Hi Irene,

i didn't take tonic, cos dunno wat to eat. I still eat as per normal, no special food. only once i did try drinking the black chicken soup, not the black chicken, drunk only half bowl.I also dun dare to drink chicken essence, cos i find it smelly.
Nurse asked me to continue take folic acid.
My hubby said wanna buy royal jelly for me to eat. is it good?
anyone is eating that?
My colleague asked me to buy pak fong wan and eat, r u all eating that too?

sasa
haha... it's ok ... no problem lah.. :p so many of us, ooooo and got to remember soooo many things on our mind liao...

mickymouse
yah... prescribed by the dr.

Pak Fong Wan can take la once a week. But i asked some TCM docs they say its nothing much loh. U dun dare to drink chicken essence ah... wah i like a lot leh. Royal jelly is tonic meh? Dun anyhow take hor.

Tai tai men2... got some biz ppl trying to sell dunno wat spirtulla or lan zao in forums. They say import from japan one, eat already can strengthen health and they quote an example that a ttc woman tried a bottle and got pregnant!!!!!!

I think its very sales talk leh. I dun believe. Thus i dun buy.

Twinstars gal, why not try other soups like ginseng chicken? Some hawker stalls sell also. If u rich, then go to the mouth restaurant, they have also but thicker. If u got time, cook la. Cook is the best. I teach you, want?

i m back...i m so bored!!been slping n lazing ard the whole day....tink i wasting my leave...tmr still have one more day....ask my DH knock off early today, so can go walk walk, as tmr i don nd wk.....he oso don wan..!! haiz...

Kea...i can assume DH stands for Darling&Husband??

My hubby opposite one. Always wanna go out and walk many hours. Shop here and there. Very shag one... sometimes i over tired until i get migrane.

wah go restaurant eat, pocket burn big hole sia, go doctor already spent 1k+ for one cycle. money dun have, baby also dun have (heartache)
Think cooked at home also not bad, actually I have a bottle of sliced ginseng at home in fridge, but think put there like 2 years liao. Dunno still edible or not.

Irene,
how to cook tonic soup?

Hi hi Irene

sorry for the late welcome...=)Welcome to our warming family.....DH stands for darling hubby...my hubby v workaholic de...once he wk, he will ignore me....haiz..

mickymouse

me ttc-ing for 2nd cycle ...coz maybe me 22yrs old and my AF quite accurate...

Irene: TBC = to be confirmed lor.. hehe

we will be meeting this friday.. wanna join us??? would be somewhere at jurong point bah..

mickymouse

hmm..gt gd , gt bad lo..some pple c me young, say i dunno hw to tink...then some say is shot gun, some say i nt marry......hahaa...like all bad stuff leh.

Mickymouse, me oso ttc 2nd month strike. But me not so young. Me 31 this year liao, but my AF oso very accurate one. Think dats y easier to strike ba.

Hi Kea,
You already ROM right? Anyway it doesnt really matter whether ROM or not. Its just a paper and for formality only. Its good to be a young mummy. Imaging your daughter/son going to JC and you are 38 years old only.

wow Jaspire, you are another lucky one!
Seems like those have accurate AF are more easy to strike. Mine is the opposite leh.. extremely irregular one...die liao lah..

Mickymouse, I really think I am lucky if no MS leh. I dunno how I am going to cope wif my MS. Just broke out in cold sweat with a upset tummy and while trying to shit, puked all over the floor. It was all orangy coloured acid. I tried to stand but was so weak and whole body soaked in cold sweat. Shucks. *Pardon the details* Finally got the strenght to stand, nearly fainted in the bathroom. Gosh! Tmr is my 8wk oni, I dunno how to survive this pregnancy really. Everyday seems to be a struggle. I dunno why some pple's pregnancy is so easy and while I am suffering so much. I can't help crying or feel down and it hurts my DH to see me like this.

Kea thank you thank you... You are soooooo young ok. Young sure can have many babies one. Everything is functional. Not like me heehee.

Sasa, this fri 6pm i am free. But jurong point do wat boy...

Mickey, young mummy like kea very good. By the time the child working and earning money, she can be a pro tai tai. The son/daughter will send her here and there shopping. Retire early, be grandmother early. Wah good man... but i marry a little late... wat to do?

Twinstar gal gal, dun say money dun have baby also dun have la... sound so ke lian. Sayang... I also same same here mah. We are on the same boat.

I am making lor mai kai now. Its steaming for half an hour... i hope to eat soon. Its my first attempt, i hope it will turn out great.

Hi Jaspire,
Heard that MS usually happens for the 1st trimester only, so endure a bit longer. Think of the joy that your baby will bring you, then all this suffering will worth it.

Irene, agreed with you. Its soooooooo good to be a young mum. A bit regret why dun i marry younger and TTC earlier...

Hi Jaspire,
Think +ve, maybe ur MS will disappear soon.

From young my AF also very irregular, AF seems to like me a lot, sometimes I have AF twice a month. From CD 17 to 31. AF just loves to visit me as and when it likes.
When ttc ing, thought my O will be mid of CD, try BD then a few days later AF came, sianzzz.

Kea,
you are so lucky, u will enjoy when your kids grow up. Me this year 30 liao, I ROM at 24, but customary at 28. Wanna enjoy life only start ttc at 29, now then realised not so easy.Dunno when will get 1st kid, by then no energy to play with them liao.....

Twinstars, my flow is abt the same except is heavier & got plenty of blood clogs. The duration is the same as normal AF (5days for me). You see the sac? how u know is sac? I dunno lei but other than blood clogs i still see something which is like white colour but abit pinkish think coz of the blood. Now I having the 1st normal AF but still I see blood clogs lei.... though not as much. I m worried called dr. he say possible coz afterall didnt go thru a dnc so mayb not completely clear off yet. But I did take a blood test after I finished bleeding last cycle to ensure HCG lvl drop below 2 liao meaning no living tissue inside liao. Dr say it should settle down after 1/2 days juz try to rest more. dr juz give u clomid like dat? thot must ve some issue then will give de?

Twin*, to ans ur another question ur next AF will come 1 mth after ur this bleeding. Though not normal AF but the body will start cycle as per normal AF.

i am back, firnallly.
Fruitful day. after intw, went temple bai bai..then bugis makan, went check out PSP lite

hmm..intw mah..oh..i was intwed by the same guy last round.he FORGOT!!!!

hes' good with words and interpretation..so any little mistake i make..he will spot!!!!
but still orite lah.take it with open heart and mind.
expecting to hear in2wks time.

checked witha frd whos there coming 10yrs. was telling me not a pity not to be selected.coz due to nature of job/industry, very rigid and lots regulatary issues etc..

hmm..hope i get the job. no matter how tough, i will "DONG"!

recieve a call from agency for two other positions. lets see if selected for intw boh.

Roxyz, sasa,
oh..tat colleague, very close to her. so dun wana hurt the frdship.
but very bei lun liao..ahahha

Hi Apple,

My normal CD 31 AF will last 7 days, shorter CD will be lighter flow but also 7 days till not brown spotting.
My 1st 3 days pretty heavy and have blood clots too. fri morning when i woke up and went toilet, use toilet paper to wipe and saw this pinkish round thing with blood clot at the bottom stick to the toliet paper. after this, whenever i went toliet it is just blood clot.
My mum and colleagues told me that the thing I describe is the sac, and said it came out liao then good cos no need DnC.
My gynae gave me clomid cos my AF very irregular, i got note down my AF dates since last year Nov, though I started ttc in Dec.
He did told me abt wat is clomid, but that time I just wanna conceive so just listen and didnt ask much.
My gynae also did a v scan and said my right ovary got pcos.
My DH also got do SA, his result is very good, whereas my hormones level not good, Prolactin marginally higher than normal.

twin*, i didnt do any hormones test. but my gynae still encouraging us to go natural, coz he say since DH manage to get me preg though didnt work out without any aid, so we can do it again.

Sasa,
Cos I very last min person. haha.... No lah, cos Thursday on leave. Scared Friday a lot of things to do. Tmr must clear most of them liao. Tmr nite think gg to see TCM, can't knock off late. But still got tons of things to clear. xian ah..... But dun worry, most probably I'll go. At most late nia. Anyway, I stay so near mah. Dun tell me eat sushi again? Tonite I went again. Cos happened to see one collig before knock off. Told her abt it and she asked wan to go or not. Think for 1 min, can't resist the temptation, finally said yes. hehe.... Ate juz rite, 10 plates nia.

MM,
No worry, no lugi. Cos can only choose 1 promo.

Irene,
The stadium open for public to jog? Thinking of jogging there. Btw, u walk to JP or take bus? U wan to join us on Friday? Will be great if u can.

Twinstar,
For awhile I did take pak fong wan. TCM said is good. That time my cycle short short, took that, seems to be normal liao, 28 days. Very zhun. Now me taking TCM, pfw not eating liao. But rem, eat after AF. After O cannot eat liao. Cos preg women cannot eat. Drink black chicken essence(boil one) is good. Warm the womb.

Irene,
I heard lan zao is good too. Someone eat liao got preg. U might as well teach all of us here how to cook leh. We oso interested.

Kea,
Thot today u not working shld be here actively. So, u active in bed, alone ah? hehe.... Plan and see wat u wan to do tmr.

Jaspire,

I hope u are feeling better, it's usually tougher during the 1st trimester! But I heard with MS, it will go to show that the BB is strong and healthy. Just bear through it, very soon, it'll be over, I dun hv the choice to go thru it yet, bt I would "give anythin" to be in yrs hmmm....just take smaller but more meals ok
and rest as much as u can...

Ceraine, u can do it de..Wishing u tons of Luck

Kea, u r so fortunate can be young mummy!

Twin* we will strike again one day!!
As long as we dun give up ya

Apple, I think i will need clomid to O, cos ttc so long never strike. My DH Spermie very strong normal is 20 mil, his is 160+ mil, so impossible for the past 8 months didnt strike lor.
Think I will need clomid for my coming AF, but I hope will strike and bb can grow strong.
When my gynae was monitoring me, my left ovary got 2 eggs ready to release. after O (DPO 7) went back and v scan, he only can find 1 egg in my womb, cant find the other one, dunno wat happen to the other one, he said maybe it is behind the 1st egg. i actually very happy when AF didnt report on CD31 (DPO17), cos my AF dun report late one but my HPT is -ve, tested consectively for 3 days also -ve,finally on the 5th day (DPO 21) HPT showed faint +ve, so called the nurse and she ask me to go for blood test. Happy happy for 1 week, then bb no more liao. Sigh.....

Twinstars, dun be too upset okiez..It's ok to cry over it but still we must move on ok? Think it's important to build our health up first then we can expect to have a healthy baby!!

Mrs Chew,

I went to buy eu yan seng pfw, but it is a big pill leh, i didnt eat cos AF not finish yet. So after AF eat only 1 pill for 1 week?, then 2nd week need to eat or not? Cos that time i O on CD16.
sorry i really cant stand chicken essence smell, never try drinking it.

Apple, I remember b4 seeing my gynae I did buy O test kit, but cannot detect O, very pek chek.....Always wanted to go see gynae but kept dragging cos was thinking maybe will strike liao.
My DH finally took the 1st step and pushed me to see gynae. 1st time do v scan very scared when saw the long scan stick, somemore gynae is a guy very shy. i very stupid when making the booking, kept asking the nurse got female gynae or not, when the clinic is run by LC cheng only. hahaha......

mickymouse

me marry liao...both ROM and customary....marry on Jan this yr...=)

Jaspire

don worry...go thru the MS, and u will be fine soon...me oso having terrible MS ard wk 7-9....puke everyday...nw feeling beta liao...naueous but didnt reali puke ..

Mrs Chew

me at mummy's place so didnt reali stay online coz slping also..hee...haiz...my boss coming in on thurs liao..so i must rest must as i could this 2 days..today slp too much, headache nw...

twin*, I started on eys pfw last cycle too. Mummy bought me the big one too. is said to b better. I did a v scan to check for fribco or cysts b4 i start serious ttc in jun. then so happy thot july strike but is C/P. wat to do. life goes on. things happen for a reason. i tell myself no point having the baby when is not good or healthy so he/she leave for a good reason ya. Dun give up.

Estar,
Thanks I actually felt a lot better liao(no more sudden crying for these 2 days), but certain moment I will still feel sad. trying to make myself happy, if not I will fall into depression.

twin*,
Big one ah? I dunno. hehe.. Mine is inside got small small one but many and nid to fnish all too. U can eat but before O. Maybe u see the instruction. That time I eat only when I remember. hehe.... Can't rem the frequency liao. Now, I only eat tcm.

Twin*.
Think positive. Things happened for a good reason. The next one will be better and u'll treasure more. Jiayou and dun let urself into depression. Cos, life is short and beautiful. Must make full use of it.

twin*, mummy told me take twice per cycle. I ate during my 2ww too. didnt put preg lady cant eat onli say the effect on preg lady not known.

mrs chew, the big one is soft de.

Twinstar gal, yes listen to ur husband, he got a point there. Soon you will move on...

Missy chew, the stadium is open to public for jogging. But usually i pay $2.50 to jog inside gym... got aircon. I usually drive and i am a frequent illegal parker...heheeee. Fri u all go JP do what? Dinner maybe not la coz i think i cook smthg on fri evening..... But hey kopi or drinks i ON!!

Guess what my lor mai kai... i see sala. I mistaken 1 tbsp for tsp. Then my LMK taste not as salty... duh. Tomorrow i try again.

Morning April, me 2nd to report.

Today me going for gynae checkup and last nite i had so many dreams, dreamt baby not growing well, etc... aiyoh.

Morning mrs chew & jaspire!
3rd one to report...

Jaspire
u think too much liao leh..... just relax and go for your gynae checkup later... wat time is your checkup?

apple, today is scheduled appt.

wannababy, ya... i think i really think too much. Dunno why so stressed up. Maybe puked too much and my body weak, so kinda worried i am not giving nutrients to baby.
My checkup is in afternoon, ard 3pm i think. Not sure yet, got to call at 10am to get my queqe no.

morning gals!

Gals (esp Mrs Chew, wannababy, estar, rozyx, sasa, irene )
thanks for all your concern yesterday. *muak* hope that today will be a better day. will wait for the news this week or next to decide if I want to quit or further my studies.

Ant
how was your checkup yesterday?

Gnny
where are you?

jaspire
oh ic ....some of the mothers will experience this loh .... So only probably the baby will not be able to get as much nutrients as of now... But during the 2nd trimester, ur condition may get better and thats where your bb will start to get more nutrients from u ... So dont worry too much.... If got any doubt, clarify with your dr loh ......

The best thing is to calm yourself down ... okie ??? dont give urself too much stress....

Liz
glad to hear from u again..
u wanna further ur studies?? what u intend to study?

oh yah... where gnny?? never see her post leh.

Jaspire,
Dun worry, dreams are mostly opposite of reality. So, watever u dreamt of will not come true. Dun worry too much. Juz relax and go see ur BB today. Sure will see ur BB waving at u.

Wannababy,
How are u?

Apple,
Taken ur bfast? Today got training?

Liz,
Dun mention. Follow ur heart.

Tonite hb said wan to go eat sushi again wor. haha.... Really 3 nites in a row liao. Hb told me last nite I suddenly look fat liao. haiz.... Got AF, "shui zhong" meh?

MRs Chew
me ah... my AF not here yet leh ... dunno when it will report leh ... Still waiting patiently for it ....

ur hb says u look fat? maybe only bloated lah... me also have very bloated stomach whenever my AF come one leh.