Hi Kea,

When you went to gynae at 4wk plus, did the doc do the ultra sound scan, blood or urine test for you? Do u think I should go to see GP or gynae to confirm my pregnancy? I have no idea how many weeks liao as my AF is irregular, even the nurse also dunno how to advise me.

Sunnie,

I'm not too sure about this leh, hahahahahame now also "trapped" becos officially in 2WW le, will know by next wk if successful, though chances oni 50-50 but now looking out for job oso unsure how it will end up, but I hope that tis cycle can graduate thou', just take one step at a time lor

sunnie

i haven call yet...coz still considering..dunno DH cfm wan anot..and oso, i headache over hse...maybe DH don wan anyhow spend $$..i email my gynae liao, waiting for his reply oso...

mickymouse

when i go, scan liao, cant c anyting then scare me....but doc tell me still early....didnt do any test..coz i told doc i test 4times on kit..then he say 4times the same, means rite one...so no blood test....

hmmm, if u menses v irregular, then u shld go c gynae lo...jus bk a date and when rch, explain clearly to doc yr AF cycle....u gt test on kit again??

Hi Sunnie,
Agree. I am not sure if I should wait for a few more weeks or go now to see gynae. If go too early, cant detect anything and waste money.

Micky..

It's true that too early can't scan for anything, for assurance, u can either opt to do blood test to test for HCG and a checkup at the gynae.

If there's no spotting in between, shouldn't be a cause for concern, u can opt to go see a gynae maybe in your 5 wks or so..

ceraine
if clomid still fails then the SO-IUI will be in Nov or Dec.

oic. I gave up my bonus in june too. heart pain pain!!!
anyway, hope you get that job. at least a small consolation to our mental state now.

E*
oic. good luck on your interview. hope you get the job. ya. now take one step at a time. if preggy and no job, i'm sure you have savings and DH will be able to support you. Hope you have good news soon.

Thanks Kea, Eternitystar & Sunnie.

Hi Sunnie,
A company usually prefer to hire staff that are not pregnant. So that they could maybe save on the maternity benefits as well as the hassle of training temp staff to cover duties during maternity leave, etc.

Liz,

The problem is tis evening's interview is my DH will be joining them in Oct leh, hmmmdunno whether there will a problem is husband and wife work in the same company although different areas of expertise..hahahahahahaha..that's my cause of concern, moreover, tis is not the 1st time that I'm there for this same position interview, before I join my current one I was offered a job with them but I rejected after that. Guess what, 6 mths into my current job, I got a call to go for this same position interview again?! Hmmthink the turnover rate is really very high over there. So abit skeptical oso, abit reluctant to go tonite's interview but just go look look see see lor...

Liz,
oh, sad to hear about the clomid thingy.
yah, i am like counting down days, eagerly waiting for good news. but as days goes by..my hope also hop hop.but muz be positive!!!!!!Believe in ourself!!!

E*,
jiayou,good luck. all the best to you wor.

mightmouse
what is the difference between SO-IUI and IUI?? Is it the same?

anyone here tried IUI before? for some moments i tot of trying IUI... at least got professional to double up my chances of conceiving... somemore i know the costs are not very high as compared to IVF...

E*
yup im already back... i came back from china last week... i got on and off drop by this post... i also duno where is magpie... i got ask abt her when i came back and saw that she didnt post here... i think she is taking a break from the thread... i hope she is better now... how are u? in your 2ww already? me should be in my 2ww... i didnt really monitor this cycle... somemore i only BD once... haiz.. no chance for me this cycle..

Babe

Yes I'm in my 2WW le, by next Fri shd know whether got strike ornot le..muhahahahahahahaso fast hor! Just now afternoon, I told DH got surprise for him, then he said "Is is got "chance" le?" I say where got so fast? Shang nao jing.. Hahahahadun worry too much, if meant to strike even BD once oso got chance de

Hi Kea, np. So nw I noe u luking for west area...

Hi Liz and EStar,
How'd u guys get shortlisted for interviews so fast? Do you go thru the conventional channels like ST, jobsdb or go to employment agencies? I nw also dilemma...dunno should luk for new full-time jobs or quit/go for part-time nw that I ttc. But Liz, definitely the 50% travel job nt good for ttc...

E*
ya lor... sometimes after a while.... feels a bit sian in the tcc thingy... got to monitor O with OPK... schedule BD session... tired also got to BD... trying very hard... but in the end.. nothing.... so cant help to feel abit pessimistic abt the whole thing....

babe
SO-IUI means super-ovulation. need to take injection to produce more eggs to increase chances.

IUI is just intra-uterine insemination.

E*
hope you in better mood liao. me also foul mood this morning. Oic. you rejected them last time... then got to think twice liao loh cause there must be a reason why you rejected them previously. but good lah. got so many interviews.

Liz,

Now feel better le, chided by DH tis morning oso muhahahahahakanna buangz by me.

Just feel very sianznow really ORD mode le, they finally start taking all the work from me so now I got more time on hand le, I just take my time to do what I should hee hee :p

Told DH I must relaxed and not get all uptight and stressed again, else later if really got a fertilised egg then becos uterus wall too hard can't implant bu shi gong kui yi kui le mahhahahahaha

Got interview is good but must be the right job oso leh...

Cute O
ya. ha ha.. me never get shortlist for many also. till now only got 2 interviews. me also go through job agencies and job sites.

EStar,
Thanks. Ya, I have been browsing all channels but nvr really got down to sending much resumes coz tink of going for interviews, stressful and waste time if nt gd...Nw also dilemma coz luking dwn the next few years, will be ttc for children, so tinking of taking on something nt too stressful and time-comsuming. But so far, my search for good part-time jobs nt too fruitful also..hiazz

babe79, ya...I noe wat u mean. Tis is only my 2nd cycle ttc (and 1st cycle we didnt even try much), I already starting to tink tat I will let nature take its own course rather than go thru all these stress (dun like tat DH is stressed out also)...So nw, my June'08 bb will also have to luk see luk see alrdy...hiazz

U all change ur nicknames har...I a bit confused...

E*
i also very stress up this cycle. think also no chance if got egg. ha ha...

Babe
not too sure abt your history. usually doc will ask you to try clomid first before going to IUI or SO-IUI.

Irene,

U won't be able to get any immediate results after "O", normally the earliest is DPO9 onwards, then u can start to test for pregnancy
U very gan chiong hor, I know the 2WW is agonising but try not to think about it ya

Liz, dun u tink luking for new job and ttc together is too much stress for u? I tink I also in the same situation but I'm trying nt to stress myself out too much lor...very depressing one leh...

cute o
ya. but i also very depress and stress at current job so think it will be better for me to change. long story lah. though I lun because of ttc then if bb comes along. this job also quite zhuo bo. but after 6 mths still no sign of BB and I cannot tahan liao. anyway, don't be disheartened, you ttc only for 2 mths, me almost 2 years liao. even with medication also no results. sometimes wonder if I'm ever going to be mummy

Liz, I noe how u feel....try nt to worry too much lah...Everything is going to be fine...I also feel very sianz at my current job, but I getting too sick of luking for jobs and the thot of going for interviews just make me sianz...

Today is my 8th day since last AF and stil have nt BD wif DH yet (he said maybe tonite)...but I alrdy starting to realise I better not stress over my June'08 bb liao...last cycle just started to try and nt much stress, AF alrdy late for 6 days for first time in years...really very funny bad practical joke hor...

cute O
you no probs with ovulation so don't stress. will only create problems for yourself. hope you have baby octopus soon.

E*
thanks! can't help feeling that way. just attended relative's wedding yesterday night. pple keep asking when having baby. very sad whenever i hear that. they just dunno how hard I've been trying. recently, haven't been in the best of health also. sianz!!!

Cute O,

Are u tracking BBT or using OPK to track your "O"? How long is your cycle? If ard 28 days, then can start on CD11 onwards

Tmr is 15th day of the 8th lunar mth, good day to BD, heard that BD on a full moon is quite heng de, dunno how true thou! Hee
984255.gif

Liz, thanks. Hope to have June'08 baby octopus too. We all jia you together, K?

EStar, thanks. No, i nt using bbt or OPK, dun wana add to the stress. Plus OPK very exp leh...thanks for the info coz i stil wunderin when I shld start BD..Ya, mine is always ard 28 days, until last mth AF late 6 days so nw totally screwed up my whole cycles. Nw I dunno when I O and Af will next cum...so I guess juz try and see lor. Really ha, full moon good ah..keke

Liz,
hi ya...was wonderin gwhere u hv been until now i know u change ur nick to mickeymmouse...heehee...Hows things?

Estar,
hows things ? ;p

Me today CD29 liao lor...by rite AF should report this week liao...

feifei
ha ha.. ya we all change to mouse names. ohhh... so when are you suppose to test? Good luck. huh... i change to "mightymouse" mickymouse is our most recent grad and CEO now.

dear gals
miss u all today, no time to post anything!!!
just finished reading all ur posts and mightly liz and e* alrady got job offer! that's fast! means both of u are superb! take ur time to choose one that u feel comfortable with ya. All the bset!

apple
thanks for asking, i called up women's clinic but appt all full for this week. today i have stickly discharge, guess my cycle is back to normal.. so waiting for EW to come.

feifei
hope ur AF wont report this week and next week and the next next next months!!!

Its 2WW again for many of our classmates here. who's in 2WW and testing this week?

rata
thanks! but hor, i take BBT, its Darn low today. So i know its not BFP for me. no problem! i will continue to ML..

kea
hope u are feeling better, rem, to dwell on happy thots. HUGS

Fei Fei,

Hope your AF goes on a long long holiday!

Gnny!!

I got your stuff! Arigato Gozaimasu, I see wat magic can I do out of it hee hee....cont'd to ML ya, tmr/Wed/Thurs is full moon! Thurs moon is the biggest tis year, so must enjoy the BD session ya..hee hee..

Kea,

Dun cry! Tell u alre, MTB cannot always cry rite? U want a bb boy ya? SO cannot keep on cry de, must maintain a happy attitude! *Hugs*