Dr Loh is nice but what Makino says, you need to go prepared with questions as he doenst volunteer information. He answers all questions if you know what to ask.

However, waiting time can be a nightmare sometimes despite given appointment slot.

I was previously with Dr Loh, with two rounds of SO IUI. Not successful but I believe it has nothing to do with him. My gf did one round of SO IUI with him and got pregnant, mama to a proud and lovely boy now after trying for nearly 3 years.

I have since switched to Dr L C Cheng, son of TMC founder Dr W C CHeng whom i think has retired, not too sure. Into my seond round of SO IUI with Dr Cheng now, 10dpiui today. That means this is my 4th round of SO IUI. Dr L C Cheng practices slightly diff protocol and I am comfortable with him as well. He is very detailed but very expensive too. Waiting time relatively shorter and I reckon couples without fertility issues would not have opted for him.

My very first gynae was Dr W K Tan, who isnt a fertility specialist and I had a miscarriage with her. I fell pregnant naturally the cycle I did HSG (no blockage) and she wasnt pleased. When she found out, she kept reminded me that she said I was not supposed to get pregnant the same cycle where i did HSG (different gynae has different tots). She sent me home, without giving me any medications/support at all. Then when i started spotting at 5 weeks, she gave me a jab and sent me up to TMC level 4 for detailed scanning and found the sac. Her scanning machine couldnt detect any, prolly too aged. And again, she was displeased. I was told to go home and rest. That night, bled profusely and went back clinic next morning. I passed out the sac naturally at her clinic on the observation table (so timely) and she said 'good'. I was turned off.

Which is why i switched to Dr Loh at level 5, after my gf's success story with him.

Pardon my long winded-ness.

I hope this week passes by very very quickly. With no signs at all, I am feeling despondent again.

Sorry to hear of your unpleasantness. I wasn't happy with WK Tan so I switched to Dr Loh too. The waiting time was horrible, clinic dinky and freezing, plus I am not impressed by the assistants/nurses who dispatched medicine at the back of the clinic. They are so distant and unfriendly. Gave me wrong dosage once as well. Luckily it was just metfomin and hardly harmful though Dr WK Tan lowered me the right dosage after being on it for 3 months. there are other little stuff too i cant remember .. i just know that i will not go back to her.

pooh,
oic. TFC. no lar. Dr Loh got 2 clinics. 1 in TMC 1 in TFC.
he only in TFC in morning only.

waiwish,
i normally go c Dr Loh also no wait very long lei. only sat waiting time is longer.
but so far the most i tink waited for abt 1/2hr with appt given.
sat can see alot ppl there. fr different countries. hahaha...

I tink i quite lucky, becoz some tings i did not ask, Dr Loh will still say.
overall nice experience. but then he is EX. hahaha.....

mayb have to go bk c him soon as tink my med will finish before my next appt wif him.....

I'm with Dr L C Cheng now, same place where Dr W K Tan is but the waiting area is right outside his clinic.Unlike Dr W K Tan, which is in the alley....

And waiting time for Dr Cheng is shorter, coz I think he is really expensive and only couples with fertility issues need to see him. Fertility issues including unexplained infertility where both husband and wife are in good condition.

I know what you mean by the nurses at the back, actually they are quite alright after a while. But Dr W K Tan's nurses a bit blur i have to admit. Anyways, i am sure she is good too since she has so many patients...just not for me.

I switched from Dr Loh to Dr Cheng coz i had two failed SO IUI with Dr Loh and wanted a change, though I have no complaints about Dr Loh. In fact, the good thing about Dr Loh is he answers emails. So that really helps when you have something you need his expert advice on, without having to go through the nurses or wait till next appt.

All the best ladies, whover gynae we are with, may we get to see the bright BFP real soon!!!

Am back fr gynae. Not gd news. He say my egg size is only 14mm on my left. Considered small for a egg on CD 13. He can't find any egg on my right. I'm rather disappointed n sad. Hubby SA report is out n is his sperms are v gd. So the problem lies with me. I'm currently on 50mg of clomid. Gynae ask me to test opk and see if got positive. If positive can try bd. but seems like this cycle not high chance for me.
He prescribe 100mg of clomid and progynova for me and ask me to take in AF comes the next cycle.

I'm really v sad as I din expect my condition to be that bad. Sigh.. Now I'm thinking what's the point of bd this cycle. The egg size so small. N he mention my lining is abit thin.

Anyway anyone here also take clomid together with progynova ?

gs84,
dun be disappointed. can still try tis mth.... u never knows.

dun be sad. my case is not better than urs. I taking 150mg clomid. can say more serious.
so dun give up... ok? hmm. if lining abit thin then cannot take too many times clomid le.

gs84: don't blame yourself, it is not that u want it to be this way, just make the best out of it ya.. Even with the smallest egg, I believe a miracle can happen too..trying for a baby every month is like a gamble, smallest stake also can win..

Maerceci: I stay near kallang too and I don't think I know any gynae in the area..

AF seems getting lighter, waiting for it to be over soon.. Actually I was advised to drink chicken essence every morning but I really don't dare and don't like the taste..

Gs84, I used to hv thin lining too, earlier this year. It lingered ard 6mm at cd14 with smallish eggs too coz my cycles are very long, ovulation could be cycle 30 over days.

I started taking bai Feng wan, few days after menses and once a week till next menses arrive. At the same time, visited a tcm and took royal jelly and omega fish oils. Royal jelly only took from day one till ovulation.

Lining has improved. Last and this cycle, lining was at 9mm by cd11.

Can b improved, do not despair. I did so much research and aced my way in theory but lacking in practical. Hopefully I could one day share good news and share all my tips with others.

thanks all for the encouragement. I'm taking Progynova to thicken the lining. I am suppose to eat together with clomid in the next cycle.
Sigh, yest though was CD13, i totally no mood to bd. Plus hubby sprain his back.

I wonder was it because i fell sick (had sore throat) and had to be on antibiotics hence my hormones stop growing the eggs. I just feel so angry with myself why i let myself fall sick at this crucial time.

adde: thanks for the info. Hope for source for 1 that is convenient for me to visit in case i need to. Do you know Boon Keng area well? I just recently move to this area.

gs84: I think you can try taking chinese medi to tiao your health. There is still ways to improve your condition i believe. Dont give up hope yet. Jia you!

gs84,
i tink u haven O. shld b another few days. u can start testing for O if nt then BD as n when u like.

dun blame urself lar. juz take care. no ppl can predict when sick. ok???
juz take gd care of urself now....

hi ladies, do you know if guava is too cooling a fruit to take during two week wait?

i was told to avoid watermelon, pineapple and papaya during two week wait and first trimester. Any idea about guava?

hi everyone !
its a wet day and super zzzz mood !
working from home today, instead of going in office, in order to avoid the morning jam.

gs84,
i agree with the rest, dont blame yourself, and honestly such things are fated ... you can have the O period and choose the best timing, but for some reason, still didnt conceive.
take it easy, i think for time being u make urself so stress out, relax and recover your body first, okie !

stoney !
i am also counting and waiting for AF to report, likely to be this weekend.
just on and off take bbt for fun !
didnt do anything much for this month .

waiwish,
i think guava is quite a neutral fruit, i took it often during my 1st pregnancy, so far okie !

oh yeah talking abt food !
remembered i was sharing that i went to see the tcm and she said my body has been quite liang !
after her consultation, i started cutting down on cold drinks, and at the same time, i drink alot of ginger tea, or ginger with honey.
i took my bbt on and off during this 2ww, and realised tt this month my temp is higher than previous, can go as high as 36.8 - 37.0 which hardly in the past.
Not sure if this really help, but just for sharing !

pooh,
keke... ok lar. after ur AF report then can start work liao....
ginger tea helps to warm up the body. so shld have help on the BBT.

so ur temp is high meaning gd chances??? haha...

stoney,
i only bd 3 times this cycle, and worst still, it was like before and after O period, although i didnt test this round, agar agar like not the right time.

haha , labbittree and stoney,
both of you very encouraging hor !
i also hope to strike, but of course deep down, i know that chance is very slim !

stoney,
what u mean weird ??

labbittree / Pooh,
Hmm. hw to say? shld b saying tat it come more than usual.
then mah. the flow looks kinda weird. like not the same as last 2 cycles.
abit diff. so now is wait n c when AF end.

labbittree,
nope. lol... only will see him if failed tis cycle n next.
so time being wun c him. unless preg.

anyway i still monitoring this round. hopefully nothing wrong.

Welcome lynnhow! Hope to hear good news soon...

Such a nice weather to lay cozy in bed.. I'm also taking Tcm powder now to bu my body, hopefully strengthen it in all ways for my next bb after the miscarriage..

Stoney: ur weird af makes me quite curious leh... U felt something physically different besides the af being only 3 days?

adde,
yes, such and cool weather for tonight !
i have been feeling cold and hungry, been snacking non stop while working ...

i'm not sure if i'm in the right thread but hope I can join in the discussion as I'm trying to conceive as well. Been trying to conceive for No.2, for a year already.

Anyhow, I've gone for my 1st IUI treatment recently but it wasn't successful as my AF came (was 4 days late). During those 4 days, I tested negative for pregnancy during the 3rd day of delay, but guess I was in self-denial, and tested it on the 4th day morning. Same result - negative.

Then who knows, in the afternoon, AF came.

I was really disappointed but yet not surprised with the outcome as I heard chances of getting preggy with IUI is low.

junie2606, i understand your feelings... my son already turning 5 and ive yet to conceive again.... its months and months of disappointment. But try to remain positive... you nv know who will be next!

I Just had my 1st round of clomid... a visit to gynae one month back shows that i never ovulate which could be the reason ive yet to conceive after so long. One more week to the end of my 2ww.... it seems soooooo long!

The gynae given me high hopes for this cycle as the clomid works well on me, u/s shows a huge follicle and lining is thick. Fingers cross for now! Hope everyone of us here gets our BFP soon!

morning morning!

junie2606, dont be disheartened ya, I think most of us here cannot stop testing once AF is late..ha, I also bought a lot of cheap test kits from online and though the results may not be positive, but the philosophy here is "as long no see red means got hope".. so dont be despair or blame yourself, it is ok to test what, nothing wrong with that, who knows might be a BFP.. If it is of comfort to you, I tested a day before menses also...ha..

Let's be positive and we move on, somehow, baby dust will sprinkle on us..

adde,
menses come more than 3days. today CD 4. seems like clearing up. but then previous day the flow is abit weird. to me lar.
mayb is due to clomid also. so long it clear by CD6, everything shld b ok. so far wif clomid, my AF did not end early like some ladies mentioned earlier. The only discomfort i feel is being in major pain on CD1 nite. major cramp plus pain til cannot slp.
after tat, all ok. no pain no cramp... :confused::confused:

morning lynnhow / junie2006/ tanja78,
Welcome....

Junie2006,
dun be disappointed. just try again....

lynnhow,
tats gd. 1st round clomid works for u. mine dun works. hahaha... but then still trying.
hopefully this round can hit. will b super hardworking again.... lol...

JIaYou....

Morning ladies, I feel so upset... tried to bd on Monday and this morning but unsuccessful cuz halfway my hubby just "un-erect"
.. then he still commented not enough friction, I nv "service" him enough to sustain the erection... I feel so sad... our sex life sucks to the max, how to even think abt get preggy when this is happening... guess I'll be out of this thread soon, can't even ttc lo...

Hi ladies... im once again here!!!! to spread bb dustsssss.....
*baby dustsssss*
Catch lotsas of it and i hope u all BFP soon ...

Adde : After the m/c the menses might be a bit messy .. my "real AF" only came in jun lor.. Before that was like brown discharge... and it took ard 2mths later after my m/c.. Ya at the moment bu first to get your body ready for a healthy body.. actuali i nv bu that time leh.. i was so resistant, as i find it hard to accept.. so everybody nv mention abt it.. But later i got drink DOM at night to warm up my womb.. U jiayou ok????

Pooh232 : aiyoo.. exciting leh.. now is your turn... i hope u can graduate soon n move on to MTB thread.. Test & update us here soon...

Chocopiggie : Dont be sad.. Hmm.. cld it be your hubby under some kind of stress or tired??? I know like if they are tired they cant reli "perform well".. certainly not your fault.... dont like thisss.. maybe he will apologise to u soon.. as i think maybe he too agitated at that moment so put the blame on you...

Stoneystoney: i can understand how you feel. I had werid AF too. For me, i dont have bad cramps, lighter flow than usual but heavy enough to use regular flow pad. I keep testing but still negative. At the same time, i have preg symptoms of dizzy, nausea, hungry, thristy. Keep surfing net for answers but cant really find out whether i am preg or nt. End up i went to gynae to do a ultrascan and he say he cannot see anything in side and the consultation ends in ard 5 mins. "-.- This was almost 3 weeks ago. Up to now, i still feel my body is weird. Haha..

maercci,
hahaha. for sure i dun tink i preg. juz dun knw hw come have bad cramp in the MIDDLE of the night, which in my whole life did not ever 1 time wake up due to it.

anyway, put tat behind. so new cycle new hope. since AF finishing soon. will need to start engine for this cycle soon.
hope for the best....

Keira,
dun be sad ok? like wat blurblur say, mayb tired or stress. so at the moment cannot perform so agitated.
dun tink so much ok. sometimes the stress is there. juz try to relax n dun tink . try again another few days. mayb will b ok le....

Maerceci : cld it be still vvv early stage of pregnancy?? I got 3 BFNs before i got a BFP.. at that time i tell the ladies here i got feeling of pregnancy.. but i dont dare to pin too much hopes as im not v hardworking.. i was so disappointed.. then the first BFP i get was a vvv faint line.. and later use CB to cfm de... Or u wait next week then test again???

After the scan, i give up hope. I was told that the symptoms are caused by the homones, and it will not go away immediately after m/c de. That explains why after my weird AF, i still feel preg. Anyway I gain some experience from this, just move on lo. Going to try again for this cycle. :D

I lost my pregnancy symptoms before my miscarriage actually took place last yr. In fact, I was not tracking last year as I was still very green to this BBT and all matters. My breasts got so sore that i could hardly towel dry them after shower nor wear a bra properly. I could not bear to touch them especially my right breasts when wearing a bra, so no adjustment like how we usually cup it nicely in the bra cup.

Only to find out i was actually pregnant. Then realised that was actually pregnancy symptom and I got it quite early after ovulation. tested when i missed my menses for a day and a strong BFP on the test kit. but the soreness one day just suddenly went away, and few days after I had a miscarriage.

It happened on 15 Sep 2012, 4 days to one year today.

After the scan, i give up hope. I was told that the symptoms are caused by the homones, and it will not go away immediately after m/c de. That explains why after my weird AF, i still feel preg. Anyway I gain some experience from this, just move on lo. Going to try again for this cycle. :D

oopss.. oh i see.. yaya my menses after my m/c v weird too.. it only re-appear after ard 2mths later, is only brown discharge.... later the following mth then i get normal red AF..... yaya is good that u move on.... jia you ok

waiwish, sorry for your loss. I guess all depends on individual. Not all go through the same experience. I have a fren who found out that her bb has no heartbeat when she visit gynae for her checkup was still having m/s on that day.

ladies.. my AF still not here yet. Last AF was on 5 Aug. Tested this morning still negative. Should I be concerned? Or just wait out? Any good female gynae to recommend?

Hlixian: Are you undergo stress at work or in other aspect of life? This might also cause delay. For me, the food i take before mense also might cause delay.
If you have strong sense that you might be preg, you can do a preg blood test? Or do a ultrascan?

btw roughly how much to do a preg blood test ah?

Haha... maybe stressed abt dunno AF wanna come or dont come... Preg blood test and ultrascan must do at gynae? Normal GP can or not?

Have a good lunch ladies!!

I cannot log in during office hour and my HP is soooo slow... so faster log in now during lunch time!

Thanks stoneystoney! Me and my hubby have never been so hardworking before too but this cycle we really chiong lo! haha... cos i tell him if we dont strike fast, every month see gynae take clomid and u/s very xiong lo!

Congrats blur02! *Grabbing your baby dusts*

Chocopiggie: don't be sad. It happened to me and hubby too. When men are too stress or tired, they really can't get it up or soften half way thru. Have a good talk to him ok? *hugs*