waiwish,
keke... u dun worry. the ladies here wun give up hope. keke. Labbittree can try again. New cycle new hope.

but i really wan to salute to you. can endure so many times SO IUI. 佩服佩服... dun knw if i need to go thru, can i endure or nt.
so you now seeing which gynae???

hahaha.. nice to have craving. most impt is can eat.

Labbittree,
I hope so lor. hope its a gd sign for me.....being so hungry. lol....
oic. 1 day earlier. Jia you. tis mth try harder.....!!!!!

stoney,
aiyo..how to try harder, every other day...hahaa...

sorry for being ignorant, what is SO IUI, i really no courage to jab, just injection i already got big fear...

labbittree,
hahaha. hw i wish??? but i dun knw. lol...
oh. so fast?? thought urs is later than mine??
came early?

gs84,
yup. i m on clomid plus metformin.
u also????

Stoney, i just started my 1st round of clomid on 30th Aug. 50mg. Today just pop my 5th (last) pill for this cycle. Dunno what to expect as its my first time. wonder if got use or not. Am told to go back on 9th for scanning which will be my CD13.
Is this your first round? btw,i do heard that metformin does cause LS.

gs84,
nope. 3rd round le. 1st round - 50mg. No effect on me. lol.
so now is taking 150mg. saw the effect as went for scan to check.
hmm. tink physically cannot c. need to go scan then can c whether it works.
if got effect, when scan u can c the eggs or follicles very big ard CD14.

yup. metformin got side effects. Diarrhea n vomitting.
but depends on individual. for me. starting will feel like vomitting and not much appetite. now. ok liao. but dun knw y on off will hv abit diarrhea.

R u goin bk to your gynae for scan or check up??
normally will have to go bk for 1st round. to c whether ur lining got become thinner or nt....

Hi ladies, remember I told u that my hubby originally only wants to try for 3months? Last month was the so-called "deadline" and since I still didnt conceive last month, he said to end there. I was heartbroken and was sad the past few weeks. He tried very hard to cheer me up but I jus feel so depressed and cried every now and then. Just last night, he finally agreed to try again!!! but he told me that he is not getting any younger and said to try until next year dec. I think I'm happy enough with that .. Not that I'm so sure I can get preggie easily but at least there is still some hope. If by end of next year still no BFP, I'll accept it. Praying hard ! Catching lots of baby dusts from those of u who are preggie!:) I'll start engine after my AF .. Hoping for the best!:)

xpanny87x,
keke...
thanks.... hope to have the luck. hahaha...

angel_mommy,
gd to hear tat. Jia you.... finally ur hb agree... so u muz work hard....

Hi ladies....
How are u all???? I have been coughing recently.. so hard until it strains my back.. and now is my side tummy...though GP said shldne harm bb... but still kind of worried..
Stoney : Seems that u got good chance of BFP!!! When u wanna to test??

Labbittree : Jiayou.. remember new cycle new hopes... Why dont u try my "agar agar" method?? heehee...cos it does prove it works heee...

Angel mommy : Great to hear that your hubby willing to try for another 1 yr+... Then u must jiayou .. and give your #1 a sibling ok...

blurblur,
hihi... aiyo... u muz take care ar... rest more.
have u told ur hb??? keke... wat is his reaction? keke....

me ar. next wk lor. hahaha... provided evil witch dun appear. hahaha...
so still got abt 1 wk to go..... say til tat. i hungry le. hahaha. morning finish 1 pack bee hoon,. now hungry.. oops...
but gettin worried n anxious. hahaha....

brief summary of SO IUI
1) using injections to induce menses, start either from CD2 or CD3 after gynae scanned to give the go ahead
2) dose of jab depends on individual, how follicles respond to dosage. Likewise the number of days to jab
3) when follicles size and lining size seems adequate, gynae will advise date & time for trigger shot
4) followed by IUI (hubby gets his semen for lab wash - via musterbation at the lab or home) 36-40 hours after the trigger shot
5) and the two weeks wait begins, where gynae will provide support medication during this period
6) hpt or blood test 14 days past IUI

the jab isnt painful and relatively easy to administer. Unlike a syringe, it comes in a pen form and you just need to twist the dial to adjust to the dosage presribed prior each jab. The thought of self-injection is hundred times more scary than actually doing it, trust me. I've done it countless times, given that this is my 4th SO IUI cycle.

labbitree, I am trying for my first child after 2 miscarriages. In fact, my first miscarriage was one year ago this month.

Stoney2, I'm with Dr L C Cheng now. He is good with explanation but very costly. I hope for miracles under his care.

I'm 5dpIUI today. Based on fertilityfriend apps which I use to chart my bbt, my ovulation day was the day i did my IUI as well, I hope that's correct.

Always wishing, hoping and praying!

Baby blessings to all of you ya!!!!!!!!!

waiwish,
really salute to u. agree that the thought is more scary then actual doing it.
u will b in gd hands. more famous gynae are not cheap. hahaha.
The one i seeing also the same. lol...
just relax and wait. although i tink its not easy especially u knw when..
but in the mean time, did u all try naturally to add on chances???

good morning !

blur02, agar agar method ? u take care and rest more ok...

angel_mommy, JYJY !!

stoney,
mission impossible LOL

waiwish, icic..rooting for you too !!

Thanks for the cheers, definitely need encouragement and support especially from people who totally understand this journey.

Actually, once every 3 days will be optimal cause semen/sperm needs time to cultivate and produce. Daily might result in weak quality of sperm. :)

And when you know your fertile period, you can ramp it up, perhaps the day before ovulation and day of ovulation itself.

For this round of IUI cycle, we were supposed to do that night, and also the next day. We did the night itself but very little sperm was produced coz already expended for the day for IUI. And the next day, we were both dead tired, didnt try at all. And nothing till now....

Really hope for the best :)

Everyone, jiayou!!!

brief summary of SO IUI
1) using injections to induce menses, start either from CD2 or CD3 after gynae scanned to give the go ahead
2) dose of jab depends on individual, how follicles respond to dosage. Likewise the number of days to jab
3) when follicles size and lining size seems adequate, gynae will advise date & time for trigger shot
4) followed by IUI (hubby gets his semen for lab wash - via musterbation at the lab or home) 36-40 hours after the trigger shot
5) and the two weeks wait begins, where gynae will provide support medication during this period
6) hpt or blood test 14 days past IUI

the jab isnt painful and relatively easy to administer. Unlike a syringe, it comes in a pen form and you just need to twist the dial to adjust to the dosage presribed prior each jab. The thought of self-injection is hundred times more scary than actually doing it, trust me. I've done it countless times, given that this is my 4th SO IUI cycle.

labbitree, I am trying for my first child after 2 miscarriages. In fact, my first miscarriage was one year ago this month.

Stoney2, I'm with Dr L C Cheng now. He is good with explanation but very costly. I hope for miracles under his care.

I'm 5dpIUI today. Based on fertilityfriend apps which I use to chart my bbt, my ovulation day was the day i did my IUI as well, I hope that's correct.

Always wishing, hoping and praying!

Baby blessings to all of you ya!!!!!!!!!

Correction to point one, i meant injection to induce ovulation. Not menses, as you would already be in day 2 or 3 of your menses. Apologies :)

waiwish,
my gynae advise us alt days. hahaha... but not easy lor. hahaha...
for this cycle already tried the best. so hope for the best now. lol.
days getting near. more anxious. hahaha...

gs84,
nope. 3rd round le. 1st round - 50mg. No effect on me. lol.
so now is taking 150mg. saw the effect as went for scan to check.
hmm. tink physically cannot c. need to go scan then can c whether it works.
if got effect, when scan u can c the eggs or follicles very big ard CD14.

yup. metformin got side effects. Diarrhea n vomitting.
but depends on individual. for me. starting will feel like vomitting and not much appetite. now. ok liao. but dun knw y on off will hv abit diarrhea.

R u goin bk to your gynae for scan or check up??
normally will have to go bk for 1st round. to c whether ur lining got become thinner or nt....

Stoney, im supposed to go back on the 9th Sep for scanning. Its CD13 for me on that day. Hopefully i can respond to 50mg of clomid. Btw, when u say 50mg no effect on u, u meant u didnt ovulate?

I have a stoopid question to ask. Do you think holding in stomach will affect pregnancy or implantation?

Coz of overeating, caving in to my cravings these two weeks, I am now spotting a tummy and my dresses are getting super tight ard mid section, so I try to breathe in/suck in my tummy. Super vain i know, cant help it. Just wondering if this will affect any chance of implantation during the two weeks wait?

gs84, clomid (serophene) didnt work on me well too. I used 50mg clomid from CD2-7 i think and my ovulation was still delayed till somewhere in the CD20s but I did fell pregnant that cycle only to lose it very early, a week after a positive blood test with low HSG level which suggested instability.

I responded well to jabs (Puregon, Gonal F) which produced good sized follicles.

Stoney, im supposed to go back on the 9th Sep for scanning. Its CD13 for me on that day. Hopefully i can respond to 50mg of clomid. Btw, when u say 50mg no effect on u, u meant u didnt ovulate?

gs84,
CD13 shld be able to see le.
cannot say did not ovulate. mayb yes but late, without testing, cannot confirm whether got ovulate or nt.
n sizes of follicles no gd. still small. but alot of eggs. shows that its not working for me.
but once change to 150mg, CD13 went for scan, big follicles. nice size and qty. Most impt did not damage my lining. but did not get preg. mayb did not catch the O date tat mth. so cont wif 150mg this cycle. n based on my opk result. Ovulate abt the same date as last mth. guess it stable the ovulation date. but then I still BD alt days. hahaha.... KS.

but clomid can only take 6rounds. so after tis 3 cycles if failed, need to c wat my gynae say. will move to next level ba....

I have a stoopid question to ask. Do you think holding in stomach will affect pregnancy or implantation?

Coz of overeating, caving in to my cravings these two weeks, I am now spotting a tummy and my dresses are getting super tight ard mid section, so I try to breathe in/suck in my tummy. Super vain i know, cant help it. Just wondering if this will affect any chance of implantation during the two weeks wait?

waiwish,
dun tink so ba. shld b ok....

gs84,
CD13 shld be able to see le.
cannot say did not ovulate. mayb yes but late, without testing, cannot confirm whether got ovulate or nt.
n sizes of follicles no gd. still small. but alot of eggs. shows that its not working for me.
but once change to 150mg, CD13 went for scan, big follicles. nice size and qty. Most impt did not damage my lining. but did not get preg. mayb did not catch the O date tat mth. so cont wif 150mg this cycle. n based on my opk result. Ovulate abt the same date as last mth. guess it stable the ovulation date. but then I still BD alt days. hahaha.... KS.

but clomid can only take 6rounds. so after tis 3 cycles if failed, need to c wat my gynae say. will move to next level ba....

waiwish,
dun tink so ba. shld b ok....

Thanks for sharing Stoney and Waiwish.

Stoney I thought CD21 need to go back do a blood test to see if u ovulated and also check ur progesterone level? Cos I know progesterone level must be in gd level so as to sustain ur pregnancy if u are pregnant.

Waiwish, the gynae didn’t give u some pills or hcg jab to stabilize the pregnancy?

gs84, didnt help.

For this cycle of SO IUI, i am given progynova, duphaston and pregnyl jabs to support should this be THE cycle :)

gs84,
nope. my gynae did not ask me to go bk on CD21 wor.
but he got tell me tat if preg muz go bk to c him immediately as need med to sustain the pregnancy.
tats wat he say...

these 2 days i keep eating... seems like goin to overeat. anyway to curb the hunger???

hahaa such a funny ques u asking.... 能吃是福leh.. hehe.. eat lah.. sakali your small lil one is hungry mah.. haahaa.. any other symptoms mah??? or u wanna test earlier a bit?? I know the earliest is like ard dpo8 can test vvv faint positive.. u wanna try??

blurblur,
hahaha.... but eat too much will wan to vomit lor.
lol...
actually i dun dare to try lor. although super tempting. hehehe.... ssuppose tomolo shld b dpo14. which marks end of 2ww. but based on FF, AF suppose to arrive next Monday. so hahaha... dun knw when to test. lol... so tinking wait til next wk.

gs84,
hahaha. thanks. I also hope so.

hi hi ladies !
good morning, its a wet morning le !

hi stoney,
i am here ! so can u test this weekend ? i am right here waiting to tabao your bb dust !

no chance for me this month la, since i only tried like 3 x before and like after O !
this morning, took my bbt for fun and considering it was quite high ! now must wait till next cycle again .... sianz

Hi Pooh,
nice to c u here.... keke...
hmm. tinking lor. mayb if evil witch no land. hahaha...

nothing is call no chance lar. if ur bbt is high, does it means got chance??? keke...
when is yr AF due???

nowadays like finish eating still hungry. wan to faintz. hahaha.
my fren say 7th mth finish, got 1 hungry ghost no go bk. possessed me. hahaha....
as i keep saying hungry hungry hungry.... lol....

14dpo should be quite a good time already. :)

but of coz if you can hold, 16dpo should be definitive and by then HSG level should be picked up by any HPT. Cos some HPT are not sensitive enough to pick up lower level of HSG.

gs84,
actually dun knw. hahaha. tis is the first time use OPK to test. so based on last mth chart n this mth testing. shld come after 14DPO exact. if nt is 15DPO. as now is under medication. so is easier to detect AF. at least i no need to worry late for many many days. hahaha....

waiwish,
i sure can hold ba. tink will wait til end tis wk then test. hahaha...
unless suddenly i got the signs, then i will test earlier??? hahaha....

gs84,
actually dun knw. hahaha. tis is the first time use OPK to test. so based on last mth chart n this mth testing. shld come after 14DPO exact. if nt is 15DPO. as now is under medication. so is easier to detect AF. at least i no need to worry late for many many days. hahaha....

waiwish,
i sure can hold ba. tink will wait til end tis wk then test. hahaha...
unless suddenly i got the signs, then i will test earlier??? hahaha....

Stoney, u got any tender breast or change in CM? its one of the signs too!

gs84,
hmm. breast feel more sore. tender mah. not too sure wor. hahaha....
CM ok lar. not much change. only main ting is i much easier hungry. lol...
my lunch hr is 1230. but now by 12 i will b super hungry.
juz now eat finish full plate of rice. hahaha.....

Hi ladies, remember I told u that my hubby originally only wants to try for 3months? Last month was the so-called "deadline" and since I still didnt conceive last month, he said to end there. I was heartbroken and was sad the past few weeks. He tried very hard to cheer me up but I jus feel so depressed and cried every now and then. Just last night, he finally agreed to try again!!! but he told me that he is not getting any younger and said to try until next year dec. I think I'm happy enough with that .. Not that I'm so sure I can get preggie easily but at least there is still some hope. If by end of next year still no BFP, I'll accept it. Praying hard ! Catching lots of baby dusts from those of u who are preggie!:) I'll start engine after my AF .. Hoping for the best!:)
Hi angel_mommy, ur situation is so similar to mine!
My hubby also gave me a 3 mth trial last year, but nothing happened. Like u, I was so depressed for quite a while and he was heart-broken trying to cheer me up but to no avail.
From hardened heart, over the course of more than a year, he is even praying and hoping for a bb now.
So things might change for u too, to no deadline :)
All the best!

Morning ladies..
Its TGIF. keke... today so far so gd...
now is juz waiting evil witch will land or nt.
keep having the tendency to go toilet. hahaha....

Stoney : U have all the "preggie" symptoms leh.. hehee. Im praying for BFP for you okie... remember to update your good news here.. .. If your appetite nv been so good before, hohooo.. this cfm good news liao....

stoney ...
i am waiting for your good news too and preparing carton boxes to tabao your bb dust !

angel-mommy,
congrats, now at least u can continue to try with ease ! no need to put so much stress on yourself

blur02,
how are you ??? whats ur hb reaction after you shared the news with him ?

Pooh232 : hihi.. how are u getting on??? Hoohooo. he said stunned.. cos he is overseas.. I apps him the scan photo.. and said is an advanced bday pressie.. hahaa...
I cough until v jialet.. my side tummy sharp pain whenever i cough lor.. I jus take gel from GP to relieve the pain..i wana my cough to recover asap lo. cos im restraining from all fruits now as per chinese sinseh instructions.. i wanna to eat fruitssss so muchy ... but got to control..