estar

so when shld i apply for HDB loan?? i only can fork out 10-15K upfront cash..haiz..don wish to borrow so much fr dad.........my dad ask me tk jurong east.......coz cheap...but normally when can get hse if i buy nw?

Kea
erm...now not really a good time to buy resale as the property prices are quite high now. so it is still better to get direct from HDB. besides the cash that the owners would request for, you will also need to pay commission fees for the housing agents which is additional spending. Why don't you try other locations from HDB? It might be a bit further for your DH to go to work but at least the flat is cheaper.

But for resale, you get a first time owner subsidy and also staying near parents subsidy if you buy resale. Do your sums and think carefully.

Principal...going holiday tmr yah..enjoy enjoy!!!
yeah yeah, bo jing hu..can hu zuo fei wei liao..hahahah

ladies, does any of you encounter lower righ abd pain(pulling senstaion) even after menses? ( or when menses nearing clearing, last few days)
I've been expericencing this. but a pap smear shows absence of cysts.
shd i go for thorough check? as in womb x-ray? will it shows?

Kea,

An agent will arrange viewing and all the submission of documents for you. Of coz, u will need to pay the agent's fee as well. Once u confirmed a unit you like, u will hv to make an upfront deposit maybe $500 - $1000, tis amt will depend on how much the owner wants first.

Then there is a "window period" I can't remember is 7-14 days in case the deal is off. The property agent will then fix a first appt for you, and you will be required to submit all the necessary documents, HDB will then processed the sale of the flat and according to the price, they will calculate the max loan/tenure you will be taking. They will work out a calculation for you.

Then on the 2nd appt it is the handover of keys and the final payment to the owner (the amt above valuation minus the deposit). If you really need it urgently, can ask HDB to expedite but it's on case by case basis also. The whole procedures take about 3 mths or so

ceraine and e*
yeah my O week is 2 weeks ago.. if it was last week and now i got spotting will be super happy. But today is AF due date and yesterday already got spotting liao (early AF flow).. so just try harder next cycle bah

hi kea
Will prefer if u get loan from hdb too. Coz if unable to repay the loan, hdb will not really kick you out and repossess your flat. If buy from banks, they are more "heartless" and will do that.No need much cash upfront for initial 20%. Can deduct from CPF. Only if you buy from market and they request for cash above valuation then you need to fork out cash. For us, we bought direct from HDB, the only cash we paid was $2k for deposit I think

mightymouse

now HDB all release is sengkang etc...if reali nt worth staying so far fr my parents and oso DH wking place...for travelling, is will be tedious for long ....so still hope to get west area...maybe will look for Jurong east

Kea
the window period is 14 days.

Ceraine
I had that before. The gynae can do an ultrasound to determine if it is caused by anything.

Liz,

Actually it depend on the area that Kea wishes to purchase the flat from. Although property prices are higher now but not necessary all the prices deviate on the higher end. Still, it depends on location.
But of coz, resale flat has its pro & cons becos the cash upfront is definitely higher but new flat once u get it oso hv to spend a sum of $ doing it up, so actually it's more or less the same.hmmmm

kea
oic. okie. but just a note of caution, sometimes housing agents can be a pain to deal with as they will try to earn as much commission as possible so they might not always get the best price for you. Anyway, just do your sums and think carefully okie.

Roxyz,
but Kea looking at Jurong area right?
any idea if any available ard our area?
i remembered all sold out, or at least ethic gp chinese full.
let's ask ard for her.
do you think her visiting the MP will help??

rox & e*

reali thx for the explanation...but as i need it quite urgent, tink will buy 3rm resales flat.....hope can find those that don ask so much cash.....

E*
I agree. me just being kpo. ha ha.. never mind what I think.
just hope that Kea can get the best deal so that she don't have so much to worry abt. buying a house is another huge commitment.

P.S: I had very very very bad experience with housing agents. near vomit blood when I bought my resale.

Mightymouse,
you did an internal or external ultrasound?
i did an external two months back, can't detect anything. but pain still persists.

Did ure gynae mention any cause??

Ceraine
did a V-scan. the doc mentioned that could be caused by gastric or intestinal cramp. My cramp also persisted after the scan and only stopped after my AF reported. Go see a doc if you need to get a peace of mind, k.

Kea,

If you are interested, I can give you the contacts of my agent, she's not bad. No obligations thou, as wat Liz said, it's best that you do your sums

mighymouse

thx thx...yup, i use to ask a agent to look for me..she understand my situation so didnt reali force me oso

ceraine

thx thx..ya...i was telling my parents i wan build a tent and slp at tunnel liao..then wait for reporter to come n look for me.....saying wad shit rule gover. is givin....income over 4000, cant buy 3rm new flat...must buy resale one.if not must buy 4rm new one..then cant even rent from HDB those 2rm......saying income must be below 1500...siao...is income reali so low liao, eat oso not enough, gt $$ for rent ah.....*shit gover*

e*

is ok..i wait for my agent first...if she nv reply me by today, then i get fr u...thx alot all.........!! feel much beta nw....

hmm ceraine, not very sure ah. It could be all sold out already. Regarding the ethnic ratio thingy, see MP also doesnt work, that time we wanted to get the flats near BL Mrt and even saw Cedric Foo.. he said nothing can be done about it. Hend never buy, coz 2nd floor and got a better unit at current place and save $50k somemore and meet nice neighbours like you all.

Perhaps can check at hdb website to see whether any new release of flats? If not, Kea, you can apply for a new unit first and while they are building the flat etc, HDB can rent you flats nearby cheaply first. So you stay there first while waiting for your flat to be ready

Liz is right, ceraine, perhaps go for a check up to put mind at ease? But good thing is TCM said your health is improving hor. I havent see TCM for 2 weeks liao, lazy :p

rox

i call personally as ask HDB before on the rent tingy, saying i marry, waiting for new flat.now need to rent...then he give me those craps saying oh income too high, u can only rent fr market...shit ......then i ask if based on our income, u rise the rent oso cant...then he say ohhh, cannot....law law law.....

kea, the hdb say wrong thing ah... my friend applied for a new BTO from HDB and HDB offered them the option of renting a flat to them. And both of their combined income is more than 10k now. But my friend rejected the rented flats coz he say the location he dun like....

Kea,

No choice leh, wat to do? HaizTake your time to view more flats and select your choice unit ok. I saw over 30+ units before deciding on my current one, so u can imagine my hunt? Hahahahahaha. Hmmm.
board-post.cgi

Err gals, think Im going siao liao
My AF is due today/tomorrow based on 28days cycle (and I am very zhun) but I O late this cycle. CD16 instead of CD14. Yesterday when I had the slight spotting, I was DPO11 but AF is due today/tomorrow. I keep going to toilet to check AF come full force or not, but nothing when I wipe. Only when I put tissue inside V to wipe (sorry so gross) then got some brown staining on tissue. But brown staining looks like start of AF and my AF has been known to be weird, super light then suddenly a lot... Temp this morning is normal, not high or low, never take temp past few days so duno...
I think it is AF, if so, please come earlier and dun kill me in suspense!!

Roxyz: yeap yeap... quick go test. it could be a BFP le... hehe

Kea: hugz hugz.. if u need a housing agent who specialises in Jurong West area, i've got one. She's my MIL's classmate. very 'ci xiang', hehe
She helped to look for my MIL's flat in JW too. they juz shifted in a few mths back onli..

WAh govt will let ppl rent? I thought its for special case like single mum... Hmm. But nevertheless if u managed to rent from govt, you are very lucky and the rental is very cheap!

Roxyz,
did it cross your mind to test HPT??
wish you good luck in advance.

but if i am doing womb xray, gota wait till 2nd day AF right?or probably should call adrian and see what he propose.

mightymouse, could be due to gastric?
yah, then i guess likely is the case liao.
internal scan be done anytime yah?

Roxyz,
did it cross your mind to test HPT??
wish you good luck in advance.

but if i am doing womb xray, gota wait till 2nd day AF right?or probably should call adrian and see what he propose.

mightymouse, could be due to gastric?
yah, then i guess likely is the case liao.
internal scan be done anytime yah?

Liz,
i did a Papsmear. Its different from V-scan right?
K, tmr seeing TCM. Will see if he can give me an answer boh...else will wana have it checked.
been haveing this on-off tingling so many mths liao. i thot it has something to do with my bloatedness, gastric issues.

Other than Adrina, any recommendation. I prefer a doc who is more detailed, as in will provide more discussion and elaboration. but not too expensive lah.

ROxyz,
i oso super lazy liao..hahah..didnt go TCM sat.
u going tmr?

hey dearies (esp apple, feifei, mrs chew, e*, ceraine),

thanks for remembering that i'll be flying tmr le. hehe, i will oso miss u gals de... so long leh.. hehe

no Kea, please ask us if u need help. We are all here to share and help each other, not just on 2ww stuff but on everything under the sun
I find everyone here is so helpful and nice...

E*, principal and ceraine
Hmm.. duno leh.. but that time when I suddenly had mild mid cycle bleeding that lasted for 2 weeks, the discharge also looks similiar. Just now I went toilet again, tissue still got brown discharge. I think it is AF reporting strength liao... AF, please bu yao lai!! :p
Ceraine, not testing hpt too.. if AF really dun report by Sat then test bah, but not placing much hopes on it.. sekali tonite report liao heee
Me also not going tcm tomorrow.. lazy

rox*
dont be disheartened.... the discharge is still brown in colour? or red one? If still brown in colour, then still got hope ah...

ceraine
pap smear is different. v-scan is ultrasound. it can be done at anytime of the cycle. ya. that was what the doc mentioned at that time. erm.. but if it's bothering you, just go and check it up.

KEA
what happen to you? don't like that leh... quick quick talk to us

Kea,

Wat happened? Why suddenly so depressed! Aiyo told you MTB must be happi de leh?! Hmm.

Hoppi,

Jia You Orr!!

Rox* - It might not be what you think after all! I ORDERED your AF to go on a long vacation!!
985874.gif

i jus spoke to my hubby...was crying non stop in my office toilet.....i told him everything for us seem not smooth....is not that i am taking tings too hard but is jus the truth n fact that is there....i am being push dw by all this stuff and i cant breath anymore. i try to keep a positive mind and stay happy everyday but i jus cant! i have been trying so hard since i am preggy..i reali cant tk it anymore..

thx all gers out here for being my strength of support all this while but sry, i am jus a disappointment for u all. tk care ...

Roxyz,
called up Dr Cheng's nurse. Quite a friendly lady.
was informed if Papsmear and external ultrasound shows okie, as in no cysts etc, then they cant determine scientifcally what could be the cause.
was asked to observe a few more cycles exactly which spot, and when i have the pain etc.

have not give adrian a call yet.
will do so later.

kea gal
don't scare us leh. everything will turn out fine ok. don't do anything or think anything silly, okie. everything can be solved one. just takes time

Hi Kea, things are slightly different now that you are preggy. But things will turn for the better as time go by. You have a great bunch of gals here for you. You may want to share and talk with someone and not keep it inside you. It will definitely make you feel better.

Kea,

Dun feel this way leh, it's must be the hormones that's making you frustrated & cranky!! We are all here for you leh, everything has solution to it. Think on the bright side, "Chuan Dao Qiao Tou Zhi Ran Zhi" no point fretting over things that's yet to happenit's not the end of the world leh

I was so unhappy like you too, but thanks to the support and encouragement from the frens here at the forum and my DH, I managed to survive it and I've emerged stronger than ever! Dun always think that things are not in your favour now, u can make it happen deCheer Up