My vote goes to..

Bento Box!! :p:p

Just came back from Dr Cheng.... confirm chop and guaranteed I O last week from ultrasound scan, endo lining also normal.. but still got to take blood test to determine progesterone level , whether good O or bad O... peng, i didnt even know got good or bad O meh.. O is O right? >.<

Then I asked Dr Cheng if fail liao, do I still need to see you ( I think he didnt expect this question from me.. coz havent even test yet I expect to fail ) he said can have talk next week to discuss options if we fail... can continue naturally a few more months or he might be willing to let us do IUI

Hope I strike this cycle.. need lotsa babydust from everyone...

Oh Dr Cheng also said perfectly normal for semen to flow out after BD.. if we lie stationary position for 30min, ample time for spermies to swim from semen to cervix.. and from cervix to egg, they swim in cervical mucus. So, those that flow out is only semen, no more strong spermies inside... so ladies, next time if flow out, dun feel upset like me :pP

i been feeling some cramps in my stomach area these few days, asked Dr Cheng y got cramps, was hoping he will say it's sign of pregnancy, instead he said it's normal muhahahaha, broke my heart when he said that. He said body prostergone level increasing so will feel crampy at womb area

Haiz, y must he be so truthful.. cannot lie to me a little weeny bit to make me happy meh ? :p

Roxyz,

Should feel glad that he being truthful mah, imagine he just told u a white lie which is not meant to be ended up more disappointing rite? Then later u will not trust his words le..

Although sometimes it's good to be humoured but at the end of the day, we want results!

"if we lie stationary position for 30min, ample time for spermies to swim from semen to cervix.. and from cervix to egg, they swim in cervical mucus."

30 mins??!!! very long leh...

So many postings, I see also blur blur.

Irene,
Thanks for the receipe

Sorry gals will not be joining u all at JP, join u all the next gathering lah.

roxyz
good news to hear that you got O last week.....dont worry so much okie ??

backtrack abit ... SO now you are in your which CD?

Roxyz, let's hope we all can strike tis cycle...June'08 bb.

Wa, so have to lie down for 30 mins...quite long but worth trying if got time...keke

I got a strange feeling tat I may be quiting my full-time job soon... All tis thots of ttc/preggie is making me wana be a SAHM, or at least one wif a part-time job. Sigh...feel heartpain for loss of my income and DH will really have to support me then...hiaz...but dont see how I can stay in tis full-time job once I become preggie...very sian alrdy

Wah... finally MRs Chew come in le....

Swensen's - 3
Fish & Co - 2
Sakae - 3
Bento Box - 3

So now how? hhmm.... since Mrs Chew say no more sushi for her this wk
, we are left with Swensen's and Bento Box le...

sasa,
so now we have tie btw Sakae and Swensens hor?If thats the case, Principal can decide lor...easier also leh..

All ladies who are in for the gathering dinner tmr,
Shall we let our Principal make the final decision so that its easier for her? ;p..

yes E*... good advice from Dr Cheng, good things must share.. I paid a lot of $$ to him, must make $$ worthwhile and share with everyone

He too honest liao... :p broke my heart but never mind lah. The reason why I asked him should I continue seeing him is because he is too expensive liao!! pocket big hole, buay tahan liao..Hope I get BFP.. but not placing too much hopes on it..
E* which CD are u now?

Hi wannababy
Im now in CD 23, 7dpo... late O for me this cycle.
Are you still seeing Dr Cheng? Will you be considering IUI? Me tempted to go for IUI, but also scared pain...

Cute Octopus, SAHM is a nice career too
At least can share your children's childhood and also play a big part in their upbringing.

30 mins does seem long but it's worth it to give the soldiers abit more time to swim :p

Roxyz,

Me in CD13 leh, how times flies right, think should "O" tmr or Sat le, saw EWCM over the yesterday and today le..hahahahamust ask DH to disturb me more, tis cycle he's more "ji ji" than moimuhahahahahahahaha.

How much is yr appt one time to see the Dr? Ex Ex hor..shang nao jing...

Hi Estar and Roxyz,
Throw letter very tempting...but tink of the $ also heartpain. Also scared too bored at home. I nw checking ard for part-time jobs that I can work thro' my pregancy...but so far the pay is too low...But definitely once I become preggie and esp when bb is out, I will be SAHM. I plan to bf for as long as I can, and juggling a full-time job and taking good care of bb just does not go hand-in-hand...but I hope to have a decent part-time job so I nt 24/7 at home and also can have some income...

Estar, so nice ur DH ji ji for tis cycle. I also hope my DH is ji ji for tis cycle too...keke

Roxy,
oh ya hor...hee =)...

U ok if we let Principal Sasa decide?Cos tink she having a hard time to finalise the place lor...Lets offload her ya...

tmw cant meet u all cos got church mtg at my fren's hse at JW. i wil be hvg dinner at JP so maybe can drop by n say hi to u gals. hee

octupus- i also so sianz to stay in current job! feel like quitting! but wana claim my ML thn leave. if not reali lugi, 3mths sm more. i also dun tink i can juggle full time job n take care of bb at the same time. wat kind of part time u lookin at?

Ant, I noe...I juz hate the feeling tat I'm dragging myself to work everyday...nt much job satisfaction, just for the $$. Hiazzz...I am very sure tat I will be SAHM coz I wana give the best to bb, so maybe tat's why I luking ahead...i see my colleagues so poor thing, they have no place to pump milk and have to like go toilets and sneak ard to corners here and there. I luking at part-time jobs that take up at most half a day like tuition, teaching...Antz, I "pei fu" you can go to work for the whole nine mths coz also nt easy..

Re: Gathering (Last Update)

Date: 21 Sept 2007
Time: 7pm
Venue: Jurong Point 2nd flr - Bento Box

Attendees:
1) Apple
2) Feifei
3) Mrs Chew
4) Little Star
5) Wannababy
6) Sasa
7) Roxyz
8) Ceraine
9) Irene
10) Ant (Say Hi only!! hehe

Anyone else wanna join us tmr juz drop by k.. We have got each other's contact number.. so can call call, sms lor..

Cutie... how long u ttc already? I also think like you... but i dun like tuition and stuff..

Hey hey i like the phrase u used... "give the best to bb".. you will or already are a good mother.

Sasa,
Tks for organising =)...so excited cos can see the ladies liao =)...

Ant,
Hope to see u tmr ya...keekee...

Apple,
got lor, missed u =)

roxyz
That is not consider as late O leh .... CD16 was your O day?? hee hee... cos apple's gynae mentioned before that if your O falls between CD14 - 16 is the best timing already. So yours is CD16 mah, not consider late... hee...

Oh about the IUI, I may be setting aside this option first, my hb says give ourself till end of this yr. If still no news, then may tink of going for IUI..... Cos by deciding on IUI, it takes extra effort and time as well as $$ too.... Some ladies experience abit of pain, but some do not... So it really depends one.....

U really going to consider that option ? Actually how long u been ttc-ing ah ?

Irene, tis is going to be my 2nd cycle. But the 1st cycle we didnt try much so nt sure if it can really count...

No lah...coz I luv my DH a lot and since he is the one who wants bb much more than me, I am very motivated to be the best mum tat I can be for his children lor...

Wa, tmr gathering so big ah...

octupus- same here. work for $$ only. v dreadin to come wrk every mornin. but bo bian. cant afford to quit nw. gynae fees are so ex! my bonus this mth alrdy burnt liao
i also v sure i wan to be SAHM! haha... but my coli says it's not easy. she wanted to be one too but durin her confinemt, she changed her mind and wanted to go bk wrk fast! haha... i also lookin at tuition but rates nt tat gd cos me not teacher leh. maybe set up tuition agency at home? hee... stil explorin the options...

sasa- keke... wil pop by at bento tmw. sekali my hb also wan to hv dinner there! haha... he's a fan of jap food.

wannababy.. normally I O on 14, quite zhun one.. so quite surprised this month delayed by 2 days..perhaps stressed bah

We been trying since beginning of this year, striked in 2nd mth of ttc but mc.. since then no luck.. EDD if never mc approaching soon so gettting very sad.. perhaps getting more depressed so hence try IUI? Will prob speak more to Dr Cheng to find out more info. Are you still seeing him?

feifei sure we let principal decide
i better go check email see principal got reply my email or not, i dun have anyone's hp no here except ceraine

wah e*, u should start testing on OPK now. And moment test +ve, should BD 12 hrs later. Actually can woo-yoo now liao, in case O early, supply is there already :p Good luck!!!

1 appt to see him average $160. But first visit cost us $400, coz got tests, registration fee etc. Average this cycle spent $1k liao

Roxyz: alrady sent u the compiled list wor.. do lemme noe if u haven received k...

btw, we'll be meeting at bento box tmr 7pm (if u haven seen my msg above)

hi gals ,long time din post here,for me i order those online cheaper opk,but at the same time i oso bought the digital clearblue opk,this mth i juz use one digital clearblue opk to confirm my postive opk result,cos for the cheaper i alway have difficultie seeing the line is it postive or not.

and i juz recently just order another type of online opk ,which stated two line postive ,one line negative ,dun have to compare lines,but the stock haven arrive yet,

roxyz
yah ... me still seeing dr cheng. Now waiting for AF then go back to see him.

Before u decide on to try the IUI, find out more details from dr cheng...

Hi Ceraine..

Yr Partner quit? Oh dear..hmmm...if u get the job oso then u can throw letter oso le, then yr boss really bengz...muhahahhaahahhaa

Where's Micky? Waitin for her results?

If Clearblue gimme the smiley face, does it means ovulation will take place 12-48 hrs? Very confusing leh? All different analysis...

Any teachers on this?

hahaha thanks wannababy, feifei for missing me too. Yeah training over now happily waiting for my weekend. then next next weekend planning to go Bintan for a weekend getaway
Celebrating our courtship anniversary & of coz not forgetting heehee

e*, miss u too. Ya can relax & enjoy ourself

feifei, not yet boOk lei. booking this sun
Plan to go next next weekend

e*, u read the clearblue instruction it says the most fertile days r the day u got +ve & the next day. but for me i O on the next next day

i have a qn for you all...

My gynae give Epax fish oil ($58/30caps)...while many of my fren's gynae is giving NeurogainPB ($34/30caps)(which can be found in Guardian).. shld i get it from my gynae or shld i jus go guardian and buy the NeurogainPB??

apple

no la...tink u misunderstood wad i mean..i mean Epax n Neurogain is both fish oil..jus tinking shld i spend more $$ n get fr my doc, or save more $$ to buy fr guardian...but no doc prescirption but is same as my fren's gynae give de....

apple

me not sure..didnt compare...thats y so fan.....gt pple say Dr Fong give Neurogain oso..but although they say guardian have, they don dare to buy outside oso..thats y i so scare...but i c the price diff,i abit sian leh...is like have to buy every mth...then i calculate if i buy fr 3mths fr gynae, mean pay 300plus for fish oil...=Xhaiz.....fan...