third month I don't dare to test early anymore.. I rather not know that I have chemical pregnancy. Also can save money.

Really hope to start engine soon too.. My AF should be ending in another 3 days time.. Let's all Jia you! :)

Morning morning!

Angel_mommy: I also wondering how come #2 was harder! Maybe #1 we were younger, ha..factory in better condition..after one birth, my tcm doc said it is taking one qi4 away from the body so got to let it recover properly (that's y confinement)..I also praying we will be blessed with a little one too.. my AF is almost finished!! yeah.....

Hi adde, I think age does play a part cos when I conceive my boy I was in my late twenties.. Now already 35.. Factory not working so well liao.. I've been eating "blackmore conceive well gold".. Dunno if it helps but no harm trying.. Anyone also taking it? Or should just take folic acid only?

Stoney : my cough recovered le... i got bad ms for this pregnancy.. i dont eat as much too
Cant finish my food sometimes....the wanna to puke feeling is practically everyday after food...
Bb is growing well... currently at 8weeks +....one more mth to the end of 1st tri....hope to see new good news here ...

Pooh : okok baby dusts for u !!!!!!! When u due to test ah?

Blur2,
AF should be reporting tomorrow.
I haven't been feeling well today, migraine and kept wanting to vomit, and feeling fatigue
No mood for anything